Binbin
Blusher
CC
Wendy26
Bubbles
Pebbles
Marie - class ( not joining us )
Cyn
so how about the rest, did i miss out on anybody ah???
Oldies, replies!!! going???

hi pebbles...hehhehe aiyah, u remembered that i mentioned b4 abt the beautiful couples thingie? well, we applied mah with photos, and was preliminarily selected and invited to the afternoon tea session thingie. quite fun. had a makeover, photography, then interview with the 4-5 judges.... got free food and free basic manicure somemore...hhehee.... and when we left they give each couple a goodie bag. not much chance of getting selected lah, got many many couples there..... but we happy happy coz got free tics lah.....
20087.gif

Hi pebbles,

thanks for inviting me. so touched that you still remember your "thorny friend".
I will not join you gals. You know my profession, right... I am imposing semi-self quarantine. I avoid seeing frens/family members cos I know I high risk case.

I might not hold a so called proper wedding ie. dinner etc, so not no "on" these days. i am looking for a resale flat now.

I still pop by to see how you gals are doing.( kay poh
) I noticed "oldies" like me not so active these days.

leafy, wendy, doremon, ann melody, blusher... you gals very busy too??

Take care!

binbin,
wow sounds fun ah...so u really join ah...but good hor got free food and make over somemore...did u take any pics..??? so when will u be informed if u r being selected???

antares,
ya lor... jus tell ur cousin when u r more into the planning n confirmation stage lor... besides, she shd understand tt wedding is very exp in sg.. so, she wun insist lor...

lin,
i also feel tt u shd get either one of ur parents to go make a tentative booking first... cos' 4mths prior to the event is really risky... veri hard to book...

questy,
yup.. as wat binbin said.. u really shd book ur ROM date soon... cos' hee... i m jus like wat binbin said.. booked my date exactly 3mths b4.. though not midnite lah.. so tt i can secure the timing i want for tt day (mine was at ROM itself).. and i booked it like 9am.. n almost 10 -15 slots for the day already taken!!!!!! jus go to their website to e-file.. its easier.. n more convenient..

marie,
wah.. ur EG sounds really elegant... if u hve pics, can u show us??

cyn,
ah... so u r a graphic designer... tt's so nice.. eh.. very artistic! hee hee.. so we same same lah.. jia you... hope our tummy toning is successful!

binbin,
oh i c... me too had the feelin tt divine hve veri lovely gowns... guess, i will jus go down to meet them when i m ready.... wah.. u got the invites free ah!!?? so lucky.. wat aft tea reception did u go?? i'm still waiting for mine.. hopefully it will come soon.. kinda worried tt they din receive!!

wendyA&W,
no worries.. i will jus follow wendylee suggestion n go find them closer to the date... tks!!!

pebbles,
u missed me out!!!! hee hee... me shd b ok to attend, although i can only give final confirmation closer to the date......

hi pebbles, hahhahhaa.....i am not waiting for the reply anymore lah. no hope one.....
really alot of couples there.....hehhee....supposed to will inform you within a week. that is, by end of this week.

forest, dun worry lah, someone also just got it right? perhaps they are taking a long time loh...perhaps u can wait until mid next wk. if dun have, call them up to check?
ooorrrr....aiyah the tea reception thingie is a style wedding thing....i mentioned it to pebbles above in a recent posting...u can go read......hehhehee.....

wah binbin,
so good ah... u must hve enjoyed the makeover, manicure... the experience of it all!!!! ya lor.. when will u know whether u will b selected?? good luck!!!

Hi Durian,
so happy to see u back here, of course we remember u, always toking about u in our outings, oldies mah..

will keep u in our mailing list and u r always welcome to join us..
do take good care of yrself and drink more water and most important of all, must have enough sleep ah...

