(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hello sagi!

Ya loh, 3 of us here sua koos!! hehehe..
Hey, always wanting to tell u that u messages are always so lively and cheerful with those little cute icons!! haha..

Oh is it, Divine and silverlining similar.. saw quite a no of silverlining, they specialise in low backed gowns, but i dun need a low backed one.. and some gowns quite unique as seen from mags too..

hi evon, welcome

wow.. 50 tables.. really big wedding huh

hey binbin, i saw an ad on JW Marriott in Phuket.. now they are offering 439 for 3 nites stay wor including airfare, transfers, breakfast and even throw in a dinner.. looks so tempting hehehe

hey, saw u gals talking abt the loreal spray. wat the loreal spray for ah? cos i find my skin gets very dry in the office.. especially my legs.. is it for hydrating purposes or?

hi evon, welcome.
yes $80 is not enough to cover the banquet if you are considering fullerton or ritz. as for marriot, depends on when u hold the wedding. but if u based on $80 for ritz and fullerton, you will lugi a few K loh. have to be prepared for it and budget for it too.
that's what we do.

u considering where to get rom dress huh? not signed up with bridal yet? how about CK tang, arthur yen and daniel yam to name the popular ones....

Silver, wah!!! lugi $18K!!!!!! so poor thing leh!...... quite jialat leh like that....better pray hard.... :P

Cin and forest! okie, i dun mind popping by for a tour hehehhehe..... but cin, u are such a regular that they will allow u to do that huh? forest, what do you think? Cin, so the MM branch shld have attached showers right?

forest, yup yup wanna try the lulur sometime before wedding, coz it's a treatment for brides-to-be in indonesia mah.....shiok shiok right?

hello!!

Dan Ryan specialises in western food, portion is huge and not bad... yes it's located somewhere at the junction, at a corner near Regent and Tanglin mall...

Jul, really ur info is accurate!! Yup, $3888 includes PS, make up, accessories, corsages etc But not actual pics, dun be mistaken, told my hubby abt the price b4, he say still can lah max budget is $3.8k then i pay $88.. hahaha.. not a bad deal!! hehehe...

hey soupie, we r talking abt the loreal hydrafresh moisture quenching body spray. smells heavenly and will be beri good for your dry skin in the office.....try it...

really? $439? the JW marriot website will quote in US dollars leh, not sing dollars. so u gotta convert. if you go there, their Mandara Spa is a MUST TRY. so check if the package u mentioned comes with spa treatments......

Hi Jan,
Your bf v cute leh hahhaa

Hi sagi,
Yalor been wanting to ask you where you got all those cute pics?

Hi Jul 04,
Actually $88 not really very x for scrub+stream bath+massage cos I understand that some other places charge $100 n above.

Hi ever,
I also very tempted by food leh. Worst of all I dun exercise. Now wondering how to loss weight...

forest, why you so forgetful. haha... loreal scrub is real good. the other facial products ok lah... i think have to use long term then can see result. good abt them is so much cheaper than those branded ones.

binbin, i guess shd be able to look see qua. if not hor, next time when i go for my facial, u two gai gai accompany me go lah... haha.. too bad i haven been to MM one so i duno abt the attached bathroom. if you're used to renewal day spa, probably you wont prefer citra sari. they're small but cosy, friendly pl too.

i also thot of trying the bridal package b4 wedding.

Hi Evon,
If you are considering Fullerton n Ritz, the likelyhood of lugi is rather high...

Hi bin bin & forest,
Ya really alot meh! But lucky he quite rich lah....

evon,
oh... if u sign up bridal pkg now.. sometimes, they will also throw in a ROM dress for u leh.. this info i found out aft my ROM...

binbin/cin_p,
on lah... we can arrange to go tour spa sometime.... hee hee... when ah? hmmm... how much more expensive is MM ah??

yeah lor.... lulur really veri gd leh, i heard!! my indonesian coll did told me tt the best she did was still in indo itself... n mayang sari one is also veri gd!! i missed it when i went there... jus now when i saw the pricelist... wah.. got urge to try!!! hee hee
shiok ah!!

soupie,
u got urge to go holiday izzit!??!?

