(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
zann,

$100 for AD makeup n hairdo, i'm not sure how much he will charge if u nid him 2 stay back, u wan mi chk 4 u?

he actually got a full time job n is a MUA 4 mediacorp but oso does freelance

actually i dun think that Xiang Yun & Edmund are compatible lor...

I just to go play in his house last time, coz his sis & I are close frds... that was bfore he know Xiang Yun... i always find him very gorgoeus but actually hor, u all always see his face like red red blushing kind rite? he is actually suffering from some kinda skin disease leh...

its Xiang Yun who go after him one last time...

Do you all like Yvonne Lim Xiang Ping?

Hi lil Apple,

I find Sothys ampoule is good...my makeup really can last til end of PS but then again it wasnt really very warm that day.

Hi serene
You can actually ask yr close friends or family memebers to count the cash on yr behalf then by the time you need to pay the bill then u just hand over the cash

Hi DS
Ok ask my MUA liao.... She charge $80 (exclude amp and faked eyelashes) but if yr frnd can find 3 frnds she can charge $65 each

hi hi gals,

I m back in action.

DS, I m clearing leave mah, so bo bian. 2mr is my last day of wk b4 I go on leave officially till end of the mth.

I hv to take ample rest le, I realised I look very tired & my skin is very jia lat. I must regain those radiance I had during my PS.

Serene, ur AD nx Thurs? So qiao, my hb's ex-coll also nx Thurs. Ware is ur venue?

cham leh, wat shld I tekan my hb?

nx wk is my AD liao leh........ then I m off mah, so I can go & buy those stuff.

Sour - I hv Apple Cider vinegar. hee hee hee...... Sweet, Bitter I dunno leh..... Spicy - wasabi lor

helo ah ger

my dinner will be at Imperium hehe

juz came back from my final fitting actually..heng nv put on weight :P

oh ur AD next week oso? gong xi gong xi!

Serene,

$100 for AD make up and hairdo is very good price...u find him good? does he has any portfolio to see? maybe next time i can recommend my friend if he is good. For me, i already got AD MUA cos it comes with my bridal package mah just that at first i consider having 2nd hairdo for the night and my MUA charges for that not cheap.

arloo.....everyone mi soo tired...had whitening and scrub @ 12 ...den mani & pedi cure @ 3 ....ends @ 7plus coz i did nail art for 4 fingernails ehehhehe AD this sat.......:D

zann,

i doubt he got any online portfolio but i can check wif him on my AD next thurs

i liked him so much dat i dropped my MUA provided by the BS n used his services 4 my AD...his makeup is very natural n not wayang thick dats y i liked it hehe i oso love the hairstyle he did 4 my 4 my PS.

i chanced upon him when the BS wanted 2 charge mi another $150 (exc. amp n fake eyelashes) coz it started 2 rain when we reached our outdoor shoot venue n got no choice but 2 reschedule

he very nice leh...actually started 2 tink wad hairstyle he wanna do 4 mi weeks b4 my AD n actually called n asked mi if i mind trimming my long hair hahaha he oso asked mi 2 kip the false eyelashes 4 my AD (he say can 'recycle' n unlike other MUA who did not share such idea, he oso advised mi wad colours r suitable 4 normal day makeup

hi Rainnie

congrats!

then u muz b very xiaojie 4 the whole of tmr liao so dat wun spoil ur nicely done nails hehe

where did u do ur mani n pedi? i nid 2 book oso but the 1 i always go 2 (PINC @ Bugis) closed down liao i tink n other branches not convenient 4 mi leh

rainnie...

wow... pampering session huh?
me too leh.. today at my facial place from 2pm to 7pm!!! did body massage, facial, waxing!

tomolo going to bwax, and mani/pedi..

hi MTDT!

oh great! thanx 4 the info! tmr i shall call n book, i actually called a few times sometime back n the line was dead so i assumed they were closed liao

wah u going 4 bwax ah? i muz kowtow 2 u liao...i tink of the process i feel painful hahaha haf u tried b4? i haven but actually was tinking if 1 day i feel gutsy, JUZ DO IT hehehe

halo... gals
me back again after few day of busy busy...

hi odae
wowo in food industry...must be quite boring...no wonder you want to quit and get another job..

never mind can try growing your hair soon..

