(2004) Brides of year 2004

ralphine

Morning ladies

When will be the meeting? This Sat is cancelled? Hmmm... let me know the date so that I can rush my photographers to pass me the albums... I have yet to collect the albums and the video!

littlegirl

Morning everybody!

poohie
I nv blur lah, u said heng the pics turn out to be better than expected mah, so which means in the 1st plc u worry the pics nt gd enuf for u to choose is it?

For me, I know the pics will b gd & I worry will b 2 gd tat I can't cut.......

Zann:
Hee hee. told myself wil start bt in the end nv did. Think shall wait till tis wkend c if hb wanna go new hse or nt, if dun want then we stay @ hme write all the invites lor.

Cheer
Come to think of it, if ask my MUA to make up for my mum, dunno hw much wil it b or we pao a bigger AP will do?

hw much is the CS ur mum got?

alexus

ralphine,
the proposed date is 6th Nov, next Sat

mayng

mist: kekeke.. tks.. when ur AD?

actually hor.. all the car deco seems the same leh... i was thinking to get someone outside to do.. but landed with French to do the car deco... guess wat... its NICE!!! i dun have to spend extra for that car look. === my 2 cents worth

rainnie

Ah Ger, normally if u get ur MUA to make up for ur mom hor .. u have to pay extra charges and not AP...u have to inform her earlier if not later not enuff time to do.

Ah.....OG got sell cheong sum .. but quite ex....my mom din buy from og .. we went last sat shop for a few hours den managed to get one dress @ Robinson...-somerset. ;D
Sunday spent a few hours writing and folding the invitation cards! so tired heng ah .. got my sister, cousin bro and sis helping heheheeh

stardus

Ya, i have the same thinking, anyway, all are using fake flowers.. fearing that the real flowers will be blown away even before the car reach home.. heheh..

However, some bridal might not have car deco included, so must source.

peeper

morning ladies!

ralphine... yup.. the suggested date is 6Nov.. kekee... me will post it in yahoo grp to get response....

skybluegal

ah ger,
my MUA charge a fee of ard $50 for my mom (makeup onli no have hair-do) so i dont intend to give a bigger red packet but will give as a small token onli lor.. then my mom CS is $360 from OG.. so ex that i almost fainted when i heard the price.

tealeaf

Good Morning gals !!!!

wow, have open house invitations from No-time and Eternity .... go there, eat, gossip, see pics and be merry !!! hehehe

I am fine with either place or even outside ... I would suppose we gals will have more rounds of house visitation ... still have Ralphine's place and mine. Erm, how about No-time's place this 1st meeting ?? the next one Eternity ??
217203.gif

gals, what say you ???

blurunicorn

Lynn:
No prob .. Have a lovely HM ..
You are going to korea as well ??
My colleague juz went and he commented that the evening winds were very chilling and cold ..

Babysheep:
You are so nice to your hubby ..
Nowadays, my FH buys breakfast to office for me ..
Very jialat hor ??
Need to change liao ..

stardus

yes, i asked too, i wanted fresh flowers, but they charge about $250 lah.. and my friend advise me not to use fresh flowers, cos scared that the flower will be blown away. :D

alexus

lala,
sounds like a great idea. you gals are welcomed to my house too but got to be in Jan cos that's when my HB goes for his reservist then we can wreak havoc at my home kekeke

btw, where is eternity's house?

eternity

oh, my husband going for reservist also... starting 22nov for 3 weeks... so if want to plan another one at my place during that time also can... heehee....

alexus,
my place at seng kang....

coolgirl76

Hi ah ger
Thanks for yr offer :p My AD is 12 dec I dun think I have enough time to MTM a gown liao..... maybe still can MTM CS..... My BS is Paris.... u still can find 3 gowns u like... I cant find even one lei..... I like their WGs, find a few that suits me..... anyway, U can bring yr friends to help u choose :p

Hi zann
I asking my ex co-ordinator to find some EGs for me.... cos now she is a freelance MUA, she always go to my BS to do MU..... She will be my AD MUA so easier to ask help and we now very friend liao...ke ke ke Hope she can find one that I really like.

