(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
sigh.. my salary not enuff to support myself too..... i still owe my aunty some money for 3 yrs already.. she lent me when I was overseas... i have to start paying up soon! When will I ever have savings?

hi cheerbear
sometimes plain gown can be elegant lor.... u may not see it cos u keep thing of the flaws..... maybe u can ask yr BS to add more sequin or beads on yr gown..... or come worse to worse ask for OTR WG....

Hi Odae,

so our GDL the same day...same time some more. he he.....

Moonlight, me practise the same method like you. either call or email them before sending out my invites. so consider all rsvp...except for those who call up & inform tht they can't come.

Mist, I have to re-arrange the seating arrangements..if not will have empty seats here & there...try to inivte like 3 -2 weeks before. at least wouldn't feel pai sei..

Yiyi,

don panic don panic....me also no better..now arranging delivering of furniture to my new hse.. by this Sat ..hopefully is done.

My boss like mad!
know I getting married, next mon onwards on leave. everything wants by this Fri 830am! me duno can TONG a not...today meeting whole day. like walking zombie....

Mist, lucky my photo montage + express highlights I sub-contract out to emotionpixs.
But last 2 weeks, a bit more free, try do our up wedding album using powerpoint...ust passed to FH for editing after his exams.
so tht day, I will be showing my wedding photos using laptop.
but for corsages, my handicraft very horrible.

so my jie mei spare me from tht.*WHEW*

Ling, I call up my wedding co-ordinator, ask her whether can borrow ang bao box, like you .
She say no box to borrow. but very nice, she says do one for me...I told her a simple one will do..so one less thing for me to do

SAllen when u going to hve ur final fitting?
me going this Sat evening.
Have you collected your album?

Cheer Bear Bear!!

finally get to see liao...i have replied u :P

hi cheery,

if you would leave down yr email address, then anyone who has recommendation can send u

wei wise,

u show me yr PS photo bei? remember i saw yr pics b4...but is that the whole album or only some?? :D

mist
yah, realised got a lot of things to do .. so din have time to source ..

odae
dat bad? think u better back up, coz nov got a long of pple go holidays, may not be easy to book another tour esp during the school hols

twinkle
i also GDL this sat, luckily later at 9.30am .. sigh .. mom said i cannot sleep over the previous night, moreover, after they come over, cannot go back to new hse immediately .. must wait, then bring my teaset over ... no party .. kinda of boring GDL ...

gals
i also send my invites to those i asked if they can attend my wedding, but think u all better still sms/call them after sending yr invites, some last min book holi or need to go overseas for biz trip ... now very headache on table arrangement, most of my table got 8 or 9 pax, dunno how to squeeze another 1/2 pax in there ... otherwise, tell me don want to seat with this person ... sigh ...

hi hi gals,

so late again 29, guess u all sleeping liao.

Cheery - u mean MUA for urself or for ur mums & etc? My MUA maybe doing makeup for my MIL, SILs, nt sure yet. Her make up rather natural.

If u r keen, let me know. Maybe PM, cos sometimes I blind one, dun read posts properly.

Poohie - got pics? I've seen b4 or nt? nv email me?????????? Email:{[email protected],[email protected]}.

Paiseh to all whom I've seen the PS pics b4, mine nt done yet, can only collect them back early Dec, so by then I will email u all the link k? B sure to stay w/ tis thread........

hi rainnie, mtdt, winterhakone & cheerbear,
sorry... juz gotta c the msgs... u got mail liao

can i c yrs too?? [email protected]

shern & zann,
it's my ideal gown

have like it since young....

cooldevil,
ya, told u previously liao... heehee
oh, the back's the same as the front... it juz a simple off should gown... actually the ribbon's supposed to b iron-on emboidery lookalike, but the sleeve's siffon, din managed to iron on....
cos my package's from a bridal freelancer & he dun keep WGs, so gotta wear this out....

twinkle ... its like that one lar ... heard your big boss going on leave next week ... the sec called n ask us to pass her the retreat file by fri ... haven't do the file yet .... oso siao liao here ... but I still got 1 more week heehee ....

ladies ... me already cfm the fren coming then send ... those who say cannot cfm ... wait till can cfm then send ... but somehow feel tt ... those who wan to attend will attend ... those who dun wan to attend ... will somehow not attend ... regardless of with card or without ...

now then know who are the REAL frens ....

congrats Flora n Blursotong!!!!
adidas: soon will be ur turn... kekeke....

seabreeze: till u hear a story which happens to me. when i told this story to flora yesterday at my office... she cant believe that such ppl existed.. whahahah

morning gals!

my mum said no need cakes, since it's not an engagement :p , so can save money liao
just need to send out the invites to relatives personally...now jus gotta wait for ILs to confirm...

poohie, it's great to have ur dream gown

limay, still no pics from u leh...

