(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi peg
yes. the wedding has called off. i dun wan marry tat man anymore. i really have enough. i have suffer in silent and i m breaking free now. mentally n physically i m suffering. he wan leisure stuff, i compromise den he expect me to pay for them. whenever go out, he will say no money, his money need pay car instal n turbo n his debit blah blah blah. den what abt me???? think i print money huh??? i earning less den him yet i expect to pay everything. this wedding, his mom want this want that, i compromise, i buy, in e end tell me not using at all. den i wasting my money to buy not their. he calculate everything nicely what he want i need pay half. what abt what i want??? is he going to pay half also??? saying me calculative. i think is he himself.

wedding dinner, my family only take TWO tables. den expect me pay half of everything also. whats this man. i tell him use ang bao money to cover e expenses, den he say all ang bao need to pay for his car, insur, road tax blah blah blah. saying i have so many golds so ang baos go to him. u all see lah. this kind of guy also have. yes, couple need to help each other but is he helping me????? everything divide by 2. den bb must well also have 2 surname also. cos i also got share wat... correct to say tat????

he is used to gals pamper him buying things for him (his past relationship) but i m not tat kind of person. he knows tat well. so trying to crack his mind very hard, indirectly i m buying things he want in tat way. he has dumped me once for another gal n i caught him red handed, he still can lie n say no. saying we break already wat so he has the right go find other gals. wat lame excuse. in e end beg me back when he find out i also have find myself another guy. i dun mind saying all those things out cos alot ppl know already. this matter has blow up very big already. even now tat gal still find problems wif me. he???? just hide n dun care.

really have enough of all these. not tat i want blow this up. really have a deep tot and think i marry liao also will not be happy at all.

no lah.. not jealous.. just teasing u girls :P hahahah... anyway.. i chose my bouquet coz i wanted a unique one.. want a lollipop bouquet...

Dabee: its pheony and rose...
seeeee!!! u din bother to look at it... *boohooHooOOoO* haha.. kiddin ya!!!!

i went lunch and came back at 2.30! wanted to go east coast rd for the famous prawn noodle.. but was pouring heavily.. so we drove to parkway parade instead.. boss said we must click that as meeting.. cannot clock as LUNCH! :P

ralphine.. tink u hv a very nice boss....

kekeke.... we're jokers ah.... always teasing one another... so the baking class is juz a joke hor.. ekekee.. me going peng-san eh... bake class?! kekeke....

Hi Ralphine,
yours is a peony ???!!! Thought the season for peony is gone ??? Adeline was searching the whole for Peony and all say no peony liao ... you are so lucky !!!

Dabee,
you wanna eat the cake I baked ??? Sure "dim" in the middle one .... I don't even dare to try ... hahaha

No-time,
"dan gao" master .... what cake is the easiest to bake huh ???

peony got good meanings one hor?

me not master lah.. kekeke.. easiest? those butter cakes lor.. kekeke... cookies are easy oso.. juz more work.. cos gota bake a few rounds...

Hi Seabreeze,
I just went Bali this May, not likely to go again so soon, so likely to go for trip only next year, meanwhile try to save more..

lee annn
cool down..dun be so angry..no good for the bb.

Have u tot abt this seriously? What abt the flat? How abt the bb? What is his reaction to your decision?

Have u asked yourself seriously why u agreed to marry him in the 1st place, u must have seen his good pts when u agreed, right? But then, i do agreed that he is simply too much abt asking u to pay for half of everything even when he knows that you are earning less than him. I like your part abt the bb having two surnames.

What are your parents' response to this? Are they supportive of your decision?

My two pennies worth of suggestion: Maybe u two shd sit down and talk thru this again.

No-time and Ralphine,
The bouquet that Fann Wong carried in the Style Wedding Mag had a big peony in the middle. As for meaning, I don't know leh. Adeline said is her fave flower ...

