(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Ah ger,

no blur lah. u say some in mid some in dec mah. but if those gotten in dec one still got time to put in yr montage? heard from videographers they need at least 3 wks to 1 month so i tot must get at least in nov then got time but if DIY ok lah

taurus ... me didn't top up alot ... selected 64 photos in the end ... actually I offered to take back the small photos (those samples tat we use to select the photos) to scan it myself and return it to them ... think its too troublesome for him so he scanned it for me instead ... didn't have to pay extra for it ....

ling ... thanks ... we like the Kua photos alot ... ended up we chose the most number of photos for that costume change ... realised that I didn't choose any full body shot of my gown .. think actual day must ask the photographer to take more ...

odae ... blue gown?? you mean the purple one isit?? no lar dun normally look like that ... the PS photo look like doll like tat ... MU so thick ... i hardly put on make up one ... you can check with the rest of the gal heehee ... me wanted to go into the sea to play with water ... and the BS said okie ... so why not ... anyway that gown oso not mine heehee ...

mist ... ><

fleur ... call them ... their service v good ... got a good news from them that my hotel is confirmed and that they managed to get me on my desired flight back ... heehee .. cos originally was the afternoon flight then we asked to be put on th eveing flight so that can spend more time there ... and they managed to get the tix for us .. v happy ... call the branch at raffles city ... feel that they more pro there ...

show your photos lar ... all the brides all very pretty one ..

hey girls.. a check list for u all to take as guide... my hubby did this.. kekeke
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Checklist.xls (25.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Zann:
I said some back in mid Nov + the rest &amp; album in early Dec. U go &amp; read........

If I already hv some in the montage then wanna add on, very easy only.

cooldevil, rainnie, zann, poohie
sorri i dont have a scanner at home so cant send to ur the pic of my WG.. maybe will try to go my cousin hse this wkend to scan a few of the pic

cooldevil,
ur timing is 9-11 ah? good leh... mine is b4 9am must reach my hb hse (in-laws hse la.. coz staying together with them after marriage) and as for the entering of the room.. for me, no prb coz i will be going into our own room

ah ger,
the AP for all the helpers will depends on wat is ur budget and of coz u must not give too little la coz pple help u oso very tired one leh..
for me, all the bro and sis (jie mei) will be giving $28, MUA $18, kid for opening the car door $8 and gate crashing still thinking leh.. but shld be $68 onli.. coz budget tight tight liao

poohie,
wat did u get for ur dad and FIL?? mine FIL say he will go get himself but my dad abit headache leh.. coz he never wear shirt one.. i jus bought him a white long sleeve shirt and jacket renting from my BS and thinking to get him a pants and tie but scare he dont want to put tie coz he say veri uncomfortable

morning pretties!
217498.gif

wow.. me always oni admire the VS catalogue.. wan to buy but bu she de.. kekeke.....

dabee... me havent chose yet oso.. lazy hor.. i find me more lazy to do it if its in softcopy...

Ah ger,

i already saw what u type abt nov/dec b4 i post lar but if u want to use all...then have to get all back which is by dec for yr case thats what i mean

Zann:
nvm lah, we just miscomm nia..........

Cheerbear
FIL said all the APs we bao leh, he's nt giving xtra, then if tats the case I dun want my parents to pay for the AP also. Then the small kids leh, nt the door kid leh........ my side here hv the practice of giving APs to those small kids. MUA, photog &amp; videog also must give mah, then g.parents leh?

Gate crashing AP - $68? To b shared or wat? I hv set aside $200 for them. I m thinking each of them shld get abt $80 back lor in ttl.....

shern, u want MUA for urself or for ur mom? If u getting for urself for AD confirm will be ex loh...a few hundreds will be the market price (i mean 100-200$$) but for ur mom/mil it will be cheaper lah...if u wan i can recommend u mine. She's not my bs mua but i know her, my ROM is done by her...and other D&amp;D functions. Do let me know if u wan her contact...