Hi rainnie
why u dun want to ask yr MUA to do MU for yr mum?

ralphine

my hubby is going reservist also! He will be going on the 16th Nov onwards... we can hop.. from Eternity to mine... since nearby!

rainnie

oh cooldevil, i have mua for my mom, sister, ah ma...tot not engaging her to help me for my AD / PS MU coz BS already provide MUA.

kikilala22

babysheep22,

wow ur hubby v gd life got a gd wife breakfast for him, we dun have time so just buy fm outside...me gtg korea for HM

lynn,
u oso v gd life got hubby prepare breakfast, me gtg to Korea for HM too...i'm gtg on 6th Nov, dun knw wht the weather there, thinking of juz bring a normal jacket there will do.....

peeper

me chin chai one lor.. go anyone's hse oso can.. kkekeke.... cos my place not locationally tat convenient.. so me pai seh mah...

wah... all hb going reservist one after another.. mine juz finished his last week.. kekeke...

skybluegal

cooldevil,
at least u still got the blue EG which suit u and look veri nice.. both my MTM gown not realli wat i expected but no choice have to take coz no time liao.. my WG is busker (tube) but there r alot of lines which doesnt look nice when i stand (sit still not that bad coz cant see mah) then my EG can show all the tummy and arms fats but lucky got a shawl if not i knock wall liao

ade75

Sorry been buried with work!
I can make it on 06 Nov in the evening only. I will be on business trip (US) from 12 to 24 Nov. Afterwhich gotto ot to catchup work while 27 Nov gotto attend company excursion ..... busy month!!

What time u gals will stay till on 06 Nov?

nnyl

hi unicorn
just got a call from AD photographer tat our photos are ready but think will collect after honeymoon, cos we hv no time to meet up, lots of things to pack + still waiting for some furnishing delivery these few nites.

hi kikilala
Ya, autumn is not really tt cold, so long as the wind is not blowing (strong). Tt's y i tot that a gd wind-breaker is important, so long as the wind dun blow into the jacket. Maybe bring along a scarf just in case. I'm returning on 5th. I come back, u fly off.

peeper

adeline.. good to see u in here.. it means u can take a bit of time to breathe.. hehehe....

we havent set the time n venue yet.... date oso not so confirmed as of now...

kikilala22

lynn,

ya har u return than I go, hope over there not so cold, I'm that type of ppl who scare of cold, so I hate to go to winter country….Hapi HM

fleurg07

Hello LeeAnn...
Hang in there girl. Make the right decision... don't make the decision out of anger. Think about your future. For the BB as well... consider all factors... if the wedding is not off... will you want your BB to grow up in this environment? if you the wedding is called off... do u think u have the ability to care for the BB. whatever decision you make, now u are making decision for two.
I grew up from a broken family.... hence it is always very painful for the child. If money is always an issue between the two of you, and if your Husband to be is more concern about himself then you and the BB..Remember...This is HIM ...this is how he will always be....don't expect him to change...even after marriage...if you cannot accept him for who he is and what he stands for now...then it will always be an issue...but if u are able to accept him as he is...then u must must must must....accept the fact that for the rest of your life... your are expected to be the sole bread winner.....what is most important now is that u must think of yourself and your BB.......what is the best for the child...what can u give the child?

Edward, I trust you are man enough to father a child, you should be matured enough to know that this is not that way to handle a relationship. No matter what has happened, no matter how right you think you are, it is important to at least give some respect to the woman who is now carrying your flesh and blood. I am sure she has her past,tell me who does not have a past and she has her weaker points. However, the most innocent party of this whole saga, is the BB that She is carrying. If you really think u cannot be the kind of Husband and Father that Leeann needs, then move on...peacefully.... for the BB sake... if u think you are ready for a family... then please act like a man who is ready for it.

alexus

wah seems that all just married men must go report for reservist ah hehee

anyway i pasted our tai tai meeting info below and we just add in our names lar, for those who can make it

Date: 6 Nov
Venue: suggestions pls?
Time: suggestions pls...
Who's available:
no-time
alexus

fleurg07

Ling... thanks..we both think same same kekke...
Seabreeze..wah which package and which resort u staying at Bali ah...me hafnt plan for HM yet kekeand my wedding is NEXT WEEK....chum liao

odae

Hi Adidas/Amy/Mist,
Mine is SUPPOSED to be NEW otr leh since I gave up my opt of having MTM mah. Haiyo...so mad & now feeling very imbalanced liao! Think the other gals oso very mad with them now!

Still like dat CS & bu she de to give up leh. Scare the reselected one is oso having the same prob. HAI....

