(2004) Brides of year 2004

littlegirl

morning gals!

Oops, paiseh, MIA-ed again after I posted 2 posts.

2day dunno will b free or nt........... will try to cme in & chat........

These fw days my mouth jin stink liao. ha ha ha........

hakida:
Miss u also......... maybe 29 I can chat le........

adidas

amy
yah lor, wants her to do my mother's hair but she rejected .. anyway, pay her everything & let her do makeup only, no choice ...

dad lor, everybody also he wants to invite .. then ask him to list out the confirm list that he really needs to invite, then tell me almost all also he wants ..

seabreeze
yah, will let MUA do my makeup, then my hairstylist will style, he will also be staying to change my hairdo for my 2nd march in ..

think it's a peak season to go phuket coz if i'm not wrong, the peak season starts from Nov

ade75

Morning Ladies!

Dabee,

Thk u for your compliments.
U like orchids? Mine is cybilium orchid .... from Fluv. Actually it looked gd in picture onli. But when u see the bouquet the colour 'looked' dying. Maybe not fresh loh.

Last pic I neber chose ... when I go thru all the soft copies after AD then I realised alot of pic I neber selected ... heeheehee

Btw, my skin olso no gd after AD cos I stopped take Fancl supplement pills and cut down applying some essence cos too exp liao.
I'm using cleanser fm Lancome.

Lala,

Wa, Regent gd hor ... mine just gv 2 flat pcs of plan chocolates. Cheapskate.

Hopefully tonight can go n collect my AD pics ... heeheehee

dabee

good morning gals:

rapl: i mean jsut pan fried the pan kueh abit not deep fried like KFC. but eat on its own must be steam??? i cant eat them cold. where is Histomer from? u get from ur beautican? or off the self?

adeline: After AD my face very problemtic. duno is it due to those cosmetics applied. sigh. now my forehead also hv lots of pimples n my nose area. i stopped going to my facial for mths liao cos my face was okie then but now worst, so i went few times before AD n after AD also not really helpful.
waste my money my facial ex leh $100 each time. so taking fancl supplements helps, maybe i should eat also... u lala n no time has great skin. so envy.

stardus

Hi Peg,

not only $60 surcharge, I saw the booking rate online, till 31 oct, the price is halved of Nov onwards, airtix surcharge is $60 if not wrong..

peg76

Moonlight
wow...that is a lot...then not worth it liao.. nevermind, save more and go further next yr..

Have u tried those budget airlines??

ralphine

Dabee: i was doing my facial at Holistic Place where they use essential oil.. and they are using histomer.. but its pretty expensive.. then realised my cousin friend is distributing, so I got it from her instead.. abt $50 for facial.. comes in oily skin, combi and dry.. but so far i quite like their product.. can last quite long..(thats my personal thought)

mist

hi amy,

wah, good that you can find your friends to do make up for you.. at least you know their standard loh...

hi adidas,

you meeting markchan today right??? enjoy it.... hey, you got guest who is vegetarian or muslim??? cos there are some charges to it.

hehehe... you too?!?!?! aiyo, my friends say i crazy, where got ask guest to sit down one... hahaha.... well, in my opinion, i dun think it's necessary loh, it's also more convenient for the guest loh, need to sit and stand up, very cumbersome....

hi ling,

i would love to see your montage, but if it's going to view in this few weeks, then i scare me got no time leh.....

btw, where are you going to do your manicure huh??? ;p me dun know where to do leh ;p

ade75

Dabee,

I used to use my facial products from beauty salon (call Spa Lon) using product Istrilene and Bioline which is a little costly. One cleanser alone about $89 and creme >$150.
I used for many years than last year changed to counter brand cos no effects after many years.

Lancome- Cleanser, toner, essence (for PS/AD, now stopped using since AD, will buy next mth), moisturizer, mask

Estee Lauder - Eye creme

Clinique - pimple creme/ refining essence.

Fancl : pimple creme/ mask

Epoach fm Nuskin - Mask

Unlike Lala/ Skylar, they've natural good skin. Me used so many products yet skin so problematic. My skin changed from oily to dehydrated (surface) after AD. I go facial mthly due to 'lousy' skin conditions.

