(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Morning ladies...

one more day to go and it's PUBLIC HOLIDAY..eheheh..
can't wait ah..

Binbin,
oh so hes nice enough to return u back -ve and cd-rom format lah..and he really took lots of pics for u hor, can't wait to see yr pics ah..dun be stress lah, the last gathering also seeing my holiday pics only mah..ok ok , we ask the rest of the new girls to bring along their pics to show ah..
hey woman, u want to get a golden retriver for your new house ah, think it's not advisable cos first it's not a HDB applied breed and secondly they needs lots of running space and HDB is too small already..better to get Jack russell..

Antares/Ivory/Questy,
so if we meet up with u girls, we will have to meet up at the mrt station ah..aahha..
so where do u girls normally go??? but i must agree lah, Orchard can really change alot within like a short 4 months period so can't blame u girls...but hor, if u girls are lost when u r in Orchard road then Wendy will be worst rite, u girls have being in spore ah, wendy have not being around for a while..ahahha...so we must not leave the 4 of u at orchard else will lost the 4 of u..eheheh..

Questy/emailwendy/wendy/lin
i always believe whenever there are aunites, we will sure get all these silly suggestions of theirs which are out dated and the funny thing is, it's not their childern wedding and yet they have so much things to contibute ah, i can't wait for their own kids wedding to come ah..then i will see what they have to say...ahhaha..

Lin,
yup i saw her website and photos, very well taken and romantic rite...wonder if my photos will be just as nice ah but then...cos she's so slim rite so of course the pics looks so nice lah...
dun feel so sian lah, if u r tired of all the wedding planning just take a break for a while lor, dun think about it, sometimes after too much pressure u will just get so sick of it. It's never easy planning for a wedding what more, your own wedding so take it easy and look at it on the fun side, at least u will enjoy it more that way..
Cheer up!!!

Forest/binbin,
so both of u are doggie lovers ah, me too and my youngest sister..
we have a yorkshire terrier at home and he's very noti ah...but very sticky to us and never want to be left alone..
just love company..
my sister is hoping for a golden retriever and both my fh and me also thought of buying a puppy when we have our own place but think the poor doggie will be so lonely at home as we will hardly be at home...

Cherry77,
u can just copy and paste those cute icons from other threads or even when we post them on the thread either than that, just go to the web and search for animated emoticons..

hi binbin,
hahah... i'm here..

hi forest,
I've listed down a few shops for real wedding cake. One of them is The Pattisier, another one from Conrad and another one Awfully chocolate at Joo Chiat.

hi cherry77,
don't worry about the bridal boutique. As long as you can communicate with them, it's ok. The important thing is that they provide good service & quality gowns. If you've been buying her world magazines, Amy did some of make-up for the models in the cover page of Her World Brides. Her make-up is towards the natural side. By the way, she's also the manager at the tampines branch. Stansiel is the soft-soft type. According to Amy, stansiel is her "sister".
He really got lots of ideas and he tries to do something that will suit you. So, quite alrightlah.. He also listens to your ideas and try to incorporate that.
My big day is next year april.

hi Pebbles,
yeah..i took a break from planning already. Will only think again when meet FH. Yes..her photos nice har.. don't worry, yours also will be nice

I like the music

helloooooo gals....
me in a holiday mood already..... HA HA HA.... dun feel like wkg leh!!!!

antares/wendyA&W/binbin/Pebbles,
yes.. i m a dog lover.. me also know very few species.. the more common ones lah... my dog is hyper-active too... he cannot stand staying at home alone.. will show his temper/jealousy, etc... very homely also.. n veri sticky kind... in conclusion.. a very naughty dog lah...
and probably a twin of Pebbles' dog... but a different breed lah!!!! *ha ha*

binbin,
u wanna get a jack russel terrier?? they r really cute.. but super hyper-active... they will really keep u busy man... golden retriever to me r beautiful dogs.. but very big size.. me know of some ppl who keep them in hdb.. but depends on luck.. hopefully, u hve nice neighbours who dun complain lor...

Questy,
hee hee.. same same.. my hubby is also 8 yrs my senior... so qiao.. *hee*.. but i hope to have at least a yr of private time with him lor... so, will only consider kids at least a yr after... *phew*.. luckily, the family already has got grand children liao.. *ha ha*.. so, which yr r u born?? which animal har???

Lin,
i havent seen smurfette's pics.. will go c after this msg...

wendyA&W,
can.. can u pls give me the email??? at least i can get a quote.. n prob as him to show pics to me as well.. then, see if i can budget tt in... tks a lot!!

binbin/cherry77,
tks for the info... will go chk out the prices at those bakeries... hopefully, i will hve enuff budget to hve this..

Hi Ladies, I am new to this thread. See all the friend friend correspondence

Nevertheless, knew binbin and wendylee in other threads. Hiiiii...

ladies looking for ROM packages
attended my gf ROM last nite... she took up empire ROM package. her gown is nice.. makeup is natural... the best thing is the makeup artist came over to do her makeup.. thought it's a norm to go over to the shop for makeup...