Ah ger, my mom told me hor....if let say groom side they bao $20 to the bros and jie mei right...bride side must be lesser den $20. It really depends on ur budget and how many jiemei and bros u have leh...for me i'll be having 4 jie mei and 4 bros....quite siong if we giving more den $20...coz my hb side he will have to provide the $$$ not my mil. As for MUA i dont think will give her $18....mabbe $12? coz hor...confirm they will ask u to buy the empill (sorry i know wrong spelling :p) from there they will have earn abit loh...and do mu for us they are earning also....;)

Dabee/ No-time,

ask your HB to sponsor VS lah ... anyway is for them to see wah! hahaha .... me no wear sexy sleepwear cos not convenient with PIL ard. Maybe when new hse ready ... can buy and wear in master bedroom. hahaha

ralphine,

actually VS size is similar to M&amp;S which doesn't really fits me well. I will be at Phoenix 85027 then .. hmmmm ... if got go VS, u need me to buy for you? hv u been to Phoenix? I wonder where else shld I go after my meeting?

no-time,

Pinkcoco and me can onli make it in the evening (06 Nov) .

skylar,

wish u tons of luck for your interview today!

ah ger, what group are u in ah? Hokkien, cantonese or??? For mi we dont have to give small kids AP. Will only give my jiemeis, bro, driver, mua, photographer ba.....

As for parents hor....my mom told me ... after AD when we go home and visit my mom right I need to give dem AP leh....only gers side. That includes mother, father, siblings, grandparents...dont noe if u all going to do that...but i dont mind giving dem ... coz they take care of me soo long liaoz...

Dabee,

I've selected some pics for trial developing (69 4R pics) at fotolab (suntec) last Sat at $0.50 ea. Will collect it tis weekends .... and if the colour is nice, will send the remaining pics for developing there too. else will develop when I'm back from US.

ah ger,
same lor.. my in laws said that we have to bao the AP ourselves.. small kid?? i dunno leh.. they never say must.. will ask again.. if need i think maybe $6 lor..
yup $68 is to share.. anyway i onli got 2 jie mei.. so in total each of them getting ard $60-80.. which i find ok liao..

rainnie,
ya.. i agree with u that MUA no need to give too much AP.. but heng we save on the driver liao coz we r driving our own car
and photographer i dont intend to give since i alreadi paying him $1K for my package for AD liao

adeline.. its ok lor... we can meet up in the evening oso.... i duno.. up to u gals to decide lah....

adeline... hb kept saying his $ is our $... so me have to keep watch.. kekekee...

cheer bear, ic ic ..... for photographer mabbe jus give 'yi shi' 'yi shi' will do loh...jus one pack...no need both side give.

I tink jie mei get 50 to 60 shld be ok lah....i dont think they help u becoz they wanna get AP mah. The money i think is good coz confirm they will have to take cab to our house. So its transport money loh...

Rainnie
Since PILs said nt giving, we r giving an AP one for all &amp; all for one. So we r thinking right nw to give abt $32 for gals, then $36 or $38 for guys cos they r using their car, then the gals still hv $$ frm the gat crashing.

MUA, videographer &amp; photographer I m giving 412, then door kids will be $18, then my 2 sis I m giving $22, then hb's godsis who wil b the 'xiao gu' on AD, we r thinking of givng her either 428 or $32, same as the gals.

Then g.parents we r giving $68 each. Small kids we r giving $6 each. Then door breaking $200 set aside, total ard $1.2k.

rainnie

I m a Cantonese. I nv heard of giving to my parents, I only hear of the kids, siblings &amp; g.parents. Will ask again.

i do agree is more or less like help them cover their tpt, bt then also an appreiateion of thks for waking up so early &amp; helping u for the day mah... so we dun wanna look so ngiao.

adeline... he say oni mah.. ur hb always say such tings.. dun get angry lah.... marry together liao... its everyone's $ mah.. hehehe...

ah ger, i agreed....coz i did 2x of jie mei...the last one...they din give us any gate crashing ap...not that i mind the $$ but normally shld have one loh....sometime this $$ cannt save one. still thinking how much to give :p coz got budget liaoz...yesterday spend 900 bucks @ ikea buying some furniture.
Ah ger, ur dollar sign become 4 ah....;D

Rainnie

ha ha ha, paiseh, I always type until like tat, bo skills mah.

yeah lor....... I think we shld feel appreciative for those who help us....

