(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Onee & Girlfriend,

Thanks for your advice. Will stick to BV. Just hope for the best i guess.

Ya, anyone got recommendations for actual day photographer?

Hihi...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sagi</FONT>
Testing now hehehe

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jan</FONT>
So when you going to silverlining? You mean flamingo OTR $3500?

<FONT COLOR="ffff00">Jul 04</FONT>
How often to do ve to go HQ? Btw, wats the purpose of going there?

Wah!!! Long time never come in here suddenly so many messages! Seems like this thread is really very active!

Hi girlfriend,
My details:
1)no banquet
2)-
3)Bridal Studio, planning on JLC but not decided yet
4)ROM date - 9 Sept 03
5)Church wedding/Customary Date: 19 Jun 04
6)Age of yourself/ hubby at the time of ROM: 25/29

Hi Mimosa,
Glad to see that you have a church wedding as well. Have you done up the church wedding programme? Me now having a headache over it coz' dono how to go about it leh... any advise?

Hello silver,

Wah now u testing icons posting ah! hahaha..

Not sure when i'm going silverlining yet..
Yup, Flamingo OTR package is actually $3288 with either indoor OR outdoor pics, so if want both, gotta top up maybe $300 more.. so will be abt $3588 or so liao.. think not worth for my budget.
Then for silverlining $3888 for 3 MTM gowns (WG, EG, tea dress), better rite?

Yeah, everybody's back. I tot u gals all got kidnapped or some thing

Sagi,
Very xian to work on Sat right? I think it's a waste of time. Most pple can't muster up any energy to work. Yeah, 5 day week is much better. Then ur weekedn starts on Fri evening, not Sat afternoon.

Jan,
Flamingo package really not worth it. I think it's better for u to try Silverlining instead.

silver,
I'm being transferred rem? But my colleague went on leave, so I'm still holding on to my old portfolio. But have to make some time abt twice a wk to go back to HQ to learn the ropes for my new portfolio.

hi silver....wah....i also duno. now come to think of it, i dun even remember whether i got use shower cream after that. or did i use it BEFORE that? oh dear.....old liao...
neber mind lah, if u not using shower cream after that, just make sure u clean off the salt properly..

forest, realli? u and FH love to cook huh? hehehee....fun right? since young, i like to stand on chairs to watch my mum cook, coz i was short last time mah. and i love cooking shows....beri yummy. and i like to try new dishes loh. my dad also cook, so am in the process of consolidating nice recipes from my parents b4 i get married...hehhehee......though of course the si-fus' dishes shld be the best lah!

our intention was for my FH to move in first lah. but whether or not he will be allowed to will depend on his mum.... :P

yah, which photographer did u SIL use?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">test</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff6000">test</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">test</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">test</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">test</FONT>

Yeah, we've all got colours now!

I forgot to buy the Her World Brides again today during lunch. Getting old liao. *sigh*

hahahhahaa....u gals very funny, esp <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
put the test test test all in diff colours..... hahahha...

now we can make this thread colourful too....hehehe..
come play a game....read the colour but not the word.....hahahaa

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">yellow</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">red</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">green</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff6000">blue</FONT>

jul04
ya lor, very very sian to work on sat.....anyway, i always nvr do much on sat......nvr mind, we ownself treat it as our wkend also begins on fri nite.....sat just go office surf net one...hahahha

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">binbin</FONT>
wow, u so gd.....both of u know how to cook.....

me dun know leh..... it's my bf who cooks for me ...ehh...think i wld learn soon... my bf said it's fun too.....hahhaaa...but to me, like looks so daunting leh....

i start collecting recipes now.....hahaha...but dun know when wld put to use...

<FONT COLOR="808080">silver</FONT>
oh, so no need use shower cream after that lah? can only use the body scrub once a wk?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wendylee</FONT>
i think ur skin very soft n thin, that's y turn red easily....or maybe u scrub too hard liao lah!
24073.gif

Hi Sagi,

Er... U must be very bored right?

I agree that not much work gets done on Sat, but I really dread the journey all the way to &amp; from workplace. That adds up to 2 extra hrs of sleeping time ok! *hhmmph*

Happy : Hillarion Goh is my recommended photographer. One of my galfriend engage his service and we knew him as a fun and engaging photographer. He is active in this forum too. You can find him in Photography. Contact him for quotation if you are keen.