Wow! This thread really moving fast...i cannot catch up already. okie, i tried my best to answer the questions.

Hi onee! Welcome to the big family.

Hi emailwendylee,
I am not sure abt the quality of their in-house grade diamond. But i believe GIA certified diamond should be fine. Of course, if u purchase from Tianpo, goldheart, soo kee or lee hwa, they will also give u in-house certified diamond. If you want GIA diamond, then i feel that Diamond industry is better in shine as compared to Tianpo or soo kee. Goldheart depend on branch. Lee Hwa, i feel that bugis is the best in term of services. Anyway, i was surprised to hear that the Diamond industry wedding bands got the words "Diamond" inscribed on it. Becos' my girlfriends did not mentioned anything. But beware of certain salesmen in there, they not so honest. GIA is the international certificate used for diamonds but i cannot remember what does it stand for. Sorry abt it.

Tianpo - rings too "gold"?? I not sure abt it as i only looked at the white gold series. Who is your friend there? Maybe we know the same girl..

Hi WendyA&W, Pebbles and forest,

My Shih tzu is just 4 months old. Very naughty and playful. But very very cute. Actually, he belong to my younger sis. In fact, i helped her to post in this forum to sell it away. But in the end, i love him so much that i persuade my FH to buy over instead. That is how i ended up with him. He cost me $550 and that is the original price my younger sis bought. I was trying to lower the price but in the end failed....a bit heartache but really love him a lot so....

Btw, his name is WAI WAI. Got pictures, next gathering then i bring for u gals.

When we go off to work, we keep him alone in the house. He usually sleep throughout the day and then when we are back from work, he is hyperactive waiting for us to play with him. Initially, i feel pity that he has to be left alone but after a while, have to get used to it becos' no choice. No one can help to take care. Trained him in this way lor.

Btw, WendyA&W, does your shih Tzu eat their own pooh? Mine did!! YUCKS!! Imagine my horror when i found out. Any idea to cure that bad bad terrible habit?
Ooopppssss...sorry i got carried off talking abt wai wai.

Hi Cyn,

Are u talking abt the Empire promotion ROM package at $399? It's included the dress, make-up and hair setting, hand bouquet or MTM shoes.

THe make-up artist offer to go to your gf's house to do the make-up or your gf requested it?

I am also interested! Will u be going down to pay them a visit soon? If yes, let's go together. Me too looking for ROM packages.

I noticed that most bridal offer their packages at $500 or $600. It's only comes free if you take up their bridal packages too. U have not taken any bridal yet right?

Onee: YESYES, bet know you!!! From somewhere somewhere right? LOL

Lin & Cherry77: Hihi, I 'used to' be GHA's bride but later I signed another package in JB and decided to transfer GHA to other brides-to-be, but how ah? Those ppl seems to ask ask then either give me werid excuese like the shop too far... got bad comments on the shop... since then, y ask for my details of my package? I think lah, they trying to either compare their package or jsut ask for fun! So sad, make me feel got hope then later disapointed... Waste my time... anyway, you should be able to see my postings over there. Till then, placed a deposit over there liao, but thinking to use up for ROM only so that it will not be wasted unless there's somebody else kind enough to buy over. HOW? My branch will be at Yishun lor...

Doreamon: Hi hi, okie... will note on the salesman there. Btw, can I conclude that the diamonds are better compared to outside retails, and cheaper? Heheehe, then the budget is there then I can get a bigger one.... HAHA! I have in mind to choose Goldheart cherish design it comes with 3 princess cut diamonds on top... the guy one will be a plain to match mine. But havent really into buying yet... heard that May, there will be a price increase!

Oh no, I forgoten the friend's name liao... its my BF's home-town friend lah... hehehe, SuXXxx?

BinBin: Is the place you held your ROM at Oaks & Grill Bar...? Very lomatic sial.... How did the sales/cater quote you? Seems many turned up for the event yah?

YESH YESH..... LOOKING FORWARD THURSDAY NITE!!!

Hi to all,

Hi cherry77/forest,
Guess what? My FH is an ONLY CHILD! so all attention is on him, so u can imagine what they are asking us everytime when my FH side see us....... he....! The aunties even sweet talk me to get married as soon as possible cos he's not young liao, and what i did was to use the great opportunity to complain and complain abt him, ha....!

Hi forest
I'm in the year of snake, in 1977, so 'qiao' hoh, cos i always tot i hv the oldest FH within my friends, and they always exclaimed so loudly when i told them my FH is 8 yrs my senior. But i dun regret being with him, cos he's the man I want, ha......! I love kids, so dun mind trying once we go through customery, it's quite boring when he 's at shiftwork, so a kid at home will keep me busy and let him be more settled down, cos he's still like a big kid! His an only child so everything he wants will always be provided, thus a child of his own will 'kill' some of his 'only chind' temper.... he.....!

