(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi ivory, happy ROM tomorrow!!!

21379.gif

Thank ivory!

so are you the one who call the lady just now??
she said that she is busy with another line....

she ask me to call back 10 mins later...

well , cant now coz me gtg for lunch... will be back at 1pm....

please let me know her package ok....

WOW.....thread too fast to catch up already... :P

doreamon,

congrats on your graduation...now you can concentrate on your wedding already :P

newbies,

welcome! For those looking for gowns and roughly knnow what you want and reasonable price, you may actually take MTM packages from some mid range shops. I've been to Dang and think she quite okie but a slightly inflexible on the package. In the end, took up with a shop at IMM. After that heard some terible comments but then later when i went down to mtm my both gowns , they actually put in a quite a bit of details which would be chargable in some case.

MANGO CHEESE CAKE/IVORY: Called up liao... those taking up $299 Silver package will also get to use the Garden package leh... does it mean you having it OUTSIDE ROM premises? If yes, do we have to get our own JP then? The Garden package comes with the deco, photography (20shots) but stated makeup but when I asked, only Silver package and above have makeup/hair leh...

INO: Eee, quite alot of couples.. duno which is which... oh, then you neva see us lor... I think Silver did, but me duno how she looked like. LOL We sat right in the centre row facing the stage lor... the couple theme... HAHA So did you go up 2nd level for their reception? We left at about 7pm lo!

BINBIN: Yes, me find that if you go with GFs they will attend you but neva tell you much for the packages leh... but again, if go with BF then pushy... SIGH!

IVORY: Hey, saw your postings liao.... CONTRAGULATES wor.... the 2 tortoise story ah... hope they survire in the pond there! LOL

Hi Silver,
printed and looked thru the quotations for the hotels. Think marriot sort of caught my eye compared to PanPac and Oriental. But I rather like Oriental cos can make up your own menu. Somehow I feel that side of hotels, PanPac, Marina, Oriental is alittle old liao.
So at the moment, I'm still thinking GWC and Marriot. Possibly Conrad, does anyone know if Conrad is any good?

Hello to newbies mimosa,mango cheesecake and yellow tulip!

hi pink, what would u like to know abt conrad? well, for one, the max table capacity is 34 (sits 12). the ballroom has a wonderful and grand ambience, love it.
btw, have u visited it yet?

HI binbin,
nope, haven't visited conrad yet. Food good? Service? You know the price? good good, we are looking at somewhere between 30-40 tables.

Hi pink...

just wanna let you know that although MM ballroom is old but i can tell you that the food there is fantastic... and the perks are good!

but for me, i wouldnt want to choose mm coz i worked there before and very "sian" about the hotel..

Pan Pacific ballrooms looked nice but i felt that the package is a bit steep for the same location as MM and Oriental. Food is good too over there!

Oriental ballroom is a fan shape but look old... food wise is only average...

Hi bin bin,

they renamed it but i didnt get any spa package complimentary leh....

Now, me have to concentrate my ROM and my new house in toa payoh,,, me head big big already!

hi pink, the service is good...hehhehee....conrad is quite known for their service.
they won the Hotel of the Year Award in 2002, beating ritz and shangrila. hehehhee.......

as for food, heard mixed comments loh....but i am not that worried lah...

it's $1048nett for weekend tables i think. but that was when i signed up. heard that they changed to +++ prices liao, and not nett. best if u go and check.

hi mango cheese cake....oooh maybe i make a mistake in the spa thingie lah....hehhehhee....

yah loh, reno is headache hor? me also now finalising the reno details with ID b4 we start workk.... quite fun but tedious loh. realli looking forward to seeing our love nest done up pretty.....!!!

bin bin,

which id did you contact???

me got quote from reno 21 and human space...

but not really satisfied with their design and of course their price...

Wow.. wow.. ladies... *let me catch my breath*!

