(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Oh as for the bridal show, if you gals going I dun mind joining too

Haha Jul, for me is just to get good deal!! So practical rite!!

But yup, should be latest designs..

Wah Jul, if u get any more insider info must share share okie

Hi cin,
Ya YC throw in another tea dress, father suit and increase to 18pcs of 15R (still little but better than nothing). I tried a few of their gowns, quite please with it and the photos also not cheena so stay put lor. Me? Still got long way lah, only start designing the gowns this Oct/Nov.

Must be very please with their WG ya. EG how? You seen any OTR which you like?

Hey I using Loreal scrub too but lately abit lazy hehe I like the feeling after the scrub...

Hi silver & Jan,

What say u we ditch our respective bfs/fiances/husbands & go the the Her World show by ourselves? Let's ask whether ever wants to go too!

cin_p, ehhh no drastic results if u talking abt really losing weight... but it helps to tone up the area... somehow clothes will feel more airy.. have tried on my hips, thighs and arms.. i was really diligent keke rub until the salt melts but i find that it doesn't work for my tummy lor.. ur skin will feel smooth like after a good body scrub tho.. but hor for my case i need to lose lots of fats first before this product works lah.. so cannot compare with me.. but i guess it's a cheap way of toning up hehe

Jul 04,
Oh I dun mean to ditch our partners lah but if you gals not bringing dan dun lor
Btw, when they say per couple (can be 2 gals)? Sorry huh I dunno abt all these hehehe

Jan,
Normal lah! If I had not bk mine I would wan to go for gd deal too!

okok.. will let u gals know whether i'm going or not..

silver, u're right, shld go try gowns first, if really like then go for the bridal show, if not no point rite! And maybe can ask them whether they're participating in the show or not too, just to make sure! hehe..

Any u gals interested to go bridal shopping at flamingo or silverlining? hehe..

silver, at least YC is flexible to throw in these extra for you. actually i din see any of their OTR. my package MTM lah. maybe i shd try their EG for some ideas. but their EG very limited.

i like the after scrub feeling too..

soupie, definitely a cheaper way to tone up. i must not be lazy too. regular uses show better result rite?

Cin,
Ya ya so overall quite please with them. I also thinking of taking a look at their OTR first to get more ideas and if I find one I like I can then change to OTR and ask for extra photos

cin_p, yah i used to rub everyday.. keke... or at least 3 or 4 times a week.. but there was once i realised that i was too diligent liao.. until my skin became sore kekeke

hi silver,
me confirm WG design already. but not yet EG coz haven't book banquet yet.
I saw some pretty gowns here in perth but not sure whether want to buy or not.. so tempting. But then again, being rational, rather spent the money on honeymoon.

hi Jan, Jul_04, ever.

hi girls.....guess u must be home having dinner by now....

u know hor, i also have this body scrub by loreal, clear green colour one. also feel smooth after rubbing. but i have been thinking all along if it's not just an illusion. coz when u use face or body scrub, u use ur hands right? so when u rub ur hands are also rubbed, and ur hands will tend to be smoothened out too. so after u finish, u touch ur hands to your scrubbed parts (face or body), naturally u will feel smooth right coz ur hand got so much friction liaoz??? heehehee....been wondering this all along..... so i guess i just hope for the toning effect and not the smoothening one lah....

cin, hehheee.....yah i think i am too conscious liao. actuali long time ago i wasn't like that. in Jc, in U, first few yrs of working, i super heck care about my skin, and i dun worry even when i have pimples coz i feel it's okie to have them. now, dunno why, perhaps coz getting married becoming beri hiao....hehhee....so become beri conscious and fret when an area of skin remains blemished after so long loh....farnie hor? hehehhee.....

Hello gals!!!

Hmm... i think it's more or less confirmed that flamingo will be in the bridal show.. just went to the thread, the gals there did mention abt it...
But now i'm in a dilemma, i think i still wanna go silverlining first, coz just for $300 more, i can get 3 MTM(WG, EG, tea dress) sounds more worth it leh, flamingo one i can only take OTR WG, MTM EG and no tea dress for my budget...