Hi pebbles,
100% agree with u! I also cun wait to see tat, and i'll sure going to tk my revenge by suggesting all sorts of funny things, see how they r going to handle, ha.....! Very wicked hoh, but thinking of it really mks me feels better.... ha....!

hi hi alamak lah, lost the mesg i typed halfway AGAIN. sigh.....

forest, pebbles, doremon, yes yes i love doggies leh, can all of u who have doggie pics bring ur doggie pics along on 2nd may leh!!! i wanna gush over the cute doggie pics...hehhehee....

pebbles, forest, i know by right GR cannot rear in hdb lah. but i know of some ppl who still does that loh. so cross my fingers that neighbours wun complain loh....so far they seem nice enough lah...though we have not moved in yet...hehhee....
*pray pray*.

onee!!! welcome!!!! u posted in this thread b4 right?? last wk?? saw ur posting in Divine. u happy with the girls' answers?
really lah, best if u go down to feel and try on the gowns ur self loh....see if you heart flutters when u wear it...u will only know when u wear it...

wendylee, yes mine is at oaks grill and bar...paid $22/pax for lunch buffet weekend.
got a lot of ppl huh? yah, we invited a lot lah, coz lunch buffet need min guests one mah....somemore when we invite we just got carried away lah...hehhehe..... we also want the whole place to ourselves, so u need min guests to have exclusive use... very happy all turn up, even some who say they couldn't make it initially...

Questy

Ya… with a plan easier for u to do things… I oso have a long long list for the wedding.. just dat my bf cannot tahan the way I listed everything out.. he say got money buy, no money then dun buy…. Haiz…

Things purchase urself oso cheaper.. u can source around 1st mah
mine end up so ex cos the makeup artist n drivers are all our frens.. pai seh to ask them take leave just for us.. so we decided tp give them big angpao to cover their losses.. meaning 1 day of AL

Binbin

Dun say u old lah… how many of us same age as u.. u noe..

Kekeke.. my msg oso always lost in here, mayb u can type in Word doc then paste here.. in case ur msg disappears again u dun nid to retype ah..

Pebbles

Ya… think the few of us have to meet at MRT.. oh no… me may oni b joining u guy s later.. siow liao… have to depend on “240” again…

Me usually stay at home or go for dance lessons… seldom wan to go out cos no money

Forest

Wah.. so fast holiday mood? Still gotta work tmr leh

Wah… all ur FHs older then u gals? So im the oni one with a bf same age as me? Oso a snakey??

Wah this thread truly moves beri fast

Thanks, ladies...

Binbin: The gals gave good advise in Divine posting. Yup, will check it out. As we briefly discussed about our schedule, we had some rough plans/schedule for ROM & wedding. We'll start visiting few bridal shops and will decide on the package in Aug if we found something to our liking and if it's in time for ROM, juz nice *hehe*. If not, will probably take a ROM package w/Empire or Say Yes loh... I'll probably check Bridal Veil, Divine Coutre, The Wedding Present, and probably a few more before deciding.

According to my friend, booking @ Merchant Court has been booked till Jun 2004. So if any of you interested in this hotel please take note.

Will be going to Beaufort this Friday for the show they tie-up with Kai bridal. The only concern is that Beaufort's ballroom accomodate max 26 tables.

wendylee: oaks grill sounds nice
What is the min guest to have exclusive usage har?

Hi Ivory,
Me too, got all sorts of checklist & to do list. Hehe, being an events organiser myself reckon the way I organise my wedding will be like work

Me too, my bf lament that no $ whenever we talk abt wedding... Thank god he's not super detailed and doesn't really bother how I manage the fund *haha*

Y R not alone. I'm oso same age as my bf. However we r a pair of dragons

P.S. what does FH stand for har? I saw tis abbreviation very often in this forum

Hi Onee,

i think 26 tables one is their grand function room not sure if its the actual ballroom coz the last time i enquired, the coordinator told me their ballroom can oni take at the very max 18 tables only and my cousin had her wedding there with 18 tables. You might wanna check it out.
But its a very very nice place to have wedding..very romantic feeling

hi onee

oh... so u oso an event organiser? me a little bit in this area too... bo bian, im Miss Bao Gao Liao.. kekeke...

i do up the list bcos i wan my bf to have an idea how much cash we better prepare in advance mah... better to work with a surplus os cash rather than just nice cash or worse.. no cash

hee.. so i gotta call u Long Jie Jie??

FH stands for Future Husband

Hi Forest,

I graduated with a degree in business mgmt. I took up the course for a possible career change or well... to complement my past wking experience in account mgmt for IT industry. may not be doing SA.... depends the actual work scope interesting a not.