Firstly,
Welcome TO Yan, Mimosa, yellowtulip and mangocheesecake!!!

doreamon,
congrats on finishing ur studies!!

silver/wendylee/ino,
sounds like u gals had fun at the AM wedding show.. tho a little hot huh!?!? hmmm.. ino, u mentioned tt u took pics of the EG rite???!?! Is it ok to send me to see see look look??? Me hve no idea wat kind of gowns i wan.. so, will b most happy to have ideas!!!

mango cheese cake,
oh.. u worked in MM b4? wah.. u even hve lotsa frens working in hotels ah... Any comments on Hyatt, Marriott, Conrad, Four Seasons standard (food, ballrm, perks.. etc).. Actually, me have not finalised my search.. only seen Hyatt's ballrm.. but these r wat i hve in mind for now.. so, will definitely appreciate feedbacks on them...

btw, i hve never been to beaufort.. or rather.. sentosa resort and spa.. very swa ku hor..
think i will pop by next fri.. cos' intending to go sentosa next fri to R&R...
so, wat r they perks tt beaufort gives?? any transport provided like rasa?? tks for u info!!

pink,
i think u hve the pkg for marriott, is tt rite?? or does any1 else hve??? Can some1 send to me pls??? thanks a lot!!

Ivory!
CONGRATS!!! Happy prepping.. esp.. enjoy ur mani/pedi/hair sessions... n look MEI MEI.. SWEE SWEE tomorrow... n rem, to take pics for us to see ah!!!!

Dear forest,

Yup, i worked in MM before... been in the hotel industry for almost 5 years already....

Hyatt - ballroom look dark but overall ambience is romantic..you must have alot of candles in the ballroom to create the effect. Food is good too but portion is abit small. Service is very good!
Have you seen DBS advertisement before on tv? they shot it at the grand hyatt ballroom.

Four Season - Food & service is good too... one to one service loh... but waiting time in between of courses is abit slow. quite inaccessible.

Mariott - Ballroom have intelligence lighting,impressive. Actually my 2nd choice is mariott. very accessible. Very private foyer.

Conrad - not much comments coz i do not have friends over there.

As for perks, i think most of the hotel can only offer you additional room night or additional voucher or a barrel of beer if it is not free flow... but if your wedding is in this year between June - Dec.. they will offer you better perks as they have to close more sales for this year due to loss of business volume due to sars.

Beaufort do not give as much perks as the other hotels in city... not even invitation cards..
But wat to do? i love the surrounding there, Me and my FH love the sea!

hi binbin

thanks thanks

hi mango cheese cake

er… I call one is guy leh
any way, it seems dat their officer in charge is not around, then the rest oso not sure of wat is going on like dat, asked me to check with SayYes some more.. so I gave up the idea cos my ROM tmr liao
the guy oso say dat garden @ ROM considered solemnization outside ROM centre so its like u book other restaurants n hotels for solemnization, just dat no need to pay for the venue, but now they tie up with SayYes, things are different, I guess…

hi wendylee

it seems that both ROM n SayYes very luan abt the garden package
so I give up the idea liao, the guy at ROM somemore told me my other guests can stil hang ard the area outside the entrance until I finish… *faint*

heehee… entertaining huh? the 2 tortoises
shd b able to survive lah.. no alligators inside to eat them ah

hi forest

thanks thanks… try to take some photos lor
dunno how they turn out

binbin/mango cheese cake,
jus to share my thots on reno.. since i've already completed mine jan of this yr...

me also went thru the hideous task of visiting shows.. IDs to get quotes... even kena conned by 1 ID into signing with them.. upon paying deposit.. her attitude changed totally... luckily, i dint pay the full deposit.. only paid 300 bucks...

so, when it came the time for her to do measurement.. first she was late.. then, she only show face... n dint even take out her measuring tape to measure anything!!! we decided to forfeit the deposit.. n look for another ID... partly also due to the fact tt she started indicating lotsa 'additional' costs....

eventually, after sourcing for other IDs.. we decided to look for contractors instead... prices difference is arnd 5k to 10k (based on different IDs)... tt's the savings tt we eventually got (wat's even better is tt we did all tt we wanted to do... some of the prices tt those ID gave us.. we had to forgo some items!!)

but of cos'.. we did our own designing.. got ideas frm ID mags here n there.. did my own colour co-ord... n the result is very satisfying...

so, jus a word of caution.. dun believe everything tt ID give u... sometimes, they earn a few K on top of a particular item tt they quote... or get lobangs or recommendations frm ppl u know well.. n u might get better quotes elsewhere... or frm contractors themselves!!

jus my 2 cts worth....

Thanks forest for your advice

I felt that the pricing of ID is very high and all their designs are almost the same!

so now what i do, i follow the same as you. I cut out nice pics from mags and paste it in a scrap books. I will look for a renovation contractor and not a ID to do my house. I think i will save alot... Cant really afford $40 - $50 k for my house at this moment of time...