Poohie

Just saw. Hmm... ur WG cuts u very well. Suits u.

then I saw the red one. & the grey??? halter one. I think the 1st on suits u more. Bt then can't comment much cos it shows the side & I think it's high slit + flare dwn.

So gd, u can bring ur WG out.

Who's ur BS?

Hi Seabreeze,

its like tat one lah.. so i only invite limited friends... :P

Congratulations Fleur and Blursotong!
Have a great day. Hmm.. wonder if they will pop into the forum.. :D

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
27 Nov - Summerscenz (Pearl River Rest., Bridal Concept)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

next is Amy!!

poohie, got ur email thanks! Will go in later mabbe during lunch time to take a look ;)

Cheery, if u need makeup artiste i can recommend u mine.....not from my bs one....give me ur email address ...i give u her contact.

blursotong & fleur ...

CONGRATS!!! Have a blessed marriage ... and the weather looks good today ....

Amy ... u are next .... this sat ar ....

moonlight .... me only invited closer frens too ... my hubby had more prob with RSVP than me ... guys *shake head*

ling ... really ar ... tell me when we meet ... btw wan make appt - 20 nov & 23 nov ... give me a time k ...

seabreeze
yaya, my hubby also got more problem. Tell him to fill up the table, he don't want, say 8-9 pax per table ok one.. now some pple put aeroplane, his table gonna be more empty!

bigtoes, finally get to see ur pics! ur hb very hardworking yah
those he did are nicer cos of the collage.... the outdoor gown is jus for PS right? the indoor one is pretty...

heya Shern - yah, outdoor one was some dirty OTR gown from the BS. The indoor one, i designed myself (hehe..ok, copied from some advertisement)..love it too, just need to get nice pix of it in the AD

Blursotong & Fleur
COngrats!!!! Have a lovely day!!!

Oh how I envy them!!
Hi Twinkle,
Thanks for the comfort... me too my boss know I need to go leave, already start to ask me to arrange this and arrange that ...meaning before on leave need to prepare for things if not during leave i will still have to worry about work...some bosses really no heart ley!

what happen to your AD? oh i remember ultimately you still have a -ve figure at the end of the event? ...haiz i dun wish to earn but i hope i won't lose too much... really have no extra cash for such loses...haiz....my friend had friends who only give $20 as hongbaos. of coz such person dun dare to write their names

Ling sorry just need to ask you again, what are the things that gal's side need to buy for GDL?

hey ladies, check with u all ah.....did u check with ur bs whether ur WG or EG is brand new...not shared with others even for PS or AD?
Beside those who MTM...

oh my god, as i look down the list... very fast!!!
Amy next in your turn!!! Jiayou jiayou!!!

All brides-to-be, jiayou jiayou!!!just hang in there, the day is arriving soon!!!so looking forward but also panicky hahahaha.....so dilemma!!!

Hi Rainnie
For OTR gown, BS will let other brides wear it for PS. Those newer gowns can only used for indoor PS. I had friends workingin BS told me one...

Rannie

For mine is like that.... They will kip it. If i wanted try i have to tell them in advance. Cos they store our gowns in another place

Rainnie,

try chomel....My auntie gg to taiwan this dec.I ask her to go there and buy for me.....

Circus,

My clinic got internet,urs leh...

Ah Ger,I just came back from POH HENG

ah ger, i think so too....i dont mind it to be new or old loh...but if i already say i want this for my AD...they shldn't have let others try!!! coz what if after trying they want it ..even if jus for ps...
someone share her pic with us loh....another thread and the EG is the same as mine!! they can't have 2 piece same one mah....SOBSOB!!

ah ger, i working near there .... @ Raffles place. Went there ... before dont really like there's

Hakida, thanks I'll go and check it out later

U gals are very helpful!! Thanks for ur reply... By the way, I want a MUA for wedding dinner only... Two hair styling and two makeup. Any good MUA and also good at hairstyling can recommend?

If possible can show me some photos or URL?

Poonie: Can share ur photos wf me??

Anyone wanna to do rebonding before the Wedding? Any commend? My hair is natural curl... almost one year since the last rebonding. So the condition a bit terrible now... Thinking of have my hair rebonded one month before Wedding...