Oh sorry forest, miss u out ah, ok will add on to the list...
Attandance for our next gathering...:-

Binbin - going
Blusher - going
Wendy26 - going
CC - going
Forest - going
Bubbles - going
Leafy - ?
Doremon - ?
Annmelody - ?
Serrich - ?
Blurydory - ?
Chlolewinkie - ?
Chiart - ?
Cyn - ?
Antares - ?
Sweetcorn - ?
Doll - ?
Leeann - ?
Ivory - ?
pink - ?
emailwendy - ?
Ino - ?
JustRomed - ?
AngelBB - Might join us later
Marie - not joining, got class
Durian - not joining
Wendy - can't join us not in spore
Lin - can't join us not in spore

hehhee forest, think we playing hide and seek lah.....
yah both of us quite okie with the experience. fun loh. even my FH was persuaded ot get his nails cut..hhehehe..... but we had to pay $4 for carpark, and he complained a lot coz when we reached the barrier we realised it's up!!! no have to pay...ehhehehee.......

hi Pebbles,
Yes, will definitely convince FH. Probably threaten him or what.. say i won't cook for him next time..
Qing ming in april? What festival is that?

hi forest,
I just feel like asking FH to book when he go back singapore for few days. But the things is, i haven't really get to see the place yet..sigh. So, don't know how it is like. But i already have a few places in mind. I must see it for myself and negotiate stuffs too. Cannot depend on FH. If depend on him, i think we'll get cheated a lot.

Pebbles: Woah, only 3hrs diff I have not check the messages... and so many posted liao... read until very siong ah! What gathering is that? When and where and what time? Im not aware of it! Pls advise.

aiyo aiyoyoyoyo...so many postings...cannot catch up already
;-P

hi pebbles...
*Hands up* count me in!
;-)
sounds fun! machiam like some gals' school gathering ;-P

Hi binbin,
yr ROM fotos out? Saw yr phuket photos...nice nice leh...must show to my FH!!! he loves going to resorts! he was thinking of going mauritius for honeymoon but then i think we've got no $$$ already...was thinking of other alternatives...;-)
but from the sound of it...yr package also quite ex.

Hi Lin,
Me will most prob be going to the alkaff mansion wedding show...as well as beaufort...;-)
Take the chance to go Sentosa ;-)
Saw that u were enquiring abt inter-con? they are quite ex during weekends but they consider friday as weekday rates. ;-) Can check out marriot too. Have u considered outdoor weddings e.g. botanic gardens or rasa sentosa? Chijmes is another nice place. ;-) If u do outside catering, shld be more affordable.

hi forest,
i like divine gowns too. it's very beautiful...am choosing one of the designs from style weddings to show it to my bridal designer. Am envisioning my WG to hv ruffles, semi-transparent back, and several soft layers of organza wif some flower embriodery. ;-)
Can't wait to hv my first appt!!!!!
Think my EG will be of Lace material...i hv a design in mind already...dun noe whether u saw the wedding photos of "Russell crowe"? I like the bride's wedding gown...intend to make it into an EG. ;-)

Hi Lin,
hey that's a good one..ahahah..
dun worry im sure he will give in to u eventually, maybe he doesn't see a need for it now ..

As for your hotel ah, which are the one u have in mind, normally its quite hard for u to settle for somthing unless u feel for it and i can tell u the same applies for ballroom, some of the ballroom just dun give u the wow feeling when u enter...so it can be quite hard for u to book without looking at the actual thing...
oh qing ming is hungry ghost festival lor...

emailwendy,
i think u might have miss out on the earlier posting...we normally have a gathering every month but think we stopped that for a while due to the festive season and every one was busy...so our next gathering is on the 2nd of May...time should be around 7pm but location not set yet...

pebbles
haven been to gym since my BKK trip. kind of relax to go for a steam. ya lor, no longer than 15mins. if not i'll feel dizzy liao.

mine bridal studio is Universal.. til now stil not happy with their service. dun feel comfortable leh.. duno izzit i'm too picky or wat. i'm ok with the mockup with some adjustments. jus feel tat, they always contradicted themselves. wat they say dun tally with wat they do. *sigh.. i'm jus asking to see samples b4 they go ahead with the actual gown.. sala meh? so now, relunctantly they're gog to show me another round of sample. but duno wat it's gog to be??

so you've decided on GCW?

binbin
you're the one man.. you really participated. jus another experience for you & hubby.. so next time can tell your children abt it. hee..

oh ya, how much is your package with divine?

wendy
though the train is ley ceh, i stil find it elegant. it's not something tat you wear often.

