(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
HI EVERY-BRIDES-TO-BE!!!!!!!!!!

A BIG hello from me.... Im indeed very new here but knew BinBin from other threads. (wondering you still remembers?)

Im intending to ROM this Nov but havent book dates lah... then might wedd next last quater of 2004. Did I join the right thread?

Any advise of when and how for the preparation for the upcoming ROM? When is right date for me to choose my ROM-dress (still have to estimate time for them to alter ma) and should I choose a dress liao then buy shoes, or bring the intended shoes to wear for ROM then bring it when go select ROM-dress?

Although my wedd might be still long way... I have already done my homework on the MTM gowns! Hahaha, very KS rite? Nothing much, but just some cut-out pictures from those magazines and paste them in my logbook. Im looking for those really low V-back... *BLUSHed* Cos I dun have any to show-off in the front so show back lor...

Also Im in the mist of brain-storming on my ROM day stuffs... my 'sisters' too wana look good on that day and where do you think that will cater us (about 6-7) for makeups/hairdo? Me have seen Say Yes packages and duno whether its good anot, cos the thread postings there were some really bad comments and Im worried. Cos they also bao photography+makeup+hairdo+flowers (S$299) on the day too! How ar.... seen Nick Photography's thread, okie... but abit xpensive leh... then my BF say photos dun need to be too good cos also will have bridal photoshoot... If take indivual photography, then will have to source for own makeup+hairdo+flowers liao...

I have intentions to chalet after the solemnization in Sentosa but they do not allow outside caters.... those caters have 'take-aways' if I buy those, considered too? *BLUESsssssss*

BinBin: What is the photos they are talking about? Can I share too?

Thanks everyone, hear from you soon.

*ps: how come there's ban words in the forum?

hi wendy......wow, u really have a load of questions leh.....not sure if i can answer them but will try. :o

yes i rem u, the lady who asked abt the sentosa chalet and catering right?

well, for rom preps, think u should be getting the dress THEN get the shoes. does not make sense to buy something expensive to match something cheaper.
as for how long u need to make the dress, think it's best u ask the girls here who did theirs from their bridal shop. for me, i bought mine from arthur yen, and shoes from URS.
if ur ROM is in Nov, perhaps u can start sourcing around but dun need to decide so fast. just try to decide on ur dress or bridal (at which u getting ROM package) by August. if you having ROM at the registry, u need to efile 3 months before you preferred date, not earlier.

low back gowns ah? what about Divine Couture?
That's my bridal i signed up with, and they are known for their low back gowns..... :o

wah! u have 6 sisters for your ROM ah? *faint*. big affair huh? hehehehe... i am having sisters only for my wedding. for ROM, i had a wrist corsage made for my best friend. well, as for photos, we feel that photos taken on the Actual day of weddding/ROm is more meaningful to us loh.... coz that day is special mah. so we hired Nick. we will still be taking studio/outdoor bridal photos though. eerrr....what do you mean by individual photography? do u mean bridal photos? if so, your bridal shop will include the makeup/hairdo/bouquet in the package liao mah....

dun think those takeaways are considered outside caterers. so, u have found out that sentosa does not allow outside caterers huh? if i am not wrong, usually that means caterers cannot come in to set up their trays, food and tables stuff. but if u take away and bring it to the chalet itself, should be okie loh. at most u say u cook one....

eeerr....i think they talking abt the photos i took when i was in phuket recently..... :0

Wah.... jus after a nite.... n sooooo many postings....

oh... but first.. welcome to the new brides... onee, questy n new wendy...

cyn,
wah... u veri talented leh.. can do ur own invite.. me not artistically inclined... so, doubt i can do my own invite..
ha ha.. me also wish can jus push the tummy somewhere.. but i will WORK hard on toning it... tt's a goal at least!! *hee*

onee,
ya lor... me came to this thread only this mth... but becos we r all very chatty ppl
tt's y it appears tt we all know each other veri well...

questy,
agree tt u shd jus work out a budget n wk on it.. hee.. even me myself hve not fixed a budget yet.. but i m already goin to bridals shows to check them out.. (cannot wait lah...)
more for myself to hve an idea of wat i want.. n at the same time, keep the price in check.. so, tt eventually, when my budget is fixed i know immed whether those r IN or OUT!

angelbb,
thx for the info.. still dunno if i wanna attend.. still thinking.. r u goin? think food n ambience veri impt.. my hubby is one who goes for food... so, most likely will check them out too..
wah.. so nice.. ur EG ideas all sound veri concrete already...

wah.. u go gym in the mornings?? wat time??? yes, evening time is usually crowded.. i will usually b there at 8pm.. so tt those who went there rite aft wk will most likely b leaving oredi.. i only went for the yoga class once... dun find it gd cos' most of the attendees r old-timers, so they know most of the steps.. for beginners like us, as there is no personal attention by the trainers, it will be diff for us to learn n follow.... think best to pay a sum to learn beginners class at some other plc first.. then join cal's regular classes subsequently...