Sagi,
So the gowns at silverlining & Divine are similar? Then just need to go to 1 shop to try gowns, dun waste time *hee*

Sagi, ever, silver,
I also wanna go on diet, but dun think I can make it. I must eat non-stop everyday, or I feel faint. Besides, dun think I got willpower

Jan,
My info gd right? *hehe*

Silver,
That means $88 is quite reasonable right? How long does the whole process take? Got feel any difference b4 & after massage?

binbin, went thru a local tour agency.. saw them advertise.. 3 nites stay somemore.. i think thailand having some sort of promotion rite now.. alot of hotels/resorts are having pay 2 nites and get 1 nite free... anyway the price i quoted $439 is in sing dollars leh.. so tempting! hehe

silver, wow.. lugi 18K.. i think can have another wedding with 18K ah

Jul 04,
It takes abt 1hr 30mins. Hmm... consider quite reasonable lah but during promo you can try out as cheap as $38-$58. Alternatively you can check with them do they ve any first timer or trial promo

Hi Soupie,
That's a gd one
I think now alot of places having promo to attract more tourists. Thailand is a gd place for massage

Oh talking abt losting weight, any gals ve gd suggestion? A gf suggested NTUC 3days diet but I doubt I will follow thro. I tried having soupy stuff but after awhile I gave up too hehe

soupie: cos my fh has a lot of relatives & frds, jus our frds take up abt 20 tables. didnt really like a wedding wif so many ppl cos i cant imagine myself so tired after the whole thing.

binbin: ya i will hv a look @ marriott, hopefully my uncle can get some good stuffs for me. i will write the list of boutiques before looking ard. didnt like the feeling of heading no whr.

forest: i didnt wan to be tied down by the packages cos me v ks, am afraid after signing will regret if other bridal shops are giving beta offer. or do u hv any recommendation?

Hello everyone,

Does anyone here knows how many mths in advance can we book the justice of peace for solemnization outside ROM? can it be as early as 6 mths in advance or even earlier??

Girlfriend/Onee: I m planning to sign up with BV...heard a lot of positive & negative comments of michelle...having 2nd thoughts but i really like her gowns leh...no choice i guess....just hope that i can get along with her lor....

hello gals...

silver, i guess to maintain weight will be to cut down on snacks? Well, not very sure of any good methods.. Heard, it's good to take more light meals rather than take 3 heavy meals a day...

wow...whole day never log on...so many messages!!

Hi forest,

aiyoyo...wat does MM stands for? Into massage now ah??
did i miss something also...ahhh...u organising a tour spa?

Hi soupie,

Your $439 deal is for how many days huh? for all 3 nites? valid until when huh? sounds really tempting leh! where can i find the advert ?

Happy,

U go to the ROM website to see lor, should be able to get info from there.
I think if u really like BV gowns, then go for it! it's the gowns that u are going to wear, not the designer, so dun be so bothered by her.
As long as she is professional, she would deliver what she promised, I believe. Perhaps she's not that warm and personal in her service, but if it's a good piece of work, why not?

Hello Girlfriend,

Some background abt myself...
(1) Banquet Venue: Sheraton Towers
(2) No. of tables: 33 (tables of 12)
(3) Bridal Studio: Irene's Creation
(4) ROM date: 12 Oct 01
(5) Church wedding/Customary Date: 20 Jun 04
(6) Age of yourself/ hubby at the time of ROM: 23/28

Why u ask us to give our age for the ROM huh? BTW, we are same age and our hubbies are only 1 year difference.

Forest,

I'm not in finance lah, I'm from the Technical dept. Got to write test plans and validation plans to test some instruments and drugs lor. Me working with drugs for human consumption.

Ivory,
Yeah, I agree lor, Tuas is far and the first time I went there I was so amazed that I dun see pedestrian at all on the roads, so ulu until sometimes pple can just stand at the roadside and pee one leh. Accidentally saw it a few times when I drive past. Yeee....