Leeann,

sorry to hear that, but have u considered it properly? Talk to him, open up, and let him know ur feeling, probably it helps!

planning for a wedding is though, all of us here are going through it. No doubts sometimes arguement will arise due to different opinions and viewpoints, e.g. why need this, why need that etc. And when problem arises, thoughts like calling off the wedding will appear, however, think carefully, is that what u really want? or say it in a fit of moment? Please think over it carefully, we are already this far..

whatever it might happen, please do remember you still have us as ur friend and i am sure we will stand by u, be it happiness or ..

its TGIF.... hubby and I going Melaka for a day trip to meet a friend there... still thinking if we shd stay overnite.. somehow dun feel very safe to leave the car at the carpark overnite... after all the breakins and stealing Sg cars especially.. It's our first time driving to Melaka also..

Hi Ralphine,
Are you sure I didn't compliment on your bouquet ??? I think I did lah coz I remembered my 1st impression was "wow, so unique and sweet" ... no, not peony but really very beautiful. Can find out what flowers are they ?? There are white roses also ??

lala: hmmm.. they are supposed to get me peony (mudan), but maybe like you said, not in season.. and they changed it.. but i stressed to them the colour and the shape I wanted.. Is that freesia? I know the other one is cream rose.. My BS said cannot have white rose, worried some elders might not like it.. so cream and pink 'peony'. I reckon its freesia?

No-time,
Bingo !!! The word for Ralphine's bouquet is ROMANTIC and DREAMY !!!!! Fluv should have given me this bouquet mah coz my WG theme is romatic and dreamy !!!! Adeline is sweet, sweet sweeeeeeet !!! I don't really like mine .... Fxxx (shop name not vulgarity pls) KNS KNS ...

Ralphine,
I think better don't leave your car in the public car park; really dangerous.

lala.. haha...me tot u said vulgar... dun like tat.. me sayang u...
216457.gif
i know how u feel... can get upset if not up to wat u wan it to be..

me oso so worried the flowers BS provide cant make it.. so i spent money n ordered my own.. PHEW.. no regrets.. next time i show u the 2 diff pics.. u can see the diff.. kekekee...

me like striking colors... so specifically asked for green cymbidium n pink flowers... duno wat's the name of the pink flowers tat's complimenting the orchid.. kekeke.. pai sey...

ralphine.. it may b good to stay overnite.. cos trip can get a bit tiring to and fro on the same day... if u park at hotel carpark.. shld b quite ok.. me hb said big flashy cars more at risk...

Ralphine,
They recommended the flowers but the colour they gave me were wrong !!! I told them specifically I want the whole bouquet white with some stalks of pink but turned out with plenty of different colours *sign* Poppy is much better !!!!
aiyah, never mind then since the AD is over liao ....

ralphine... century makota is acceptable... near to the shopping mall n a row of food stalls!

else u can go riveria... its a distance fm the shopping mall.. but room is nicer... my 2 cents worth lah...

no time: hmm.. lancers are well known to be stolen.. coz proton uses the same engine
But my colleagues said now all jap cars are prone to be stolen... unless mercedes.. *shrug*.. i guess its all abt luck.. sometimes people drives up so many times and nothing happened to them..

Hi rainnie
I try to PM u but cannot
My photogrpaher just sms me.... u haven decide huh? I ask him to wait...ke ke ke
anyway, i saw my frnd's frnd wrist corsage I still prefer serene's ones

no time: we will be packing a bag with us, if we want to stay over, then get a room else we will drive back... 'best of both world' *hehe*

hi adidas and purple,

oh, ling does manicure huh?? okay i will ask her again when she's back to the forum... ;p

hi leeann,

hmmm, is this your intention? hv you informed your hubby abt it??? Did you communicate on your unhappiness etc? I thought there is a need for that.

Peg has a point, do consider them.

Cool down first.....

Ralphine,
My 1st thought was huggies diapers ...