Pebbles,

My 2 gowns are both MTM...that's why me having headache as i need to give them at least 2 mths to tailor the gown but me have no idea yet leh...
My photoshot would be on 3-4th week of July once I graduate...so that it does not interfere with my new job should i be able to find one so soon,.....(Mkt very abd...dun know can find a not :<)

Doremon,

At first, I thought school term finish already then can have some breather to do some of my bridal stuff...but ti turn out not so smooth leh....the project scope may be a bigger thaqn expected and do not know can deliver a not :<

Onee: Eeee, regarding the Oaks Grill &amp; Bar thingy... you gota ask BinBin cos I havent got my ROM till Nov. She had hers held over there... ask her for more details!

BinBin: I think mine wont be as many ppl as yours lah... mayb only a few of the close ones... so dun think can fit into their min requirements. SIGH... but already got in mind how to celebrate liao. Just havent decide on the venue.

wahh...just came back from lunch..the thread flooded liao...*pant pant*

Hi Onee
me juz joined recently oso...but with all the warm welcome from the gals, oredi "family" liao...hehe..saw u in other threads as well.

Hi Lin,
yar, when i met amy during one of those wedding exibition, she showed me her masterpiece..hehe, quite like her style...wun wan to end up looking like i'm ready for wayang on my big day. heard my frens mentioning something about stansiel being their 'sister' as well.

Hi Wendylee
hmm...your situation quite unique leh...actually can understand why people ask all those qns...think they juz curious why u wanna give up the package...

Hi Ivory
i agree with you totally *raise hands n feet*, should draw up a budget/list, that way, can be clear about where we're heading. btw, me oso a bit in event mgmt area.

Hi!!

It has been a long time since i last visit this thread...

Welcome all new comers!

BinBin,
congrats! HOw's ur ROM?
Any pic to share?

doremon,
Glad tt u now consider more carefully in signing up bridal pkg tis time round.
Our first shop was horrible.
Glad tt u r able to find someone to take over.

All,
quite busy todae...will write more when i'm free.

aiyoh, so many mesgs after lunch.....gotta log in so often or else will be lost liao...sigh.....hehhehee.....

leafy!!! long time no see leh! u coming for the 2nd may outing???

onee, for oaks, u need 40 i think for exclusive use if u go for set lunche. 80 for exclusive use if buffet lunch, and 80 for exclusive use during high tea...... hmmm....not sure if the numbers are accurate coz based on memory....hehhehee......
you can talk to carol (The Oaks) to try to bring down the min no. if u really interested.

beaufort is nice hor? hehehe will be going to our friends wedding there next month.....looking forward to it....

ivory, no lah not saying we old lah....just super blur sometimes lah wanna conk my head...hehhehee....

Hi leafy,
Welcome back! Was wondering where u are.
Yup, u bet! Both of us kanna cheated into signing up with them so of course this time round, i do my homework first. In fact, i think this time round i more confident to deal with them.

Hi emailwendylee,
For transferring of package, usually very difficult. What u have described is always happening.

Hi Marie: Thanks for your information, I'll check it out on Fri

Ivory: Ha, nice to know that you are oso of similar job nature. I'm on the corporate events. I did the lists with similar intention. my FH is not beri organise. Also gotta show him the figures to keep him discipline to save lah *haha*

wendylee: oops, sorrie

Binbin: thanks, 80pax is too much for me too. I'm ard 45pax. I haven't seen their wedding, was told it's beri nice

Lin,
yeah love the music...keeping my fingers crossed mine will turn out as nice..

sometimes i also feel very tired of planning so will just leave everything aside..
always good to take a break..!!

Forest,
hey me also ah, no mood to work ah...holiday mood liao..ahahah..
so yr doggie also like that ah...very sticky kind lah..ahahha...but i guess they are still puppies so afraid of being left alone..

Doreamon,
i think most puppy does that ,my sis doggie at home also does that, like kitten like that ah..they are cleaning themselves lah,buy them some stuff toys, they could be toothing too and will be looking for things to bite on..
so u must bing wai wai pics for us to see ah in our next outing....
u paid $550 for that cute puppy ah, that's quite cheap ah, thought normally a puppy cost around 1k in spore... i did come across the thread of someone toking abt selling a puppy ah but it's good u bought over cos at least your sis still gets to see the doggie is she miss the doggie mah..

Ivory,
not to worry lah, u can call any of us when u reach and we will direct u to the place lor..

binbin,
yeah by rite can't have GR lor but then u must be very careful cos once yr neigbhour starts complaining hdb will want u to get rid of the dog that's what happen to my sister's dog, we used to have a beagle and that poor doggie didn't have much running space and also neighbour complain so in the end have to give it to my dad's fren..so even for GR, they really need lots of running space..
i will try and find some of my doggie pics to show u..

Questy,
hey good leh, u will be very young mummy mah but tell those aunties lor, dun give u all stress and pressure ah, too much stress dun help..ehehehe..