Pay and other fringe benefit is good but unlike u, I can't suka suka change to a town job, coz there aren't any chemical plants in town! I love my job coz it's something which I like to do, I get to apply what I learnt in school, get to solve problems and analyze drugs. That's what i want to do, so got to make little sacrifices like to go back on weekends, or travel a bit far to work. I think when I left my house in the morning, my hubby who's working in Raffles Place hasn't even wake up!

Err.. happy & Onee,

I have no comments on BV services. Just a hearsay. You must experience it personally before making a judgement heheheh....

For e.g: I went to a few highly recommended BS & supposedly their service is highly rated by many but when I met up with them, I dont click with the coordinator, designer. So.... .. my conclusion is it's up to individual.

What matters is you are comfortable with their level of service and what they can deliver. heheheh...

Onee, already e-mail you quote for BV. Will email you Dang & Divine later.

Err Mimosa,

Dunno juz asking.. trying to be KPO hehehe.. I am the among the first few to get married among my friends, what abt u? Kinda of tiring to find out things coz cant ask ard...

If I ask my colleagues, it's abit inappropriate cos' they had their wedding some time back.. I really depnd alot on the forum. So glad to find so many "jie mei" in this forum & share the planning experience. Can try to avoid some pitfalls that some unforunate bride had gone through because wedding is once in a lifetime!

Btw, anyone found your actual day wedding photographer? Abit KS... Monica from vividshots is already taken up on my wedding day.

I have not come in since last Sat and am now quite lost after reading so many postings!

Welcome Onee & Evon !! \(^o^)/

Hi to Antares too!

I think I am the "oldest" here, haha. Married for
19 months already. Actually I shouldn't be here if not for an innocent question on facials at Clarins.

binbin and forest was asking for marriage tips.
For me, life was quite different after marriage as we are staying on our own. Weekends are occupied by cleaning the house, washing laundry, ironing clothes, grocery shopping. My hubby and I both worked quite late so on weekdays, it's just the routine wake up-go work-return home-sleep.
We also started realising how much our parents used to pay for using water, electricity, telephone bills, newspapers, etc etc. This made us treasure our hard-earned $$ more.

In short, it's really a different set of fun and experience! I find that spending time alone is also quite important so that we don't start taking each other for granted. It's also a good chance to enjoy some individual freedom!

I'm not sure if I can give any auntie aka outdated advice on wedding preps but if anyone of you are interested to find out more about Dang Bridal, wedding banquet at Oriental or Andrew Choi photography, I will be glad to chip in my two cents worth!

Hi seagal,

Free to share your experience with Oriental ? When was your wedding dinner ? What did your package includes ? How many tables ? How's the food, service, sound systems, waiters, etc ?

Thanks !

Happy : Different people will have different encounters hence perspectives. If you like it, go for it and enjoy the process to a beautiful bride
As I am not intending to hv ROM outside the premise, I did not rackie further. You might want to call ROM @ 63387808, good luck

Girlfriend : Thanks, will check mail now...

hehehhehe gal, u have a whole lot of questions for seagal regarding oriental huh? hehehhee....

seagal....yeah, also heard the same thing from my friend. their weekends are mostly burned by making lunch, washing plates, then making dinner....hehehhee..... aiyoh, next time we better learn to cook faster....but should be okie coz both of us cook.

thanks for the advice....will realli take some effort from both parties so we dun take each other for granted right? i realli am looking beri beri forward to married life, can wake up next to him eeevrrryday... hehehhe.... :o

Hi Mimosa, you from chem engrg NUS huh? sorta guessed that from your job description..
issit? very good that u like your job. not everyone can say the same for their jobs.
i like my job too, beri happy here. have not got tired of doing what i am doing for 3 yrs.....but my job nature is not completely related to what i studied in school, unlike yours.

soupie, good deal man!!!!!! one thing u have to check is whether the transfer that is included in by van or mercedes benz? if van, gotta upgrade to benz, or else no kick! hehheee..... if it's singapore package from a tour agency (not spa tour agency), usually doesn't come with spa package. Remember hor! must try their Mandara Spa!

