(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Have you guys gone for your honeymoon? If yes, where? If no, where do you plan to go?

I'm planning for Italy in Apr-May....tt pl is juz so romantic.

dottyback..U 2, hehe, good to have so many neighbourhood friend, so u move in? Hows the transport there now. Do you find it in convenience

smallonion...i stayed here 4 more than a yr now

hmm...at 1st i oso worry if tis plc 2 ulu..but now i kinda liked it here..its not rowdy..n i tink its the next 'IT' plc 4 young couples haha

LRT started laz week but i still prefer taking bus 2 Punggol MRT...in fact both the bus-stop n LRT stations r juz below my block keke

Hey, I also just shifted to the same area, an at Seng Kang, just opposite Punggol Park..have to walk 10min to the LRT thou...Anyone got pix of the new place to share?

Diane - i am sure u will absolutely love Italy...! We went to NZ for 3 weeks just after the wedding in Dec

dottyback..wow, u stayed there for 1yr liao.

Bigtoes..i sometimes also stayed at SK too, haha, my parent hse, near rivervale plaza. Is urs the BTO that is just completed?

Winterhakone.. mine future hse also 600+++. Is urs The Meadows or near there?

hmmm...everyone is so near..
Smallonion, ours is a new apartment called Park Green, just opposite The Rivervale, just got the TOP a couple of mths back & we are one of the first few to move in the day after the AD

diana, me went europe after AD for approx 3 weeks....

hayashi, my in-laws are peranakan, and i like kebayas anyway
also something different lor... some guests had problem with parking but overall ok...din have it outdoor cos dec weather not predictable, it rained heavily after we reached rasa and stopped when guests were ariving...during ROM also heavy rain :P

pleasance, yup yup u got the right church...

Ha...seems like u all are the SK/punggol gang...i'm out..i'm in P.ris...

So all of u hv gone for your HM liao..except me....
I'm afraid if I drag any further, I may end up not gg....

dianasoon..me not yet too, planning to go Korea.
Would like to go Europe but then budget is too tight.

Winterhakone.. will u be gg on F&E or with tour?

diana & smallonion,
i oso haven go for my HM yet anyway either going this jun if not dec to australia but hor.. after dragging for long i dont consider that as HM liao but jus a getaway to relax and enjoy

Yeah..HM cannot drag for too long else e feeling gone liao..it'll then become like any other trip..

Europe is quite x...u need at least $2500 per pax for air ticket, hotel stay n tours..tis is excluding shopping $....

hey smallonion - yah, the apartment is opposite a secondary school

Hmm...yah, europe is expensive! Even more so if u are on F&E cos everything from transport to food is ultra ex!
Winter - how long are u planning to go for? Even our trip to NZ (which is suppose to be relatively cheaper) came up to about $10k!

bigtoes...abt 3 weeks....hoping 2 visit as many cities as possible...judging from the cost..dun think we can visit as many cites as we initially wanted

wow today so many ppl

Good afternoon!
I'm also staying at SK lei....kekekeke near Rivervale Mall ......

Hi shern
Yes I'm the one....actually Xiong di same same but hor one guy dun have white shirt....My hubby offer to buy for him he dun want so they change to wear shirts and pants.....Mi and my hubby dun like to smile and take photos....kekekekeke we had a very hard time during our PS....hee hee...... That why I call myself cooldevil .... Whahahahahahaha!

winter...i reckon i'll spend about $5000k juz on e package (airfare, lodgin n tours)...thot of doing F&E but I figured I may end up spending more! Also, Italy is not a safe pl to start off with..somemore, both of us 1st time there so better dun play play...