Ivory/onee,
it's always good to do up a checklist and budget cos u won't miss out on any thing and also u can track what are the things u r paying for mah, can see the expenses better too, i also listed all those things which has to be done and budget for it..

Leafy,
welcome back!!! long time no see u around ah!!!
we having a gathering on the 2nd of may , will u be joining us...???

binbin,
yeah man nowadays this thread move very fast ah, i just finish posting only and more postings to catch up...

annmelody,
dun worry, im sure u will find a job soon, just keep sending out your resume..
i agree with u lah the mkt is really very bad now but dun give up..

Onee, Cherry77

kekeke... bcos more or less we in event mgt/coord.. datz why keeping everything to budget??

i remember sometimes my supervisor oso can't tahan me.. coso i got the habit to do costing for every job so dat easier to justify the amt we wan the vendor to sponsor.. i can even add in those ink used ah... paper ah... envelopes ah.. all this general stationery until my sup nearly fainted.. told her itsvery good dat i dun include our labour cost for working OT (cos we can't claim OT)

onee

actually my bf more organised than me... just that he dun control how he spend $$$, datz y have to come up with the budget so he think twice abt spending anyhow liao..kekeke..

Pebbles

u better keep ur fingers crossed man... im notorious for getting lost with the best n detailed directions

ya... datz oso the reason y i do a budget checklist.. as time draws nearer.. the amt we need to spend shd be diminishing as well.. rather than saying.. oh no! still have to pay for this, pay for dat.. lagi more stress ah..

Hi doreamon,
ya lor.. think it is the same for our dog... hve to leave him alone in the hse when we go to wk... bo pian lor... actually, me also dunno leh.. my dog also quite weird.. got once, ate up his own vomit.. n when we want to clean it up.. actually barked angrily at us!!! hve u tried asking a pet shop??? is ur dog trained???

hi Questy,
no wonder hor... since ur FH is an only child.. then bo pian.. sure got lotsa pressure one... but since u already intend to hve kids rite after, i guess, the pressure also no effect one lah..

hee.. i'm a horse.. so, tt means i'm a yr younger, n my hubby is also a yr younger than ur FH... hee.. i also think veri qiao.. cos' i m also the one with the oldest hubby among anybody.. n everyone like cannot believe it whenever i told them he's 8 yrs my senior (one thing.. he doesnt look like he's 8 yrs senior also).. eh.. me too me too leh.. nv regret.. *hee* cos' he's also the 1 i want!!! ha ha.. guess, we getting 'Rou mah' here!!!!!

binbin,
mine is a cross-breed doggie.. looks a bit funny... he's a breed between a silky terrier n poodle... looks like silky terrier.. but fur like poodle!!! *haha* but will try to bring the pics for u gals on 2nd may... n prob my ROM pics too... only 1 album n we took it ourselves... dint engage any pro... so, must 'duo duo bao han!'

ivory,
ya lor.. me holiday moood liao.. guess, since i dun enjoy my wk... so, tt's y i get easily bored... *hee hee*

onee,
really ah.. MC booked until june!!! really hot hor... well... me hve not decided which hotel yet... u wan to book MC?? so, u also like Divine's gowns??? me too me too.. im also planning on visiting them sometime later.. when i hve more things firmed up...

wah.. u r an events organiser ah.... really must share share ur occupation with me.. its one of the occupation tt i m looking at converting to... i m really tired of IT work oredi!!!

do share ur upcoming experience at beaufort okies!!

wah.. ivory, cherry77, can both of u oso share ur events mgmt occupation abit?!?

hi annmelody,
oh i c... so tt means u were involved in IT for quite some time liao la... hee... gd luck in ur internship!!!

hi leafy n doreamon,
which bridal r the both of u toking abt??? can share so tt i know tt i must avoid them???

hi pebbles,
hee he... ya lor.. no mood to wk lah... aiyo... our doggie super sticky kind.. will cry pitifully whenever he sees u change into outdoor clothes!! but mine hor.. no longer puppy liao.. already 4yrs+.. but still behave like baby leh.. still likes to play ball alot alot!!! ai...

hey forest, soooooo cute, ur doggie so "teh" one....will cry when u change into outdoor clothes ah? hehhehe.....so cute.....eeee....... i sure will cannot tahan then pick him up to cuddle, or even bring him out gai gai....hhehee.....

actuali i have a parrot who screached loudly when she sees u change into outdoor clothes. and when u approach her at this time, she will lounge at you to reach you, sometimes will bite....hahhaha...... not exactly the most cuddly at this time.... :P

yeah yeah got rom photos see ah? i wanna see, must remember to bring lah. when was ur ROM??? ur photos sure nice one lah, all brides look so happy on their rom day sure photos turn out nice one......
20377.gif

pebbles ah, when will we recieve the latest contact list huh? hehhee....

hmm....looks like quite a number of gals are in event management. Me another one! Another of u gals coy hiring?

