(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

skylar.. wah.. u oso another long life gal.. kekeke.. luckily i mentioned yr name...
217036.gif

venue n date not yet confirmed leh.. cos everyone else bz working oso....

how's yr job search coming to?

No-time,
hehhe... dun play play ah!! me got the "Feeling" that someone mentioned about me lor... hehehehe... hehehe...

ok, anything set, let me know ya! sms me lor ok?

job search ok lor... gg for 2nd one tmr, wish me luck ya!

so how is ur job so far? ur that boss how? still like dat ah?

wah, no-time, you very zun today leh.. you mention who then who appear hahaha.. quick give me 6 numbers for toto tonight!!

yah, me want to meet you gals too leh, so is it still Sat or not huh?

skylar, hello

aiyo, think me the only person haven't seen / collected my AD photos yet leh

skylar.. sure wil sms u lah.. no worries....

217046.gif
to your interview yah...! *kiss*
kekeke...

dun mention my boss lah.. really ki tao hong siao one... puke foam ah....

alexus.. cannot anyhow give no. like tat in public.. kekekee....

i oso duno got meetup or not.. today here so quiet.. its ok lah.. we decide by Wed yah? since wed u will know whether yr fren's hse warming on bo...

skylar.. u whole day sat cannot is it?

Skylar,
MISS YOU DEEP DEEP leh .... wow, you can sense all our "missings" thus quickly appear ... hehehe

Cindy asked me how is my job search, she mixed up u & me liao ... anyway, me help promoting her works to some of the gals in Regent thread coz really happy with the one Cindy gave me.

ALL THE VERY VERY VERY VERY BEST for your interview !!!!!! "Jia You" !!! yeah yeah ...

So, when are you going to share with us your AD pics ???

alexus, huh? u still have not collected ur AD pixs ah? how come so long? hehehe....

wahhh... No-time very zun ah? wohh... me also want but u give me 4 nos can liaoo.... hehehe.e....

ok, u sms me lor ya.. ya, Sat kinda hard for me lor... anything u let me know ya... coz this Sat i got something on... pai seh...

Lala,
me also miss u deep deep ah!!! EXTRA EXTRA deep man! hehehee....
ya... izzit? yap, i rec'd Cindy sms too, will recommend some of the clubbers thread to her too lor... hehehe....

thanks for all ur wishes!! ok I will Jia you at tom interview ya!

when u all coming out again? then i bring out my AD pixs lor.. can all share share see see again ya! hehehee...

hi kikilala

okok. show us photos once they r ready.

life after marriage is the same for me. before marriage i also have to do housework. now i have to prepare breakfast every morning for my hubby too.

i have returned from my HM. came back on the 16 oct. back to work last week liao.

where r u going? enjoy your HM!

u do have a point there! It all depends see how Leeann look towards her future.. To be a full time mother + father to the BB or to put everything behind and lead a new life without looking back. Its a serious decision to be made.

Hi Leeann,
hope we are not stressing you here. Calling off a wedding already need lots of consideration. Somemore you are not alone now, u have more worries then others. Well, in any way, please take care of urself so as to move forward.

Zann:
No prob, will try to try out 29 & c hw is it & then update u all.

Cooldevil:
Dun b sad lah........ heng u still hv an alt pc to wear. U wanna tailor make any dress or nt? My gf bought her fabric - satin kind then did s tube dress, then afetr at she added some diamond chains ard her body then makesit look very classy also.

Ah ger
I dun think have sufficient time to MTM liao...

Then my new co-ordinator not helpful lei.... I also sian man.... keep asking me to take back any gowns w/o letting to try others until I insisted .....

meeting up this sat ah??? aiayh, i cannot leh... got to help a friend with her wedding, then this sat is helpers' briefing... then also need to get all her wedding favors, corsages,... ready... now i busy at work and busy at night when i reach home also....

skylar,
kambatei !!!!! must jia you for your interview tomolo...
217065.gif
217066.gif
217067.gif

hi eternity!!! long time no see too!!!! how are u??? good i hope!!! so u also 1 busy woman eh? hehehehe.e...

thxs ah! ok set! i will kambatei!

lala,

it's okie lah... we have lots of time to meet up... anyway, i saw that some of you want to go and learn from the "Baking Master" mah...

skylar,

yo! really long time no see... yah, busy busy busy... *sigh*

must update us tomolo after your interview....

skylar,
best of luck for tomorrow!!! you so steady sure no problem one

yalor, i haven't seen my AD pics yet.. maybe too ugly my photographer dun dare to show me ah kekeke

no-time/lala,
me ok with date change, eh, maybe can consider the deepavali/hari raya week leh cos got so many holidays

lala.. skylar.. yah lor.... mood fading off oredi.. kekekeke....

ok.. me start ball rolling lah...