Ha, expected so many msgs after half-a-day neva read... ~_~"

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SILVER</FONT>: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RED</FONT> as in after scrubbing my skin turned red cos very painful ma... after the bath mayb 15-20mins later it will fade off... Yes, indeed very smooth after that.

morning gals
24045.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jan</FONT> / <FONT COLOR="0000ff">silver</FONT>
oh, i get the cute icons from other threads n other forums that i go to.... u all can just save the icons i post lor.... then when u want to post, need to type \image {name} note that there is no space between image and {name} , the name u can put any name u want for ur icon.... when u post that time, it wld prompt u to choose the pic for the image..... hehehe...i also learnt this from someone else.... in another thread... kekeke..
24046.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
hahahhaa....
u so funny, so happy to be the first one to post.....

hmmm.....<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ever</FONT> enjoying herself in bintan liao hor??? lucky gal!
24047.gif

morning everyone!!
24048.gif

seagal,
i also want to know abt Oriental banquet.... kekeke... n andrew choi photography, wld he give u back the negatives??
24049.gif

silver/ wendylee
i ask u all har......after using the body scrub, then wld need to use ur normal shower gel too rite?? sorry har...very sua ku....

Hi Sagi,

I'm so glad to find another living soul in this thread! Wondering where's everybody? Ever's in bintan, &amp; Jan &amp; silver have disappeared!

cin_p,
ya lor... dunno y i soo forgetful.. prob cos' we dint go to amara area for lunch... so, forgot all abt it!!

soupie,
hee hee... ya lor.. alot of promos now... the jw marriott deal really veri gd leh... so, u confirm going?

evon,
oh.. i c... tt's true also lah.. but i dun hve any recommendations leh.. cos' i hvent started my search yet....

ino,
hee hee.. MM is Marina Mandarin.. ya lor.. me, binbin n cin_p now talking abt the massage tt cin_p goes to.... u want to come along?

mimosa,
hee hee.. paiseh.. cos' i thot i read some1 mentioning abt finance to u.. hee hee.. wow... u sound like a xin fu de nu ren... cos' very few ppl get to do wat we r really interested in... altho u hve to make certain sacrifices!! this is wat job satisfaction is abt... n sad to say.. i'm one of those who doesnt find any satisfaction in wat i do... cos' sadly, i find tt my interest is not really doing this...

seagal,
tks for the marriage tips! yeah.. i somehow can comprehend alittle on wat u mentioned.. abt spending wkends cleaning the hse, etc.. cos' im doing tt already.. my hse is ready.. n my hubby is already staying there.. only i hvent moved cos' i hve to wait after the customary to move in.. hse cleaning is sooo tiring hor? i always sweat alot jus after sweeping the flr!!

hehhee forest, like you, i think my FH will be moving into our new house after reno complete. but i will also be moving in after customary.....

hi sagi, Andrew choi uses digital camera, so there's no negatives. but he will give you back the CD rom. not sure whether it's applicable for all packages though.

Gd morning ladies...

Wow Jul 04 first today ya!!!

Sagi, how to save? I tried cannot leh
Btw, how did you change color of font?

Wat happened to JAN??????

Gd morning ladies...

wendylee,
Oh issit? Did you rub too hard? hehe but anyway was told to used the most twice a week...

sagi,
No need to use shower cream after tat.... already v clean n smooth liao hehehe

binbin,
hee hee.. really ah? ur FH also move in first ah? then u must get him to maintain the hse nice nice n clean clean ah.... hee hee... tt's wat i always tell my hubby, cos' i dun wanna move into a hse tt's like oredi old... hee hee

hey, u n ur FH like cooking ah?? hee he.. me n my hubby too!! actually, i'm very new to cooking.. but so far so good.. all the cooking turn out rite and edible!!

oh btw, gals... my bro's wedding is next wk.. n he jus collected his photo album.. the photos r real nice leh.. very natural.. 1 of them looks like out of the mag.. u know, the styles wedding mag, the actress yvonne lim had 1 shot of herself lying on the sofa.. haha.. my sil had a shot tt's similar.. n wow.. very cool.. hee hee.. but my sil's shot was by chance.. cos' she was getting soo tired after taking alot of photos.. tt she wanted to lie on the sofa n rest.. then, the photographer asked her to pose.. n took the pic!! hahah so funnie!!

