(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
zann, bo leh...my ad is this sat .. i already collect my gowns yesterday loh...now hanging @ my new house to collect dust! hahahaha

R u all having fake eye lash??? I dont think i wan leh..not natural :P

btw, I have 2 album hor...big one .... anyone same? I dont noe whether to bring 2 album or 1 to the hotel and show my guests leh..howhow???

No-time... ya lor,
Erica's sis is the one which Alexus mentioned lor... they 2 always in 1 team one..... but they both look different lor...

Alexus..
huh? no more Ch U or I liao ah? aiyohh... so sad... so its all 1 station only ah? chey.....

how come Erica got bad blood with her old company meh?

cooldevil,
wow... u actualli spend $100 on 4D ah?? every wk if i rem to buy the most i spend $20 nia.. if never buy then save $$ lor..
ur MUA no need to rush for another bride ah?? she still can stay and eat ur dinner?? i think u lugi leh.. ask her dont give u ap then u ask her to stay and give her ap

ds,
u oso got invite MUA ah?? i think no need la.. they work and have already earned more than enough to cover taxi liao somemore we sure will give them ap one mah..

rainnie,
i think i will wear on the day then night dun want to wear liao coz make my eyes tired.. day i going OD to PS so must make the eyes big big mah...

i onli got one album but i never bring to the hotel coz i dun want the pple to spoil my album.. but i buy another small 4R album to put the sample photo that i buy back and put that at the hotel for viewing

Cheer bear, oic....but if u dont let them see like very wasted leh...coz after the wed it will be kept in ur drawer .. or somewhere else which u wont take out and see all the time loh.....and some more for mine .. i did magazine style .. so die die .. i will bring hehehe to make the money worth the price mah :D

rainnie,
u did in mag style so the photo is digital but mine is full page one which i scare later got scratch then i xin tong leh.. anyway, most of the closer relative all see liao, so is ok lor..

oh.. i saw tat girl b4... she oso went to overseas for some program one... forgot where she went.. but she has to learn how to cook.. n oso how to handle bees...... n she know nuts abt cooking... my god.. my hb n i nearly fainted.. hahaha... we tot she is quite cute thou.. so we called her the "bee girl".. hahaha....

go home must tell hb tat one is erica's sister.. kekeke...

they will oni remove Ch I... Ch U will still remain lor.... me cannot imagine if there's no more funny shows like the one they showing at 7pm.. every nite i cheong home to laff my head off... silly show... but i never fail to laff almost every nite...

Cheer Bear, I think the top part is the same one loh......my worst lah.....i did kua ye .. so is those cupboard type .. where no protect one....so any one .. bend it i siao liaoz ... haiz but .. still hope to show everyone
hehe

Cheerbear,

Yah hor, think i will also wear fake eye lashes on AM, night don'w wear, wear liao.. pple also can't see. :p

So will you all apply amp at night for your make up? Cheerbear, i want to invite MUA so that she will stay without asking me to pay the $180 lor, cos i will also give her AP, but think she will want me to pay $180, if i ask her to stay....

i think just bring the album to let people see lor, spend so much, don't let people see.. no point.. next time we will keep it in our wardrobe liao...

skylar,
yalor, I agree that both sisters got very different looks, dun look alike hor..

think the bad blood is becos 4 years ago, when erica still in mediacorp, she was nominated for star awards for best new comer and top 10 most popular actress, after the nomination came out, the next day she announced she joining mediaworks lor so maybe some people buay song her.. but I think most pitiful is Chen Hui Hui, slog so long in Mediacorp then just join Channel U only, this happened and she kenna retrenched.. sigh… she just got married somemore too.. poor thing..

no-time,
hahaha.. newspaper report one mah, still got pictures to show ix hugging and comforting her leh.. and also report Michelle Chia getting into Shaun’s car after meeting with the bosses.. so guess rumours seems to be true leh kekeke

btw, what’s the 7pm funny show that’s on now huh?? me no watch leh..

rainnie,

really huh, then i won't ask her to stay lor.. thought of asking her to eat at dinner, then give her an AP.. i aslo think not worth, although she said she will help me to 3 hairstyle. I was thinking, 1 hairstyle is already inclusive in my package, she merely helping me to do 2 more.. asking for $180.. haiz... She propose to do 1 hairstyle when i wear my tea dressm then another one for WG follow by EG lor..