Hospitality industry is bad now so i am forced to take unpaid leave for at least 3 months.

Do you have any recommendation?? for renovation contractor???

Hi Ivory,

COngrats!!! must share with us your mei mei pictures.

Hi Forest, annmelody and pebbles,
Yes!! Finally 4 years finally over. A great relief. Today and tomorrow i on leave at home doing project, have been lazing ard since wake up at 8.00am.....nothing have been done yet.... :P

Somemore, i took no pay leave, must really buck up but feeling very shiok doing nothing except watch TV, log into the forum. Okie, after this must really start working or else let FH know, he will just nag nag nag nag nonstop.

Yup, LG's gowns really attracted me but i still considering whether to go into JB to take Milan or divine bride. Still considering. Now i need to fix up the ROM guest list first.

Btw, any of u know where can i get toy that can hide treat inside? My puppy is going ard the house biting my furniture. FH very angry already...Help!!!

Hi mango cheese cake,
The $199 package only included the venue's decoration and the photography, if u need other than that, they will ask you to take their silver/ platinum or diamond package.

Thanks ivory....

i have asked them to email the pics over for me to take a look and from there i will decide whether to go ahead with them.

Good afternoon....

Wow one morning so many postings. I read until too hehe

Questy,
The coordinator who brought us around told us that the maquee in West Terrace is always there. Hmm.. ve to double check with them again.

Sagi,
I received your emails. Thanks. Haven't got the time to go thro. Btw, I ve email you the quotations for Orential, M Hotel and Conrad.

wendylee,
Nope never attend their 730pm briefing. Think it's for those who want to sign up on the spot...

Mango Cheese Cake,
Hey any comments on Mandarin Marina Poolside? Heard it's sheltered? How's the place and food?

Ivory,
Adv Happy ROM ya!

Pink,
My friend will be holding hers in Mariott this Nov. She and her hubby managed to bargain for free flow of beer and dunno what else :p As for GCW, it's seems like very popular nowadays. Have not been to the place so cannot comments.

Forest,
Ya rahter hot but lucky we seat under the fan so still ok....

So anyone booked AM?

wow this thread really moving like the mrt train liao...ahahha..

binbin,
so u busy with contactors now ah, when u intend to do up your place...the rest of your stuff settle liao hor...

wendylee,
so u taking up your rom package from "say yes" liao ah....they will do up a new gown for u ah...me didn't read the front posting lah so abit lazy to read from the top..

mango cheesecake,
so u working in the hotel industry ah, then u will have lots of lobangs mah so won't have much problem looking for hotels lor...
so good ah...

Silver,

The pool garden is sheltered so dun worry, you do not need to get a back up room for that. Can save up your money. for other hotels, you need to fork up at least $500-$1000 for back up rooms.
The ambience for casual wedding is nice & fun but remember to advise your guests to wear casual coz it is going to be quite uncomfortable wearing formal with no aircon.

=>The pool garden can accomodate up to 160 person (16 tables) buffet & set dinners only.

=>Food is Very good but please do not serve fresh oyster as it is not recommendable. Maybe if you confirm with them,do let me take a look at the menu so that i can adivse you the items which are not that favourable.

=>Dun worry much about food quality as the Chefs there are very cooperative and they really can dish up good food. As for quantity, just let the event manager know that you are particular about the quantity..usuallly there are alot of leftovers.

=> Good choice for outdoor wedding. Nice decoration too by June Florist!

But please do look around before making final decisions ...Decision is up to you. The above is only my opinion.

Pebbles,

Not much lah... i am still paying for the same price as others. just that maybe better pricing for wine,additional flowers, musicians, cards, printing etc.... :P heeeheee

mango cheese cake,
wah.....u very good! know abt so many of the hotels.....after i do my browsing of the hotels....wld ask u more abt the food, ambience etc...hope u dun mind...

thanks in advance

silver,
thanks a lot! do u have carlton hotel too?
wah.... really a lot ahh....i print until blur....used office printer and paper....kekekee..

anyway, i thinking of quitting soon.....so must quickly make use of the chance to print out everything i need first.....heehee

hi mango cheese cake,

how abt Grand Plaza Parkroyal? do u noe how big is their presidential suite? my bf booked it for our ROM short get-away

mango cheese cake,
Thanks for your valuable feedback. Ok I will look around. Ve not went down to see MM too. So far only seen Amara and Conrad (sheltered too). Actually quite like Amara but not sheltered. Since you in this industry, any ideas or comments on other hotels poolside?

