(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jes, i email taurus red wine details not photo. Btw, I did mentioned earlier I would only send my ps photos to those I know ya...those i chat with....
R u one of the Dec brides?

Dabee,

Me same same as u. Lala, Skylar/ No-time and Ralphine hv gd skin.

Lala,

Maybe u can try the sample for Resillience. I find it rather good.

wei wei gals!

just want to share with you! my gf just sent me an email on shoe sale. I just went to the website, is not wedding shoes..for those of you who are interested in this type of shoes...

>
> Latest designs ladies shoes brought to you once again at Direct Import
> prices!
>
> This season sizes come in 3-9 (limited pairs per design with more than
> 100 designs to choose from). Do come early to check out our $9.90 Star
> Buy!
>
> Check out our website which will be launched on 21st October 2004 to
> catch a glimpse of the latest designs at the sale.
>
> Date : 23rd October 2004, Saturday
> Venue : Hotel Phoenix, Orchid Room (next to Garden Cafe)
> Time : 9am - 8pm
>
> Do forward this invite to ALL your gal friends, sisters, cousins, wife,
> colleagues, aunties, etc.. to enjoy our great discount schemes where 2nd
> pair at 20% discount off, and 3rd pair at 50% disount off. See
> attachment for more information.
>
> See you there!
>
> Regards,
>
> The Shoe Box
> [email protected] <mailto:[email protected]>
> www.the-shoebox.biz <http://www.the-shoebox.biz

Lala,

Tk you for your kind words. Me slim but not skinny enough for my HB. He always said me plump.
In fact, I've gained 2 kg after AD and he oredi grumbling abt it. In no time, I will gain back the 4 kg which I lost, soon.

Me not photogenic ... unlike u.

U still on diet?

Hi Moonlight,
Wah...ur co go tour agency as subsidiary ah?? Hmmm...wat I mean is if u haf frens who work directly under the airlines or the association u can get quite gd rates leh.
O..but urs is not Kua rite?

Hi YiYi,
No wonder...they really very sweet hor? My frens bit on the ku ku side one lah..but a few more chin chye &amp; sweet, so can treat me better for my wed I guess! haha...

Hi Peg,
Ya lor..I oso nv come across anyone wearing kua for the cocktail leh. But hor..I chose kua instead of tea dress leh..but if dun go cocktail I'll be very bored wor?!

Hi Odae,
i have no friends working for airlines, sob sob.. next time must make more friends and criteria - must be from airlines... hahahahah.. just joking..
my teadress not kua, its a cheong sum

Odae
Dun worry, u can start the trend by wearing kua to the cocktail. Actually, I dun see anything wrong with wearing kua at the cocktail..

Moonlight,
Like dat u no fren me lah? me not fr airline mah?? heeee....
Oic...feel cheong sum is more suitable leh.

Peg,
Waaahh...I can't imagine my guests turn up &amp; c 1 'ang gong gong' (red red &amp; still red) pax standing there leh! hahaha...think will give them real shock of their life cos dun think they can c me dress that way! hee..

zann,

where is phoenix htl???

shern,

i will check with other photo shops again....

Ah Ger,

okie,i will be hme early today,not gg to my mum's place tonite....

Phooie,

List down the things u supposed to do on ur calendar,and strike off those that u have done....

yiyi
dunno how .. must ask my dad to confirm his attendance by early nov, will meet coordinator,see when must i really confirm liao
u also make-up artist ah?
aiyoh, now worried, hopefully my hairstylist can compliment my makeup

odae
not to worry, i think it's fine to wear kua for handshake .. actually i thot of doing that too but looking at tables i have now .. don think i can liao

Hi Peg,
I sent out most of my invites but not all, still got some seats yet to be filled up, still cracking brain as to fill the table. :D

Hi Odae,
I mean new friends, we machiam like "old friends" liao ma, know so much of each others wedding prep.. hahahah

Are you gals getting washing machine?
not that i am getting this brand but a notice which my gf sent me too...check it out if you looking into this brand. Her email:-

"Fisher &amp; Paykel is having a warehouse sale on this Thurs, Fri and Sat from
8.30am to 5.30pm. I think they are clearing stocks for their display
refrigerators and washing machines (all colours available). Fully warranty
applies."

Add: 150 Ubi Ave 4, Sunlight Building #02-00 Tel - 65470100
You may visit www.fisherpaykel.com.sg for more details

adeline: hmm.. my hubby prefer me fleshy than skinny..he said skinny woman not nice to hug.. but here i am.. trying to keep slim! After AD, i have gain 1kg.. but its always fluctuating

Moonlight
just took out two couples bec their family mbrs just passed away...