DS, oh ...she propose one eh? not u want one ah?
Ermmn i doubt u have the time to do 3 hairstyle loh....1 xtra hairstyle .. will have cost u quite some time liaoz. And I feel that she will 'tuo gong zian liao' (paisay my chinese no gd) hehe....

Hi Purple,
Ur post so funny!!!
I oso eat & eat & eat...till gain wt liao! Some more now cut short short hair..dun dare to wear pants to work! Chiam...

Shopping??? Waaa...I oso wan leh..lately hands very itchy..hahaa.. So u really 'man zai er gui' hor?

O..wat kind of job u looking for? Hmmm....honestly till now I'm still thinkin of quittin my current job leh..but dunno wat to look for next. Very envy u leh..at least can be a temp hsewife!!!

Hi c0co

Ya, it takes a lot of getting used to though. Now like the rest, I am still learning how to be a good wife (with my limited time at home!!)

My friend was quite depressed cos of the stretch marks on her body cos she used to have a figure like an FHM model. For me, I guess I'll just take it in my stride when it comes along. Yeah, that's how real women should look.

Hi Bebe

I'll check my email and let u know.

Unicorn

Me same as u. Coping with housework plus really busy at work. But yet I need the house to be clean (if not I feel uncomfortable) so have to do housework lor, whether tired or not.

alexus...
wahhhh.... u very good leh....everything u also know... wohhh... ur like the paparazi man! hehehe.... good good, keep us posted ya!

No-time,
ya lor, 7pm wat show?? CH U ah? the HK one izzit?

ds,
i jus called my MUA then she said at night must oso put eyelash so nicer mah.. and the amp i say my cousin going to give me then she say better dont use and use hers coz is esp for mu one.. then she chg me $18 for amp and $15 for eyelash and at the night if i want my hair to curl then pay $25 again.. wow.. she chg so many things i now thinking twice shld give her ap anot anyway she earn so much liao..

not worth to pay $180 for the hair la.. anyway i think u dont have enough time to do 3 diff one.. then u might end up pay $180 for 3 similar hair style then bo hua liao..

skylar/alexus.. yah lor.. the "jie da huan xi" .. got tat "hao yi" inside one.. kekee.. funny lor... sumtimes their "tai ci" is really funny.... n those women inside really tok very sharply n fast... kekeke... amuses me...

hey.. u all know.. tat chen hui hui's hb is a few years younger den her... =P me oso so ba gua.. kekekee....

rainnier and cheerbear,

Yah lor.. think she will use her tricks to make hairstyle for me lor.. then also like not worth. but definately she will charge me for my fake eye lashes, amp for day and night separately! I asked her these before.

yah lor, earn so much liao, think AP i gave her 10 enough liao.. but scare she any how do my make up after knowing i gave her so little..

Gals, when shld we give MUA AP har? day time or night time?

Cheerbear,

Yours not bad liao, mine charging me $20 for fake eye lashes $20 for amp leh.. wah.. so total she will be earning $100 from me that AD, my hb will apply amp in the morning i think... hmmmmm
hair curl also charge arh?? wah, better ask my MUA also.. thought shld be inclusive? She is suppose to do the hairstyle that you requested leh

no-time,
chen hui hui's hb is younger mah ??? seems like you people know a lot which I don't know leh ... actually me also very ba gua ... kekeke

Alexus,
our marathorn results are out !!! Wong Li Lin ran 10 km at 1hr. Tay Ping Hui at 1 hr 4 mins.

cheer bear, why the curl not included meh? I ask my MUA to bring curler in the morning coz my hairstyle needs the curler one.....she din ask me for extra .. $$$ coz it consider one hairstyle mah. Ur MUA is package with ur BS one? U got check with them bo?