wendylee
signed with universal at toa payoh. if sentosa dun allow outside cater, maybe you wan to go for another chalet like aloha...

pink
like wat pebbles suggested.. you an do it at ur new hse. save the trouble running ard.

lin
though economy is bad, stil alot of ppl getting married. perhaps scare unclear war come, no chance liao. for me, i wont get fren to be our photographer. i wan him to enjoy the nite too. the other time my FH helping his fren.. u know wat, he spend like walking ard the ballrm, cant even enjoy the food. so i'll leave it to the pro.

forest
me no artistic lah.. jus a job for survival lor.

ladies, at times, do you feel very frustrated with all the coordinating? i feel so feed up now, guess cos of the bridal thingy lah. how i wish i've trust in them to leave everything to them. =(

ooi pebbles, hungry ghost is the 7th mth lah... qing ming in april, whereby you go "sweep the tomb".. haha, direct translation..

btw, 2nd may.. onzz....

lin, oh yeah.. haha..
hey, 4 mths b4 ur date then book hotel, kind of risky leh... but i'm sure you wan a better feel b4 committing rite? when's ur big day? pai seh, 4get liao... & when you coming back?

Cyn/Lin,
me also blur lah but it's rite lor,i also didnt' know that but when i call up the hotels to view the ballroom, alot of pple say no wedding cos it's qing ming even my bridal also say no much new gowns in apr

Cyn,
me also have not gone for gym but still will start going again else will look so fat on my rom ah...for your bridal gown ah, just make them do up more till u r happy with it, these bridal are like that one, they always bully the brides cos they think they can push their way round us ah, must make sure they do something for u till u r happy with it before they proceed with your actual WG...
yeah i think most likely will take up GCW already...
so will be same same as u lor..

yup yup our gathering on the 2nd of May..

hi hi cyn.....hehhee u realli blur leh....hehhee i just mentioned my divine package a few times. it's okie
anyway, i paid $4588 coz got $500 rebate. for MTM WG and EG, Robin Photography. u interested in Divine too?

yes i feel fustrated sometimes,esp during the ROM preps. now okie lah, coz sometime before actual day..... relax kae? try to trust ur bridal more...should be okie lah, Universal right?

BinBin: Thanks, got your mail! But now abit busy so no time to check them out. Will do it during weekends.

CYN: Hi there, yes yes... will see how 1st. Mayb ask them to deliver to my place then we bring over? Mmmm....

Pebbles: Pls count me in for the gathering on 2May! But do update me where and what time. Anything to prepare for the gathering? 1st time meeting out all the brides-to-be in such forum (btw... my 1st time in 'forum')

ALL: Meanwhile, have a good weekend!

pebbles, GCW good good neh... for this, i never regret arh. so how's ur ROM preparation? where huh? have you chosen ur gown? gog mini-honeymoon?

binbin, think i've left my brain at hm.. =P paiseh lah.. interested also cant do much leh.. the other day went silhoutte (duno how to spell lah) with a fren who signed with them.. can see a diff in their service between a branded one & neighbour one..

hi cyn,
yeap..you're right. my big day is on 10th april and i'm only coming back end of this year.

hi pebbles,
really har? you called up the hotel? okie..goodlah..if no weddings in april. then, ppl like me benefit.

hi binbin,
wah..expensive leh..divine.

Halo to all,
Damm busy today with my report, so cun come in to chk till now, so many postings ah, I also blur liao...

Ok, i'll discuss with my FH abt the potential date, but mostly wun go for date chks by fung shu master, just a saturday whr all our family mebers are free. I'll chk out how the process goes, when i'm free lah, still up for sch report, think tongt no need to slp liao, 2m stil must go sch, now u knw why I still have not done anything?he......!

Hi wendy,
I've wanted a CCK flat cos it's in the middle of both sets of parents, but much nearer to my parents. It's near to Yew Tee MRT, mayb a 10-15 minutes walk to MRT. I'll go queue at the WIS, if still cun get, then I'll get the JW ones, no point waiting cos wun knw when HDB is chging the regulations again.