CC2

Hi pebbles/forest,
Yeah, I love to hv 2 kids by 30 yrs old, abit ambious, but will eventually shut the mouths of those aunties, or else i'll hv constant reminder.... he.....! But i'm dreaming! Cos hvn even get house, then start to dream of babies liao, mayb I'll mk it during or after my NIE year, who knws? ha.....!

Wah seh…. Really don’t know where to start liao… soo many postings…

Wendy/Ivory/cherry/pebbles/binbin/antares
Hmmm… okay, more about my snake… I bought him in Thailand (though not supposed to….shhhh). He’s named Soisoi, meaning beautiful in Thai
… Heehee! brought him into Singapore in a Pringles potato chips container. Customs got check my bag, but dun know why, they never see… they even look very long at me holding the Pringles bottle, but never thot that Soisoi was inside… guess they were looking for cigarettes and chewing gum??

Soisoi doesn’t eat mice, luckily he’s a tree snake, so only eats lizards and baby frogs. I always buy from those aquariums, or if I can, I try to catch small household lizards. My snake species also commonly found in Singapore, so when I let it go, I set it free at Bukit Batok Nature Reserve… Heeheee! He’s 98cm long, so those staying at the area, can look out for him!
He very cute one lah - everytime I came home from work, I’ll switch on the TV that’s in front of his tank then he knows I’m about to let him come out “jalan jalan”. Usually let him stay outside a few hours, just carry him around, let it crawl around to exercise lor… So far only bitten by him once – his teeth so small, like sandpaper scrapping my skin… not sharp lah…cos that time I “kahjiao” him, kept pressing his stomach, so maybe he irritated lor…. Very tame one… hai! Miss him so much…. Maybe I can bring his photos let you all see on 2May if I can make it! Hahaha!

Hi doreamon/forest/binbin/wendy/pebbles,
I also dog lover too! Got a female dog name Jojo, mix btw Pomeranian and Chihuahua… but very old liao, about 11yrs old… a bit worried about her though, cos recently one of her front leg cannot walk, then now limping… brought her to vet and animal hospital, they X-rayed her, gave her jabs, gave medication, but all not working leh…. So sad everytime I see her limping, don’t know what to do…
I wanted to ask surgeon to operate on her, but they say cannot operate cos she very old liao (77dog yrs old). Not worth the pain to put her thru the operation, and also may not heal properly after the operation. Now dun know what to do – any recommendations for good animal hospitals??

Yah, I remember Jojo also got eat her own shit one!!! Yucks!!! Have to beat her lor, cannot allow her to keep on eating it! Not hygienic, and will get bad breath very early one! Just use a rolled newspaper to hit her mouth, but NOT TOO hard k? Make sure the msg you get thru is correct though – that they understand that it’s ok to shit (so they wont feel so scared each time they shit that they want to hide it from you by swallowing it), just have to shit at the designated place…

Me have very weird taste for pets… my FH also cannot tahan me… hahaha… just had a baby Praying Mantis early this year, but kept it for less than a wk, it mati liao! Drowned itself in half a TABLEspoon of water… so stupid one… don’t know want to laugh or cry about it… duuuh…Other pets include sea-monkeys, tad-poles, caterpillars, snails… the more normal ones will be birds, chicks, hamsters, terrapins, fish, rabbits…
. Hoping to have a hedgehog or an iguana/chameleon, but have to find out whether legal or not first…

Hmmm… think I’m the only person whose FH is younger than me liao… he’s 23, I’m 24 this year… most people when they look at our age they think we’re a bit young to be thinking of marriage, but so far, those that know us (esp both our parents) knows that we’re good together…
so I think age doesn’t matter much lor…. Everyone has a different mentality at different stages of their life mah… some may be even 30+ but if they’re not ready to commit, then no matter how old they are, they also shouldn’t be thinking of marriage lor…. Heehee, but I also hoping to have kids soon lah, best if can have twins, then “good bargain” mah – pregnant 9mths get 2 kids…. Wow!!!

Hi Questy/wendy/emailwendylee/Lin/pebbles/forest
Just got my first taste of “The Aunties” today… my cousin was sitting just beside me for dinner, and my auntie purposely walk besides me to ask me about my wedding, and who is going to be my bridesmaid… bo pian, cos I asked one of my cousin to be my bridesmaid (Bridesmaid1), so cannot possibly leave the other only girl (Bridesmaid2) out right…. Then my aunt started talking about her daughter’s fav colour for the bridesmaid’s dress
TRAPPED! Jialat – now got total 3 bridesmaid liao… but luckily, according to all your wonderful tips, I was talking to my best friend (Bridesmaid3) about the MTM bridemaids gown, and I was exaggerating to her about no budget and all… Hahahah! Yay! Think she kind of got the hint!!! Kekeke! So far so good!! Yay!!