I stopped consuming Fancl pills cos might go TTC few mths later.

adidas

mist
yap, meeting him today, how's yrs yesterday?
got vegetarian .. yah i know, previously asked him liao .. thanks ya

yes!!! as long as u like it
u can go to ling to do manicure

~_overhaul_

Morning gals!!!
How i wish i am like ling finished with all the ceremonies!!!

hihi Mrs Leong!!!! hehehe
I also want to view the video!!! (if convenient)...anyway you have a great trip! SHOP SHOP SHOP!!!!!

hi odae,
yah lor chicken rice lah, fired hokkien mee lah ...hahah these are my favorites! will ask my jiemeis before they "report for work" in the evening go buy for me! hahaha....
yah lor I having 2 pieces kind of WG. no lah i no body long long...its becoz my husband very big size so designer say I cannot have something too slim for WG if not dun look balance!! hahaha... i agree with him. bcoz one PS we wear only our causal clothes, he look like giant hahaha.....but actually in person not so obvious bcoz in person i more fat lah ....

Hi adidas,
aiyo...like that how?can confirm? huh like will be difficult to confirm attendance. yah lor, if like that you really no time to change liao lor. good lah, like that also no so tiring mah.
and amy is right. last time i also dun like to split my job. it is not so much becoz of the money but its becoz the hairdo compliment the makeup mah. so if i do makeup no do the rest i feel insecure. i worry wait people say how come so contrasting....heheheh like will hurt my reputation mah!!hahahaha
but i still believe, you are bride, you should be the "biggest" so you have every right to make demands this is wat i always tell my client in the past.

hi amy,
oh so sallen also bought her corsages liao?
ya if i attend the cocktail then i will probably wear something else first. but my elders so far say i have to stay in the room!!so annoying..hehehe

glad that you have changed your mua! if not aiyo u sure confirm cannot tahan and start correcting all her makeup then like that no good for you. so preparation almost done? you moving out or staying with PIL?

stardus

Hi Peg,

I din check the budget airlines, it will be expensive too! Envy you, got urs during NATAS, at least better rate (I assume) then what i have got for the quote now. Nevermind la, no plan to go for holiday these 2 months also, if managed to go, its a bonus, if not, i can still live with it, but envy those that will be flying off....

peg76

Moonlight
pls dun envy me..it is actually more exp than if i had booked online. When i discovered it, i was quite angry and wanted to cancel but cannot get back the deposit of $1K, so in the end, live with it lor

tealeaf

Hi Dabee,

I only use Estee Lauder products -
1) Moisturiser - hydra complete
2) Idealist

Also, use Hazeline Snow .. kekeke

Other than that, I don't use liao. Very seldom use cleanser, at times when my face is really very dirty, use Body Shop cleanser for sensitive skin.

The reason I used so few products is due to my sensitive skin thus washing with plain water does the best work on my face. However since Estee Lauder products are suitable, I will stick to it.

Used to use Lancome eye cream too.

any good eye gel to recommend? I find the Estee Lauder's one not so good.

tealeaf

Ralphine,
I would think all slimming pills taken before pregnancy should be stopped, preferrably few months before coz will affect the development of the bb. bb is very fragile.

ade75

Ralphine,

Lala answered your Q liao. Even some supplements pills are not to be taken during pregnancy.

Lala,

Which Estee Lauder's eye creme you using? I'm using a mixture of lancome and Estee Lauder's eye creme.
Estee Lauder's eye creme was voted to be popular during last year's her world reader's voting.

SO u olso stopped taking pills liao?

odae

Hi mist,
heard PINC at midpt is gd leh..but hor..I can't imagine myself still roaming at Orchard on my AD eve leh. So now oso deciding where to go.

Hi YiYi,
Waah...u really very 'big' leh, asked ur jiemeis go hunt & buy for u those foods ah? Hmmm...I try to keep things simple for my jiemeis cos scare they curse & swear & me! hahaha...

Hi Moonlight,
Eh...if u haf frens working with airlines u can actually ask them to get the tkts at pretty gd rates leh, den u can go F&E??

