(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hello ladies!!

Jul, we didn't post many mah... dun worry we trust that u can catch up with us!! hehe..

Hmm.. i'm scared of the fact that they cant do wat i like too!! Hahaha... yeah if we choose something cheena we're actually cheena!!! ahhahahhaa!!!
But i saw a bride wearing gowns from Paris Brides in TP, errr.. really really dun want those kind of designs and make up for myself!!

Haha, ur fiance very funny, dun like x zen cos of flying strips of stuff... think their gowns not bad leh actually! Dun care lah, just wear wat u like!! hehe..

soupie, if you have it in 2 days, probably will have to pay abit more. some makeup artist, photographer, videographer wil have a surcharge if banquet & customary in 2 days. even if you wan it in 2 days, dun have to choose a date again. normally ppl wil do it on the next day. in this case the customary will be on the selected date.

cin_p, mine on a thurs... but if i wanna do it over two days may want to do it on sunday and monday.... bridal with jazreel low and banquet with traders hotel.. signed up so early cos of the promotion they having lor..

soupie, i also signed up like 1.5 yrs ahead. but now, it's only 7 more mths. hey, the interval very long leh.. i guess i'll have no more mood for the 2nd day.

soupie, me having it 2 days...
Saturday church wedding and Monday banquet, cos I'm having lotsa church friends attending, so cannot put it dinner on Sunday or Saturday nite (many of them serving on Sunday - I thot it'll be nicer if they can have a good rest before a long day at church)

Monday banquet also quite good... I read from the forum that if the banquet is on weekdays, your guest will likely arrive earlier, and can be ready to start dinner by 8-8.30pm cos they come right after work, and drink less alchohol
. Got more perks from hotels too - and can save up to $4-5K...most make-up artists count by the number of times of make up, ie 4x: trial, studio, day & nite. I'm only encountering extra $200 for photographer, so overall is good lor...

Like that I can still arrange to PARTY on Saturday nite with my closer friends....Woah!!
23856.gif
Hahahah!

hi Doreamon,
the bridal photography for LG is with who ah? nice?

binbin, I just went to divine to try out their gowns...
should be more or less confirmed with them, unless I waver at the LG package.
I really really liked divine gowns, talked to Jessica, she said latest I've to confirm by Sept, so now discussing budget with my FH lor...

your rite cheek got jialat meh? I also didn't notice anything that day, not very noticeable... what happened?

hi hi gals!!

thought i posted a msg earlier, but cant find leh... forgot what i said in that msg too!!! you gals really too much!! post so many!! me damn confused!!! ah, Jan, dont go Paris something something at TP.... hated their service when my fren choose her gowns..... from Hougang to Tampines very fast.... think you can start shop around for bridal shops liao.... if you go only during weekends, it will take one mth or so to visit all those that you hav shortlisted and decide....

Jul 04, no digi cam?? buy one loh.... hahahaha

hi Mimosa

same same lor.... last time when i work in Tuas.. i work every day from 9am - 12mn.. especially during mth end n year end closing.. but im not finance dept.. oso dunno why work until so siong..

in the end can't tahan i change job lor.. pay is very good especially with OT but extremely no life.. like u, i can't even clear my leave unless its my birthday then i die die must take

now this company okay.. oni got events then have to work weekends or very late.. else quite okay.. but pay oso very low lor.. n no OT pay.. but i can do wat i like in my free time, can meet frens for dinner, go for dancing lessons.. less stressful this way lah

Hello ever,

Tot u disappeared!! hehehe...
Oh no no no, i wont go to Paris __ heard very bad comments, plus super dislike the gowns and make up! hehe..

angel, so nice to have achurch wedding... too bad i'm not a christian or catholic... how's ur banquet shopping? any outcome?

ivory, finally i tried the slimming salt. it's extremely a good exercise for my arms. feel so tired after tat. hopefully can see result on my tummy & arms.

Hi Jan,

my PC kana virus juz now... plus a bit busy, running around.... you miss me!??! hahahaha...

think if the designer & workmanship is ok, they will be able to do whatever we design... so dun worry about being cheena!!

Hi Jan & ever,

U gals so talkative during lunch time
I have decided to use my lunch hour to check for new msgs & post, coz after lunch I'll be busy again. So dun post any msgs after 2 pm k? *hehe*

Jan,

Anyway X-Zen is too ex. They're in-hse shop too, but they charge higher prices. So I'll give them a skip. Anyway, my future sis-in-law's sis-in-law used X-Zen, & the effect wasn't gd. Maybe it's becoz she was too short & skinny to carry off the gowns. Too avant-garde for her!

Aiyah just dun go to those really neighbourhood shops shd be alright. The neighbourhood shops have a higher risk of being cheena right?

