Wah seh…. Really don’t know where to start liao… soo many postings…
Wendy/Ivory/cherry/pebbles/binbin/antares
Hmmm… okay, more about my snake… I bought him in Thailand (though not supposed to….shhhh). He’s named Soisoi, meaning beautiful in Thai
… Heehee! brought him into Singapore in a Pringles potato chips container. Customs got check my bag, but dun know why, they never see… they even look very long at me holding the Pringles bottle, but never thot that Soisoi was inside… guess they were looking for cigarettes and chewing gum??
Soisoi doesn’t eat mice, luckily he’s a tree snake, so only eats lizards and baby frogs. I always buy from those aquariums, or if I can, I try to catch small household lizards. My snake species also commonly found in Singapore, so when I let it go, I set it free at Bukit Batok Nature Reserve… Heeheee! He’s 98cm long, so those staying at the area, can look out for him!
He very cute one lah - everytime I came home from work, I’ll switch on the TV that’s in front of his tank then he knows I’m about to let him come out “jalan jalan”. Usually let him stay outside a few hours, just carry him around, let it crawl around to exercise lor… So far only bitten by him once – his teeth so small, like sandpaper scrapping my skin… not sharp lah…cos that time I “kahjiao” him, kept pressing his stomach, so maybe he irritated lor…. Very tame one… hai! Miss him so much…. Maybe I can bring his photos let you all see on 2May if I can make it! Hahaha!
Hi doreamon/forest/binbin/wendy/pebbles,
I also dog lover too! Got a female dog name Jojo, mix btw Pomeranian and Chihuahua… but very old liao, about 11yrs old… a bit worried about her though, cos recently one of her front leg cannot walk, then now limping… brought her to vet and animal hospital, they X-rayed her, gave her jabs, gave medication, but all not working leh…. So sad everytime I see her limping, don’t know what to do…
I wanted to ask surgeon to operate on her, but they say cannot operate cos she very old liao (77dog yrs old). Not worth the pain to put her thru the operation, and also may not heal properly after the operation. Now dun know what to do – any recommendations for good animal hospitals??
Yah, I remember Jojo also got eat her own shit one!!! Yucks!!! Have to beat her lor, cannot allow her to keep on eating it! Not hygienic, and will get bad breath very early one! Just use a rolled newspaper to hit her mouth, but NOT TOO hard k? Make sure the msg you get thru is correct though – that they understand that it’s ok to shit (so they wont feel so scared each time they shit that they want to hide it from you by swallowing it), just have to shit at the designated place…
Me have very weird taste for pets… my FH also cannot tahan me… hahaha… just had a baby Praying Mantis early this year, but kept it for less than a wk, it mati liao! Drowned itself in half a TABLEspoon of water… so stupid one… don’t know want to laugh or cry about it… duuuh…Other pets include sea-monkeys, tad-poles, caterpillars, snails… the more normal ones will be birds, chicks, hamsters, terrapins, fish, rabbits…
. Hoping to have a hedgehog or an iguana/chameleon, but have to find out whether legal or not first…
Hmmm… think I’m the only person whose FH is younger than me liao… he’s 23, I’m 24 this year… most people when they look at our age they think we’re a bit young to be thinking of marriage, but so far, those that know us (esp both our parents) knows that we’re good together…
so I think age doesn’t matter much lor…. Everyone has a different mentality at different stages of their life mah… some may be even 30+ but if they’re not ready to commit, then no matter how old they are, they also shouldn’t be thinking of marriage lor…. Heehee, but I also hoping to have kids soon lah, best if can have twins, then “good bargain” mah – pregnant 9mths get 2 kids…. Wow!!!