(2004) Brides of year 2004

littlegirl

cheer bear:
Nope, we dun intend to standardise cos we both prefer cols

Ladies, I m also gng off le cos gng to the airport send frens off.

Hv a great wkend!

Rainnie - me tis mth bo go tio facial, must wait till Dec le.

rainnie

mi cannot leh...coz pimples keep popping out .. this few weeks sighz now better abit after going facial every week once :p

just now got someone say abt whitening no use if do 1 or 2 right. I got package with them erm every 3 weeks i go down and do. hehehe

adidas

ling
definitely!

cannot confirm now but shd be ok with sat/sun

moonlight/yiyi
yap! me leaving on sun night

yiyi
i'm sure yrs will be fun too ya
just relax & take it easy on yr AD!

yiyi/peg
take it easy, i was also very busy, doing more of decorative stuff then anything, but the night b4 busy cleaning my whole room as it's was a mess!! .. hehe

mist
huh ... like dat ah? did u go & see doc? sleep early tonight ya, tmr yr big day liao!

purple
juz hear with 1 ear in & the other out lo, don take every comments too hard, otherwise will be tough you ..

mayng

purple: u so busy meh? i date u hor.. u should be very happy hor....

yiyi: its open to all bride.. kekeke... welcome u to join us..

julie: no worries.. kekeke.. will set a date for all girls..

coolgirl76

Hi Cheer bear
That why I was touched lor...they make an effort to meet and go buy...but only four managed to meet u.... 3 are my ex colleagues, 2 are my schoolmate and 1 is my friend but all know one another

I think should be ok to tell them to change for am session. :p but nite a bit too late esp they buy dress liao

Rainnie, it me lah abt the whitening one...cos I want to change my scrub and massage package to massage and whitening.... she told me no use lor cos left 2 seesion liao then somemore got to top up....so she say dun waste money....

Ok ladies...enjoy yr weekend

hakida

Ah Ger,

The three of u very free hor,chat the whole afternoon.
for cantonese SHU TOU is the nite before,hokkien is the AD morning.
223892.gif
I will have SHU TOU also but my hubby will not have nobody come for him....My granny says SHU TOU have to be done by a married couple,so the best candidate is usually ur own parents.

Ah Ger,u scare u come menses huh...I calculate mine already.Mine will be over 2 weeks before the AD.Unless,i also stressful,the cycle goes hay-wire and come late lor...

aprlim

Hi Adidas,
I will. So sick of her liao.
Anyway, juz endure 1 more week and all will be gone. Yeah!!

Ya, feel very honoured. But mostly weekend got many dates. haha.... Too many bfs liao. But will try. ;p

aprlim

Dearest Mist,
Tmr ur big day. Enjoy and have a blissful marriage.

Dearest Seabreeze & Peg76,
Sunday will be urs. All the best and have a blissful marriage.

seabreeze

ling ...thanks for arranging ... will will best to be there ... see ya tom .... now my hubby packing up the house ... must go help him quick ... before he show me FACE ....

ladies ... thanks for the well wishes ... hope that it will be a fine sunny day ... everything go on smoothly and everyone is happy ....

hakida

dec brides

anybody not in this list? pls help urself!

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
2nd - Shayne(TW, Shangri La)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
11th - Lynn Chua (Fame Bridal, River View, Yew Tee)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - limay (Precious Moments, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

peg76

thanks for the well-wishes..yah like what seabreeze said, hope that everything will go on smoothly n everyone is happy...

now still selecting songs for the dinner...

mist
enjoy yourself!

think i stress until LS..

cooki

wah,
seems like u gals really no mood to work today.... haha
yr jie meis so good... have tried asking my jie meis to standardise the dressing, some not keen so forget abt it

thot the pyjamas is for the AD's night, rite?? u all wearing the night b4 to sleep??
think someone mentioned the jurong west shop selling all wedding things one, is the price very ex?? think my parents wanna get my things there leh...

cooki

added mine in

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
2nd - Shayne(TW, Shangri La)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
11th - Lynn Chua (Fame Bridal, River View, Yew Tee)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
12th - poohie(freelance, Pan Pac on 13Dec)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - limay (Precious Moments, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

nnyl

hi chubbyrain
well, 1 carton is not light leh.. and u carried them back. Initially wanted to buy cartons of instant noodles too but the mart i went to, it's almost same price as in s'pore and not much flavour to choose from.