Look at me, i'm so kan cheong, took shower, ate dinner and come in to check forum!!

Hi binbin,

u sound very logical about the scrub leh...was just wondering...did anyone really lose weight from the slimming salts? Sound a bit incredible that rubbing salt can help lose weight and tone body...is there any scientific reason behind it?

I always tot that losing weight requires proper dieting and regular exercise. ;-)

Haiz...cin_p, i confirm my WG and EG but now having 2nd tots of changing designs....is it normal or i'm juz being fickle minded?

anyway, now i'm so stressed abt wedding prep...just realised that i've got soooo many things to do!

btw, gals...have your PILs met wif your parents? If they have, do they get a 3rd party/auntie to act like a "mei2 po2" during the "negotiation" for dowry?

Check with you.... should the tea dress be short or long? ....

mee mee

Hi Lin, silver, Jan
Ever must be lazing away at home. Won't she get a shock when she reads our msgs 2moro. *hehe*

Silver,
I shd think couple = 2 pple. They never mentioned must be of opposite sex right? Actually just now I asked fiance, & he doesn't mind tagging along to the show. But as for going to the shop to try the gowns first, I dun think I shd tax his patience too far!

Jan,
I dun mind going to silverlining & Flamingo. Heard so much hype from u that I'm quite curious already
But I heard that when bridals are preparing for show, they'll be too busy getting the gowns ready & fitting the models etc to entertain us. Just like after the show, they'll have too many customers to cope. So dunno how

Hi Lin,
I think Perth is supposed to have a lot of very nice gowns right? If the price isn't too ridiculously high, u might wanna consider buying? What if when u get back to Spore, u can't find a nice OTR gown? It'll be too late by then to MTM.

Hello ladies!!

Jul, surprised to see u log in at nite... hehehe... Yeah, ever will faint tom when she sees the tons of messages!!

Told my hubby abt flamingo's show and may get perks if we sign up then, he doesn't mind going!
But i told him that i wanna go check out both first b4 the show so that i'll see whether which one i'd prefer!

He said since our budget only can get OTR WG from flamingo, might as well take silverlining, which i agreed... so want to see silverlining first leh.. If silverlining is good then i may skip flamingo then.
Think he can't stand my constant bugging already!! hahahaaa...

Hmm... Jul, if bridal so busy b4 the show then how!?! Think weekdays will be better to go rite, less crowded i guess... I was thinking i may wanna take half day off next wk to visit them!!

Hi Jan,

Surprise
Well I'm just waiting for my sis to clear out of the bathroom b4 I can shower, so log in for a while lor...

I think if we tell the guys abt going to the show to save money, then they'll be more receptive. Guess the 2 of us r bringing our respective partners then. Let's ask silver & ever whether they're bringing theirs. If not, they can be a couple too *evil laugh*

I also dunno what to do if the bridal is busy. I guess better call silverlining to see if he's taking part in the show. If he isn't, then he won't be busy right?

Wonder if I can take half day to see silverlining too *hehe*

hi Jul_04,
yes, they have nice gowns. I already making a MTM gown in singapore which the designer will only start sewing in october. So, if i buy gown here will be unnecessary additional stuffs..see how lah
But i do need a wedding shoe

Oh ya Jul, that means gotta buy Her world mag!! Heard if without the mag coupon will have to pay $25, if got coupon pay $18... But might as well buy the mag rite, since it totals up to $25 too and with something to read!

Ya ya, maybe give silverlining a call, but i dun think he is having the show...

Yo ladies,

I dun mind going silverlining n flamingo too hehe

Jan,
You sure flamingo has OTR? Cos the 'brochure' shirley (the boss) gave me all MTM one leh.

FYI, silverlining closed at 7pm but if make appt they will stay behind for the customers.

Jul 04,
Surprised to see you online this hr ya. Well if all our bfs dun mind going for bridal dan we all go together lor. As for bridal shop shopping I think better we gals go on our own cos plus trying gowns sure take quite awhile hehehe

Lin,
Tot you away how u confirm ur design?