Ladies.. pls confirm if available for the next gathering.. to yak n share AD/PS pics....

Date: 6 Nov
Venue: suggestions pls?
Time: suggestions pls...
Who's available:
no-time

keke... tats was an easy job.. kekekeke.... me will post in grp oso... if this date cannot.. den suggest dates again lor... yah?
217077.gif

thx Alexus... !
no lah, maybe u too pretty liao lor.. then ur photograhper go re-develop many copies ah, thats why so long lor... hehehehee....

No-time,
must remember to set alarm this time if we meet man! cannot miss the last MRT or bus again ah... hehehehee......

oh, 6th nov i think i can...

i was jus about to say dun choose the long weekend, coz planning house warming...

venue ah?? i think again tomolo, k??? need to rush off liao.... tata !!!

cooldevil, so sorry to hear that...
if bo pianz go and buy from Daniel yam..or the other shop.....can't remember the brand liaoz
coz AD u must be happy with ur gown mah...if not .. how u smile..

cooldevil,

yeah don't be sad! the blue EG in yr PS pic also look very nice if really cannot find then use that one??

alexus.. long weekend me not in town leh.. pai seh...

we'll see when is the date whereby majority can make it yah?

if u all wan to come my house.. its still available lah.. ekekekeke....

opps.. bad decision on the long weekend
.. let's stick to the date no-time suggest then.. me should be ok.. prefer afternoon though
.. venue i ok with anywhere but must have enough space for us to view albums lor

skylar,
wahaha.. you beri good leh, this kind of reason you also can think of.. dun make me laugh until all my teeth fall out leh kekeke

bye bye eternity

hhhahaaa...... anything to make u happy ya! Alexus!

ok gals, gotta go now.... beeen harping long enough on this terminal here.... talk to u all ltr...

anything sms me ya!

thanks ..... I had reserved the blue EG liao just in case other bride want it.... I dun really like my new co ordinator inexperience and a bit lazy lei.... sigh...lucky mine almost settle liao if not I going to faint.....

cooldevil,

if she lazy then maybe when u go select u get a friend then friend can help u treasure hunt the clothes while u trying others?

zann, we have done that during the 2nd last visit, we go and dig cant find lei... all say blue EG better.... the last visit is to go fit my MTM EG that the same confirm my CS lor...

Frnakly speaking, My BS dun hav much choices on EGs, their WGs have more choices and nicer ..... If I know both my MTM gown all do EGs...

ling ... we meeting for lunch ar ... we same company one ... you wan follow?? heehee btw ... your photos that 2 lamp ar ... where did u buy from? Me looking for 1 pair ... but most v plain and ugly ler ... your like v nice like that ... or u deco yourself one?

leeann ... i agree with the gals ... you got a future to look ahead too ....

Hi Mist,
Did u go Spotlight last wkend & manage to get anything? Eh...this Wed they got 15% off storewide for both outlets leh.

Hai..my dat gown ah??? It's actually the SAME piece for so many diff brides leh! Very unethical hor???

Hi Amy,
Wwaahh...u so sweet & nice towards ur MIL ah?? Hey..do u find Nonyas & Babas r indeed more open-minded than we Chinese? Got a couple of frens who r Nonyas & Babas too...like they way their parents treat them!

U got so many virtual albums ah? Hmmm...I can't seem to get into the slideshow mode leh! Perhaps will try again tml cos keep on getting error page leh! Btw, u r very sweetlooking and seems like the fun loving type (managed to catch a glimpse of a few shots)!!

cooldevil:
If u wanna MTM, wat kind of designs would u like? Paiseh to ask, bt I got short memory lately, when is ur big day?

u may wanna go to my seamstress @ Tg pagar complex & ask hw long she take to do a dress for u? U can call her 62277866, no harm asking lor.

Which BS u frem? I also 4get liao. Paiseh.

I just chose my EG also on Sun, ok lor, they just did 4, 2 w/ 1/2 sewn crystals & beadings, the other 2 nt yet. I like 3 of them, bt can only choose 1, so I took one which will look more grand lor. As much as I would like to take the other one, bt, nvm lah.........

