(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
lala,
you got to click on your photo then you will see the order form, click on preview on the first row then can see your photo with your cert that says you completed 10km with both your gun time and actual time

hmm.. dun like her cos find her a bit fake leh..

me going off liao.. bye bye

leaving in an hour time to HM.

Wishing those getting married this & next week. Will pray for good weather for you.

BTW, for sharing mi parents olso cannot confirm the no of tables so i squeeze in 11 chairs per tables. the food is still for 10pax... coz running out of idea & dun noe how to handle.in the end still ok lah. some tables sit 11 some 10pax. P hope this helps.

Hi Odae,

I dun dare to go weight myself. Later I faint. I oso feel like doing something to my hair. Shld I cut(may not look nice, got natural curl), ceramic perm(may look like auntie) or Rebounding(same old me). haha....

That day in KL, we were in a pub, hubby went out to see a clock and bargain to a lower price, he came in to ask me go take a look and to bargain lower, he said I like to 'sha jiao', so shld make full use of it. I then went out and it's the man to make me happy rather than I make him happy. I asked him did a man enquire abt the clock(hubby told him that will ask his wife come take a look first), he said yes, then he asked, u're his wife? I said yes, he said I dun look like married cos I look like young gal. haha.... So happy. But luckily he did lower the price of the clock. hehe....

I dun like shopping, cos hate to walk, legs pain. But buy ah, still ok lor, happy for that moment. haha.... Ya, bought quite a lot and all I likes. hehe....

Looking for Support roles or customer svc.

Then better dun quit yet. Dun envy, this temp hsewife very useless one. No money and very lazy. hehe.....

Anyone trying for bb yet? Odae, u trying? If yes, lagi cannot quit.

Good morning gals,

Cooldevil, i also think she charge me very high, think won't ask her to stay...Your MUA good hor.. its also nice of you to give her an AP since she working with u during the 7th month.

Charmonique, that time i also thought of going outside to buy my ampoule from outside for my PS, but i didn't. Because I have the same sentiments as rainnie, i also think MUA wants to make some money from us, let her earn a bit, if not she anyhow do your MU, then end up saying that is the amp that you bought not good enough, not her skills no good, then my MU won't be nice. So will let her earn a bit.

As for eye lashes extension, i know got such thing, but just give $20 to save the trouble of letting those beautician do the extension for you, i think takes about 1.5 hours for the process right... scary man.. don't want to go for such thing, esp you can't move much when they add the lashes on your eyes..

skylar,
no lah, Alexus and I were talking about our marathorn pics.

I don't know if Sharon is fake or not ... like you, she seems okie... not too sure too. But one thing for sure, I like Fann Wong

lala,
u like Fann wong ah?? ohh i hate her....
I like Zoe more.... & the worst is Celest Chong, I simply hate her to the core man! she is really fake

Babysheep:
Looks like the men are really from Mars ...
The last time I went out with my gf, she was grumbling abt her hubby's laziness ..
Cld see some of the traits in my hubby ..
Hee hee ..

DS,

My MUA never charge me extra for the make-up leh,and urs really charge abit steep liao....

Sothys ampoule is good....

Wise,
enjoy ur HM .....

I think my tables will break even also.Coz got a few guests can't attend and still giving APs...

my eyelash extension cost 120 but co D&D for charity so managed to bid it for 40...can last for 2wks to 2 months depending on individual...

wise, enjoy your HM!

apple...congrats!

i'm getting more and more stressed everyday...still no caterer and videographer, haiz...wan to make decision with hb also tough.... 1 more week and it'll be peace

hayashi, yah lor cos couldn't decide whether worth it or not....anyway photographer still have videographer lobang, mine not hot date so not so worried....

you gals inform hotel bout colours of the flowers already?

Hi apple
Glad that u break even :P

Last night some of our guests inform us they are unable to attend...sigh..... got to rearrange again.....

Hi Ds
My mum actually not very happy when she know i'm going bintan for PS on chinese "7 yue"..... I told her we not pandang and moreever we are quite free during that time....so my mum gave us ap lor... then I also give one to my MUA since she not charging me fr amp and fake eyelashes.

my MUA is abt my age so we can click well..... I also got intro customers to her....so she willingly to help me
She even lend me her accessories and specially handmade a necklace for me to wear in the evening :P

skylar/lala,
dunno leh.. find Sharon very exagerating when she host lor so dun really like her.. me like Kym

both Fann and Zoe ok for me... but i like Ann Kok more hehe.. oh ya, i also dun like Celest.. dunno why she so popoular ley.. Stefanie Sun is much much better kekke

lala,
then what you think of Joanne Peh? people say she is little Fann.. she's getting a lot of exposure nowadays.. but i dun find her that good yet though

hakida,

Ya, i think my MUA charges is steep, so don't think i will ask her to stay.

Shern - I informed mine liao.

Cooldevil - Oic, how much is your MUA charging if let say i intro her to my frd's hse to do make up cum hairstyle for her? I think she want the MUA to go her house.. thanks. Won't want to intro mine to her.. since my MUA charging so high for my AD when i asked her to stay at night.