Hello silver!!

Wah so happening tonight!! hahaha...
Yup, did ask some gals from flamingo thread, a few used OTR package... but like quite ex still, thinking silverlining will be better choice leh..

Jan,
Yalor ever would ve a hard time catching up hehehe

Alamak how come Shirley only gave me MTM package! She very smart ya
But anyway her gowns not my cup of tea so gave it a pass.

silver, think weekends very crowded rite? Prefer weekedays leh.. Must make appt somemore.. dunno this weekend they still have available slots or not!!! hahaha..

Hi cin & bin bin,
So we are all satisfied customer of loreal ya
When I first bought it without fail every once or twice a week I will do the scurb but later getting lesser n lesser. Lazy... hehe Did you gals try their other body products?

Hi Ino,
I think it's common tat gals are more fickle minded lah. So you went for ur fitting liao?

Hi soupie,
Instruction stated that you can use it 3-4x a week? Cos usually advised not more than twice a wk?

Hi bin bin,

U r right. When i visited LG early this year with my girlfriend, her package is from $4188 onwards. So this time round, the promotion is a good catch.

Hi angeBB,

For the photography, i think u can call doreen to check it out. LG's service is indeed very very good and i really loved their gowns.

Hi forest,

Same like u. I have not confirmed anything yet as my date is not fixed.

Morning Ladies...

Girlfriend : Definitely better early than late. Har, u hv the pricing ah, can send to me at [email protected]? I real from other threads that Michelle from BV "got character". Nevertheless, it's subjective lah hor. Perhaps, she's got passion for her interest and juz being focus leh? Okie, will ask for Helen when I make appt w/Divine.

Elis : Thank you for your feedback hor. In this case, will think about Conrad or another alternative liao...

Morning gals!!!

ya, you gals really gave me a headache early in the morning!!!!!! couldnt believe my eyes when i saw the endless msgs i was reading!!!
hahahaha.... you gals damn on!!!

wah, suddenly everyone's going to buy Her World Brides... better get a copy fast, if not will be bored in Bintan!! hahahaha...
gals, pls try to post as few msgs as possible, k?? me going bintan tmw!!! i'll die when i come back if you gals post at this rate!!!

When's the bridal show?? dont think going cos my bf going for a business trip soon.... and he think its a waste of money and time!!!

Ya, you gals can go shop around before the bridal show... think its a good idea to go during weekdays.... but me not sure if can go with you gals.... been to Silverlining and Flamingo before... and having been taking leave lah... need to save some leave for ROM trip.... plus going KL for fren's wedding.... *sigh*....

Jan, i also think more worth it to take Silverlining... cos its package includes MTM tea dress.... and can keep, i think...

hahhahaa.... can see that our husband/fiance/bfs quite co-operative nowadays....
is it cos our "emotional" techniques is working or they are starting to get "kan-cheong" or they cant stand our nagging!?!???!!

Morning!!

Hehe.. ever, didn't give u a fright rite!?!

Yesterday was too excited when i heard abt the flamingo's show!

Maybe i'll buy Her World after i visited the 2 bridals, if didn't choose flamingo then perhaps i'll not go for the show already.

Hey, silver & Jul, this morning was thinking i will have to go with my hubby first to visit the 2 coz have to decide within such a short time which one to take up... I mean for silverlining i can take time to sign up but if we want flamingo then have to hurry make decision... so gotta bring him go and see wat he thinks too. So maybe we try gowns another time?

ever, yup, managed to convince my hubby, coz most prob he can't stand my nagging anymore!!

ino, not lose weight but more of toning up lah.. not so miraculous keke...

amandalee also having promotion... visited her once.. loved her gowns but she's off my budget leh..

Hello gals,

I sent u gals an email for actual day photography quotation, it's within our budget... check ur emails ya!!

wah silver, u stayed up so late last night ah?