Hi forest,
So it's a candy shot of ur sil ya? Must b v nature... Btw which bridal your bro used?

Checked wif u gals, usually how long in adv we collect the album fm the bridal huh?

Hi cin_p, my banquet shopping ah… heeheehee… frankly speaking, I now still lazy lazy about it leh… I must really buck up liao. Left only 10months to go!! Argh! So many things haven’t confirm yet… Church also never confirm location, but at least I confirm with my church the date is reserved lor… I see you also got use the slimming salt? So how are the results? We gals must really work hard to look mei mei on wedding day
24065.gif
For me it’s especially for my butt &amp; thigh… everytime I put on weight, it goes there… sigh… must jia you about my diet &amp; exercise liao!

So you arranging for parents meeting soon? Maybe you can discuss with your FH before the meeting to voice out for you, anything you would like to have/ go without…. Easier for the guy to voice out sometimes….

Hi Sagi &amp; forest, yah, divine gowns are really pretty… I couldn’t stop thinking abt them even until now… must really pay them a visit when you’re looking for boutiques. Their gowns very “nu ren wei” one..

Hi soupie, you went to weekday weddings and the turn out is really good ah? Heehee….At first I was worried that people might not wanna come after work cos they’ll be tired and all… but the comments I heard from married couples is overall positive lor… so how about you? You’ve decided on weekday banquet too? Keep us updated yah?
cin_p also having it on weekday rite?

Hi ino, I just had the first “In_Laws” meeting last Sunday… I think first time meeting, very hard to talk about wedding leh… More like just intro and all… But my FH did go together with my MIL. They kept hinting to bring up the topic of wedding prep with my mum, but my mum &amp; dad very ‘sui bian’ one… No need much traditional stuff… so actually not much was talked about during dinner…. I think if possible to arrange, try to arrange for buffet highT or dinner, at least if they run out of things to say to each other, they can still take a walk around the buffet table! Hahahah! ou leh? Arranging to have the first In-Law meeting too??
Good luck! Must tell us more about it k?

Hi doreamon, Ok, I’ll check out LG’s photography. Thanks!

Hi Evon! Welcome! Your wedding in November 2004? So good, you have much more time to prepare!
So you looking at Fullerton, Marriott, &amp; Ritz? Service &amp; food at Marriott is good, Fullerton has a not so nice march in leh… going down a flight of steps one, very scary if you wearing very long gown… I think they have pillars in the ballroom too rite? As for Ritz, well, Ritz is just WOAH!!
24066.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SAGI</FONT>: Of course! Will scrub b4 shower... then later the soapy will cleansed off.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">SILVER</FONT>: Yes lor... so double sure I got myself throughly cleansed wor... and I only mearly use ONCE in 2weeks... HAHA!

Nope, back at 'normal' workplace. Going to HQ again 2moro tho.

No TGIF for me this week, coz Sat gotta work half day. I hate alt Sats! *grr*

Btw I saw u in the Flamingo thread. So going to check out gd deals huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
i also working this sat..... *grumbles*
same same, i hate alt sats too......hahahaa....but this wld be my last sat.....for now......until i start working again....think i better find a job with 5 days wk....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">silver</FONT>
u right click on the pic itself and "save picture as" in your computer ... cannot har??
oh, the colour thingy, i also learnt from another thread one.....u all free can pop by to see....that thread very colourful n full of cute pics... it's under ROM n Solemnisation>A meeting place for ROM couple>rom in oct nov or dec 03?
kekeke....though i not qualified, i also put one leg inside.....hahaha...

for colour, u type \ colour{text} the only colours i used so far are red, orange, purple, blue.... got others need some code one.....the gal said she wld email me....later i go check my mail, n forward to u all lor...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jan</FONT>
yipee....tom is fri! n i going on leave!!!! pls dun flood this thread hor.....sat i wld pop by since i m working.... hehe

hello!

Yup Jul, went to flamingo thread to look see... Guess the price will remain the same, it's only the photos that will have perks. like more pics.. But if it's so, then i dun think i want it already... Coz OTR WG and MTM EG package will be at ard $3500, so dun think worth it..

Haha.. dun worry sagi, wont flood the thread! hee!