.me when to a hairdresser after my wedding to cut my hair...but he was too scared of cutting my hair for me as I will look super young after the hair cut...so no choice just a light trim at the end...so sian

me too very blur with computer...haha we can join the team..haha

hi twinkle
are you feel better already...don't work too hard hor...must rest
enjoy your holiday.....must shopshop shop

hi mist
aiyoh...me have been busy like hell meh...just wish it will be over soon...want to go hoilday meh.
can try doing rebonding if you wan easy to maintain....con't cut too short or else you will not get use to it for awhile ,unless u want a total change!!

hi sallen
don't feel too sad abt it...you did correctis the last respect to her...she willbe happy to see you ..actually respect her and love her all the way

hi purple
you are back...fun??

wat job you looking for? can see see for you!!
cermic is nice but need to maintain..if you are willing too...or else can do rebonding....
you trying for BB already huh???

pei fu pei fu if me be a house wife I think I will go NUT meh..haha

zann,

the indoor was done by the BS MUA but the outdoor done by tis guy

my pics not ready leh, i tink pick up the album 2gether wif the gowns next wed hehe

but hor all the pics in the album i chose no closeup so mayb wun b very significant haha coz i look BUI BUI in all the closeup shots :P

i guess at the end of the day is i liked his services n dat he is a very helpful & humourous person

Hi Mist,
Have been resting for quite some time liao, scared later lazy to work liao. Cun wake up early. Today exception, dunno why woke up early and cun sleep liao.

Hi Amy,
I'm back. Quite ok. Cos, bought many things I like. hehe.... Spent alot of money.
Sales coord or Customer svc. Purchasing asst. oso can consider.
I scared I dunno how to maintain leh.
No, I not trying yet. Must wait get a job then plan. Agreement wif hubby is 2 yrs later.
That's why me come up wif all sort of excuses to go out and invite frens back. Next Saturday gg to arrange a Christmas eve's eve party at my plc. haha......

skylar,
so you know him personally one ah?? cool leh kekeek oh i thot they fell in love after working on a serial together

nope.. i dun like Yvonne.. esp dun like her voice.. you know her too ah?

Good Morning gals!

Serene - Thanks for your advice. I will go BKK most probably 2 Jan onwards for my HM.Wah.. hotel room at ritz, not bad leh.. hmm, think you are right, better keep it for future use instead of just rest a night there. hehe

Cooldevil - Oh.. your MUA charging $80 for make up cum hairstyle, i see. But I am not sure will she want fake eye lashes and amp a not. Don't think she can find another 3 frds to make the charge cheaper. Do you mind give me your MUA contact no. i will just pass the number to her ans its up to her whether she wants her service a not wor. Thanks.

Gals - i got a question to ask.. btw,i have a frd getting married next feb 19 or 20. (My AD is 30 dec) Then i am inviting her to attend my dinner this month, her mum told her that both of us cannot attend each other's dinner, cos "xi cong xi"... saying that got to be 3 months apart. But says that still can pass AP to each other.. So now she is asking me whether my parents "pan dang" a not... Do you all think 1 month apart is more than enough and can attend each others' wedding? Thank you.

Hi Purple,
Hmmm...last time I used to weigh myself abt once a wk..but now dat I knew I've put on wt, I oni dare to do it once in a blue moon too! haaa... Guess dat's women's nature hor??

X'mas is almost here so got any gift for exchanges? Hmmm....me gota do some shopping over this wkend.

Heard fr a fren dat IMH has vacancy for supporting roles know? Perhaps u wan to check it out? under NHG cluster...

Mmm...as for bb ah? no lah...not yet..cos after wedding & HM broke liao! Plus hb is pending to change his lao pok kar end of next yr..plus CNY coming soon & our status r different now..muz give ang baos..no more receiving leh, so how to raise a kid wen pockets are empty rite? O..ic ic..so u haf 2yrs plan ya? Tot u tryin for one now leh! hee...

Hi Mist,
Hahaa...it happens on 99% of human ba??
Saw a news today rgdg napping in the afternoon..think next time if kena caught sleeping by superiors can argue back the pt liao!

Hi Amy,
Hmmm..actually not boring lah..cos it's a manufacturing plant..quite fun! But dun like the env here..everyday seems to haf nv ending complaints coming in..no sense of job satisfaction! Sian ah...

Hmmm...think I wun keep long hair for quite some time until the mood comes back again liao...easier to maintain. Ya...I think u'll definitely look very young if cut short hair..cos fr ur photos u ordi look young now wor! Really know how to maintain urself huh??