Halo bin bin
I'm a true breed girl lah, cos my FH is like a big boss, thus i must be his faithful secetary loh. He gave me full power to do everything, then 'propose' my concept to him, then we'll decide. It's much easier tat way, less fight and more discussion. It's fun, but pretty tired loh, got to study and to research at one go, sometimes cun cope then will let go with the wedding prep. Want to KS also got no energy ah.... ha....! U so lucky! got the house liao, I'm so stupid to missed it, cos I nv read the announcement on net, cos busy with new yr prep. I want CCK cos near to parents, and interested in the JW ones for it's availability, cos very depress to wait for every mth. If i cun get CCK, i'll go immediately for JW. So if u see anyone wave on TV during the WIS for CCK, it's me k! ha......! I'll go try my luck, so bless me k!

halo pebbles,
I agree with bin bin too. I only rad up but still no action taken, but do u think the boutique will provide me with ROM gown if my ROM is 1 month away when I sign up with them? Can recommend the boutique u are with now? tot of going JLC, X-zen and J & C.

Halo pink,
I read ur postings at the other thread, thks hoh!

Halo forest,
ok, i'll find out on sunday then tell my FH. We r not very particular abt dates, so any weekend will do loh.

I tot of having my ROM at the small ball room at grand copthrone waterfront, it's very roomy so all my family and friends can go in to view, then have a buffet, then tat's it. I feel that it's economical for all of us,cos each table there cost $700+++, although we still can afford with the help of ang pows, it's still risky and pai seh to ask relatives to fork out the money, even though it's for next yr. My FH is very interest in the package so still KIV for tat.

I really hope tat my mum will accept this, cos she adviced me to have my wedding dinner in a chinese resturant, more mah fan cos may not hv chging room.

Anyone having buffet style wedding dinner/lunch, of cos better grade ones loh. What do u think abt it? Comment hoh... Thks!
and pai seh for being so lengthy... he...

Hi pebbles,cyn,
would like to, but new house is small, hdb, like quite difficult hor? I don't have nice garden...bf suggested downstairs got little pavilion. Yeeks...

hi Questy,

HDB has advertised the WIS for JW flats yesterday at the ST Classified.
You may wish to have a look at it.
;-)

Hi gals..

So where are you gals meeting?
I wanna go too!

Questy,
If you really want CCK, can try re-sale flats I guess. HDB is not planning to build anymore new flats for a while right? Thats what I heard.

Cyn,
I know....somehow an EG just looks so much more formal and elegant. Yah lor, during regular functions, can't really wear a dress with a train.

Halo to all,

Hi ino,
I'll chk it out, thk you!

Hi wendyA&W,
I not intending to get a resale flat at CCk, but a brand new flat in CCk or JW, still chking out abt the WIS.

BTW, I went to Graceful Image this evening cos I happened to pass by Adelphi, any GI bride here? The lady did not hard push me to sign for the package but encouraged me to go to their bridal show in Oriental Hotel on 20th April, tehn hv $500 dicount. She showed me the $4388 MTM package, but do not allow for try-ons unless I sign up with GI, sad leh....

Their ROM package is $500, so ex! I went to the GI thread to read up, quite a mixed comments, it's true tat their gown is nice but their service is abit lacking, or mayb I've not see their true service yet? Pls Advice me on tat k! Cos I may ROM at the end of May, very near liao! Muacks!

Questy, you still studying? finishing? are you talking abt GCW's paradiso ROM package or the promenade? Paradiso is quite nice for ROM... but not sure where's the buffet gog to be... prefer the promenade.. at least it's nicer to have an outdoor affair.. jus my opinion. y not chk out hyatt's garden.. buffet only but rental fee incurred. parents wld prefer a sit down chinese dinner.. more formal to them lah.. elders have the thinking tat buffet is a cheap event. might jus come wif a lesser ang bao. but hor, actually the cost is the same...

Hi cyn,
Yeah, I study studying, cos I dun like to work, he......! I'm ending an important phase of my course, 4 more days of the final semester, then start my final year in NIE, very very shack ah...! Actually I still hv project test and interview at 11am, and i just completed my final report.....shack again....

Yeah, i'm talking abt the paradiso of GCW, i think it's very nice, but still thinking abt cos if I get my house this month, then got to save alot of spare cash for it.