wendyA&W,
ya lor.. tt's how my variety of clothes comes from lor....

wendylee,
yes, agree w wat binbin suggested... get the dress first then the shoes.. cos' shoes if really cannot find extremely matching ones... it is more flexible, cos' if its off abit, its still acceptable... :D

hee hee... think we r quite alike... cos' me also no front to show.. n intending to show back... ha ha...

binbin,
oh.. u signed up with divine ah... can share ur pkg with me??? cos' i saw most of their adverts on mags.. n quite like some of the low back gowns, sometimes totally bare, sometimes with those see-thru chiffon..... really nice... any recommendations how i can go see them.. or any tips???

eeerrr.....am i blur or did someone asked abt the aerobics class for beginners huh? i think for beginners, should take LO (low impact) coz they are pretty slow and help you warm up. or if u are confident of your coordination can go for HILO (High Low). just raise ur hand when the instructor asked whether there's newcomers. then she will know what to do....good luck.

Forest

Hahaha… dun be sad… u every day try to push a bit of ur meat upwards, as time goes by mayb they wil stay up there?

Actually the gown look more like gold to me.. but my fren who went with me dat day say its champagne so champagne lor

I will send u an email on the list n prices later okay?
thanx

cyn

hey! After u finalise ur design, show us oso lah

I oni know of mirrors dat make u look slim… dunno abt the camera though.. but now got such advance computer graphics.. can’t make u look slimmer after editing meh??

Lin, Wendy A&W

Haha.. I remember dat day when trying on the gown, I was telling my bf how bare I felt wearing the tube. The designer jus went to dig out shawl n when he came back with it, I jus casually spread out my arms like those models n he drape ard the shoulders for me.. feel like some tai tai man hehehe…

Hi onee
Welcome !! dun worri, we were as blur as u when we just joined this thread too.. feel free to ask or contribute lor

Hi Questy

Welcome too!! So far wat are the suggestions offered to u? if u have budget constraints, just tell ur elders dat u like their ideas but u dun have enuf capital so will try ur best lor

AngelBB

Heee… so far I dun wear accessories one lah
but for this big occasion, dun wan to go around looking for suitable accessories so I make myself lor  easier n cheaper dat way

Wah… ur EG ideas sound very old shanghai flavor.. I like them

Hi wendylee

U wan to check out my previous postings with regards to my ROM prep
can serve as a checklist oh…

As for the ROM dress, my bridal advise me to select 1mth before ur ROM date, mayb to give them time for alteration?

For the shoes, I bought a pair after I’ve selected the gown.. mayb u can take note of ur gown color n length n buy accordingly lor
things shd flow quite smooth after u found ur gown

Alamak… how cum so many jie meis for ROM??? Usually for ROM, we do our own make up, some of us have already sign up ROM/wedding packages so everything is catered for. For me, I oni have:
a gown from my bridal shop,
make up to be done by my fren,
hairdo I go to the salon I frequent on the day before ROM to do setting,
flowers will oso get from outside florist (a simple bouquet can liao),
bf’s shirt n pants will have to buy,
reception at restaurant to book 1 week before ROM,
photographer may engage Nick Goh.. going to meet up with him this Sun

hi forest.
tips ah....hhhmmmm.....don't have any tips leh. coz Divine is not a shop that you can bargain with. they have fixed prices and u cannot say u wish to exchange this for that, or have more photos. coz they have outside photographers.
i signed up for MTM package with Robin Photography at $5088 but had $500 rebate (paid $4588) coz of a promotion. perhaps u can call them up (any of them will do) to fix an appt so they can give u exclusive time. Style Weddings having a big bridal event on 27 april. have u signed up? one of their bridal is Divine, so they may have some good deals during the show.....

wendylee, yah ivory's posting reminded me. though we say better to get dress first THEN get shoes, it is also advisable to get your shoes before the second FINAL fitting of ur gown. bring ur shoes there so they can alter the length according to your height when wearing the shoes....

forest ah, one point to take note hor is that Divine don't have ROM package, nor provide accessories for wedding. so ROM dress have to get from outside.
accessories i will be renting from Chryster......

BinBin: yeah yeah.... my bridal packages does not include ROM package with makeup/hair/flowers only dress so have to source lor...

Did you said you hired nick already? How is it? Have seen his portfolio? How he charge you? Funny thing leh, me last few days called him and ask him for quote then later he asked for my hp to sms me when he emailed me, but later night i got missed call appeared his hp # then i called back, the way he answer me like duno afraid of what... me only wanted to verify if he called me ma, then he kept repeating 'no, i didnt call out any hp... no i neva call you...' when I told him Im wendy! SIGH.... then no choice after so much explaining his no. appeared my hp then I end the conversation.