Hi forest,

Yes. Wai Wai is trained. But sometimes he still very naughty and just do his big business in places he want. He is having his puppy teeth now, have been biting my curtains, my shoes, FH's home theatre system (this nearly caused a big arguement bet us). Do u have any idea how to make sure he will use his toys for biting instead? I have asked the pet shop and they advised me to buy this "Stop Eating Pooh" powder by the brand of SOLID GOLD. I tried and it worked. I going to buy cushions and more balls for him today.

AngelBB, hehhee you really have funnie taste for pets huh? sea monkey indeed!!! hehhehee...... you must be an adventurous gal.... 98 cm long sounds beri long leh. i stay in BP, so near bukit batok nature reserve, but dun dare to go there leh....hehehhee......

hey, me same, also hope for twins, esp "long feng tai", then give birth once got boy and girl liao! yipeeee.......!!!!!
20406.gif
....hehhehee......

aiyah, y ur auntie so buay pai seh one....... next time just be brave and tell her "i dun intend to have more than 2 bridesmaid" or something like that. that should stop the conversation. she should not think she can make decisions for you leh. you are the bride, who should be deciding, and she seems like she just wants her daughter to have a chance to look pretty pretty that day without paying a cent like that..... sigh..... dunno if i am being too harsh on her lah..hhehee....

pebbles, thanks for the contact list! got it liao, and no mistakes from my part! ;)

Questy, you naughty naughty huh..... ;) going to make babies after NIE ah? hehhehee.....

hi pauline! are you joining our thread? welcome welcome...
errrr......the situation differs. some of us have booked hotel but not bridal. some bridal but not hotel. some none, some both.....hehehehee..... what abt you?

yah yah angelBB, i read b4 that the timing that you hit/punish your doggie beri important. like if he urinates/shits in the house, and you see it only when you reach home, and then scold him for it, it will not work. coz he will associate your scolding him with your coming home, and not coz of his shitting...

so how huh? in ur case, when he eats the poo, how do you tell him it is not right huh?

Doremon,

I actually don't think my dog ever ate her own poo but then I think the ladies are right, they are probably cleaning themselves up. I'm not sure how you can stop your dog from doing that but guess you can just make sure you clean up the poo immediately for now just so it'll get the idea? Something like that lah.

AngelBB.

You sound like a real animal lover. HEheheh...thats really great. So you use to let your snake just crawl around? But you keep your eyes on it right otherwise it won't be easy to find. When you described your pet snake, all of a sudden you made snakes sound so cute. Eh next time when I go back, show me the pics of your snake ok!

Forest,
Here's the e-mail address. I have never seen pics of his wedding cakes before. In fact, I don't even remember what is his website.

Well gals, have a Happy Easter! I have to log off now, need to study for 2 exams tomorrow...so a bit stress now. Think will stranggle FH for fun!

I'm not sure if I have answered everyone's questions to me....just ran thru the postings real quick. Will read them more carefully tomorrow.

WendyA&amp;W
Good luck for the exams!

Forest,
hmm...where should i start...in our line of biz...events mgmt related...quite fun...cos u r not deskbound, will be required to move around esp if have product launches/exibitions/roadshows etc. meet and work with people from all level, so can be very interesting lor. but now very quiet liao becos of the SARs thingy...all our counterparts dun dare to travel here, n we are not allowed to travel for the time being oso.

binbin
me oso hope for "long feng tai"...then can close shop liao...hehehe...*sigh* but easier said then done...

Questy
thou my FH is not the ONLY child...but he is the only son...so i can feel some pressure too...esp my MIL quite traditional one.

Hi Ladies...

Pebbles : Yup yup, I swear by checklistsss for guide. Usually things flow in well if not 20% off track, manageable

Ivory : Nice to have FH who is as organised. Mine (
speaking of the "angel", he called) is not beri discipline and has no patience for comparision. My phobia is that when it comes to purchase, he has the tendency to "pick and go"... I repeat umpteen times to him that when it comes to choosing the bridal package, I'll narrow down to my preference of 2 or 3 then he comes into the picture *hehe*

Forest : Yup, MC is super hot with their Ballroom, their food is good too. A pity their min is 38 tables on wkend. I am between 30-35 tables, will have to source for hotels accomodating this range loh... Yup yup, visiting Divine too when things are more firm up

Being an organiser within a corporate organisation, I have the opportunity to meet people from all nationalities. However, when it comes to nitty gritty, oh-la-la... it's round the clock, muz be prepared for last minute additional, withdrawal, no show and a yes to most requests. Gotta sacrifice personal time if required loh... It's a bad period @ work for me now... With SARS, I've postponed quite a few events
. Of which, are colleagues I waited for years to see them... Nevertheless, it's fun, I love my job

Will be sure to share with all Ladies about Beaufort after the visit

Pauline : Hiii, my ROM on 11 Oct, wedding in Sep/Oct 2004. Taking time to source for package and hotel venue.

CC2 : Hiii, I'm in corporate events

Questy/Binbin : Wah, so fast thinking of BB liao ah
. Mi love kids too, I adore my nieces as if they are mine...