Helloooo

Haha so now everyone playing wif colors ya

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jan</FONT>
Looks like silverlining package more worth it leh. Anyway if you are prepared to ard $3888 I think u ve alot more choices. Hmm I think Jezreel Low also ard that price.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jul 04</FONT>
Oh so you still ve to handle ur 'old' work when ur col on leave? I thought you shifted to ur new dept mah so blur when u ve to go back to HQ

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">sagi</FONT>
I rcv ur email. Thx!

Hey Kiki..

You are the same age as me and Mimosa... I ROM last year(I am 24), Mimosa ROM 2 years ago and she is 23. You are going to ROM this year, which is 25. hehehe hi *5.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bin bin</FONT>
You very cute leh forgotten you used shower cream or not hehe

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">sagi</FONT>
It's recommended max twice a week.

Hi silver,

So unfair right? He go off for 2 weeks in Australia, enjoying himself. While I'm stuck here handling his work, &amp; I'm sacrificing my time that I'm supposed to use for studying my new portfolio
Do u know that he didn't even tell me that he emailed the head to ask for defrement of my transfer? I think this is called 'backstabbing' or 'office politics'

Silver,
Me so poor thing right? Kena sabo-ed... <FONT COLOR="ff0000">sigh</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">silver</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="119911">Jan</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">sagi</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>,
U gals got any lobang with any entertainment companies? I got drafted into Family Day Committee, so have to brainstorm some ideas &amp; get some contacts. Help me out k? *hehe*

hi girlfriend,
hi*5
so how's ROM for you and mimosa? must be real fun leh... Both of you purchased your own gowns or rent it from Bridal studios? Me now blur blur, still havt decided on what to do...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hello</FONT> gals!

Wah so colourful!! haha..

Yeah, will choose silverlining i guess..
silver, is Jazreel Low's bridal good?

Jul, wat kind of entertainment program u looking at?

boo hoo hoo... i typed my replies... n suddenly all gone.. now retyping!!! :'(

silver,
actually, its not really a candid shot.. cos' it happened tt she was lying n resting on those nice big sofa in 1 of the suites of rasa sentosa.. n the photographer immediately asked her to pose to take the pic....

silver/binbin,
oh.. my bro n sil is frm x-zen.. actually, i ever mentioned tt i dun really like x-zen.. cos' i visited x-zen when they went for their appt for the first fitting.. n i dint quite like the photos they show me in the studio... but surprise!! last nite, i saw their pics n it was actually nice n natural!! the photographer is eric - the in-hse resident photographer.

binbin,
yup.. me n hubby also love cooking.. the whole process is very fulfilling.. n esp if the result is tasty!! haha.. luckily for me, all my first tries with all the different recipes all turned out well, except for the kong bao ji ding.. whereby the chicken dint absorb the sauce.. n was a little bland..

haha.. me too wanna learn frm my mummy!! they r real cool at cooking hor!! so gd! actually, i think i also managed to cook cos' i've been observing her.. so, all thanks to her lah!!

sagi,
no worries.. can always start to cook now.. i also started aft my hse finished reno! my own kitchen mah.. so, can do it my way..

Hi Jan,

Ermm... those typical programs that can entertain families on Family Day???

Shd be those face painting, balloon twisting, funny sketch etc. Maybe also provide clown show also? Actually I just need the entertainment companies to quote my company. As long as they dun propose things like striptease...

forest,
ya....wld start learning soon......but sob sob no own kitchen......my mum's territory...later she wld nag alot....that's the reason my bf doesnt like to cook at my place too....although he likes cooking a lot..... kekeke....

he wld always wait for my mum not at home, then he cook for me and himself.....but low chances cos my mum they all seldom go out!!! he wait until neck long long

gals, tomorrow i wld be going on leave, pls dun flood the thread.....or else sat my eyes wld pop out
24089.gif

hellooooooooo.....

hahahhaa......

sorry, i very bored..... u r rite, <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>

going home soon....

pop by to say
24090.gif
n remind u all to slow down ur posting tomorrow......kekekkee... dun make me sweat on sat.....
24091.gif

jul04, dun have any lobang with any entertainment co leh..... me very sua ku one, remember??

where u work leh?? in tuas har?? ya, like that very siong lor.....need to travel all the way for a few hrs of work......real stupid rite?!

sagi,
yeah.. u know ah... a kitchen is very impt to a woman.. i also dare not wreck my mum's kitchen ah... wait kena scolding!!!

hve fun on ur lve!!

kiki,

I bought my gown in Marina Square at the shop near the ex NTUC fairprice. The shop name is Bjorn.