Zann:
Just tried the Pinnacle, it's easy to do them u actually pull the pics dwn & then also pull kind of transition u want to in betwn the pics then can liao. Nw I m trying to figure out hw to pluck my desired song into the montage. 2mr will go & ask my gf.

leeannn
sorry to hear that, but i do feel strongly abt what ling said. Do consider seriously. Pls take care of yrself & bb.

ling
u r back!! hee
what is nett?
like yr bouquet of flowers, very nice!

serenity
welcome back! glad that you have settled well in yr job!

odae
huh .. wahhh, it's really unethical for yr BS, how could they do that. i will be very angry boy!
so u still choosing that pc as you still like it?

amy
i'm sure yr MIL will be extremely happy that day!

seabreeze
going bali again ya .. hee
wow dat's very ex!!!

moonlight
yah, it's seabreeze, not me ... she recommended me..

hi ling
you look beautiful..... saw your photo...very sweet.....

hi moonlight
actually I am quite relax... tomorow going for reheasal for church wedding...lucky have some church helper to help me...thks God meh...

Do you all know which florist do car decor ? urgent leh..need help....

hi odae
i think is the same leh..they are more open....but sometime you have to close 2 eyes not matter wat thing they do especially you have to stay with them...but my MIL ok lah...she is very friendly.....
wat happen Lthought your was a new pieces or MTM?

ah ger,

thank u

will check it out too...
got a quote liao it's abt 100bucks per 100pcs lor, we putting b/w photo cos coloured more ex :p
u blur liao lah, i was saying it turns out to b better than expected, now stress up, dunno how to choose... heehee...
somemore we dun wanna spend too much on the album as it'll 'sit' in the storeroom after the wedding :p

cooldevil,
since u dun mind the alt EG, dun waste the extra $$ a dress that u might wear once oni

cheerbear,
my mum also bought her EG for 300++, i stress up... in the end, i 'subsidised' by paying for the bag & shoes... it's cheaper.... heehee

seabreeze: i bought at the shop in Jurong west.... keke they are very cute.. i never decorate anything... it comes with it lor... where lunch?

odae: kekke me the crazy type.. whahaa.. fun n sociable i guess....

adidas: wat nett???
like my hand bouquet??kekeke... its my gf's hand bouquet too...

amy: tks tks tks.. kekeke.. u will be just like me.. sweet sweet too..

ling ... oic its that jurong shop ar ... was thinking can get from anywhere else except jurong anot ... thats where my cousin bought his stuff from oso ... seem like they got a good selection of those wedding stuff ar ...

our office at little india ... we going to buy those suan xi stickers ....

adidas ... exp ... what exp? phuket n krabi v exp ... where u going for honeymoon ar ...

good morning ladies !!!!

got to come to work early today coz of teleconference with US counterparts...
now eyelids heavy liao... hahaha... want to ZZZzzzz
217117.gif

hmmm, today we shall use our spet bride power and give skylar good luck for her interview...
217118.gif

oh, venue for gathering ah... can also come my place... i think if we want to view photos, probably going to someone's place will be a better choice...

hmm dunno why my posting din go thru..

cooldevil,

my BS also limited in EG for PS...yeah yr blue EG is nice!!

Ah ger,

not bad ah...already get started..will complete in not time horz~

hi ling,

oh, so got +ve for your dinner lah... good loh!!!
oh, the gals are recommending you for manicure, can let me know the price???

hi adidas,

so how's your wedding favour search????

hi odae,

yah, it's very unethical of the BS leh.... which bs is it huh??? so you are selecting another gown huh???

oh, i didn go spotlight last weekend.... really got sale this wed?? hahaha... then i think i must go see see liao... :p

hi poohie, isucess charges $1 for color on one side and b/w on the other. so you can have a colored pic on the front and back and black/grey wordings inside. colored wordings will be extra $0.20...

i haven't help my mum shop yet....the gowns you gals mentioned is how grand?

hi gals!!1

Long time since i last stepped in. Hv been following the threads but no time to really sit down n reply cos i'm rushing work in order to go HM in peace this coming fri!

hi meimei
saw your pic, u look great!

c0co!
glad to know your day went well. Tot hectic n stressful but kinda miss the preparation now.. married life haiz.. a bit too standard.. :p

bbsheep
wa.. u r a gd wife, prepare breakfast for hubby every morning. Mine is prepared by hubby cos i take longer time to prepare. we will be super late if wait for me ;p korea nice? is it cold? i'm flying off this fri. Din intend to bring too warm jacket, only getting more like a 'wind-breaker' syn-leather jacket.

unicorn
show us ur pic when it's ready.

for those gals whose weddings are the coming wkend, enjoy yourselves!!

poohie,
me thinking to subsidy my mom shoe and the makeup on my AD.. i getting my MUA to do my mom makeup too

shern,
my mom EG is a CS which she get from OG