Ever,

Very funny, ask me to buy a digicam to take pics to show u
Haha! Btw do u have a digicam? Maybe can recommend me some models. Also what to look out for when buying digicam? Like how to choose resolution, zoom, memory, etc etc...

hi galz...

binbin,
hmmm... frankly, i also cannot rem seeing ur face jialat jialat.... but seriously, if it really bothers u, then, jus go see a specialist lor.. cos' specialist get to the root of the prob.. facial can only do the surface mah... n if u treat the root, then wun hve recurrences lor... jus a thot..

soupie/cin_p,
wah.. u gals hve dreams abt wedding ah... hee hee... so cute... cin_p even dream of some1 taking u away ah... dun let ur FH hear hor.. wait he kan chiong!!!

angelbb,
sounds soooo nice... u thinking of divine ah... me too also like divine gowns.. but hvent go visitng bridals etc.. since my wedding not confirmed the date yet... still can shake leg!!

mimosa,
u r in finance huh? so siong.. i cant imagine having no break leh.. happened to me once, i almost died... cos' i was mentally drained!!

ivory,
hmmm... u got event ah!! so sianz hor... hee hee... dun tell me u r doing the pc show ah!! i went to the pc show last sun... so crowded man!!

doreamon,
so r u taking the LG promo? is this deal considered worth it har? cos' me not very pro in this.. hee.. jus wondering lah.. tho' i'm not really deciding anything yet.. since i hve no date fixed!

Hi jul 04, wah i ask you to buy digi cam, you really wanna buy ah?!?!? me dont hav one and know nuts about choosing one!!! my bf is in charge of all these technical gadgets.... hhaahahahaha...

Hi ever,

No lah, it's just that I dun own a camera. Since I'm considering buying a camera, I might was well consider buying a digicam lor. It's the 21st century mah
But I'm also very blur abt all this electronics stuff, so hoping u have some advice for me

WOW everyone! One whole day = 24hrs no keep track liao... flooded like duno what! HAHAHA...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">CIN_P</FONT>: Whats the slimming salt for? How 'they' know that where you wana cut down the fats in the body?

Hello ladies!

hello ever, ya lah, miss u mah

Hey Jul, ermm.. maybe u can try canon, the more megapixels will be better coz more memory to store more pics... But i'm not an expert in this too! Serious ah, ever ask u to buy then u really wanna buy? But it's good to own one too, very convenient.

Also, i told my hubby for next year's PS, ask him to try to take many pics as possible with his digicam! So we can have extra pics eh!!!

yo gals

so many msgs again har?? sometimes hor, i really wonder what u gals do......kekkeke...

just finished my lunch, so pop by to check msgs.....

ever, me too....know nuts abt electronic stuff.....even computers....hahaha...so when need to buy new one, wld ask my bf to look at all the specifications blah blah, which is gd etc... i look already headache only....hahaha..

23865.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelbb</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="119911">forest</FONT>
me also like divine gowns leh!!!

whenever i flip thru bridal mags, found those gowns that i like mostly from divine.... but dun know wld look nice on me or not...

wld go down for a look when i start my bridal boutique hunting.....kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">wendylee</FONT>
long time no see u hor..... what u busy with??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
aiyoh, i scroll back the msgs to read, saw u write.... "might as well hold my wedding in a kopitiam...... then can have divine gowns...."alamak! like that who see my nice nice gown??
those kopitiam ah soh n ah pek ahh??
hehehe....but i do admit i quite like divine gowns lor......even told my bf that is my dream one.....hahahah..... unless i can find a gown from other places that is comparable....hehehe... aiyah, i still need to think of budget too....so maybe cannot liao....but no harm going there to try the gowns too.....ahhahaa...

forest, ya lor, dun dare to tell him my dreams... hey, u wait &amp; see.. next time you'll also dream of such things arh.. hee.. so when you confirming ur date?

wendylee, the slimming salt is recommended by ivory. it's jus like salt. rub over the part where u wan to tone up, like tummy, arms, thighs... rub til the salt dissolve. heard tat it does show some result if use regularly. there're more comments under the slimming salt thread.

Hi Jan,

Of course not buying the digicam becoz ever asked me to!
Like u said, it's useful to have. Exp now that I'm going to do my reno soon.

Sagi,

Then the kopitiam ah soh &amp; ah pek will be even more impressed by ur beoootifuull gown right?
But seriously, y dun u take MTM at other cheaper bridal shops &amp; ask them to replicate the divine gown?

