(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
DS,
the SAYE a/c i got open b4 when i was still single but now i dont have POSB a/c liao then how to open SAYE.. they will deduct from the POSB to SAYE so i have open another POSB jus for this.. i find a bit stupid leh and u need $500 to open the a/c and every mth must maintain if not $2 deducted

diana,
i din take pills coz i scare got side effect... for me to finish my deg still ard 2 years.. cant imagine how to survive
and furthermore, i am no contract job which got no benefit at all and after my this contract end got to find another job... sian ah......

Cheer Bear,

Oh.. i thought you still have your posbank acct.. hmm.. like that ah.. then i think everyday both you and you hb got to eat your meals at home liao.
I can understand although i have not experience.... , got to cope with hsework and study at the same time. If pop out a bb, more jialat.. think i will be the 1st one to go mad.. how to cope? If hb don't help.. think siao liao lor... 2 years...
I scare this kind of things will happen, that's why now i still don't have the courage to take up a degree course offer by SIM.. I have gotten a adv dip, actually need to take SIM deg for another 1.5 years then i can obtain a RMIT deg, but think liao.. if really i take up the course and graduated.. don't even know will that be of useful to my career a not.. kind of vex...

DS,
eating at home?? hahaha... my MIL dont cook and i am working u think i got time to cook after work plus some time got to OT... even wkend i need to do laundry (hand wash clothes) and clean the hse after that so tired liao still cook.. but of coz if i got the mood then i will cook for my hb la.. but after cooking got to mop floor and the stove i veri sian leh..

DS, he is soooo relief heheheh, thanks to MIL lor...i kinda sad leh...see all the gals' pics like very fun....but still got give AP and got them some gifts wen we went HM, but got 1 meow fren, i only bought her sweets on top of the AP :P btw what's the ave amount u gals spent on AP?

me and hb also got $$ headache, had good paying jobs then gone then now lesser pay so save lesser and like cheer bear me also studying P/T...yah lor very siong leh...

i think me hb and me very rare case, we cook whenever possible nearly, everyday except when meeting friends or sat/sun nite....split hsework, try to machine wash as many stuff as possible....wen exam even worse, hb got to nearly bao ka liao...

winterhakone...so fortune, can no need work, i no work, cham liao...hehee, not enough $$$.

Cheer Bear..they r right, if no pills but try to take precaution measures.

Our saving acct got to start all over aagin after married & HM. Now got to save for renovation & BB in future.

shern,
u machine wash the clothes coz u not living with ur mil right?? me staying at in-law hse and MIL dont let me touch her washing machine and i have to hand wash all my clothes... is gd that ur hb will help with the hsework.. my hb must ask him to do then he will do and sometime if let my mil see he do and i do nothing then she will scold me.. tell the son (my hb) u marry one wife to help u do but now is u do then marry her for fu*k.. this is i hear with my own ears ok

tell u all hor..we were oso tight on budget during our customary

then i juz tell my 'jiemeis' str8...'no nid ask 4 more lah, tell u all now $288 nia' wahahahha so they noe wad 2 do oso..i tell them i was the 1 who decided on the amount :P

small onion,
at least u did went for ur HM and now is starting to save again.. for me i haven go HM yet and wondering will i go this jun if not then is dec which i dont think is HM liao..

serene,
thats wat i did to my jie mei too.. i told them the same thing as u did.. if not later they ask for more $$ then my hb didnt prepare then will be veri embarrass liao

cheerbear, think i recalled u mentioning bout it...very tiring to handwash....jus got awhile more b4 ur place ready right?...gotta learn to ignore as in totally tune out when she talks lor, if not it'll be so difficult for u...

so far hb and me still er ren shi jie, till the time comes lor wen they need to stay with us....he and bro like prince at home but they studied overseas b4 so know how to do hsewrk...he dun like my ironing so i dun iron his work stuff lor...his mum also said if he fussy, dun bother...his dad help with ironing and hsewrk at home too...think i'm very fortunate...

so on top of the door AP, jiemeis were given another one right?

cheerbear hehe if jiemeis r close i tink its perfectly fine 2 b upfront wif them lor...they shld b understanding enuf n oso they din help juz coz of the angbao

we oso treat them 2 a steamboat after the wedding n bot some tokens 4 them during our HM

Hi Gals...

long time no chat...
did i miss out alot of pics!!!
Can email ME boh...

I als staying in pgl... coral edge LRT there. but I still prefer bus too! :P

Limay - u staying at Park Green huh? my sis starying in rivervale only. near near!

wah all of u gals staying same area....

we had a gathering b4 AD and now gonna plan for one during CNY...AD collage album not ready tho and still yet to develop AD pics...but it's a good chance to catch up with frens...

MTDT, u missed out mine! will sent u the link...

Hi cheerbear
Everyone got other commitments .... Both our parents not working and we have to support them ... On top of that my hubby still have to pay his parent housing loan..... I know it's hard to save but it's really need alots of discipline ... I used to buy branded stuff and clothings and go restuarants whenever I like..... I have to see what is impt to me lor.... branded stuff, new clothes or holidays???? Then every mth spend the same amt of $$$.... no $$$ go golden shoe dabao economic rice $2....really really need to discipline ....