My friend also ask me to chk out the garden or pool side buffet, but my FH is a 'sweating king', so he (actually me also) prefer indoor with aircon. The renting fee did not come across my mind when I thik of the buffet, so thks for reminding me hoh, Muacks! Yeah, my mum was also in doubt abt the buffet affair, think she prefer a chinese dinner.

If the economy is still so down by september, then I'll make other arrangement, now I just concentrate on my ROM and search for house, too difficult to do so many things at one go. I'll then do other things in my holidays... and it's coming.... he......!

Questy Questy, first of all, wish you the BEST of luck for your WIS! can understand how you feel abt getting a house, quite fustrating coz of the government policy of WIS and balloting. but yet looking forward to owning your own love nest. good luck kae!
keep us updated.......

for us, coz i stay in BP now, we keep scouting around the place for signs of preparation for WIS. we did that every weekend from July/August. and keep asking around, checking around, and exploring the clusters of flats. so we spotted the signs of WIS 3 days b4 the selection. and went to queue. at that time, we also have the list of choices we want for the units. So, if you have a car, u could perhaps spent some time looking around the CCK area for signs of WIS, e.g. mobile toilets set in clusters at the void decks of new flats/blocks. big white tentage. and also ask ur friends to keep a look/ear out for news of CCK WIS, and call u immediately it happens.

u mentioned that the GCW package is $700? i have asked for their quotes b4, and i know their package for Paradiso (which is indeed a nice place!
) is $688+++ (wkends) and $588+++ (wkdays). this include deco, red carpet, corkage waiver, guest book, parking etc. but does NOT include the food leh. buffet lunch will cost $35+++/pax and sit down 6 course lunch $350+++ per table of 10. is that the price u referring to? if u can get that place, it'll be good coz it's real nice.
but we didn't take it coz too exp for us liao coz we will have 6 tables or more...

if ur budget allows, why not consider Goodwood Park? It has a maraquee set up beside the pool, very nice.....it's like Paradiso just that it's outdoors. then they will arrange for a sit down lunch in their function room, so no need to worry abt ur FH sweating....
their prices are something like $650+++ for sit down lunch in their function room, and i think $800 for deco of the maraquee. but the sales exe, Candice Ong, is very nice one. you can negotiate with her for a better price perhaps....

Harlow every1,

Juz got to know about this website/thread...felt very sua gu...heheh...amazed at the amount of information flow going around.

hope to be part of this thread as well cos i'm oso a 2004 bride-to-be...

Hi girls....it's MON...anyone suffering from MONDAY BLUES!!

Lin,
yup, cos me wanted to go check out hotels mah then the sales pple told me, Apr very quiet month cos it's either not much wedding or no wedding at all...so it's a benefit for u lor..
hey sorry ah, i can't seems to find back yr posting with the website link u gave me for the make up artise...can i trouble u to give it to me again..
THanks a million....
20172.gif

Pink,
or just a suggestions cos it will save u some trouble if u have both the wedding and house warming done on the same day if u have it at your new house lor...ahhaha..
but if u r inviting lots of pple then i think better to find a bigger place/..
good luck for your search!!!

Questy,
u can check out the bridal shops which u have mention all seems not bad..
Im with Bridal Zone and so far still quite happy with their service but there's only a few co-ordinater whom u can look for if u r keen to know about their package cos the rest are quite hard core sales personnel..ehehe...u can either look for Grace or Xiaopei...im with Xiaopei...very caring lady..
As for your rom dress, if u r slim, i dun see a problem why the bridal shop can't provide u with your gown within a month...but before u sign up a package with them, ask to look at their rom gown selection first, make sure they have a wide selection for u cos i know of some bridals who says they include a rom dress in the bridal package but the gowns are really old and choices are limited...so take note of that...i know for JLC, the selection are ok and for bridal zone, selection quite wide cos u can chose from their second wear otr rack, as long as u r not fat like me, sure can find a nice gown for yr rom..

Wendy,
dun be sad lah....cheer up!!!
20173.gif

u can join us in our next few gatherings when u r back..
we will welcome u and Lin with open arms..