And btw, after so much talk abt divine, what kind of gowns are they famous for????

wendylee,
where got alot of msgs... think this is still very mild leh... when we were at our peak.. it was much more fun!!! hahahah

sagi,
really?? u also love divine gowns ah... aiyo... now, we can only envy those who signed up with them..
since we hvent start our bridal search..

cin_p,
hee hee... ya lor.. i think ur hubby will get soooo kan chiong man!

me ah... aiya.. still dunno leh.. prob wait till tong shu is out... cos' we wanna calculate our dates...

eh... i rem tt ivory mentioned tt we can get the slimming salt frm watsons.. which section ah?? i'll prob go get it later... hope it works for my tummy n thighs too... but use it b4 shower izzit har? b4 we use shower gel? then, rub until dissolved ah? how much salt to use leh? must rub when our skin is wet or dry?
pardon me hor.. soooo many qns at 1 go...

forest, actually u can go to a shifu, dun have to wait for the tongshu. when's ur plan? end 2004?

yup can get from watsons but cant remember which section. dun worry, easy to find one. yday is my 1st try. i use it before shower gel, skin have to be wet. have to rub til dissolved. b4 the salt dissolved, my arms tired already. haha... i use a handful. when i'm putting the salt onto my body, some salt tends to drop on the floor leh... ivory, am i doing the rite thing?

Hi Hi!!

Divine are famous for low back gowns... their gowns look very exquisite....
... hard to explain.... will email you some photos of their gowns once my lazy bf download the pics from his digicam...

hi hi ladies! hehehee..... seems like u girls are chatting online yar?

forest, cin and angelbb, realli ah? u din notice anything bad abt my cheek lah? then i must be scaring myself lah....you know how girls "ai mei" right? there shld be no difference betw that night and now, as the breakout had happened long before i met u girls....sigh...okie...then i shall try to relax hehehhee....

soupie and cin! i also leh! i dreamt b4 some time ago that i forgot to prepare this prepare that for my wedding! and i was super stressed and depressed during the dream. very sad..... and when i woke up i was so happy!!! told myself must be careful planning lor....hehehe..... so i am not the only one!

angelBB, so u have talked to jessica lah? she seems like a nice girl.....
let us know your decision kae?

wow! the LG offer sounds good leh!!! when i went there to check it out last yr, such a package would cost you around $5K!!!!! good deal, must be coz times are bad? and i realli realli liked doreen's service....she's real nice and sincere...
she din even push us, but we felt so guilty walking our of her shop...hehehhee.....

cin, got your fax, the treatments all look so yummy leh!!! okie, wil let u know if i am going to try it kae?! thanks!

Hi ever,

oic... So their gowns are all low back kind? Dun think I can wear that for church *hehe*

Okie, can email me when u have the pics. Thanks in advance

binbin, you're most welcome. i think you're too conscious abt ur complexion.. perhaps you are sensitive to the products which ur makeup artist used? try to keep for face free from those makeup.. not sure if it's help. btw, how's ur preparation? have you gone for ur 1st fitting?

<FONT COLOR="119911">BINBIN</FONT>: Who's where's chatting online?
23873.gif
Me went 'chat' but only *CHANPO* and me (2users) online... tot you all went to room chat... actually can hor... cos its about the same leaving posting in the thread.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">CIN_P</FONT>: Oh, rub until it dissolve? WOW, morning already wake up very early to bath liao... now still got xtra activities wouldnt have to wake up turbo early to RUB?
23874.gif
How much it cost you? Let me see if I can find at Watson... whats the brand?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">IVORY</FONT>: You discover the salt by yourself? Or through the thread 'slimming salt'? Does the salt very rough, then rub onto skin will it bcomes <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red red</FONT>? Isit something like body scrub?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">sagi</FONT>: Hello! No lah... all the long reading but nothing to add into the postings so neva post lor... now here and there got abit abit lah... so add mine too. KEKE

Hihi...

Ever,
I want to see the pic too! Was told is Divine has gd wif sexy gowns

Sagi,
Jul 04's suggestion of 'copying' divine gowns not a bad idea leh. Like me, I also quite like one of Allure's gown (it's shown in new Her World Bride) so what I am going to do it if I can't find any nice gowns from YC, I am going to ask her to copy Allure design
But of course I do concern that YC cannot came up with the same as Allure....

Jul 04,
So the package you signed up is OTR or MTM?
Btw Thomson Wedding's MTM package now is min $3588.

Oh you mean the Shangrila one is tie wif a few bridals shops? Who else going for this bridal shop?

Jan,
Suddenly so quiet?

My boss used X-zen, overall not bad but very X!

wendylee, dun have to do in the morning mah... at nite also can.. it's $10+. it's called shimizu or shimuzu... something like tat lah...

Hihi ladies...

Ve not come in for long time. Was busy with work n Jul 04 thread. Hows everyone here?

Happy preparing for ur big day ya

hello hello!!

I'm here!

Yup agree with u silver, think very hard for the bridal to copy design, sure not 100% perfect!

Oh, Thomson MTM package also not cheap huh.. I think Jul's one is OTR..