Hey mist,
O u din go ah? Tot u wen & can check with u if they've replenished the stocks. Ya..they having discount but not sure isit applicable for non-members cos I received their postcard, & it stated with the postcard & membercard. R u a member??

coolgirl76

Hi cheer bear
U let yr designer design yr gown or u bring pixs for them to follow.... as for me I wOrE a few WGs then I copy from 2 gowns one...so more or less it safe to MTM and I can imagine lor...but MTM EG I tell them what I want then designer design wrongly. I also cock eye never see properly then sign on the design then end up like that.....

stardus

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )

skybluegal

cooldevil,
my WG : the front is i copy from mag one.. then the back is from the gown i try at my BS and colour is pure white (hb choose one)
my EG : the front is from the gown i try and the back i think myself one and colour is purple blue coz got 2 layer mah.. (colour oso i match myself one)

seabreeze

fleur ... me book with tradewinds ... you can check out their website ... look for this 4D/3N Bali Spa Retreat ... we extended to 6D/5N heehee .... me feel tat its quite worth it ... esp fly by SQ ... timing for other flights sucks ...

phuket and krabi is v EXP ... price went up like 1.5times ....

taiwan and japan cannot go ler ... earth quake and what not ... better avoid lor ...

if me got money .. me wan go korea and ski ... romantic ler ... but no money ...

where is everyone else going?

ade75

ralphine,

not sure ... cos me duno how to drive!!
I should be sharing rented car with counterpart from UK or France or Australia ??? They've been to states many times and hence duno will go jalant anot... somemore next mth veri cold at US ...

Maybe after work just eat and be fatter ... hahahaha

coolgirl76

cheer bear, then it should look nice mah.... at least according to yr taste do one......
Sometimes MTM also got risk...... we can only imagine how it look like.... if regret also cannot do anything liao

peg76

wow lah, so little time left and so many things not done... wish that the time will stop! Me still in the midst of writing and sending/distributing invite cards.

Adidas
Me not taking kua anymore..looks very funny on me, my hubby also agreed. It is also very heavy and hot, dun think i can tahan also.

Fleur
you are next. all ready?

Ling
saw your pics.. very nice. Your kua looks very good and you can actually carry it well.

seabreeze
I also want to go somewhere further than Hua Hin but hubby said no more leave and no more $ and he is too tired to enjoy himself, so start saving and planning for a really HM.

wonder how is Lee annn now?

bebee

hi babysheep hi coco, hi lynn hihihi,

really quick one - Congrats everyone here - all the pretty pretty brides...
counting down for me.... can feel some excitement for us, cuz we just collected our certs for the church from ROM today. doing all the usual last min stuff, which u gals all went thru

but oso doing all the 'relax' stuff like spa, hair, nails etc etc ;) more or less hand over to helpers - guess only left with guest list / seating...collect gown n albums etc.. all set to go!!

for the rest - enjoy HM!!! cant wait for mine

catch up with u all soon

ralphine

Adel: ahhaa.. i bet u going to drink with them.. most of them are drinkers
Never mind.. will ask u when i see u
hahaha... thinking of getting Victoria secrets?

littlegirl

hi hi gals

Cooldevil, perhaps u leave the blue one for ur 2nd march, then during TC & Cocktail, u can wear the same outfit, then u ca MTM a simple gown like lor.

I realised many ppl hv probs getting EG frm paris, cos 1 of my gf also like tat, bt in the end she took one. When is their nx arrival? Ask them to kip a look out for u, bt @ the same time, dun release the blue one 1st.

I also din cfm my EGs until Sunday when I went dwn; previously I was wearing 2nd hand EGs, then designer told me Oct/ Nov will hv new ones, so when i went to view my pics layout, I saw lor, he told me got a few pcs he just done. 2 dff cols bt diff pattern then i also like, bt no choice lah, had to release lor.

I din bring my frens to choose, they sure say I look better in Pink cos I m fair mah, bt the grey one is nice also bt in mermaid, then effect wun b as grand & WOW! The grey one also got to tie one, jin ma fan.......

I dunno if my mum wants my MUA to do for her boh....... maybe can try calling & ask. bt if my mum wants, then I prob need to do for my MIL also le.

Cooldevil, wats past has past, dun brood over it anymore, try to c wat remedy u can do, rather then getting upset over tat issue. If nt more things delay then u wil panic even more when day draws closer.

skybluegal

cooldevil,
ya lor.. regret oso cant do anything liao.. but until now i still dont understand y the WG got alot of lines one.. they say hard to sew so will like that lor.. is it??? i dunno leh..