Hello gals..

Welcome Cherry77! Yeap...you are right about the constant flow of information in this thread. Sometimes we really have a hard time keeping up with the daily postings. But thats what makes it so fun and interesting huh!

Pebbles..
Hehhehe..thanks for the consolation..I'm just feeling extremely whiny these days. Ah well..kinda looking forward to class on Monday cos weekends nowadays are soooooooooooooooo boring.

Hope all of you have a great week ahead!

Hi Pebbles,

Sorry did not know there's an outng soon. Where will it be? Will be joining you gals :P

So much posting...me read till blur already :P

Hi Cherry...
Welcome Welcome!!! do make yrself at home!!hahah..
u will be overwheeled with all the information u can get here but i guess most of times we are just yeaking ...haha..

Hi Wendy...
u lucky girl....how i wish i can go back to uni days, used to love mondays cos only had like lectures then now i just had Mondays....the thought of coming to work...not a nice thought..ahahha...

what do u normally do during the weekend...??? should have more interesting things to do over there as compared to spore rite...

Hi annmelody,
yup, will be having a gathering, time and location not firm yet...but setting it on the 2nd of May...
so u joining us??? how's school??

Gals… u are moving too fast for me… im oni on MC on Fri… *_*

Pebbles
Me think me can’t make it on 2nd May… me going for hair treatment

Lin

Ya… my bf say the same thing as ur FH… nobody wans to get married now.. economy not good… datz y my bf oso not very kan cheong when it comes to booking banquet..

Antares

Me not selling accessories here lah… just help to promote my fren’s service so I can earn dat small amt of commission mah

Haiz… my fren jus tell me.. I really look bigger size than my bf..
dun think u can see pretty Ivory.. more likely heavy Ivory…

cyn

hee… I’ll try out the shawl this ROM.. if really very leh cheah, then wedding dun use lor

dun pek chek lah.. some bridal shops are like dat… they will just do something n push u to accept.. or do nothing at all

binbin

thanks for advertising for me huh
too bad I cant make it… mayb just decide where u guy going then if after my treatment still early I fly down to meet u guys lor… but the accessories not wif me… if u guys interested to have a look.. mayb I ask my fren to go n meet u guys… can?

Hi EVERYONE!

Me feeling the Monday Blues...or maybe PMS blues?? Woke up this morning, feeling so lousy that I started crying. Does anyone of you get mood swings too? ... after a small bout of crying, now feeling better liao, cos lunch time soon! hahaha!

Hi Cherry,
Welcome welcome!

Hi binbin,
You're a Divine Bride!! So lucky! I've been aiming their gowns for quite some time, but havent gone down to have a look. How are their OTR gowns? Think I'll try to go down by end of Apr...

Anyone here is a Ted Wu bride? I'm interested in their packages too, but had an impression its gonna be ex...

So many postings, me cannot digest liao. So have you all decided on where to have makan on 2May? Hope I'll be joining you all!

hi hi ivory, u on MC recently ah? better take care of health yah, esp with the stupid virus going around...immume system beri important leh...

AngelBB, their gowns are beri nice....so i guess OTR should be no problem...
neber went Ted Wu b4, but had the impression the price about the same as Divine? end April is a good time to go leh, the designer scheduled my 1st appt on last day of April....

hi hi Cherry77! Welcome!
20189.gif
. if i could infer from ur nick, you should be the same age as me....hehhehhee......

Hi Pebbles, yah me also having Monday blues leh, but not as bad lah coz this week is a SHORT week mah! Yippeeeeee!!!! and we collected the rom photos last friday, so happy....
20190.gif

Hi yo gals,

Wahh...i oredi feel like part of the bride-to-be family with all the welcomes...thks gals
hope to join ya on 2May too

Hi AngelBB,
Dun worri, u are not the only pendulum around, many of us have mood swings too, as long as u dun go tearing people's hair out.

Hi newcomers,

A big welcome to you gals!

I am back, was down with flu for the past 1 week and hence did not even log on. Sorry abt it. Wow! So many postings till i blur liao...

Pebbles,
Hmmm....there is a gathering coming up? 2nd may, sorry but i having my exam on that day so have to give it a miss.