Anyway, once u get yr degree, everything should be fine liao.... just have to wait 1-2 after u finsih yr degree :P right now just "ren" lor....

thanks shern!!

I am collecting my AD pics tonite!!
but after the long wait.. kinda of sian liao!

hope that it would be nice and perk up my mood again!

serene
I didnt know today posting already one page liao...kekekekeke...pai say.....never read yr earlier posting ...anyway read this one can liao....kekekekekeke

no wonder u always go jln kayu lah...kekekekeke

shern,
my hse will onli come in early 2009.. come to think of this i dont know how to ta han them.. i try to go in one ear and come out the other if not i will die very fast
and is veri fortunate of u that u dont need to do much hsework

yap.. i got give my jie mei another ap

cooldevil,
i am oso paying for my parents hse rental coz my parent hse is rent from govt one.. u oso working at raffles place ah?? me too.. most of the time i oso go golden shoe for lunch

wah..i've been out for only a while n soooo many replies liao...

Hi, MTDT, I'm new to this thread...

So, where are u all working? Me in suntec city but I usually WAH....save $...

Cheerbear,
You also same like me stay with mil.. same fate. I tried to cook at home after work lor, lucky my job don't require me to do OT. So will obediently go home and cook some simple dishes for myself and hb. MIL not back from her daughter's hse, she goes there to look after her grandsons during weekdays, wil come home after her dinner. I also same like you, handwash the clothes arh.. we have a washing machine, but not so used to using it lor.. Somemore bought my hb bought it so long liao, no idea where he kept the washing machine manual.. haizzz.. Weekend will try to cook 1 meal, then go out walk walk and settle the other meals lor.

Shern.. we gave an ave of $60+, we will set aside another AP for our parents to give it to the jie meis and xiong dis.

Hmm so good leh, able to split hsework when only the two of u are staying together.. if mil around how to split? Washing clothes, cooking, sweeping floor... etc. HB only helps me to wash the dishes after meals and mop floor when he feel like it.

Cheerbear, hb married us to sayang one mah, we are not maids leh.. Must as well go find a maid if really we must do ALL the hsehold chores. haizz. Cheerbear, go for a shorttrip lor, maybe BKK, now also cheap so at least later when you all got enough $$ then go for a better one.
But think you got restriction also since you need to study hor, can only go during your vacations...

Cooldevil,
I wld like to see your wedding picts. [email protected]
Thank you hor.

wah i really respect all the ladies whose staying wif their MILs lor hehe

i stayed @ my ah lao's plc 4 abt 3yrs b4 we got married...based on my kinda character...very gd liao lor coz his mum typical perankan family so not dat ez 2 get along hahaha

i not looking 4ward 2 the day we haf 2 stay under 1 roof..infact i oreadi told my ah lao not 2 expect mi 2 b the traditional DIL n stay hm look after his folks...a maid is a MUZ at dat time *fingers crossed*

Serene,

wah.. you have been staying with them b4 you got married, not bad leh. But then hor b4 married and after will be different one hor?

Cheerbear,
You bery poor thing, but at least you will have your hse in 2009, so just got to "ren3" and like what you say, can only open and close one eyes and ears, if possbile. I am going to stay with my mil for long since the hse is bought by my hb.

i not in oni for awhile...so many posting....

Cheer bear u diff as r in ur P/T deg now. Still need to pay school fees. But once u got ur deg shld be worth all.

Actually tat y i also afraid to go for course, one more committment then.

DS haha simi not bad? very bad ah! i zi zhao 1 mah wahahah...all my life nv had 2 do housework n got maid...go there stay i became the maid *grumbles* i always hide inside the room 1 then dun haf 2 face his mum then less conflicts coz i very tiki so dun like 2 gif in 2 her weird traditional kinda crap

DS,
without manual still can agar agar know how to use the washing machine right anyway onli a few button nia.. gd for u.. ur job doesnt require u to work OT but hor.. by the time u reach home and cook then wat time eat dinner?? for me, wkend i either go back my mom hse to eat or i cook lor then after that still need to clean the stove.. then my hb also like ur hb leh.. help to wash dishes and mop the floor when he feel like it

i trying to save $$ to go australia dunno when will go but i jus wan to go if not the worst is next CNY go lor.. then can no need to give ap.. jus marry then need to give ap liao

cheerbear mayb if u wanna go aus can consider going cairns hehe

i dun intend 2 gif angbaos tis yr leh...since MIL said 1st yr can still recvd n 4 once i wanna listen 2 her wahahahha

serene,
haha.. i oso like u always lock myself in the room if my hb work late and if possible we try to go home together and sometimes i will wonder at shopping centre to past time and wait for him to off wwork then to go homw alone and face my mil

Serene arh.. oh... ok ok, very bad bery bad.