Anyone heard of wearing KUA for cocktail session one or not?

tealeaf

Hi Adeline,
I didn't take Fancl pdts liao ... I used to use Estee Lauder Night repair for eyes. Find it too oily. I think Lancome Premodiale Yuex is really good when started using but the effect tapered off after a while. Still, I find the Lancome eye gel better. Which is the Estee Lauder's eye gel that was voted most popular ??

dabee

thanks gal for all ur advise. maybe i tried too many pdts on my face liao. maybe should just keep to the minimum now.....
wow lala really hv very good skin.
just simple care will do.

now i using the fancl resteye gel. not too bad.

ade75

Ralphine,

alamak ... cannot say here leh. we meet then say ok. can you meet us next Sat?

Lala,

I can't remember the name .. think something like resillence eye creme costed abt $129. Just finished one small cont.
I had samples for Lancome Premodiale Yuex and hydrenzen ... will try tis week.
I've just bought Estee Lauder's advance nite repair ... quite all rite for me. After tis, will see which brand reader's voted for tis year ... heehee

ade75

Dabee,

Yaloh ... Lala n Skylar hv veri veri good complexion and skin!! Easy to maintain ... so envy.

Fancl whitening eye mask quite good leh.

stardus

Hi Peg,

once booked, dun look at other offers.. well, at least urs is the whole packaged. I think the journey from BKK airport to Huahin is exp liao, so NATAS rate should be pretty reasonable. Take more photos and keep me updated! I will mark Huahin and make it my trip in future! :D

Hi Odae,
My co has a travel agency as subsidary, but dun think will get good rates too!
I think i will be wearing my tea dress for cocktail session, till now, no one object this decision, so likely will go ahead unless later on, go elders make noise.

tealeaf

Adeline,
Resillence eye creme is for more matured woman leh ... the lady at the counter told me not really suitable for our age leh ....

Tell me more about hydrenzen pls ...

ralphine

Adeline: gathering next Sat? Tot its in Nov.. so where are we meeting next Saturday?

Hmmm.. wah.. everyone uses eye gel except me... recommendation time!!

ade75

Lala,

I've fine line underneath my eyes and hence bought Resillence eye creme months ago. Just finished and is using advanced nite repair and hydrzen eye creme.

I've been using hydrenzen nite mositurizer for a few months and I love it ... due to the relaxing lavender smell. Bought other product but dun like ... wat a waste of $$.
Now I'm trying hydrenzen eye creme ... light and good

ralphine

hmm.. how many kinds of eye cream are they? I only use water-based moisturiser (Shiseido) and Turnaround cream - oily skin (clinique).. that's about it.. hmm.. what kind of eye cream shd I use? I have some fine lines below my eyes... *help*

ade75

Ralphine,

Wah ... u must hv veri gd skin too! I've panda eyes and fine lines and hence must use eye creme and go facial ....
Next mth me duno can make it anot leh.

Next Sat ... venue not decided. Duno wan to meet at one of our home or wat? My new hse not yet ready ... anyone wans to invite us??

~_overhaul_

hi lee annn,
have mail you 2 contractors number. if you need more then you let me know. these 2 more reliable.

Hi odae,
not i "big" lah. we always do that for each other.especially me. they know i paisay paisay kind so normally they will just do without telling me.hehehe hokkien mee is one of them offer to buy for me.
its like that, we friends for more than 10 years mah so all know each other likes and dislikes. hehehe...

ade75

Ralphine,

We just need a venue .... we dun mind to come to your hse .... heheheeee
Is your MTV at home?
Her world is now voting for beauty products again ... maybe wait for 2 months can see result liao

~_overhaul_

hihi peg and moonlight,
pardon me for my kuku-ness hehehe where is huahin? i have been reading about this place. is it also resort style place?

tealeaf

Adeline,
I also have fine lines ... Resillience is good ??? Actually I still have a bottle of the sample. Maybe I should try ...

dabee

wow i envy u gals hv good skin.
my eyes also hv lots of fine lines...those pdts from doc not really good. really make my skin worst. dry on the surface n oily underneath. regret regret waste lots on $$ on seeing doc

peg76

Odae
I have not come across any of my friends wearing kua for the cocktail. but i think i did come across some of them wearing the kua at the shaking hands part.

Moonlight,
yes, will take lots of pics to show u all.

Yiyi
Hua hin is near bangkok, it is a resort place. going there to nua.

tealeaf

Adeline,
actually you skin is very good leh ... you keep saying no good ... umm ... + think you are really slim ... mei mei gal (cross my heart)

Dabee,
then you must eat more fruits and vegs and drink more water