(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi pleasance
U can intro my MUA to u too
let me know if u want her contact ....

Hi rainnie
Tuesday blue mah.... hee hee ...i think everyone is busy clearing the backlog cos of holiday :P

cooldevil, hahaha mabbe hor or they took leave like my boss :P coming back only on thurs.
btw, u saw my msg earlier? regarding wrist corsage? u finalised liao bo?

aiyah, the thing now is that my hubby also wants to watch... but he's going for reservist for 3 weeks leh... then i think my niece wants to watch this coming sat... initially still promise her that my hubby and myself will bring her to go watch....

haiz..so sad. Just called ananda travel...the place i book my HM. they say not confirm my departure date

When I sign up @ the NATAS fair the ger told me shld be confirm liaoz coz .. they got quite a number of couple sign up liaoz ..
When i check with the ger i just spoke with only 4 ppl for this departure which include me & my hubby!!

Ralphine,
hahaha.. he lucky hor, cos my mum support him lor, says tekaning not our custom, must open door wide wide to welcome him some more leh kekeke

me & hb also din go for the car show.. he heard from his carforum buddies that it’s not worth the $$ to go so we decided to give it a miss..

dabee,
I love the deco very much too.. they are done in-house by chijmes, even the food also by chijmes.. they just started to have the whole package instead of just renting out the place.. my WG from Silver Lining

No-time,
Hey me curious which girl were you talking about? One of my jie mei is it? My bedroom door meaning the one in my parent’s house?

lala,
will send to you now

alexus... the girl in black ah... yah.. yr ex-bedroom door at yr parents' place.. hehehe.... is her name Dxxxx? cant see her face on the front view.... so looks abit like.. looks abit dun like the person i know. kekekeke....

now den i know chijmes have their own package.... when looking for venue previously, i oni know that they hv a few appointed caterers... hehehe....

halo ladies,
i onli 2 days never come in nia so many posts liao.. everybody oso holiday mood mah esp after such a long wkend.. i oso dun feel like working leh but cannot la need $$

btw, do ur ladies feel excited over the wedding?? i have lots of fren ask me this but i dun feel anything leh

cooldevil,
u oso getting the wrist corsage from simple touch is it??

hi no-time,
yup, the name is correct leh.. think it shd be the same person
hey such a small world!! how did you know her? uni?

yup, they just came out with the package thing, i book with them liao then know.. initially i was still sourcing for my own caterer and florist.. anyway they did a very good job.. both the deco and food were great!

hi eternity,
sent liao

me wan!!! just that this weekend me cannot cos colleagues & frens coming for BBQ session... unless it is week night lor kekeke

alexus ... really the same person?! kekeke.... so small world hor.. she's yr uni fren ah? she's my jc classmate leh.... but i tink she has put on a bit of weight... looks better now.. last time she very skinny.. =) where is she working now huh?

alexus... hey.. pic# 124.. the guy beside Dxxxx, is her bf ah? or husband? kekekee....

u staying in condo ah... can hv bbq? so nice...

no-time, huh??? she same jc as me too leh.. you mean we from same jc ah???!!! gosh, unbelievable!! you in commerce huh, me from science, maybe that's why never seen you in school kekeke yup she put on weight liao.. hmm.. now she tai tai leh.. helping in her hb family biz..

Hi alexus,
I can't open yahoo account. Can print your email address here ??? so that I can email you my company address ... thanks !!

huh, you & no-time, sch mates ah ....

Thankfully, I have Ralphine, graduated from the same state

no-time,
the guy beside her not her bf or hb lar!! you shd recognise him too hehehe, he's from commerce as well
.. her hb is the one standing on my right.. me staying in EC.. so got bbq pit

lala,
ya.. i got a shock too... so small world hehe..

Hi Lee Annn,
U better hide, dun be there. Cos, quite pandang but quite true too. I got fren who really encountered such thing and really no good.

my god... alexus.. no wonder i tot i find u familiar oso...... now i know y !!!!! yah lah.. me oso commerce mah.... tat's y she's my classmates! n yes.. i recognise tat guy.. so i tot now her hb or bf.... oh... the one on yr right is her hb ah? wah.. now tai tai leh.. so envious.. kekekeke.... so qiao hor.. tat makes us school mates !! kekeke.. i tink i sort of remember i seen u b4.. cos yr face really familiar... but i duno how to put it across.. so i juz tot mayb i seen u sumwhere lah... but u dun find me familiar ah.. hahahaa... next time i come out.... wear specs... tie up hair... more nerdy tink mayb u can recognise me.. hahaha.... me last time oso knw tis guy fm science faculty... gosh.. now cannot recall his name... oh! Hanming... fm rugby team.. u know or not? aiyoh.. so small world.. kekekeke...

eternity... dun cry ah.. kekeke.... guess now festive season... so most ppl have house-visitation to do oso lor.... kekeke....

hI rainnie
What question abt the wrist corsage huh? Maybe I miss out yr question...ke ke ke

Hi cheer bear
Simple touch i think also known as Serence Creation...... Yes I order fr them.