The other few areas which I am considering are Raffles Marina, Singapore Yacht club, Alkaff Mansion & Chijmes. Any comments abt this 4 places?

Sagi,
Will email you Carlton's quotation. Me too, see until I also blur. What I do now is to visit those place which can take up to my no of guest and from there narrow down otherwise really too many

Btw, you found a new job liao?

welcome newcomers...

mango cheese cake, wow, you have many lobangs leh.. definitely helps alot in ur planning. save $$ too.

ivory, congratulations on ur ROM 1st. gong xi gong xi... enjoy ur day ok..

Ivory,

Well, I dun really like the shared foyer in Grand plaza.. And i think the price is quite steep for a 4 star hotel.

WOW! Presidential Suite!!! you bf very rich leh... seriously, i dun know how big is their pres suite leh....

Silver,

cant really help you much for these rest of the hotel's pool venue & outdoor venue.
But i personally felt that

Raffles Marina - Nice but Far

Chijmes - Romantic to have it in the chapel! but which caterer are you looking for???

Alkaff Mansion - Heard that the food is not too good nowadays... due to changes of chef! but this is only rumour, judge it by yourself is the best!

Singapore Yacht Club - is it at West Coast area??
I didnt know they have a venue for outdoor.

BTw, how many person are you catering for???

silver
dun have ur quotations from oriental, m hotel and conrad......which one u email to, the hotmail or yahoo?? or i too gan jiong....must give it some time then wld have.....not instantaneous one meh??
i look at the amara one, min 200 pp, waaaahh...out for me liao, think no need to look also, bet they wont hiew me too....
hmmm....i think i can follow what u doing, but mine is see those hotel with no min no of pp one...kekeee...

mango cheese cake
me also like silver....looking at poolside too....but mine very few pp, abt 100....dun know which hotel wld "entertain" me leh? since i think they prefer those with more tables rite? can earn more....

hi mango cheese cake,
thanks for ur feedbacks on those few hotels! veri grateful!!

regarding reno.. think if u want to save $$, going for contractors is the only way.. cos' ID will usually mark up a lot for their own profits.. understandable.. but unnecessary.. but u need to spend more effort in inspecting, checking things out.. n coordinating lor.... to me, its still worth it for the amts tts being saved...

did u buy a resale flat at toa payoh??? cos' u mentioned 40k-50k... think this amt is usually for resale flats... me also bought a resale at yishun... had quotes ranging frm 38k to 48k... eventually, i did everything at arnd 34k thereabouts...

abt recommending a contractor.. dunno whether the standard of my contractor will suit u or not... think u must see the standard of her wk, then u can decide...

btw, jus a side note on wat to save on:
- air-cond, pls do source on ur own to get cheaper pricing... IDs also get a cut if u get them to source for u...
- windows n grilles, pls do source on ur own as well... i hve a really cheap lobang.. but their quality is not tt gd.. but acceptable lah.. did powder coated grilles, blue window panes.. rod iron window grilles (for my recess area) and rod iron gate... for a price tt i cant disclose... but really really cheap!

errmmm.. cant think of anything else... but do drop me an email if u wan to know more or abt the contractor i used... better to discuss offline...

Mango Cheese Cake,
I am looking at around 200 pax.

Chijmes - Kriston. Any comments on this caterer?

Spore Yacht Club - Yup at west coast. I just got quotation from them. There have 2 places for outdoor - The Bacon (max 60 or 80 pax) sheltered. My col just had his ROM there, very nice place n good feedback. The other is Foreshore Deck whereby ve to pay for tentage, table and chairs...

Sagi,
Ve to check again cos now not using my notebook. Err I sent to the email you just email me the quote. Should went thro liao.