AngelBB/Doremon : U gals r sure pet lovers, huh

WendyA&amp;W : Jia-you, jia-you for your exam. If you do need a little break from study, come in then...

Haha, I'm excitedly looking forward to a good Easter break. We had plan for it to be a "nua nua" rest at home watching vcds, makan and lazing around and Beaufort show... Ladies, have a nice holiday

wow.. the thread is flooding... help! i'm drowning... haha

cherry, why give up GHA? went once with my fren for her fitting... dun like the way the sales push her to go for OTR when she can option for MTM.

leafy &amp; doreamon, wat happen to the 1st shop? share wif us leh...

Hi all.
I don't think I'll ever catch up with you all. There are so many of you, I read until blur. very blur.
And yikes! You all talking about babies already!
Panic...panic.
Have just set my ROM date in July.

AngelBB: We're 24 this year also(79?), first among our friends to get flat, get married. Everyone's super surprised and excited.
It's your wedding, don't have to paiseh and give in to all your aunties. Have it your way.

binbin : I have been to quite a few boutiques already and hotels too. Not that i am KS but becos my bf will be out of town for half year.. so we got to prepare first

Decided on the hotel and date. but still soughting out the bridal shops

To all ladies : wow, this thread is hot!

hi girls...

I'll try to attend the 2nd May gathering.

Anything can email me.

Frankly speaking, I'm very lost in this thread

...simple too fast moving liao.

Hi Pauline,
I haven't booked any, but sort of narrowed down a few. Will be going to the Styles Wedding show thing on the 27/4 to decide.
Maybe GHA: but Tampines and yishun is the opposite end of the world from me.
Bridal Veil: but scared Michelle Huimin would scold me...=P heard she's a little arrogant.
So most prob Flamingo.

Hello fellow brides to be..

so happy it's PH tomolo ah..

Ivory,
not to worry girl, me have develop much patience for such things ever since i started going out with my FH, he's just as bad,ask him meet me at taka he can dun holland go where ah...ahaha..

Binbin,
yup was sending out the contact list to u girls already then u ask...*sigh* coming lah, u got it yet???

Forest,
yeah forest my sister's doggie just love attention too, sometimes when i get back after work, he will just come to u, dying for your attention and of course he will never forget to bring his toys with him ah...

Questy,
it's always good to have kids when u r younger lah but sometimes it's not as easy lor, i have a few frens whom have being trying for so long and they kind of gave up liao so they always tell me, after u get marry dun plan here plan there ah, just let nature takes it course

AngelBB,
My family used to have two doggies, one of them is a old pomp and we put her to sleep, she's 13 yrs old and like yr dog also limping and it came to a stage where she couldn't even walk and she gets so tired, will just lie there, no longer bothers when u call for her, it's very sad to watch her suffer, we send her to a few vets but they can't do anything for her cos she's just too old liao so my parents decided to end her pain lor, it was indeed a sad thing but i guess we just have to let go..

For your bridemaid ah, the easy way out, i will always tell them, now no fashion bridesmaid liao ah, all ah yee only, can have as many ah yee as u like and dun even need to dress up that's the best cos their job is to stop thre groom from coming in mah...ahahah...

CC,
hey u got lots of kaki here ah, so many event planners too....

Doreamon,
yeah i bought those thingy for my sister's doggie too and it works but like binbin mention lor, must hit them at the rite timing else they will misunderstand the punishment for somthing else..
I send my sister's doggies for training classes too, very fun and now her dog is well trained..

Cherry77
hey me same fate as u ah, my FH not the only child but he's the only son so i guess we will be in the same boat lor...

Pauline,
Welcome Welcome!!! It's never too early to start your wedding plans, most of the girls here have already shortlisted their bridals or hotels so do feel free to check with anyone of us and we will try our very best to help u out..
so which hotel have u shortlisted and how about bridal, seen any which u like???

Pink,
yeah that BV designer is well known for that ah, but i heard Flamingo has got pretty nice gowns and service wise also excellent so no hurt checking them out...oh me also going for the style bridal, and will most prob sign up with them

Cyn,
hey u MIA for a while ah...still going for your PT or not ah...ahaha..??? me started my gym sessions again , felt so the fat ah, better start excerising ah else wont be able to fit into my rom dress ah...ahahah

Onee...
My FH also like yrs ah super disorganised type but one thing good he's the kind that will compare prices, he used to be like yr FH then i told him, must be abit KS mah, check all the prices and packages then u can compare and go for the best mah..ahahah...

oh forgot...for the newbiees....Cherry77,Onee,Pauline, i believe i have not added your names to the contact list, please send me your particlars such as name, hp no, email address, weddding date, bridal, wedding venue etc to my email address at [email protected]
and also we will be having a gathering on the 2nd of may, will u girls be interested to join us???

Leafy,
i will keep u updated thru sms..
not to worry!!