$900 on IKEA furnitures? Wa seh.......... heng my hse nightmare over, nw only wedd.

hello gals

ade: dun think that my hubby will buy my sexy lingeries. he china man duno why he super shy on this. i did show him the VS catolgue and tell him i wan to buy online, he just give me those funny look. implying that i am like crazy over myself. hee heee hee o ya now i also like women's secrets, they hv stores in sg. actually i also cant wear those nice nice lingerine around the house, my in laws around!!! that is the only part i mind comes to staying with them.

why u go to develop at suntec? kodak or fuji?? someone recommanded? let me know if they are well done. btw how to see whether develop good good or not. for me i just see sharp n good color means nice liao. remember that time i told u about the fuji shop at my place marine terrace. i will go there, i find them not bad liao. 4R @ 40 cents.

gals should i develop in matt or gloss for guests?

Halo Halo!!!
I thought I was busy at work ...hehehe in here even more busy...

wow all your pics so beautiful!!!...now me BU HAO YI SHI show mine liao...seabreeze, Ling &amp; Peg all your pics all very well taken!! envy envy....

eh..can i ask what is spotlight? hehehe....me very kuku hor...aiyo as i read the thread i get more and more panic!!!me nothing is done yet! and my home reno is not done yet! aiyo....panic panic!!

Hihi Ling!!!! **Wave Wave**
you are back from honeymoon (...with your mum &amp; Hubby!!
).... I also want to watch the VCD!! but you gals meeting?! me wedding preparation do until blur liao...hehehe haven't even send out any wedding cards! hahaha...
work until siao liao. got to rush my preparation if not sure die!

hi Leeannn,
hows everything on your side?

ade: ur hubby say say only, dun get upset.
i agree with no time that is both $$$, both also must watch.
actually orh, everything my hubby pays, cos my salary also not really enough for myself liao. i quite spendthrift now must start to save up my $$$.
do u gals split bills with hubby?

rainnie &amp; ah ger,
veri gd hor.. both of u got own hse liao.. sigh.. me staying with in-laws until 2009 when my hse come

rainnie,
my GDL on the 21 Nov.. 3 wks b4 my AD
u leh??
"yi shi" AP for photographer shld be how much?? $8??

ah ger,
i oso cantonese leh

No-time/ Dabee,

Yaloh ... he always suan me one and tat's why I always felt inferior to others. And when we quarelled, he is even worst off.
I must be indebted to him in my past life. Hahaha

Dabee,

Yaloh ... cannot ne naughty with PIL around. I've problems hand wash my clothes cos the bamboo poles are always filled with clothes in AM and PM!! I had brought home some clothes for my mum to wash last Sat cos no chance for me to wash with PIL ard. And no sexy lingerie olso.

My natural mum is still the best!!

I heard good recommendation for Fotolab but at UOB (or OUB??) centre. But me went Suntec instead. If it's good, will recommend to you ok.

I prefer to develop matt but HB insisted to develop glossy for guest/frens.

My salary olso not enough for me ... heehee
wat bills u tok abt splitting?

i olso bought 2 sets of lingerie fm woman's secret on Aug/sep.

hmm.. my hubby said his $ is our $ also.. so if i spend too much of his money.. then we will have less money to spend.. hahha.. kinda true eh!

I think most of you earn more than I do.. at least most of you are eligble to own a credit card... i depends on sup cards

Adel: there is a deal with all fotohubs I think.. from sg.yahoo.com under wedding promotion..

The other time when I was staying at my ILs place before customary, my ILs will wash my clothes.. when I go back to ILs place sometimes, found my clothes washed and folded on my hubby's bed! My mum washed my hubby's clothes sometimes when he stay over..

Cheer bear
I purposely take those I know I dun mind waiting, so I applied my hse in 2001, then got my keys in 2003. If I wanna get a hse in 2009, I wun wana get married so early liao

^5, Cantonese clan

Hi Mist,
Yup yup...more varieties..do visit it! Many ppl there too, tink apart fr those getting for weds, got ppl starting to get stuff for X'mas as well liao. Mmmm...me din wait til today sale 'cos not getting a lot so not worth to save on the 15% &amp; yet got make another trip there.

