TWEETY/ESPRESSO: HI hi!!!
BINBIN/INO/SAGI/SOUPIE/MIMOSA/LIN/ANGELBB/MANGO CHEESE CAKE: HELLO!!!
Have a nice weekend? Oh, read up the thread ystd after all my shopping... but it was tooOooOoooo long so only today then reply all postings! Thanks gals for all the valuable feedbacks... Me ystd went to Goldheart/Sookee/Leehwa/Aspial/Meyson to see solitare.
My BF seen the princess-cut and he finds the brilliant-cut is better... so will look into brilliant-cut soltaire liao... he says the princess-cut looked thicker band... the diamond not very outstanding thou' WOW, didnt know that we are only entilted to get ONE soltaire ring from hubby until the next 25-yrs?
Oh, btw... the 30% discount is also for the loose diamond for Apsial but the settings will only have 20% for VIP only... hope this helps for those who wana buy.
Here's my findings/feedbacks:
Goldheart's 4claw, so-so... find 6claws too many... and their Zen is very costy, 0.34size=$4000+. Their settings so-so too! Tot can get better elsewhere, then head to Sookee... DUN like their 4claw settings, not 2 by 2 but '+' cross look claws... their brilliant rose very giltter but not cheap too! When to Leehwa but DUN like their settings, all the rings are embeaded and all looked 'fat' and short... dun have those classy look leh... their 6claws' very big you almost cant see the diamonds... was refered to Aspial but they dun have nice settings... saw the Hearts on Fire... very very nice... but it comes in loose diamonds and have to set ownself. Saw one MTM's ring, almost $15K wor!!! The size is about 0.80! But me like the settings, its somehow MTM and modified by similar design they had. Lastly, went to Meyson... their rings are those BIG size but the quality no good... all H/I color, then Vs or S grade. Sat night went passby Poh Heng, they have this 5claw... VERY nice, I liked it very much... but their whitegold no stock liao... left with 18K gold. So mayb gota wait until later date. So Im actually looking for those V-cowrn setting lah... but not many stores have it. Either have to wait for Poh Heng to come theirs if not then mayb this weekend go down to DI again to check out... as so far have learnt about the 4Cs liao... not like the 1st time went to DI, like sotong... duno what the sales talking about... just bring out and show me... HAHA!
MANGO CHEESE CAKE: Hello, have a good trip to DI this time? So you advise me IF were to buy diamond from DI then have to get GIA cert lah... but how about their clarity of the diamond? Yours is a 4 or 6claws? Mayb will popby this weekend...
SOUPIE: Hi hi... all the long we have decided to get the cherish collection for the WBs but again... ystd saw the thinner version of the cherish, looks THIN! Not the one they advertised so me thinking abit too THIN if my BF to take the plain one... scare cant match his thick fingers. We were laughing all the way out of the shop and was considering to run another round for WBs liao... xtra work!
ESPRESSO: DI=diamond industry