Yes, i actually went to read thru Her world brides mag during lunch again!! hehe.. it didn't really mention which bridal is the Shangri La show tying up with, but seems like may have a few leh...

Hi silver,
Now the package is $3588? So ex? Mine's $2688 (OTR) but I have the option to 'upgrade' to $3188 (MTM).

For the Her World show, I believe Flamingo. Rumours also got Tan Yoong &amp; LeZen Creation. Dunno true or not :P

Hi Jan,
Yeah it may be hard to copy design, but it shdn't be too bad right? Unless the design is very complicated / requires very intricate workmanship?

angelbb, i think it's a good idea to have it on monday... save money too.. cos frankly speaking.. i prefer to attend weekday weddings.. cos usually weekend really 'nua' already and have to dress up to go for a wedding in town.... i very lazy lor hehe.. and also been to quite a no. of weekday weddings... and the turnout all good leh.

cin_p, i've tried the shimizu slimming salt before.. yeah the salt will drop while u try to rub and apply.. i used until the 3rd bottle and gave up liao kekeke.. cos really spend too much time in the bathroom hehe.. will feel hot hot in that particular area after rubbing and somemore will sweat alot.. hehee..

wendylee, it's called shimizu slimming salt, can be found in watson.. 1 bottle is $10+ i think.

sorry was too kan cheong just now!! Heard flamingo, but very unlikely rite, coz they dun really have bridal shows leh...

Ok, back to copy designs.. I think it's just like hairdressers, u show them pics but they can't exactly copy the same style i guess.. But of coz have a clear pic for them will be good!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">SOUPIE</FONT>: YES lor... hahaha, me oso prefer weekdays as Im also very lazy to dressed up for the grand dinner. Me this Sun have one wor... then Sept have 2 which falls on the weekend too... Regarding the salt, does it feel pain when you rub onto the body? Cos the Loreal body scrub hor.. very pain wor... anyway thanks for the info!

Hi Jan,

Wah...!!! What an outburst

Some gal from another thread told me that Flamingo is going to take part in the Her World show. Not sure if they have special packages tho. Maybe got discount for certain photographers, that kind of thing. Anyway, the details are apparently very hush hush, so that pple who dun attend the show dun get the perks lor.

I think they can roughly imitate the style lah. Just get a gd semstress can already

Jul 04,
Was it written black n white in the receipt that you can upgrade to $3188 (MTM)? When I went down to the shop they quote me even more X but because my gf's package is $3588 (she signed early this yr) so she allows me to follow hers...

Jan,
Can tell you really like Flamingo
Go and try their gowns lah!

Btw, how do you gals find out who is participating in the bridal show huh?

Hi cin,
I ve confirmed my bridal with Yvonne Creative and made tentatively booking with RSYC. Should be going down to cfm soon. Now sourcing ard for designs of gowns lor. Ve slight idea of WG but completely lost when comes to EG
How abt u dan?

Hi soupie,
Shimizu slimming salt really help? How long it takes to see result?

Hmm.. if really wanna go, must buy Her World Mag to submit the form rite.. dunno whether hubby interested to go or not, check with him tonight

So who's going?

But since it's the Bridal show of the year, think it's gonna be a huge event ya? But they must have special perks lah, if not no point going.

Hi silver,

actually, my black &amp; white states that I can pay $250 to upgrade each gown to MTM. So add $500 for both WG &amp; EG upgrades lor. But I dun have tea dress coz I stupid told them I didn't need. maybe when I have some time, I'll go to the shop next mth. Then can negotiate for tea dress &amp; father's suit etc. Hehe...

Cannot find out one lah. I just got my sources... *evil laugh*

soupie, mine is a wednesday... the best part is can save quiet abit lor. hopefully the turnout is good, low beer consumption, returns " mian mian" haha... any result after using slimming salt?

wendylee, i'm using the loreal scrub too. apparently, tat's good too. feel so smooth after tat.

Hi Jan,

I was thinking of going just to c the gowns, not so much to get gd deals. It'll be the latest collection from the participating bridal shops right?

Hmm... that means I gotta buy the Her World brides to get the coupon

silver, so did you manage to bargain more stuffs from YC? my WG completed. now totally lost for my EG. my deadline is coming sun... when's ur 1st fitting?

Hi Jul 04,
Oh ok as long as you ve black n white you are safe. I think they will throw in tea dress n father suit so ask for it. Another thing to ask is the material of gowns - whether do you ve to top up for 'special' materials?

Hi Jan,
If Flamingo is taking part I believe they will ve special rate on that day. Perhaps you might want to visit Flamingo and other BS which you shortlisted, tried their gowns and if in the end you still like Flamingo, you can bargain and sign up during the fair. Usually during fairs they are more willing to throw in more peeks.