(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Rainnie

Bo bian - we hv to go to his g.parents' hse bai bai then cme back. To/fro already 1hr gone leh, even though it's near bt nt so near.

Mum wants me to go back early cos she said later my relatives wait so long + she needs to clean up then go do her makeup & hair.

So bo bian hv to do earlier lor.

Cheer Bear - mine nt charging me, hee hee.....

GDL stuff I all buy liao, left toothbrush & toothpaste. Went w/ mum to buy last wkend.

Jurong West sells the batt op lamp, each one only $2.80 nia.

there is tis shop - they sell many things, like school shoes, uniforms then household stuff one.

U ask them, they shld hv. It faces the side of the mkt. U buy liao still can buy 1 roll of ribbon then tie urself, then paste w/ a Xi sticker.

tat Jurong West Blk 506 - the specialised wedding shop, sells very exp.

heng I got my shoes long ago. I bo specially buy for wedd. Used the shoes I wore during PS.

I got a gold, a silver & a white one. All cheap cheap nia.

rainnie,
is ur hb sleeping at ur own hse the night b4?? then morning go his mom hse then from there go fetch u ah?? if yes, then ask him to on it b4 he leave the hse lor..

ah ger,
u stay at west is it?? u buy from the shop ah?? $2.80 realli veri cheap leh.. i cant rem mine is how much liao coz went to chinatown buy alot of the things and total to be $120+ so cant rem the price for each item leh..

Ah ger, wah say .. still need to go gp house eh..
heng i dont need :P they all either go my parents house or my mil house. So only need to go 3 place (mil, my mom & new house)

Hi rainnie
Ya lor haven buy shoe and undergarments ..... Will go shopping on sunday to find my shoe..... :P Thanks

Hi Cheerbear
Thanks I go ask my mum see have bo.... :P

cooldevil,
undergarment is it must be brand new?? i got one bra wear once nia so thinking to wear back since getting a new one is not cheap leh.. then bottom i think i got new one liao

Broke liaoz...thinking can I get away with that or not .. wearing new undergarments ....
Very ex hor !!! :P

cheerbear, my house & my mom house is just one block away hahaha so its okie for me :D
I go new house liaoz if no rain we'll walk back to my parents house haha...

cooldevil,
i oso same as u onli one shoe to match my WG and EG

then i think i must spend $$ to buy another one liao.. one set (top and bottom) is enough right??

rainnie,
wow.. u buy a hse new ur mom then got housing grant right?? then ur hse will be cheap liao

cheer Bear:
I bought majority of the stuff, then my mum paid like $60? Towels - I bought Aussino's so no need. Bt then add up to my own purchases also @ most $100 nia.

Cooldevil:
yeap 3 pairs can match - depending wat i want. Cos my WG got gold embroidery & ivory satin like tat one, then I can choose to wear the white or the gold. Then my teadress & EG can match the silver one.

Shoes worn for PS nia, so it's still okie for AD. Nt say u wear until like almost torn.

I got my shoes frm C&K, & Heatwave. Cheap!

Undergarments - so long as nt worn b4 is it?

Hmm........ shldn't hv any prob.

Btw - anybody heard of it's inauspicious to hv ur menses on AD?

Rainnie,

My hb's hse & my mum's hse only 1 bus stop away bt yet we hv to go all the way out then turn back to Jurong.

U say leh - like tat more cham leh

Ah ger, neber heard dat b4. But dont u think is very mahuan if u have that on ur AD especially when its 1st, 2nd or 3rd day! I got prepare pills incase hahahahah can go and ask it from ur doc :P

Rainnie
My coll told me one. Bt for me - I m ok lah, use tampax lor. ha ha ha

Colour themes - bo lar, I told them best is colourful cos 1) I nv sponsor them, 2) more colours then livelier mah.

cooldevil,
the clifford center one the quality good anot.. if buy too cheap then wear a few times then must throw away like veri waste leh..

ah ger,
we buy tea set, pajamas, slippers, lamp, etc so $100+ lor.. as for the menses, i find no reason to delay it anyway is a natural thing jus that u might be abit more tired on the day lor...

rainnie,
is it?? i thot live near parents can give grant even for new hse and first timer to apply flat oso got grant leh,...

rainnie - me & hb in Jurong bt gp in Bt Panjang, then when we rch PIL's hse later, after makan, we hv to turn to our hse which is thenin Bt Panjang alos.

Basically whole day we run betwn Jurong & Bt Panjang nia. Also jin siong leh.