Wah...seems like after wedding, many keen to chop of their long tresses too?!

DS, for me I think is ok loh....but best check with ur mom ya....

Serene, I did my mani & pedi @ raffles place...quite cheap loh...i sign up package one...118 for 3 session of mani & pedi plus 2 free spa..... :D if u dont want package u can take the normal one...full mani & pedi @ $45...if u want french u only need to add $3 for hand and $5 for leg.....worth it and their servi ce very good. U can consider ya...c oz i did my PS mani @ PINC...their charges abit too high liaoz. Its @ Caltex house 2nd floor next to delifrance....contact number in case u all need it. Dnt noe later got time to come in bo..hehe 65333201 Beautiful station

Rainnie,

I see.., ok thanks.
Wah.. rainnie you go so far to do your medi/pedi arh... You nervous a not.. tomorrow AD leh. You not working today hor?

DS, my workplace is near there...and one of my jiemei accompany me there so i'm ok.....
ya not working today....i sian 1/2 liaoz.....
my hb jus told me .... his siblings not coming to his mom house for the tea ceremony...say not free. I suppose they shld noe mah..and make that daY free. My uncles & aunties (my mom side) they all make the effort to take leave and come my house leh. I dont understand why they like that loh...one of them even say ... now she christian liaoz no need all this....what crack she trying to do .. i very :'(

Hi Ds
I will pm u her no later...

IF u not pan dang then dun tell yr parents lor.....as for me I dun believe lor... I went to attend my frnd wedding last sept which is less than 3 month before mine...

HI Rainnie
Rest well today
COngrats

alexus, lala,
ya lor... tell u all a secret ah... u know after Edmund & XY got together rite? XY practically live in with him one leh,... then she very lazy one... wake up only ard noon time... then do nothing one... worst of all .... she eat b'f w/o brushing her teeth one!! Yeeks!!!
last time, ED mom dun like her also wat... but dunno why ED so stuck onto her leh... haiz...

Yvonne...
actually i know many people dun like her lor... think she always act sweet ... but she is actually a nice person deep down lor... very lian one.. hehee... she is my secondary classmate for 4 yrs leh....

but after she join TCS, we kinda lost contact lor... very long time then meet once only...
the last time i went for a movie preview amah.. then saw her.. go stand in front of her leh... u know wat she do?? she like so lian... say "Hey..... Ross.... wat the fark u doing here!! Aiyoh... CB... so long nv see u liao...." hahahaaa.........

rainnier,

Oic, then good, if not travel all the way also not worth. hehe

They are not coming.. take it as they still got give you and your hb gift/AP then still not so bad. But think it this way, less relative come less hasser.. then you can have more time for your mom side for the tea ceremony lor..

Are you going for outdoor shoot tomorrow? Then will got more time for that.. kekeek

But not so nice hor, siblings also not coming.. i think they have got no leave to take or they want to save their leave.. no choice lor, it is people's decision.. we already inform them way before hand. Aiyo.. Christians have all sorts of reasons... what to do? (sorry, if i offended anyone here who is a christian) Cheer up ok?

Hey rainnie,
Tomorrow is a saturday leh, not weekday wor.. how come they... :x... haizz.. mine is weekday then still got say..

Hi Rainnie
Dun be too upset.... just think positively lor so u wont feel bad... Tom yr big day liao....Just look forward and be a happy bride

Hi DS
I try to PM u but cant lei. If u want my MU contact email me at [email protected]

I'm going out soon.... will reply when I'm back fr running errands... go fitting and collect gowns then go hotel to put hard liquor and wine ans etc....

girls.....
aiyoh... gtg Suntec City liao... my company got exhibition there... my yan dao boss just ask me to go along with him to meet up with the rest of the people there.... & to help him carry his laptop & projector... hehehe.....

the other girls are gg along too... now it should be fun... talk to u girls ltr when i get back

wah, skylar, you are confirmed our "ba gua queen" liao hahaha.. your news so "jing bao"... got so many first hand encounter with the stars that not even the paparazi will know!! must steal lala's icon to use liao
230196.gif
kekekee

me dunno any celeb leh.. but got a few of them my neighbours lar.. hehehee

your job seems very fun leh, still can go exhibition one.. enjoy yourself hor.. and remember to feast your eyes on your yan dao boss
hehe

thanks cooldevil & DS.... i now bo feeling liaoz hahaha....let it be ba..i suppose i cant force dem come mah. i not going for outdoor shooting so i guess will be able to rest early @ hotel loh :P

rainnie, thanks so much! and congratulations, enjoy your big day tomorrow...smile and just remember to look mei mei
i'll emai you my hp then sms me easier
rainnie, dun bother bout these lor, some people are jus insensitive, my BIL also...got reservist but din bother to write in to postpone....it's better to be surrounded by guests who're sincere

ds, think whatever religion still must respect customs hor...mine also bit of mess due to religion vs customs....some just use them as excuses....this one ca, then later say aiyoh that one against religion....haiz...