hi unicorn
u mean LT? yap, got art part-time long time ago.
she's my childhood fren, pple used to think we were twins haha.. small world hur

hi kk
so violent? :p me doing hsework as exercise too, luckily/unluckily sat i need to work so hubby is doing hsework himself on sat morning hahaha...

wiseharmony

Share something wif you:

Had just request for increased of credit limit for credit card to pay the AD banquet & honeymoon. Incase you ladies dont wanna to use the ang bao to pay.

today is my GDL.... not tat mi Eng, nothing to do but am doing work @ home...... sigh!

adidas

ling

mist
Yr Big Day today!
Congratulations to U & Have a blessed marriage!

seabreeze/peg
U2 gals! Enjoy yrself tmr & Congratulations!! Have a blissful marriage!!

purple
hang in there!

seabreeze

wow ladies .... just came back from my back massage session .... hubby went to my mum's place to wash car ... so now hiding in my own place ... cos mum say we cannot meet today ... but we clean ou house until 4am in the morning .. so guess we already broke the rule heehee ....

peg .... we look out for each other on the road tom heehee ...

v excited ... praying hard for good weather ... going to buy the sabo stuff that my jie mei ask me to buy now ...

keep u gals posted k ...

littlegirl

gals,

Just tot of asking - anybody askign the xiong dis to wear jeans + polo tees?

I m thinking of buying those Giordano tops for the ladies then maybe polo tees for the guys. Cos long slv shirt very hot leh. Then all wear jeans.

Wat u all think?

Then hb said dun want lar, he said like tat is the smae as limiting their dress code.

Bt I m thinking of buying diff colours for the gals leh, then guys maybe all white or cream col..... hmm........

littlegirl

hayashi

yeah, mum said Cantonese shu tou the night b4, tats y when I told her we both hv to comb 2gether, she was very angry & etc.

So I dunno leh. If comb the night b4 is wat time then comb?

Anyway she already said dun wanna comb liao so I dun bother le. Mine dun even hv long feng candles @ my side, u say leh?????

wise:
yeah we will ask the credit card bank to increase the limit, bt need to infm so early meh?

blurunicorn

Fanyong:
Saw your fotos liao ..
You looked very glam ..
Your EG and CS were not done by your BS huh ??
They looked very nice ..

Lynn:
You really look like a doll ..
Very sweet looking, not many ppl can carry such hairstyle ..
If my MUA did that to me hor, then my face sure get enlarged ..
Yah , 2 of u looked alike ..

Excite:
Can share your fotos with me ??
My email add: [email][email protected][/email]

hakida

Ah Ger,

BBQ,don't eat too much huh,later complain must loose weight again.Actually,suppose to shu tou together.But,if your mum don't like then just follow what she says lor....Anyway,my char tau,will not be having the shu tou,my side my parents will do for me in the morning.

cooki

cooldevil,
oic... it's the same new one wearing in the AD nite, rite?? sorry if this's a repeay qn.... i very lost in the thread liao :p

littlegirl

hayashi - I din go BBQ, I went BQ = Boat Quay. Just drinking nia.

Anyway also nv drink much lah, still sober to type here. Ha ha ha......

2day morning we went Bugis to pray then went to shop awhile. Bought early xmas gift for the 3 kids in his family.

Then 1 day I hv to go & shop for my sis's, cos Xmas I m nt ard mah, so will give her earlier lor.

Cham. Nov though no wedd bt then every wk we've bn spending. So many bb full mth's celeb - total we gave 3 gifts liao then 1 more is his newphew's b/day. We spent like almost like $200 liao.

cooki

fyi, juz went to bengawan solo to chk out the price of the cake - the price has gone up... the cheapest is $6.20

rainibowbunny

I have finish up my auctal day download ,do view at http://uk.photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny/

hi lee anna
happy for you and your BB is coming ...must take good good care of yourself hor
WOw..bathing together...so romatic...hehehe

hi seabreeze/Peg/mist
sorry to sent regard after your wedding...my new house don't have any computer...congratualations...and enjoy your BIGBIG day.....have a blssful wedding

hi yiyi
aiyoh have to be fast ok..still left one more week for you to do everything leh..try to take more rest also....