Hi Rainnie
Yes my jiemei got color theme...Am plain white top with jeans or jean skirt..... actually I want all black but my mum not happy...so change to 3 black 3 pink...... :P

Cheer Bear:
pyjamas - MIL bought bt then nt nice one. I tot of changing it. then very translucent, skali when photog & video takes pics - everything exposed leh?

slippers - we bought 2 pairs in IKEA tat time, so I told mum we will use them cos haben open ceremony one.

i alot questions hahaha.....have u all met up with ur hotel coordinator liaoz ah? I have met up leh .. but nothing much was done. I very worried about the timing to match in..things like that leh...how eh? He was saying it will be done only on that AD which I dont noe i got time to go and listen or not

ah ger,
yap.. better to buy better one but of coz more ex la.. pajamas need to take photo meh?? i wear for shu tou nia.. we buy the same material one.. silk type but mine is pink then hb is gold coz he dont like baby blue say veri girly

cooldevil,
actualli i wan my jie mei to wear the same colour but my mum say then i must subsidy them abit then i no $$ so i say up to them lor.. and now they tell me wat they wearing liao then i headache coz all diff colour so my corsage for them is white lor.. since white can go with any colour mah

Rainnie:
U many qns to ask then I also ans u lor. Ha ha ha....

I also met up w/ the hotel le, everything finalised bt then nw I m fickle minded gng to do some changes yet.

Will go & c the hotel after full renovated again.
tats InLove's wedd.

No lah - tell him u wanna go test the audio & etc, then @ the same time, u can try doing the march-in le. Hw to test the march in on AD when the bride is upstairs doing make up?

rainnie,
on the AD u shld be able to have some time to rehearse one so dont worry.. unless u reach the hotel super late (like my cousin lor) then the hb go find out the procedure and tell her so they never rehearse lor..

I mean cos after u shu tou le, then ur MUA will b comin liao mah, then u will b wearing tat pyjamas to do make up right?

then videog & photog all tare, then the pyjasmas so c-thru, jin ugly lh.

I wanna re-buy again, dun care arh.

Btw I got no shu tou.

hey - u all realised only 3 of us chatting?

Hi cheerbear
Not necessary to wear dress..... just choose common color for yr jiemei lor.... I choose white cos most ppl will have at least 1 lor...jeans sure have one...not necessary to be new......
Then at night, they choose themselves one.... But I told those who wearing pink cant find any suitable wear any color

ah ger,
for me, i shu tou the night b4 leh.. have to confirm with my mama... 3 person oso can chat mah..

cooldevil,
my jie mei buy their dress liao so now veri hard to ask them to change the dress code if not later get box by them

oic....i din subsidy any $$$ leh....ops
they ask me what colour to wear hahaha and they all buying new one .. even before i say any thing .. so :D told dem to wear pink in the morning. Night time abit cham coz ... i say any color ... dress will do den now got one purple, one white, the other 2 haven confirm haha...

Yeah, like only 3 of us hor others busy har

Die lah .. i very worried that everything will go salah on that night hahahaha .... dont noe how to match in. What time to go change EG howhow? stress liaoz....any idea bo? I trying to coordinator ... my jie mei with the task haha aiyo

yeah, I also agree. Infact I prefer to wear more casually during the day cos very warm then dress must b very gentle.

then night time wear more "WOW" mah.

Hi cheer bear and rainnie
I told them 3-4mths ago... I did offer to give each $60 (at least help them abit)to go buy but they dun want ..... Ask me to save the money for my dinner.......
appreciate them very much....

anyway, they went shopping together to get everything done...... they even try to buy the same blouse or am ...I quite touch lor...

rainnie,
dont worry abt the AD hotel side coz usually the captain will tell ur wat to do... eg, when to start the dinner, how to march in, when to change EG, etc... i follow my cousin the last time so i agar agar know lor..

ah ger,
i wonder if now tell my jie mei to change the dress code like abit bad leh... or anyway to tell them in a nicer manner??

cooldevil,
is veri nice of ur jie mei to help u to think.. my jie mei never leh.. and now thinking to ask them to standardise to white top is it overboard huh???

Cheer Bear:
tats the prob, mum told me it's shu tou the night b4, bt hb's side is AD morning one. Funny hor?

Rainnie:
me also bz bt then no mood to wk. Me already 2wards the bo chap side liao. Wat I can do w/in my ability is tare lor, anything else I need to rise white flags.

U dun stress lah. Change EG is someware after they serve 1st dish, like abt to serve 2nd dish lor.

ah ger,
my hb never shu tou leh.. so onli my mum doing for me... if ur mil want to be in the AD morning then let her be lor.. then u will do it the night b4.. no need to be the same day and same time la..

rainnie,
changing of EG is usually after the first dish then the groom feed the bride one mouth of food then go change liao.. veri rush one.. if i not wrong b4 they serve 3rd u must be down liao

cheer bear:
Since they already buy liao then u better dun tell them leh, cos they spent $$ liao mah.

My jie meis even ask me wat dress code bt I told them no need, more colourful better.

oh .. heheheh like that ah....hopefully everything go smoothly ...
Mi also bo mood to work ;D althought my boss is jus beside me hahaha...i still use msn, icq & forum :P