my church priest very nice/ open, he said whoever pass away and not christians, catholic still can hold incense cos it is paying respect to elders mah not to idol...but not all think like him leh that's y got fight lah...

Hi Odae,
When I noe I lose weight, I'll weigh myself daily. When I noe, I sure gain weight, I'll not touch the weighing machine. haha.....

Yes yes, next Saturday gg to have an early Christmas celebration. Cos on Christmas' eve, all my frens not free. So, we organised one at my plc next Saturday.

Ok, I'll check it out the IMH, but where is the location? Thanks.

No, not trying, only trying wif "plastic" on. haha.... I scared of the pain. My frens said according to my age, can try liao. But if got bb hor, a lot of things cun do and play le. Like, I really enjoy gg out wif this group of frens. Now, still can ask them come my hse party, if got bb, how to?

helo DS,

tell u hor, mi n my ah lao dun belif all those wad xi chong xi crap hahaha our AD next thurs but we been attending frens wedding the laz 2 weekends hehe coz they oso not pantang

my ah lao somemore went 2 ask his parents chong wad thing? they couldnt even explain so my ah lao chided them 4 following such 'tradition' wifout knowing the reason ahahaha so they bo bian

but i did ask my ah lao 2 chk whether his frens parents mind us attending anot in case go there dat couple's parents gif us black face coz we noe them hehe

Serene - really huh, in fact me and my hb also attended my other frd wedding dinner last oct.. which is less than 3 mths.. Now my this friend ask me to go back and asked my parents whether they mind a not.. cos her mum mind leh!
My parents said as long as is 1 month apart of each other's wedding then shld be alright. So now is up to her whether she wants to come to my wedding a not this month.. shall wait and see.

Rainnie,

In case u bz with your preparation for tomorrow, congrats to you 1st, be happy and relax tomorrow hor.

Rainnie,

have enough rest tonite,sleep early.....Enjoy urself tmr....Rainnie,if ur hubby's siblings not coming better what.coz if u are older than them u still need to give them APs,at least save for ur APs mah.....

Serene,

U never put on weight but got loss weight or not????Last month,when my designer do my measurement again,i loss a few centimeters again....

thanks all........mi jus wait up for a nap hehe

hayashi, huh?? y need to give ap? anyway we are the youngest so no need to give dem ap. :D Good for u....loss weight ...think mi gain abit here and there ahaha..

DS,

alamak if ur fren say her mama mind then i tink u all dun show face lah or else paisay then u wun feel gd oso

dat time my FIL tell us dun attend, angpao oso dun haf 2 gif hehehee

whether is 1 mth or 3 mths hor..i tink i bo chap lor...if its really gd frens n u dun belif in such err crap (no offence) i tink its nice 2 haf close frens celebrating n enjoy the day/night wif u hehee

helo hayashi,

got lose some weight, laz night is the 3rd time they gonna alter a smaller size n the designer oreadi jokingly ask mi dun lose liao hahaha

but i tink i worried abt the bustier dropping coz i not very well-endowed n kip tinking it will drop haha

Serene - My wedding dinner come 1st mah, (hers in next yr mid feb) I sent her the card liao then she come up with this excuse... when i asked her whether she able to come a not... she told me her mama say must be 3 mths apart of each others wedding then she can attend, then tell me she can pass AP to me thru another frd who will be coming.. So asked me to ask my side parents mind a not.. (My parent don't mind as long as is 1 mth apart of each other) So do u think i shld just tell her:"AP also don't have to give, just in case next time if anything wrong, your mama blame me ah" <-- like that reply her can?? :p

DS,

wahahahhaha u sure u wanna reply like tis (but u r rite in answering like tis in ur heart lah) ? hehehe like dat quite obvious dat she wun attend since her mama pantang which means she oso pantang then i tink 4get abt her lah hahaha save all tis 'act' trouble