I just check with my MUA, she only need 1 hr to do me up, very short time hor?? dun know good or bad, i remembered she took at least 1 and 1/2 hr to do me during PS.

how was lunch?

adeline, me HB same as yours, always say me fat.. i always ignore him.. but it's true that i did put on quite a bit after i got to know him.. but i can't get myself to diet and too lazy to work out.. now just starting to resume jogging..

ralphine, lucky you

hi ralp: ya loh we never see u before!!! that is why we duno about ur skin.

adeline: u are skinny n ur hubby still complaint u fat???? alamak. tell him like that then u pregnant how???!!!!!!!!!

i can feel that i put on lots of weight after AD. just din go n weight myself....

so sleepy... *yawn*

Odae
u will not look gong gong on that day lah. You will be the centre of attraction! anyway brides are supposed to be the main attraction on that day right!

I have also put on 1 kg. My HB also prefers me to stay slim though he never complains. But when I lose weight, he will say nice nice ...

I went Bugis Village the new Thai restaurant for lunch. $6.80 only for set lunch which includes 1 big plate of red curry chicken, 1 small plate of vegs, 1 small bowl of tom yum soup and 1 plate of rice. Tell you, super yummy !!!!! Still thinking of the food now .....

I had pizza for lunch.. it was raining and boss said.. why dun we order Pizza in? 6 of us shared 2 large pizza and 12 drums......

I'm having slight migraine... and sleepy!

Hi Peg,
i also anticipate alot of last minute pull outs, hence slotting the reserves.. but sometimes, they dun seems to know each other. sit together also funny leh..

Ya Odae,
no matter what the bride wear, it will be the center of attraction la, which is supposed to be also..

Adeline: Asked my hubby.. he said preferably not this time round.. sorry... he needs to do some work at home.. so i will go out and meet u girls

Lala,

No problem ... must wait for alexus, Ralphine, Dabee and no-time's replies.

so where to see pics??

Ralphine,

Don't worry , no problems.

wow lala n ralp hv nice lunch *envy* now i am hungry..... n sleepy just out from a meetin.

next sat meet what time? and where????? i should be okie.

where is no time???

lala: my hubby like yours leh. though he din complain about me fat but when i tone up my body he would say niceee.

gals,
which guy does not want to hear compliment that his wife is pretty and slim ....

I am fine with any venue. Just let me know

i might have a house warming party at my galfren's house in Punggol next Sat.. dunno if lunch or dinner though.. i will check with her and let you gals know

gals,

how much did you people spend in house reno cum furniture?? Just receive my friend's pics on her house and I went "wow" soooo nice. They spent about 60K (for resale flat but without hacking the living room's flooring).... then my house only invested $40K thus not so nice *sob sob*

lala!!! then mine house is worst!!!! everything we just do minimum cos no money and dun think will stay long. u know that time when we got our house i was very upset cos cant do lots of things which i like, eg nice custom made tv rack, cupboards in our bedrooms...etc. only can hv new kitchen cabinets n floor cos the old ones really cant make it (20plus yrs old) so hv to hack n re do. mine situation worst cos my flat is very old. maybe older than i am leh. urs 40K is above avg loh.
dun sobs. u hv ur own love nest very good liao. i then wan to sobs

Peg, Moonlight, I have sent out most of my invites (gal sides)..left a few seats of those who still can't confirm tht kind.

peg, which resort are u going to at Hua Hin?
My frends have gone to Aleenta...I have told my FH, aiya if have seen this earlier, would have chosen to go here for our honeymoon...
But I same same like you moonlight, planning for next year to Aleenta, Hua Hin
194353.gif

Adidas, me wearing my owe EG for sending off guests. wearing KUA as tea dress. Are you still wearing Kua as your tea dress?

twinkle
yap, me wearing kua as tea dress .. my mom was quite surprised when i told her dat i'm wearing .. maybe she din expect that from me .. hehe

Hi Twinkle,
yup, aleenta nice place, can see from the website. But the thought of no TV freak me out leh, unless i bring my laptop and watch VCD/DVD there.. :D
There are also nice resort like Evason, Marriot, Veranda.. Do check it out.

lala: dun worry. simple is also nice. i like the clean look. simple n nice. be happy with ur place. dun spend too much on revo lar use the $$ to travel better still!!!!!

Dabee and Lala: dun worry... its not easy for youngster like us to set up our first home... I wanted this and that.. hubby said.. no.. well.. he was right.. why would we want to spend so much and in the end we cant use the money for other stuff.. moreover the other time we had to save for wedding.. I reckon our future house, we will be able to get something we want... by then, we shd be able to afford better reno if we really want to change house right?

hi mist
ya loh..thank God that I have friends who do makeup....or else fainted...

hi yiyi
ya ,sallen bought her corsage already. me just finish mine too...
yaya...I think also...hehe your know my style..haha

Thanks Ralphine. Yep, future house will be nicer ... indeed already spent so much $$ on wedding.

Have a good and restful evening gals !!!