Rrainnie,

My intention is to just do 1 hairstyle for EG, cos WG already included. Then she was saying if i want her to stay, then what she proposed is to do 3 hairstyle lor..

cheerbear,

By right your MUA shld take your instruction of doing the hairstyle wor.. inclusive in the package leh.. agreed with rainnie...

ds,
i giving the ap to my MUA at night when she finish my mu then abt to leave liao then i give her..

rainnie,
my MUA say morning usualli is bun one and my tea dress is cs so bun one suit for both.. then at night if i let down my hair or jus normal tie then no additional chg but if i wan to curl my hair then got to pay $$$

DS, oic.....but hor .. very hard to do 3 style lah....u will be very tired one .... rush here and there loh. So better stick with 1 or 2.....best

She suggest 3 ... coz she can earn more $$$ from u mah....but 2 xtra hairstyle she charge u $180 abit too ex also loh....one hairstyle $90 .. no worth it. Spend ur $$ wisely .. unless u very rich .. den i mei hua say :P

lala... tis piece of gossip... is i happen to know one.. cos the hb is somewat related to my sister's fren lor.... kekeke.. so i got to know...

cheerbear,

At night give can huh, ok. I also scare if i give her AP in the morning, then at night she anyhow do my make up then jialat.

Rainnie,
I think so too, actually i asked her to stay is to just help me change 1 more hairstyle for my EG, maybe i will just stick to one will do, ask her to do the hairstyle suitable for EG one so better, since WG wear a while only.. Rainnie, both of us very tight, we are paying everything ourselves arh.. including the AP that our parents will give to jie mei and xiong di lor.. think will save my $180.

Thanks for the advise, gals.

wahahaha.. you gals very cute leh
aiya, we ba gua together mah..
ok ok tell you all one more thing.. lina ng and evelyn tan wun be appearing on the screen next time too.. they were both offered jobs at SPH but not as artists lor, lina in marketing and evelyn in circulation.. but evelyn tan rejected the offer saying that it is not her calling and also not fair to the company cos she has no experience in that area.. furthermore she wants to concentrate on her bb now.. very stylo hor.. but guess her hubby can afford to feed her lar.. keke

no-time,
oh that show huh… seen the trailer… the speed whereby the women talk are amazing… all the guys in the show like poor thing always kanna scolding hehe
ya, think I read somewhere that chen hui hui’s hb like 1 or 2 years younger than her…

lala,
ya.. I saw my photos last night liao… I got check out Tay Ping Hui’s timing too hahaha… ba gua again… wah, Wong li lin run faster than him ah.. and she just gave birth.. amazed!!
me timing is 3.06hrs… sigh

DS, mi too lah.....most of the $$ we are paying loh. Except the ap for my jiemei and xiong di .. for my side .. my mom will fork out. Other den that .. we paying coz .. my mom and dad still working...pay very little ... paisay to ask dem pay for us also lah...
den hor .. lunch buffet cater to my mom house we paying also....hehe

ermmm night time still need to give MUA AP meh? Coz AP is given by ur parents to the MUA not u leh....so its ok mah
We already pay tones of $$ to them liaoz .. she earn enuff from that and also the emp & if fake eye lash is needed loh. So will only give 1 ap .. in the morning.

cheerbear, my ILs guestlist also neverending leh....AD next Fri, now still sending, but I'm ok lah, let them use the spare table lor...think hb side will be very messy....

rainnie, me collecting this sun cos still need to alter....my album also take very long...haiz....

cooldevil/cheerbear, small amount also good can help with the expenses

wise, congrats! and thanks for coming in to share bout your AD....

ds/cheerbear, the MUA charges all add up will be quite a lot leh....i'll be eyelash extension cos got it during co's D&D...my fren did it liao, quite natural if not too long...it helps to brighten eyes lor...i plan to give AP after evening makeup, wat if give in the morning then she finds it too little....

ds/cheerbear/rainnie, think spend so much on PS should show watever albums you have but i'm also worried bout dirtying it....maybe can get recept people to look out lor...

alexus,
my colleague was wondering where did you get all the ba gua info from .... hehehe

3.06hrs is already excellent !!!!! Well Done !!! Me at 1.08mins. Wow, have pics meh ??

shern, yaloh i also afraid they will dirty it .. but will get one of my jiemei to look after the guest book where they can sign and the photo album!!! ... in case any notti kid playing a fool.

i dont know whether we consider heng or suay ...

coz ... a few of our friends can't make it for our wedding .. but already gave us AP. BUT got a few friends ... grandma/pa pass away ... wont be coming......one of them is my god bro....