Actually it's easier for you to find poolside cos most hotel max 150-160 only. Btw, did I email you Marcott? Their pricing pretty reasonable. I will check my notebook later, if not will re email you. Btw, would you consider Raffles Marina or Spore Yacht Club?

hi cin_p

thanks thanks

hi mango cheese cake

no lah.. he not rich
just that he managed to get very good discount for the room.. plus he won a bit at last Sat soccer, just enuf to cover for the room charges :p

if he rich i b at home kiao kar lah, no need to work n put up with stupid nonsense

GALS: AH DUDEeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Just mearly 3hrs neva log-in... now already in new page! O_O'

PEBBLES: Eee... no lah, SAY YES dun even have a package that they will MTM your dress. Where did you read it from? OooOops! Was told that you take up $299 package then you also entitled to use the deco area for your solemnization. As just alone $199 package no makeup and hairdo. See how lor... cant decide until someone take over my bridal package... if not I will use my deposit for the ROM bah....

SILVER: Oh... so far hardly people sign up on that day after the show lah... unless they already biowed the place for very long until they have show then go lor... I was told that you have to place a min $2K for the deposit leh... Prices still the same as posted in the websites leh... so nothing attractive.

MANGO CHEESE CAKE: HiHi, did I welcome you yet? *WELCOME WELCOME*

SILVER: Eeee.... I duno leh.... when the coordinator told me everything the same like prices... blablabla, and we dun find anything attractive then neva look into it liao... then very hungry so went back! LOL

Hi Silver,

Kriston has good service. My company often engage them. Unforunately, Their food quality also suffers "mood swings"...so depends largely on your luck. Most caterers offer food tasting but the quality might vary on the actual day...guess it's the same as hotels also.

Did u consider Altivo Bar at Mt Faber? Quite nice ambience also. ;-)
Alkaff Mansion is a quaint place. I love the cosy interior but did not like the alfresco dining concept coz it's hot hot hot! Guess it's better in the evening...but if it rains, it's going to spoil everything unless yr wedding is indoors.

Find it quite difficult to hold a wedding ceremony if my guests is divided into 2 floors...where am i going to cut my cake or pour champagne?? In addition, no transport is provided unlike rasa sentosa. Just my 2 cents' worth.

Been to Raffles Marina. Very nice place but ulu. Again, transportation is a problem but it's a unique place to hold your wedding celebration.

Hi forest,
mine is a digi cam. will send it to you once i download into my computer. which email acct do u want me to send to? i foresee the size of the file to be quite huge! i will be sending it to u via my office email coz it's broadband!!!

Hi wendylee,
i was near to the centre row too. were u seated near the ang mo?

Hi Ivory,
Big congratulations on your big day! Enjoy pampering yourself today...and be the most beautiful bride tomorrow!

btw, what's the garden package about? A bit blur following your messages...

u mean ROM premise has a big garden for solemnisation? Can we cater food there as well? Is there any ways i cld see some pix of the garden?

Hi Doreamon,

U interested in Milan & Divine Brides in JB ah? Me too! Me intend to get another photography package from JB. Do u have their package details?

Can share share?

CC2

Sagi,
I ve re-email you. Let me know if you dun rcv.

Ino,
I heard the only disadv abt Mt Faber is that as it's a public place, anyone can 'appear' in your wedding?

As for Alkaff, I think cake cutting and champagne pouring are all done at the pavilion so you ve to get your guests to come down. Abit troublesome.

Ya Raffles Marina very far but they do provide 2 40-seaters bus to the location we want.

INO: Hihi, Im directly in the centre of the centre row lor... the couple in blue polo t-shirt? I think seated beside my BF is a pink top. Beside me was a lady holding a camera...

wow, really cannot take it ah, just a few hours and im having so much problem catching up liao....sign of old age...ahahha...

CC2,nice to see your posting ah..

wendylee,
yeah not to worry will email u the updated list and make changes to your particluars when i have added in the rest of the girls details..

newcomers...sliver/sagi etc
for those who have emailed me, pandon me for the slow speed in forwarding u girls the contact list ah, was on MC so didn't get to check my mail but will reply u girls asap..

mango cheesecake,
so u have shortlisted marriott ah..what other hotels are u considering ah...hey what u think of GCW, have u seen their bridal suite ah, am considering them cos wanted Pan pac but too ex though i love their decor..