Their gowns are pretty unique. Only one piece, one size per gown. If you need it in other sizes or make minor alternation, they can order and alter for you FOC.

My original gown is halter neck, I ordered the exact design with a different neckline. It costs ard $150.

Now, I am going to utilise my gown as tea dress. Hopefully my BS can help me to make minor alternations and modifications.

Onee,

Thanks for the recommendation. Will drop him a note for quotation.

Kiki,

Wah, your customary date is the same as mine &amp; many others in this thread! wow, is this day an auspicious date?

Hello ladies...

Jul, i dun have lobang.. so u'll have to take charge of all the programs? Hahaha.. dun think they'll quote striptease lah!!

sagi, so good, on leave tom!

Hihi....

Jul 04,
Let me check if my client does such event or not. Will let you know.

Jan,
I know 2 gals online using Jazreel Low bridal. Apparently they like their gowns. Guess you ve to drop by the shop and see urself...

Hi Jan,

Oh I just remember tat yc package is within ur budget too. They ve 2 packages - $2988 (OTR) and $3588 (MTM). Below is $3588 package :

- MTM WG &amp; EG
- OTR men suite (pants MTM)
- Bridal bouquet (fresh flower any design)
- Bridal make up x 4
- Bridal car decoration
- Bridal car service inclusive of driver &amp; petrol
- 22pcs 15R
- 20"x24" portrait
- 8"x10" table top
- 36pcs 3R (6 poses)

On top of the above, I am pretty sure you can bargain for tea dress, father suit, mini album and change 3R to 4R. The rest will depend on wat u need.

Feedback rather extreme. If you read last 1mth yc thread, very gd comment but lately some 'complaints' Like what you gals said, it's individual lor. I guess the most impt is you must like their gowns and comfortable wif them.

Morning!

Okie, thanks silver, guess will have to check it out myself! Also, i heard Jawn happy ever after is not bad too, saw from the thread, it's also $3888 MTM package...

Btw, are u taking the OTR or MTM package?

Guess today there'll only be 3 of us here huh!

Gd morning!!

Jan,
Jawn happy ever? Where is the shop located?

Mine was a very old package @ $2988 wif MTM WG &amp; EG but only 18pcs 15R...

Good morning Ladies...

Happy : You are most welcome

Girlfriend : Thanks, will check it now. Saw and replied your posting on selecting dates for 2004, hope it helps. Let me know if you require more information. BTW, mine was selected by a Geomancer.

Gals, I missed sending background abt myself...
(1) Banquet Venue: Searching
(2) No. of tables: Approx. 33
(3) Bridal Studio: Searching
(4) ROM date: 13 Dec 04
(5) Church wedding/Customary Date: 20 Jun 04
(6) Age of yourself/ hubby at the time of ROM: 27

Wah, silver, so early today?!! hehe..

Ermm.. not too sure where's the shop located actually.. got to find out..

Morning gals

Hmm... Sagi &amp; ever are gone today. Let's flood the thread! *evil laugh*

Sagi,
Going on leave, so gd... *envy* Have fun ah? I work in Bedok / Newton, but will be full-time at Newton starting week after next.

Jan,
U never know what some companies might propose ok! So we're back to bridal packages now...

Silver,
Thanks for checking for me. Btw I rem seeing some gals in the 2004 thread doing events management, do u think u can help me ask them whether they have any lobangs?

The MTM YC package sounds like mine, except that mine has only 24 pcs of 4R, not 36 pcs of 3R. But of course there'll be small differences here &amp; there.

MORNING!
24122.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SILVER</FONT>/<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">SAGI</FONT>: Hehehe, I used to be hardworking for once a week... but find it too rough for my skin liao... and I also scrub tat particular area b4 I move on... so by the time Im done, Im all <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RED RED</FONT>. I used them b4 I soap myself whether be it soap or liquid soap, but I normally use those pump-type soap (what do you all called that? shower cream? me=liquid soap cos its not in cake form) And now abit lazy liao... so mayb once awhile after my gym
24123.gif
then will do it say, once 2weeks?