Ino, not sure how it tones, but i believe there should be some reasoning. perhaps by correctly massaging your hands over problem areas for a sufficient length of time, it will create heat and movement, thus blood circulation. as such, bodily fats may be loosen and firmed loh.....that's how i tot of it. hehehhee...... but i realli toooooo lazy to keep on doing it.

Hi silver and cin, i have their hydrafresh cleanser (pink) that i simply loooooorve the smell. and the hydrafresh moisture quenching body spray that i use in the office. never fails to lift my spirits when i smell that. as for those firming products, i have the isotonic (not sure if spelt right) firming body scrub, nutrilift lotion, and another lotion i forgot what name liaoz. also using their gelified toner (pink). hehehhee........only when i typed it out did i realise i have so many loreal products leh....siao liao..... :o

Good morning gals!

Today I'm in HQ, so not so convenient to surf Net
Hope the msgs dun balloon out of hand! *hehe*

Lin,
Oh, then u can shop for wedding shoes in Perth then. Bound to be nicer, & more 'exclusive' than Spore's. But I'm as curious as silver, how do u MTM when u're not here?

Jan,
That's the purpose of the discount! To make us buy the mag.

It's ok, I can get my fiance to go w/ me to silverlining & Flamingo. Yeah, u better decide soon on which shop u want.

Actual day photography w/in our budget? Thanks! must go check it out.

silver,
It's true that too many pple will get in the way of trying gowns. Who's the one who's been to silverlining & flamingo? Is it u? Nvr read the msgs carefully *hee*

I'll c if fiance is free this weekend. But I think most prob will be going to talk to some interior designers abt the hse reno first. Maybe next week lor.

ever,
We'll ty our best not to post too many msgs k?
So going to Bintan to enjoy life huh? Better buy the Her World Brids to entertain urself.

The Her World bridal show is on 28 Jun. U can get a gf to go with u if ur bf is overseas. Btw what does he do, he seems like always going overseas?

Hi Ino, no lah think u are normal....hehehhe.....me and cin still in a headache over our EG, not even decided yet! hehehhee....i predict i will be like u even AFTER i decide on the EG. :P

as for the meeting parents. the first time we met was an arranged dinner. there was no mei po, it was just a know one another session. as for the "ti qing" part, it was on another ocasion, an arranged lunch. on that occasion, my two aunties were present, coz my father first time marrying daughter so we figured better to enlist his sisters' help when discussing. but turns out nothing much came out of it... the objective of "ti wing" (asking for hand in marriage) was fulfilled, but dowry details was never worked out. guess it's coz it's too early for it, and i think in the end me and my FH was supposed to be the middlemen to convey wishes from that day forth.

hi gals.

mee mee,
The length of tea dress is up to your preference lah. but the design can be simpler as compare to your evening gown and wedding gown lor.
I think I will most likely choose a kua for my tea dress

ocean,
Think we will try to book for oct slot. we just want to have a simple affair at rom itself.

Smurfy,
We intend to exchange for more photos, but my bridal studio also a bit stingy, they only allow us to exhange for 2 more 15r photos

We haven't book tc yet. Can you email me the details of your evening gown package at this address?

hi hi!!

Jul 04, you blur blur ah... its me who hav been to both Silverlining & Flamingo... juz said that in my previous msg!!! silver been to Flamingo... hahaha... you in HQ?? good, then i wouldnt read msgs until i die when i'm back!!!

Thanks, Jan!! will check later...

ya, Lin... can get wedding shoes in Perth what... me looking out for white shoes too... need to wear for ROM... hopefully wouldnt turn yellowish by the time i hold my wedding!! hahahaha

ok... will consider about the bridal show...

MORNING!
23914.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">CIN_P</FONT>/<FONT COLOR="0077aa">SOUPIE</FONT>/<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">BINBIN</FONT>/<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SILVER</FONT>: I felt very very painful ah! Koaz, all my skin exposed to the scrub bcomes <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RED</FONT> after the whole session in the bathroom! But my BF's skin rough and thick ma... and after he tired, he says good good ah... still got anot ah? Yes, indeed our skin felt very smooth after the scrub. Me very lazy... mayb once in 2weeks... weather very hot... lazy to suck in the bathroom for too long... after towel-dry later once stepped out, bcome wet
23915.gif
again!