BinBin,
Your rom photos are out!! I want to see..i want to see! Faster scan and send us leh

Hi Questy,
Are u looking for WIS in CCK? If yes, i think you have to wait for a while longer. If i am not wrong, the next WIS is in Punggol. THat is what the HDB lady told my friend when she called up in March. BUT, pls don't trust whatever HDB told u. Becos' that is what happened to my friend. They told her the WIS in sengkang is in End April...and guess what? It was in End March so luckily we stayed ard and managed to spot it and informed my friend in time.

Hence, i think the best is every weekends, if you can, drive down to CCK where the shopping mall is and keep a lookout for the big white tent. Good luck to you!

Hi Durian,
Welcome back! We missed u here. How is everything on your side? Me, still busy with FYP and now preparing hard for the exams on 2nd and 3rd of may. ROM date till now still have not fixed yet. Too busy to sit down to discuss. Very tiring.

AngelBB

yeah... me oso having Mon Blues... vey common for me though... so i try not to wear black on Mondays.. help a little to make the day look brighter

binbin

hi hi hi... not to worri.. for the past 2 years, me oni on MC for migraines... stupid head.. but last week is bcos i participated a clinical research at KK so have to go nack for check up... so got a day MC to laze around
(aiyo.. my boss better not see this man..)

Cherry77

yeap... u, binbin n me.. all the same age.. wriggling little snakes... anymore snakes out there??

hi hi doremon, hehhehe u oso got do some study on the WIS pattern huh? yah,HDB really no good man, refused to tell you facts, only hem and haw around the question. cannot make it lah. my FH and I diligently did our research every week, lucky we did that or else ..... quite fun though when come to think back upon it.
we enjoyed the process lah....

photos ah, actuali i will bring to the 2nd may outing leh. nick got scan for me to view online, but those are not very high res. i think i will sure concussed if i scan in the 154 high res pics leh.....hehehhee....... *faint*. usually it's a big photos-exchange exercise during our meetings right? hehehhee...... if u exam that day, by the time we meet you finish exam liao right? can relax liao right? come lah......

Hi Bin Bin,

If that is my last paper, i will definitely come. But on 3rd of may, i got another paper so cannot...after the paper on 2nd may, must rush home to study. Fainting already....

HDB always like this one. I studied the WIS process becos' of my good friend. She wanted Sengkang so i helped her lor.

Btw, i read somewhere just now that someone is doing a EG from this Rusell Cowe's wedding gown right? Can i take a look at the wedding gown design too? If yes, where huh?

hi gals...
so many postings again..

can hardly catch up..:P

First, welcome the new girls to our family..

Pebbles,
I dun think I can join you all for the gathering cos' I usually stay in school until quite late. Too many things to do and think... *sweat* Hope you all enjoy yourselves that day..

Binbin,
u will be bringing your ROM photo on the gathering day ah? Then I dun get to see loh..

Heard that Divine gowns very nice wan..

very ex too.. The $4588 is the whole wedding package price?

Questy and Doreamon,
So the 2 of you are still students? Initially I tot not many people will plan their wedding before their graduation, I guess I was wrong..hee..

Doreamon,
FYP must be very siong hor?..jia1 you2..^_^

Ivory,
U were sick last week ah? How are you feeling today? Must take care ok?..

Ai ya, maybe your bf very thin leh?... so cannot judge your size with someone very thin..

Dun sad sad, sure will be a pretty bride on your ROM and big day.

AngelBB,
u are interested in Ted Wu 's gown? I find that their gowns are very nice. I went to his wedding show last year. I din sign up with Ted Wu cos' I think it is very expensive..:P

Yeah! 3 more days to our long weekends..:PP

Pebbles..
True lah, uni days can be really wonderful when you don't have to prepare for exams or assignments. Seems to have endless amount of time..just have to go to class, come home, do whatver you want. Dunno why, nowadays weekends are so dull. Dunno where to go, don't really feel like meeting friends. Not exciting at all!
So time seems to crawl. Actually, S'pore has more things to do..at least in the middle of the night if we are hungry, there'll still be dozens of places that are open. Over here...if its over 11pm, can forget about supper.