Saying about cooking... KEKEKEKE, I can rely from my BF... *heng heng* cos he used to be cook when I gota know him. Now no more liao lah... but seems that cooks are really particular about settings/presentation of dishes... Im not a wonderful cook too, but VERY once in a <FONT COLOR="0000ff">blue</FONT> moon, will dished up a meal... simple one... and he nodded his head... HAHAHA, so duno I passed anot...
24124.gif

hi silver,
err... i also cant rem how much my bro's pkg is.. something like 4388 or 4888.. but keep EG, and keep men's suit.. n dunno wat else..

i'm surprised becos' i dint like their photography when i looked at their albums in the studio.. but 1 thing stays the same is.. their gowns still doesnt appeal to me as much as divine...

wendylee,
wah.. ur FH used to b a cook? then, u must hve a lot of "kou fu" hor??

just pop in to say hi..
nothing much to contibute ah..
so will just read what u girls post lor..

have a wonderful weekend ahead ah..

what happen to this thread, so quiet ah...???
Keann,
how's your exams??? should be over by now rite..
so when will u be coming back to spore ah..

i see u both u and poox are thinking of making your own photo album ah...any idea how u girls going to do it ah...
oh, as for my PS ah, yup, me same same as u , will be going down in sept to catch the wild flowers and tulips, think will be lovely...also going to those places where me and my hubby used to go when we were still in uni..

how about the rest , any updates...????

soupie, the jw marriot package sound real tempting. realised tat phuket is now cheaper than bangkok. monsoon season in phuket? now holiday is so cheaper. especially australia, bangkok &amp; maldives.. too bad dun have tat extra $$. u planning to go anywhere?

angel, you've less than a yr. so better start ur preparation loh... my parents meeting session wont be so soon lah. i guess it's more of a formality only. anyway, my FMIL bo chap one. my FH will be the one doing all the stuff. my banquet on a weekday too. hopefully wont lugi so much.

silver, i'll soap myself b4 using the loreal scrub. but definitely soap after the slimming salt. dun wan my body to be saltish. haha

binbin &amp; forest, glad tat you both enjoy cooking. for now, i stil dun really enjoy it. maybe cos i stil dun have my very own kitchen. *sob* so maybe next time we can have a cooking gathering.. haha..

forest, i'm jus like you. dun have a good impression abt xzen photography. saw their work at one of their show, so-so only leh, nothing impressive.

pebbles, you've been very quiet lately... busy with work? u stil go to the gym?

Hihi ladies...

Jul 04,
My client specialises in product launch only. Ok I check 2004 thread for you...

Jan,
I login b4 I went office mah hehehe

Oh so Thomson Wedding is within ur budget too! Looks like u ve more n more option. Hope dun confuse you

cin_p/forest, we not confirmed yet.. going to the tour agency to check out the package tonite
actually june/july is not so hot... and their monsoon is around sep to october.. my colleague is confirmed going.. but she took the $228 pkg at a 3star hotel or something... so i really dunno if i should splurge the money...hehe

ehh when i use the salt... i used it after soaping... but will rinse thoroughly after rubbing lor.. hehehe.. haven't tried the loreal one...

cin_p, how come u using both, the loreal scrub and the slimming salt? isn't both the same?

binbin/forest, i cook at my FH's place too... but at home i hardly cook cos it's my mum's territory, she'll nag especially if i'm using the wok... my MIL is okie with me cooking there.. but it's like an unspoken rule lor.. if she cooks i dun interfere.. if i cook she won't help also.. guess we have different cooking methods and will have less disagreements like that.. hehehe.. i think one kitchen cannot "hide" 2 women.. hahaha

hello ladies!

Yeah silver... actually seems like a lot of options!! But really lazy to shop ard so many shops!! haha..

Jul, today we quiet huh, looks like sagi will have an easy time tomorrow!!

Gd afternoon ladies....

Hi <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wendylee</FONT>,
Haha I was like you v hardworking but after awhile kinda lazy liao

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">cin</FONT>,
Confused now - some said soap b4 scrub, some after n the sales person told me no need to

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff6000">forest</FONT>,
I guess it's individual preference....

Hey gals, anyone here working for event co or ve lobang of contacts for event co? I ve gf who need a quote for family day.

Jan,
Dun ve to go all lah! Shortlist a few that you like - maybe 5? Go n look see urself first and bring your bf for the 2 which you like best. We can always go wif you if you want