Ya, talking about the S.salt... was telling my aunt about it... she say mayb some1 else try out liao then she will go back... so PLS gals, those who now trying... better hardworking hor... share us with the WOW results!
23916.gif

Hello!!

ever, since u've been to silverlining, did u remembered looking at their photos, i wanna know how's the make up like...

ya lah, ever, we try no to post too many k.. u just enjoy ur hol tom!!

binbin, u sound quite rite with ur reasoning.. anyway, no harm having our hand smooth again. hee.. i guess now that you're married, you wan to stay pretty for ur hubby mah... wouldnt wan ppl to have a chance commenting tat you're getting more "yellow face" after married.

both of us loreal supporter man.. i'm using their hydrafresh gel moisturizer, nutrilift cream &amp; the perfectslim. i bought the perfectslim in bangkok. it's so much cheaper. next time when u go bangkok, remember to stck up some loreal products.

you chosen ur WG?

ino, i'm also fickle-minded. we jus wan to look our best on tat day rite? btw, why having 2nd thots? told you there's seems to be alot to be done rite. hee... i'm feeling the stress too.. i haven even started my EG.. how? how?

our parents haven met up to discussion abt the wedding yet.. but i can foreseen problems already. later the better =P

cin_p,
oh... yeah... i think shi fu also can.. but since we shd b planning end 2004, so we think waiting for tong shu still in time...

aiya... i dint get the slimming salt yesterday! think i will psycho my colleague to go watsons during lunch later...
thks for the info though! so, r u doing it everyday?

btw, can u fax me the citra sari treatment also? if can, i will sms u my fax number... tks!!

binbin,
really leh... dint notice anything wrong abt ur cheek... so, relax!!

oh... LG's offer was almost 5k last time ah? hmm.. me dint know tt leh... hee hee... tks for the info also!!

so, will u b trying out the treatments from citra sari?

silver,
hi... long time nv hear from u!! hee hee.. actually, me noticed tt the Jul 04 thread is even more active than this thread now!!

soupie,
wah.... the way u describe using the slimming salt.. i can tell it takes a lot of effort n diligence to use it hor... hmmm.. but feeling the clothes airy must b a great feeling!!! so nice....

ino,
oh no... u r feeling stressed already ah... dun b!! being relaxed will ensure tt u hve a clear mind in organizing n prepping!! stay cool!!

doreamon,
so when r u intending to hold ur customary? r u also waiting for the tong shu?

Hi gals, one last msg b4 I go surrender myself to the ever-increasing pile of work.

ever,
Oops! Me really blur! Sorry abt that. so what's ur impression of Flamingo &amp; silverlining? Or did u post abt that b4 too?

Jan,
So kan heong ah u? *hehe* When u go visit Flamingo this weekend, then u'll know. But must count budget properly first b4 u commit ok? That's very impt.

Hello Jul,

Wah.. very busy huh!
Yup, will think carefully and consider all factors b4 making a decision, that's why have to ask hubby to go, his mind more sane, he insists that he wont wanna spend more than allocated budget!! hahahaa..

Gals, is there any thing/questions that's important that i should check with the bridals when i go visit them?

forest, since u planning end 04, stil have time to wait for the tongshu..

i troed the slimming salt again yday... as usual dun have to energy &amp; patient to rub the salt til dissolved. i stil prefer the loreal one. i think it's help to tone too.

of cos can fax the price list to you. u sms me ur fax no.

morning gals!!!

ehh.....everyone forgot abt me har?? saw silver n ever name being mentioned but not mine......boo hoo hoo....
23919.gif

me know me not supposed to be here lah....kekeke...
cos not jul bride....
*pouts*

ever,
ur bf same as mine har..... said waste money to go bridal show one.....hahaha.....if free one, then he might consider going, he said.....

u going to bintan tomorrow?? enjoy urself!!!