Maybe another $1k max on shopping...so total $6k

i reaaly envy u ladies.. can stay here chat non-stop... i onli go lunch nia then so many posts liao... how i wish can take a long break but no $$ liao.. can i ask do ur ladies save alot for the wedding b4 getting married?? for me, i din so now veri broke almost wanted to declare bankrupt liao somemore CNY coming

Hi cheerbear
Mi and my hubby start to save since we are together cos my hubby dun know how to save..... we opened an saving a/c 2-3yrs back ... then every mth each of us save according to our income and expenses..... then that a/c is strictly for family expenses...if we want to buy whatever we like must save fr our own expenses...... if not both of us must agree to use the saving $$$.... at first quite tough and need alot of discipline but everything paid off lor.... we can go a few short trips per yr, pay our hse, reno and buy a car....

hi, cheerbear...

my situation is e same as cooldevil...except that we started e Joint Acct much earlier coz we were together for 6 yrs liao...

This acct can only b used for paying items tt both use...eg: bridal package, reno, pics, CNY AB...

It's still not too late to start one now...must plan liao..coz most couples fall into e trap that thinkin they have higher purchasing power now that it's combined salary for the family..but in e end, they end up spending more than what they can afford....

cooldevil & dianasoon,
actualli me and my hb oso got open a saving a/c together and save some every mth but i din save alot coz most of my $$ go to my part-time deg liao and he need to pay off alot of bills and now after wedding the a/c left veri little and bcoz of this CNY we spend alot buying goodies to both side parents and one of his close relative that help during the wedding and my MIL always nag us that we shld give a treat to the family but we din so CNY got buy things for them lor.. then next is the ap which i heard from lots of pple they r not giving but both side parents want us to give so LL liao lor.. recently realli spend $$ until i scare and when salary bank in liao faster pay bill.. cant even have much to save... cant imagine i got pregnant.. i think will have to go for abortion coz no $$ to give birth

winter,
u meant u need to go rob bank ah?? ok lor.. ask me along

cheerbear...hope u r jokin abt e abortion thingy. Being pregnant is a gift fm GOD...some ppl want oso dun hv leh...

I'm sure u'll get over this phase soon. Just b more disciplined in spending $. Create an expense list lor. Like me, I tabulate my income n expenses monthly so I know which item eats up e most of my $ and try to cut down on tt..I've really cut down a lot on my shopping..at e end of e day, how many dresses, shoes, bags do we really need?

cooldevil...saw liao! u din c my earlier post...i said u got so many gowns 4 ur PS so nice! n i liked dat pink corror 1..very striking heehee

dianasoon,
i am not joking.. anyway i did tell my hb if i realli pregnant then we will have to do it lor coz realli dont have the extra $$ to raise a child now and he told me we can afford if i 4go my deg which i dont wan.. maybe i am self-fish but i have already invested so much in my deg and time and effort i dun wish to 4go

i did the same thing with u.. i do a excel spreadsht to calculate the income and exp for both of us and try to spend within limit but we jus cant seem to save more $$

Good afternoon ladies!

So many post liao.. hmm..
Talking about $$, both me and hb also got open joint acct, but then we started saving 2 years before our wedding, so got to pay off a lots of bills for preparation for the wedding, after wedding now CNY coming liao, another big sum to fork out....

Cheerbear, maybe you can open the posbank SAYE (Save as you Earn account) with them, they will auto deduct a monthly amount from your existing posbank saving account, e.g $100 or $200, depending on how much you want to save)this will go one for 2 years.. so if you scare you got no saving, can try this, but then you cannot withdraw out your money until 2 years later if not interest will be forfeited. But then the interest also not much nowadays, but at least this one will force/help you to save some $$ for rainy days. They will start to deduct starting of the month.

Agreed with Diana, Shern is the only one holds church wedding.. so shern hb must be very relieve, since he don't have to go thru the "jie mei" for the gate crashing.. Shern is it har? hehe

cheerbear...hmm...if that's e case, I think e only thing u can do now is to use some form of contraceptives lor....else...really accident how?

Dun 4go your degree..it'll b a real waste of $, time n effort...finish it n hopefully w e deg on hand, u can find a better job tt pays better...

4 us..we r considered lucky...we did hv a joint a/c...but i stopped contributing since i stopped work last apr.....heng my hb still can afford 2 provide 4 the wedding etc.....as 4 bb...we'll have one later on.....not now....must b financially stable 1st...

cheergal...then i suggest u take precaution agst getting pregnant.....its better 2 take precaution than having u go 4 abortion...