Thanks Ralphine and No-time ... My mood springs up when thinking of going shopping this evening ... hehehe

lee annn
Pls dun make any decision when you are angry. Your anger will definitely affect your decision. Have a cooling down session for both of u.

Like what Moonlight mentioned, just remembered that you still have us as your friend and we will stand by u.

huggies? ekekeke..... duno which brand said it cost 28 cents per piece is it? hahaha...

lala... where u going shopping later? so tian mi mi.. kekeke... me n hb gona go supermarket... greedy us.. ahahaha

ralphine.. yah lor.. sum ppl practically go every weekend or so... oso bo tai ji hor... yah.. depends on luck lor...

gals, you all get to choose what you want for your bouquet ah.. me din get to choose at all, for PS and AD both leave it to my BS.. only get to see the flowers on the eve..

no-time,
going your house for gathering ar? i wan too!! so kind of you to invite us over.. give you a kiss

ralphine, malacca got lots & lots of good food, remember to try them all.. think park at hotel shd be very safe..

lala,
it's a very nice feeling shopping for your house accessories hor, me & HB likes to buy small things for our house.. just went to spend the gift vouchers we got for our wedding on Wed.. feels so happy after that..

ralphine,
i also like jazz, played that for background music during my wedding

Not sure how true are these Sales, rec'd via email:

Body Shop & L'oreal Warehouse Sale

The sale is coming!

Body shop will be holding it warehouse sale on 28 -30 October 2004 from 9am
to 7pm at Winsland House II unit 02-01.

L'oreal will also be holding itwarehouse sale on 28 & 29 October 2004 from
9am to 8pm at Winsland House I unit B1-02.

hi dear Mei Mei

U r so sweet!! Love ur pix!!! Blessed marriage.

Hi kikilala

U and me married same day. How's life? Got any pix to share? Mine not ready yet! Will show u gals when it is done

hi peg/moonlight/mist
i have talk to him abt all things already be4 i rise out tat call off everything. i tell him my views n tats what he reply me. he also agreed n tell his mom tat wedding will be call off.

when he cohabit wif his ex gf, everything he pay and no make noise. now wif me, everything want pay me. very unfair right.

this is not the 1st time i rise out e problem, in e end also back to square one. really very sianz loh.

he want another puppy, want me pay halfname den since i pay for ever. den when he wif his ex, they bought a puppy but tat gal only pay $100 n he pay $900 for it. i say ok den, next time when bb born follow my surname den since i pay for everything from see doc til delivery. correct????

hi hi gals

nt sure if anybody's still ard though.

Yeah, I got the emails on the Body Shop & L'oreal sale.

L'oreal & Body Shop - dunno wat to buy leh.... maybe will go & peep lor.

Winsland House.... hee hee...... my orpic jin near nia.

little apple & hakida,
thank u

the oni unsettled things i can remember are - invitation cards not printed, photos haven select & jie mei's mtg not fixed.... should b abt all :p

rainnie,
mayb u can try scotts shopping centre... my mum bought her EG there....

Poohie

I printed mine frm Eazi Printing leh. You may wish to call them @ 6743 5296, look for Audrey. URL: www.eazi.com.sg

It's slightly cheaper than Hi-Tech.

bt Eazi printing doesn't provide gold strings. Cos some ppl dun need, + gold strings outside selling very cheap per pkt, think a few $$ only.

I m nt using gold strings most prob, use UHU gle stick & stick the inserts on the card.

No pt doing hot stamping cos after tat ppl just throw them away.

hi every1....

has not been online ages. How's every1 getting on? I have just joined a new co coming 2 one month. Very fulfilling learning new stuffs.

Hi lee annn
Is this the only way for u now?? So what do u intend to do next? remember to settle hdb and restaurant.

u take care... dun be angry for too long, no good for bb. be happy, u have us!

may not be able to log in during the weekends, bec my new flat got no pc yet.