Cheerbear, yah can try lah.. used once nia scare already, end up need to clean up the kitchen floor as the pipe got loosen dur to the pressure when pumping in water in the washing machine, so scare liao. Will wait till my hb go buy the metal to fix the problem before i used it again.. Somemore still got to used an extension cord to plug in the washing machine plug. Think about it, i think hand wash is faster leh.
My hb will wash the dishes every time when we had our dinner, but mop floor is so far when he got the mood lor. I also merely stay there less than a month, so far he mopped the floor twice nia, another time is done by my mil. :p I haven mop the floor before, but got sweep lor.
Oh, i will cooked the dinner by 7-715pm everyday. Really is cooking very simple vegetables and is really merely vegetables only. I haven tried cooking meat type meals for him yet. Hahah So can complete the cooking within 1 to 1 and 1/4 hours lor.

Oh, good lor, got a goal at least will motivate you lah, if not how to live hor? Wah, still got to hunt for job, think you very pity leh, good luck for your job hunting hor. Maybe can try asking your company to convert you from contract to perm staff? This is what i do leh, i was like you.. a contract staff in my co. for 3 yrs+, then my hb asked me to find out from my boss whether can be done a not. So end up my boss helps me to fight for it. Heng arh.. if not.. very jialat, everyday go work also low morale liao.

cheerbear hehehe i understand how u feel abt dun wanna go home wifout hubby ard..coz i oso used 2 gallivant outside or rather stay in ofc till late then go back..somemore my ah lao work shift so niteshift often

DS keke the onli gd part is...it really proved 2 mi i cant stay wif inlaws under 1 roof n dat i state my rules clearly now wahahhaa so at least my ah lao cant say i din try in future :P

Hmm, this is life lor.. what to do.
State rules also don't think will take into consideration.

We just have to be happy everyday, as compare to the Tsunami victims,we are fortunate liao.

haha, now then i find that actually quite a no of us only stay in the room if stay wit PIL.

As my hse is not ready yet, i sometime also stay with PIL, so when i reached, will straight away go into the room. But as maybe we don stay there everyday, she don usually come to knock my door or wat, is just i m abit uncomfortable.

Cheer bear, sometime i also like u shop around to wait for my HB, who knw one day we meet in the shopping centre while roaming, kekeke.

serene,
i ask u one qn hor.. wat if next time ur in-laws old liao or touchwood one of them pass away how?? the other one no need to stay with u meh??

DS,
onli if my hb can be like ur hb eat onli veg.. he cant live w/o meat so meals that i cook must have meal one.. regarding the job converting.. i did ask b4 i join this coy they say still asking for approval for headcount then last mth ask again they say not approve

cheer bear, me Henderson as for stay..... Jurong, SK & Tampines, hahaha blurr right.

I stay in Jurong & SK more often, Tampines only Saturday.

Serene... ask the maid over for help. kekeke

U all talking abt saving huh???Have u ever though of using ur special accounts for investment??At least the interest earn is higher than those SAVE AS YOU EARNED scheme???

DS,

U so funny,just cook vegetables only nia,no meat at all...U can also try to steam fish,also very fast and simple...But ur MIL at home,neber do the cooking meh???

cheerbear,

if u can't get along with ur MIL,why last time dun want to get house first before the wedding???

cheerbear no nid touch wood lah..sheng lao bing si is definitely 4 every1

my ah lao still got a younger bro mah so they staying 2gether now...if dat happens then bobian wanna stay wif us then get a maid lor...not difficult rite? hehehe

hakida,
initial wanted to get resale flat but found out that is more ex than the flat that i will be getting in 2009 and somemore is new flat so decided to get new flat lor.. i always tell my hb if 2009 we shift liao dont expect me to come see them everywk

serene,
get a maid is not diff is the thing whether ur in-laws like the maid anot.. like my cousin.. her dad (aka my uncle) say the maid cook not nice then dunno how to communicate then dun allow his to do this and that etc etc... always complaint abt the maid then i think if is u listen too much will oso get vex right??

wow..this thread is so active!
Finally, friday! My sister's wedding is tomorrow!! hehe....so excited for her

MTDT - yes, we are at Park Green, just opposite from Rivervale!
Anyway, no one has anymore pix to share???

morning !

dabee... u hv to save the smileys and den use upload attachment button below and 'attach' it to your msg before preview/ posting

Hi, all...

I agree with bigtoes that this is an active thread....

I think Hakida is rite...putting your $ in investment has much higher returns that earning the peanuts interest from banks

diana...hakida is refering to special acct of our CPF.

Bigtoes... i married during Dec 04 & ur sis on Feb 05? wow, that near, 'Xi Shi' after one another...good good. But then ur relative will have to give ang bao again as so near. May have not save enough yet, hehee... (Just kidding)

Yeap...but profits using CPF $ cannot be realised until you r 55. So most ppl use such investment to save up for buying property or building up their retirement nest. Whereas with cash, you can take out e $ whenever u want and as compared, the rate of rtns will be higher than wat banks give...

Hmm..juz my 2 cents' worth