Cyn,
hey woman...how are u, miss out on your posting ah, still going for gym...??? u still going for PT or not ah...???

hope i didn't miss anyone out...

pebbles woman, my PT left wif 2 sessions.. abit luan to go leh... my instructor can only do it once a week... so is like not here nor there. so finalising all ur ROM preparations? btw, where you having it huh? no idea how you doing it leh... any mini-honeymoon? hey, you haven book with GCW?

silver,
thanks! i got the M hotel and Conrad one already.....what is missing ahh?? i also blur liao... pai sey..... hee
marcott? u mean marriott rite?
yup, got it already... thank you

raffles marina and spore yacht club, i not sure....but my bf said location too out of the way, wont be convenient for guests lor....so maybe not....see how first...

Aiyoh...the thread is really moving at the speed of lightning! Within a day, it has already been archived. Saw many welcoming msgs for me and other newbies, but somehow nobody remember to give me tips on gown hunting leh. *sob sob* I'm actually looking for quotations from guo lai ren like u girls who have booked your bridal package. Please help!!!

If anyone of u need reno tips, I hope I can be of some help. I've done my house already and I know it's tough going through that phase. We took 1 yr to plan and finally our concept and effort was materialised into a lovely home. I think some of you are getting your flats and planning wedding, tough right?

wow! first time i see our thread archive leh! hehehhehe..........

forest, thanks for the advice on the ID. for me, we got someone whom is a good friend of my FH's close colleague, so hope it's okie. anyway, quite like his work and deisng loh.,

u looking for marriot quotes huh? have u got it? if not, i have it in the office...

Dear girls, realli lost by the postings, but gathered that some of u are asking for hotel quotes? i collected quite a bit during my hotel hunt. i have hyatt, conrad, gcw, pan pac, marriott in softcopy, some others (sheraton, swissotel raffles the plaza, merchant court, orchard hotel, shangrila in hardcopy. anyone looking for these huh?

pebbles, think i am now concentrating on reno loh, coz realli looking forward to have our new house done up...

mango cheese cake, i dun think u would have heard of my ID, coz he dun advertise and only does by recommendation. it's Ergo Design...

hi mimosa, where are u staying? what theme is ur house renovated in?

Hi everyone...

Am getting married in Feb 2004. Hope to contribute valuable info here as well as I have also done and am doing research on the wedding.

: )

mee mee

Silver,
i've received some positive & negative comments about AM. Positive comments were decor, ambience. Negative comments, food not nice(based on my friend's sister who used to work as a chef there), expensive, weather. But then again, there are also ppl who said food is nice especially international buffet. So, i guess, it's up to individual judgements. Until then, i think i shall stopped doing anymore research already as i've already narrow down the places that i want. 3 is enoughlah..if not later i see also blur.

mee mee,
welcome

pebbles,
stress becoz of lots of things to do now...but looking forward to the trip.

binbin,
I saw your updated ROM photos
I like what you put on your hair. Did you ask the florist to do it? I wanted to do that for my outdoor style photoshoot, but comptemplating that with using hat. The thing is i've short hair, so wouldn't know if it look nice.

Sagi,
while 100 pax is not big nor small...Marina Mandarin, Oriental, Pan Pacific, Marriot, Hyatt will entertain you! It is still a revenue to them!and right now the times are so bad, you can even bargain mor things from them!

Forest,
my flat is not a resale flat. It is through the balloting exercise for mature flats (SERS). Toa Payoh flat for 5 room cost me almost $360K and now really tight on cash! BTW, maybe you can email me at [email protected] about your recommendation for your contractor & if possible the grill maker

Silver,

Kriston is average only...depending who are they catering for...it really varies..on their food & decoration... dont deceive by the portfolio they have...You have to tell them that you have high expections from them. Caterers cant really cope well if they have too many functions to handle on a single day. Trust me... i used to work for one of the caterer before i step into hotel industry and i know their operations very well.

Singapore yatch club's The Bacon is the one which is a pub rite? it should be nice for solemisation.

Hi Wendylee!!! It nice to be here too sharing my wedding details with all of the gals here!

Pebbles,

Marriot was my second choice, It look grand and the lightings are fantastic. And they only have 1 ballroom in the whole entire hotel which make them concentrate solely to my wedding. But beaufort is too lovely to be missed so i decided on beaufort.GWC is beautiful & food is good, but price is abit on the high side as it is situated far from MRT and not really accessible. I have friends working in GWC and M hotel but these two hotels never come across my mind before... maybe i also think of my Hong Bao returns.

binbin,
is your ID good?? what is the cost of your flat for renovation?

Do you have a good carpenter who did all the carpentry work??