hi addias
WOwo ...still have time to eat roti ...mine was super tight meh...any honeymoon Plan??

hi twinkle
hehe I think sallen must be enjoy her "MRS title " haha
how are you ...finially everything is finish..now very relax already right...

hi ling
can't confirm...and it's a bit fars for me or else I see wat ever I can drive there anot...
and I may have to teach my girl friend how to do wedding decor...on Dec...let me know the actual date and confirm with you...on sun better for me....

hi moonlight
is ok ...still can go mummy home if you want ...me alway go hm especially my hubby have to work night shift ..so I go mu mummy hm to sleep at my own bed...so siock...hehe

coolgirl76

hi poohie
What new one u clothes u talking huh?

hi ah ger
why no long feng zhu? u mean yr GDL over? I thut is a must ....if yr hubby side never buy u go buy.... Guy take the "Feng" then gal take "Long" candles....

My mum never talk abt shu tou lei...... anyway my gf need to shou tou at 5am on her AD...together with her hubby...but hor she over slept never do...her MIL dint know

chubbyrain

Morning gals..
start of another week..

Hi kk,
me still go aerobics but less frequent, tts y starting to feel flabby.. wanna buck up already!
dun worry, hsehold chores r exercises too

Hi Lynn,
our last stop at korea b4 flying off to airport is a supermart.. wonder if tts the same for u.. we bought some tidbits n snacks at the supermart..filled up our hand carry bag.. hahah ..
jialat..

Hi excite,
nice photos u hv

alexus

hi skylar

how have you been??!!

no-time,
you r right about Frank
prob put on weight too so maybe look a bit different from b4 hehehhe

skybluegal

hakida,
i try buying 4D my AD date and mth but cant buy leh... i think is hong zhi lor..

poohie,
the price increase some time liao... i buy the cards long ago liao then not enough then buy again.. from $5.80 to $6.20 per card (the cheapest cake)

cooldevil,
u know ah ger dialet group huh?? better dont tell her the wrong thing... coz some dialet group is both side take 1 long and 1 feng one.. so is one pair mah... like me lor..

anyway, finally finish my GDL yesterday liao.. very tired leh.. dun feel like working today.. sigh...

calm

Cooldevil,

my mom say shu tou must get very fortunate people to do for u. That person spouse must be still around. If u do it, your hubby also need to do it.. so must get 2 fortunate people to do it.. as for me, we find it very troublesome.. so we forgo that

fanyong

Hi excite,

funny leh... i key in the id u provided the system say incorrect password... then I tried using the code that u provided also same thing... incorrect password.... Is the password all numbers (id and code are all nos)? then how?

I can only see the first pic right at the bottom leh..

Hi chloe and grapelover,

U got mail...

polosportjg

Morning Gals,

moonlight, yep yep I miss my parents + bro...
They call me olmost everyday, worry I can't wake up, too late hm already...etc I just converted my HP plan to free incoming call...if not very expensive!

Ling,
4th & 5th Dec anytime after 2pm
26th Dec anytime after 2pm

The rest of the time I will be away for honeymoon.
see if it can fit into you gals schedule, if not, we meet another time....

Hope I not very ma fan....WARREN very conveient, walking distance from CCK right?

Carole - Sun (1pm)
Peg - (Sat/Sun)

excite

Fanyong...
the password is wedding for both albums.
no caps, only small letters. Hope you can get it now... heehehehe.... *Paisay*

tealeaf

good morning ladies !!!

Hi Skylar, glad to see you here again !!! How are you ??? Miss you deep deep
Are you starting a new job thus busy ?

seabreeze

yo ladies ... am back .... wow the day just pass v fast ... everything was over before I know it hahahahaha ... was v lucky cos the weather was good and that we managed to follow to our time schedule ....

my hubby n brother gang v ganho ... cos when my jie mei dun let them in ... the actually climbed over the gate .... could hear them screaming when I was waiting upstair .... my videographer had to climb over the gate oso cos my jie mei refused to open the gate hahahaha ....

but they were late so they didn't manage to play all the games that we have planned for them ....

now preparing for the dinner ... really glad that I have a 2 day break in bet to sort out the guest list .... still had changes .... in fact one of the table was originally 12 pax ... now only 6 can make it ....

peg ... how was yours?