O...got to know abt the gown thingy cos saw other gals' photos lor! Hai...

Hey...u doing the montage thingy?? Me clueless leh..isit using ppt file?

Hi Seabreeze,
Oops...it's purple ah??? Think muz haf stared @ pc too long till colorblind liao! hehee... No leh..frankly spkg I dun find ur MU think at all!

Waa...ur hb so nice ah?? Bother to do up the checklist..my hb ah?! Hai...no scold no move!!! Btw, ur hb dotes on u a lot?? He seems like the sort to me!

Hi YiYi,
Spotlight is a shop selling all the craftwork materials..they haf 2 outlets, 1 @ PS &amp; the other at Tampines.

Hmmm...poor Lee Annn, mia liao..

cheer bear....ya i think i'll give $8 bucks ba...since they already earn our money dont have to give more den that loh. thats what i think.

my gdl is 1 month before ..... on 13 nov...mi abit pa shu.....

actually for me .... @ first i have to move into my mil house one...but neg. with my bf den we go apply ...thats why loh....got the keys last yr april like that.

ah ger,
actually i intend to rom first then AD will be 2-3 yrs later which the most is stay at IL hse for 2 yrs nia but hor.. after rom at the beginning of this year then parents start asking when is AD so we sort of like abit rush to settle everything this year lor.. but HDB got say the flat might be finish earlier than 2009 so cross my fingers and hopefully it will..

me oso thinking to give $12 for MUA instead of $18 then can save $6 = another AP for the kid

even tho' i am a cantonese.. but i dont speak well coz seldom speak mah

Cheer Bear
well, usually flats are completed 6 - 9mths earlier than ECD, so u agar count urself lor.

I speak Cantonese w/ my family, and even some Hk staff &amp; my frens also.

adeline,

u owe him in previous life then now come and repay him ah???

aiyah, dun take things too hard... still got long way together, must learn to live with one another peacefully...

wow today so many postings...:P

I also never heard abt that.... My mum told us during our food tasting..... That time when my sis in law married over, her mum told her not to enter any room. Anyway, Mi and hubby just listen lor.... but my in law agree lei.... that day see how lor.... if they remember then dun enter lor....ke ke ke ke

Mi and my jie meis will have a gathering 2-3 weeks before my AD and I will tell them what they supposed to do for me
I might want them to march in with me...ke ke ke

hi hayashi
Yes must reach yr home sweet home btw the time the old ganny gave u :P Thus for me I can reach btw 9-11am then I go back my sweet home to change then go my parent's plc for tea ceremony and lunch then go hotel. I'm arranging a day rm for my jiemeis to rest.

cooldevil,
u got rent a room for ur jie mei ah?? then day time they rest and night time leh?? ur parents will stay in the room is it?? as for me, i getting my jie mei to rest in my room to save $$ anyway my room veri big leh.. still got a parition bet the bedroom and living room

Hi cheer bear
U mean to ask them to stay over-night? the day room is for them to rest till evening. Then they will go down to help me at recept counter. It suppose to be complimentary one lor I forget to ask my ex hotel co-ordinator to write in my package then hotel co-ordinator change liao got to wait 2 weeks b4 my AD then she can confirm whether can give me a day room or not. If cant, they will rest in my rm or I will ask them whether they want to stay ovrnight or not. If yes, I will provide them with a night stay.:P

hi gals, the MUA is for my mum and bridesmaid....tot of getting a different person so that my MUA can concentrate on me lor :P can i have all the contacts pls?

MUA, videographer &amp; photographer must give ang pow?

Ha.. cheer bear.. your hubby never make noise for your Jie mei to stay in the same room meh? Tong Fang Hua Zhu leh!!

hello gals,
good afternoon

adeline,
sometimes suan-ing can be a kind of qing2 qu4 to increase the fun element between you and him lor.. but dun take it personally, take it as fun and never never put yourself down becos of that.. do not let your confidence be affected