Hi Alexus,
I don't like Ann Kok leh ... maybe heard bad things about her in the past thus have bad impression. Yep, Stefanie Sun is def MUCH BETTER !!! How can Celest compare to her .... Actually I quite like Joanne Peh ... think she is very pretty esp real person. Saw her once in a restaurant with her family. They were celebrating her bday ... she looked really pretty and sweet

lala,
is it? what kind of bad things?? me very ba gua hor hahaa.. ya, joanne is up and coming, given time she shd be able to shine

hi everyone!

i'm kinda relieved 2 c quite a num of u managed 2 breakeven 4 the dinner

my turn 2 drop hair coz mine AD is next thurs..

juz 2 find out, how does most couples settle their wedding dinner bill at the end of the nite? i understand from my fren (oso my banquet manager) dat tho some couple use credit cards, there r still many others who 'open' the angbaos n gif them cash directly..izit very awkward 2 do so? coz i was tinking mayb we shld do juz dat :P

Zann,

$180 wor.. telling me will change 3 hairstyle, whereby 1 is actually inclusive in my package, so think she is charging me $90 per hairstyle.. don't think she will help me change my MU, think the most only touch up a bit if its necessary lor.. so thinking won't be asking her to stay..

ya lor... wat lala mentioned is true leh... but then it quickly stop lor...

i kinda think that Joanne Peh is quite sweet too lor...

the last time, Celest had an interview at my HB's hotel with Ch u lor, then while she was waiting, my HB say his staff go over to ask her if she would like any thing but she like damn stuck up lor.. dun talk at all leh... then when the Ch U crew came for the interview rite, when the waiter went over to serve them, Celest greets them & say thank you like no body's biz man...
hypocrite ah!

lala,
is it??!! i always thot that was Cynthia Koh leh!!! gosh.. misunderstand her for so long.. aiyo..

skylar,
yikes! so hypocritical.. can't stand it man.. i find she always appear guai guai and very sweetie pie in front of the camera.. and hor keep on harping that No-No likes her leh yucks

cooldevil - I guess she only want MUA to go her house, so that she don't have to step out of her hse, since she is pregnant. I think she just need normal hairdo and MU to attend dinner, i think. She stays at Woodlands. She asking me whether i go any lobang a not. Thanks.

Does any one knows which hotel is good in Bangkok? Going there for HM. Thanks.

alexus,
think both Cynthia and Ann Kok were involved with Edmund Chen.

Skylar,
wah Celest is such a fakie !!! don't think she is pretty, infact, find her very big sized.

hi DS!

ermm everytime i go 2 BKK i stay at Novotel Siam Square becoz its rite in the middle of the shopping district plus the hotel is not ex

I turn rite n walk 2 MBK shopping centre or turn left 2 shop at WTC which is great! both takes juz 10-15mins of walking distance

of coz not 2 mention Siam Square is juz below the hotel

dats why lor, when my HB told me dat... he himself also say that he is soo turned off by her leh.... mouth soo big some more... ehehehe.....

Serene,

Thanks for your advice. Will try to book this hotel

Oh.. if your dinner is at Imperium, then its alright to pay them cash. My friend paid cash too, they opened up all their AP that night itself, then pay all the cash to them, settle the rest with credit cards. Safer this way mah, don't have to bank in the cash.. give all the cash to them.. hehe That is provided u are not staying overnight.. if stay overnight, then maybe u can count your cash in the hotel then pay them cash later. Think u got to check with your co-ordinator.

lala, aiyo so scandalous one ah, i thot once is bad enuff.. actually i like him one leh.. so boyish and his red face so cute... sigh..

hey, do you gals watch the 9pm ch55 pilot show??
very nice leh.. me hooked liao..

Serene,

Can either ask your real sister to help out, or your hb side got brothers or sisters to help count the AP money..

hi odae,

hehehe.... excuses hor? ;p

hi purple,

oh, so you looking for job now huh?? think now is not a good time leh, cos everyone waiting for 13th month. Have to wait till Jan.

There are qutie alot of support role jobs around, whether can match your expectation anot...

i think a short rest will do you good also leh... need to recharge mah. but can be rather bored at times loh. if i stay at home for too long, i will feel super bored also, cannot stand being housewife... hahaha..

i also wanna go cut my hair liao, maybe cut shorter. i also got natural curl leh... :p

Thanks 4 ur advice DS!

ah nor ah nor i oso tink gif them all the cash beta but duno will look cartoon anot hahaah imagine few of us tearing up all the angbaos in the makeup room n start counting

Imperium gave us a hotel room at Ritz but i not using the room on the same day coz i tink abit no point lah..not say the hotel above or next door hehe so I tot after my HM then i go 'claim' 4 the stay n probably can enjoy the facilities

When u planning 2 go BKK? rem 2 go Chatuchak mkt if u all going on a weekend! mai dong xi chi dong xi mai dong xi chi dong xi.....

DS,

oic, then my MUA only cheaper by a bit. She charging abt $150 for her to stay back but i oredi find ex so dun think asking her

hihi zann

if u still looking 4 recommendations 4 MUA, mayb i can intro mine 2 u? he's charging $100 nett 4 makeup n hairdo plus making the trip 2 ur plc

alexus,
I don't subscribe to Ch 55 leh ....
same here ... I like Edmund Chen ... find him really cute ... though he is already in his 40s, still very attractive

Hayashi & Chamonique, the Sothys ampoule is good? sure.. i dun mind my MAU earn from the AD but i hope to get the ampoule for future use.. like D&D or what. I've lobang for other type of ampoule but not for those make up 1. Any1 got better lobang? Recently I'm using the Shu Uemura whitening lipo.. found that it's very good.. got it as a free sample.. after wedding if my pocket not so tight, I might buy & use again