6 same wrist corsages for my jiemeis and 1 wrist corsage for my Emcee ^_^

suddenly i rem i havent answer dabee! ooops...

dabee: i havent sorted the pics for reprint yet.. ooooooooooooooooooops x 100 .. kekekeke.... hmm... my xin xue lai chao duno go where.. kekekeke...

rainnie,
i oso no feeling leh... maybe we r too tired of the preparation liao so not excited abt it lor..

cooldevil,
is it?? i dint know that simple touch oso know as Serence Creation.. so they r the same pple la..
wow.. u still got do for ur emcee ah?? i thinking to do for my 2 jiemei and 2 reception fren and maybe my jiemei can oso help at the receiption since night time they got nothing to do

notime: i reprinted mine at Konota (Peninsular Plaza).. i reprinted close to 200 pics.. and they are pretty good.. can consider going there and check if they can give u a better price..

i even feel that i should have pay $100 more to gold print the card instead of insert.. untill now i also haven finished tying the inserts.. so tired!!

Hi lala, you got mail too

Yalor.. so qiao.. never expect to meet old schoolmates here keke..

No-time, actually now that you mention hor, I think I can recognise you also leh.. can imagine you in the uniform
.. before this, I also felt you look familiar but I thot you looked like one of my ex-colleagues… I put on a lot of weight so maybe you thot you recognise wrong person lar… dun really know who is hanming but name sounds familiar though.. think we will have quite a lot of common frens cos I know quite a few people from commerce… you know frank, li ee, junying or not? hey, which ECA were you in huh? me very excited!!

calm, aiyooo.....$100 more eh? its alot leh....hehehehe can go do facial loh :P
if u lazy to tie them den u use double sided tape ya? U got how many cards to tie?

err.... simple touch is the website that zann provided earlier? If yes then the same lor ......
The contact person is it Serence?

I order from Serence and they have 2 website 1 belong to her BIL if I'm not wrong :P

Cos my emcee is my schoolmate and also my good friend

little apple,
u shld have ask the printer pple tie the ribbon for u and u insert the inserts urself then is much more faster.. i ask them to tie for 10cent per card and inserting the inserts i spend ard 2hr plus for 200 cards.. i think like wat rainnie said u can use double sided tape to stick the insert on the card lor.. then faster mah..

rainnie,
i meeting the pple from simple touch tml after work to see the real thing

cooldevil,
the person at simple touch is not serence leh.. is simple touch and serence creation same company???

ralphine.. tks for the recommendation.. me must start working on the reprint list first.. kekekeke... oh... me forgot to mention.. u used lavish for lunch reception? very glad tat the food turned out well ... kekeke....

came back fm long break.. me pea-brain super lag.. kekekeke...

alexus.. no lah.. u din put on a lot of weight.. funny ting is.. i oso can remember u in your uniform.. ekekeke... soo funny hor.. now u rem the nerdy me hor? kekekekekekekekekeke....

yes.. i know li ee.. my classmate ah! tats y memories of u getting more clear.. kekekeke.. the whole bunch of u all always hang out together.. kekeke.... tat time i duno y my commerce classmates good pals with the science mates.. ekkekee... but junying dun quite ring a bell...
222636.gif

u noe li ee.. always a joker.. last time say alot of funny tings... one day hor.. he came n ask me.. wat my mother let me drink.. how come i so tall.. i told him my mum let me drink MILO.. he said alamak! no wonder he so short.. cos his mum let him drink ovaltine!
222637.gif
he's always a joker...

wahaha.. no-time, you really make me laff till i pieng
... he's really a joker hor.. very very funny guy.. he's still as funny now..

For my case, I din use double sided tape. I use the gold string given....but i got 3 helper. My sis, cousin bro and sis. My sis help me to write, cousin bro helps to folder inserts & card and my cousin sis help me to tie ....mi lobo oversees all hahahah take only 2-3 hrs to finish ;D
Give dem a makan after tat.

alexus very funny hor... aiyoh... we oso very funny.... now den we realised we're school mates... still cant believe it... *blink blink*

notime: yeah. it was great..
thanks for the recommendation

notime, alexus: some reunion going on here huh? hahah
Glad to find some of your friends here! Long lost somemore!

heehee... so many people sayang me...

no lah, it's okie.. jus thot that it will be nice if we all can meet up again....

hmmm, if we go for next week, u all prefer friday nite or sunday lunch time? see if we can get enuff response, then can see all the sept mei mei brides....

ralphine.. yah lor.. unbelievable... kekeke... plus memories of each other in jc uniform... very funny... brings smiles to my face.. kekeke...

no-time,
yalor, can't believe that we have seen each other's photos so many times then we still dunno we were school mates... very blur hor hahahaa but better late than never lar
.. it brings smiles to me too.. very heart warming feeling keke.. hey, i go home send you table pic of your old frens

eternity,
me prefer fri nights too..

bye bye gals.. later i going fetch my sis from the airport.. hope got time to eat at popeye..

see ya!!