Hi Ds
Yr MUA charge u quite high lei ....if u asking her to stay then dun give her ap and stay for the dinner....dun think she will give u ap for attending yr dinner.

Hi cheerbear
Not 1 week spend $100 on 4D lah is a few weeks.... each week I spend abt $15 to $20. then accumulate all so left abt $400+.

Then hor for MU, there will be a charge if u ask MUA to stay and do 1-2 hairstyles... so instead of paying her $$$ I treat her to my wedding dinner. She told me she will give me ap I say no need lor...if not I still have to pay her for staying back...to save all trouble I dun give her, she dun give me lor. I will give her ap cos I dun think she is charging me for using the ampoule and faked eye lashes cos during my Bintan PS she did not charge me. I told her I dun want to put amp but she say put liao then easier for her to do MU. then I want to pay her the faked eye lashes, she say no need ...but i pai say gave her an ap anyway That time is Chinese "7 yue"

Hi Alexus,
I have seen my pic too ... only 1 piece which doesn't look like me at all *sob*

Oh, me also saw TPH's pics. Don't have Wong Li Lin's. Me very ba gua hor ....

shern,
if u asking the recep pple to look out for ur album i think is abit hard la... coz they need to ask guest to sign then collect ap (some guest might give them mah) then their eyes oso must see ur album.. i think abit hard to do.. but all i can say is if u bring to the hotel then be prepare that the album might be spoil (esp the corner) or dirty.. then u cant complaint to any1 liao...

Coco:
Yah lor ...
We were clueless when we wanted to buy a vacuum cleaner .. Simply lost in the store ..
Damn paiseh ah ..

Babysheep:
I cannot tahan dirty clothes to accumulate so i normally wash once every 2 days ..
My hubby cannot understand why ...

Hi Rainnie and DS,

Why dont u consider doing eyelashes extension? Is more expensive then fake eyelashes but more natural and can last 2 weeks to one month

Ampoule can buy from outside lah ...no need to get from MUA. They always overcharge. I bought mine from a beauty salon in Raffles Hotel for $22 or $25 (cant rem) and for 2 tubes leh..can use one in the morning and one at night. The brand is Soothy. Think is made in France. Used it for PS. Quite good.

hey gals:

is fun readin all ur ba gua!!!!

i din known that shaun tan is xiao xin!!!! and he is michelle chia BF!!!!! alamak. i thought this michelle has an ang mo bf and super proud about it.. hmmm.... dun really like her though. she is my gf secondary school mate... proud gal

i going home.... byie

chamonique, actually i can get normal ampoule from someone lah.....very cheap loh .. think 2 tube .. less den 10 but ... if u dont let the MUA earn .. wait she no happy .. anyhow makeup how? So i rather spend abit more ba? for the sake of meimei ;D

Anyway my MUA ... din encourage me to put ampoule but i think i would wan hehe

Hi rainnie
Yr Ad is this sat right...one day b4 mine and cheerbear..... take care of yrself and be meimei bride!

Hi Chamonique
eyelashes extension quite expensive lei...but can last for at least 3mth ...It's abt $80 to $100

Dabee,
Michelle Chia used to be my lecture mate in Poly. We have talked before but not close. After Poly, didn't see her liao. The 1st time I saw her in Poly was "She is so petite only" From TV, she looks rather tall, was surprised she is rather small and not tall.

me still in office ... lucky u

lala,
my ba gua all read from the newspaper one lar.. it's in ST today mah

your timing very good leh.. think if you run 21.1km shd be less than 3hrs

hehe my photos very ugly leh.. i got 2 pcs but like half dead liao haha.. they shouldn't take at finishing line hor, should take at first few km then we will look good and fresh mah.. you got go see your cert? and also got one with race time below your photo.. click on preview but very small only cannot see face much

dabee,
she used to have this ang mo bf but broke off already.. think quite long with this guy after her r/s with benedict goh fails.. and almost planning to marry liao but dunno why no more also.. hmmm.. me also dun really like her.. dun like sharon au too..