Yesyes... me have to plan for the wrist bands for them to wear to match me... makeups/hair too! And preparing wedding gifts for them to help me out... now sourcing... very headache...!

Still deciding whether to take the $299 package anot...

Ivory: Thanksssss, but there's too much postings liao... me read until BLURrrrrrr! My package is from JB and MTM gowns they do rent me another dress for ROM and doesnt include makeups/hair/flowers so have to source myself too. Eeeee, not big event lah... once a lifetime only....

Btw.. you also using nick? Eeee, share with me after your meet up with him.... is Nick's thread closed? How come there's a msg popout (saying no mentioning of NxxK Goh in the thread?) when I try to send just now?

Okie, see which weekend Im free to popby the shop then scan through what type of dress they have then see what ideas of shoe to go with.... will remember to bring shoes for 2nd fitting.... haha, only if I could remember!

hi wendylee....oh i see.....
for flowers, why not check out Poppy Flora Studio at Tanjong Pagar. really nice bouquets there. can look for Linda.

hhahahhahhhahahh..... when i read that part abt Nick, i was smiling hehhehee.....can imagine lah...
don't know how to explain to you....perhaps it's coz he worried abt saying something wrong then u post on the thread and scold him...hehhe....coz he has been the victim of many such hurting comments loh, from a few who was unhappy with him. but most of it was misunderstanding, and he felt genuinely sorry for those.... talked to him a lot and he just shared with us his many stories.....

u asked abt his portfolio huh? yes we have seen them ah, before we hired him. actually i just had my ROM last month (March) leh, so he had taken pics of us liao.... he charges $295 for our package. if you sign up for ROM + actual day, got $195 rebate. then u can take it as paying only $100 for ROM. but you better check with him, coz his prices got some changes liao......

Hi Everyone!
I'm another newbie. We're in the midst of starting reno for the house. We are planning to ROM in July 03(cos HDB cannot wait) and the ceremony next year, don't know when yet. Headache. Think we will decide when we go for the Style Weddings event, cos we intend to book Grand Copthorne.
There are so many of you here, I hope I can keep track who's who.

Pebbles: my email is [email protected]

ivory,
Aiya.. not sad lah.. its a fact!!! jus tt i wont get to show off any long kao at all lor... i think impossible to push la.. forces of gravity will ensure tt it stays down!!!!!

binbin,
thx for the info on divine.. oh.. so they r kinda very fixed on their pkg lah?!? how is robin photography??? so, ur pkg is MTM WG, MTM EG?? ya, i actually signed up for style weddings, but hve not heard from them at all... did u sign up?? how abt others?? did any1 receive anything for style weddings show??
hee.. me no need ROM pkg liao.. me ROMed last dec oredi.... but really tks for the info!!

oh.. i din know tt chryster also rents accesssories... how is the rental like??

REALLY ah??? He already withdraw his thread from SB??? How come??? Im surprised bcos I see no more postings from the thread itself... then started recieving his email promoting his business. He also no more sending his thread/comments too? But now I see more of mr Hiliaron Goh's comments. Any reasons Y he withdraw?

Oh, you already ROMed... paisei too many postings liao... duno where is where! So have you got your photos already? Pls post it out to me so that I can see too! So how you find the services and how's the photos??

Signed up for Wedd Actual Day? Still havent confirm when will it be... how to confirm? Then you have to sign something that you will hired him for the actual day? Then only pay $100 now or $295 full sum?

Binbin, forest

Ehh.. lemme earn some comm leh… rent from my fren lah

Wendylee

Hahaha… I noe wat u mean
when I tok to Nick he oso very soft n hem n haw all the time, I think he shd be no prob one lah

Me thinking of engaging Nick cos my fren who know professional fotography are not free, since the angpaos im prepared to give my frens is abt the same as Nick’s package, y not?

Hi pink

Welcome welcome

Forest

Like dat ah… then every nite u sleep face down on upside down, mayb ur gravity theory will work this way too

HI Pebbles,

I'm ok with 2nd May too!!!

Hi CC2,
Nice to see u here....

HI All,
It's been ages since I made a posting. This thread is super fast..cannot catch up..alittle confused too. I'm one of the oldies, just like pebbles,CC2, Doremon..just to name a few. Hope to see all of u on 2nd May...

hi WendyA&W,
what herbs is that? I can try...will do anything as long as can get rid of some pimples at the back. my back got some pimples, got swimsuit marks...alamak..how to wear tube.

hi binbin,
yeah...we can go together when i come back end of the year.

hi Ivory,
feel like taitai?? heheh..don't knowleh. i want to look young & fresh that day. Because if i wear those scarf, reminds me of my FMIL.. haix.

Exactly today, it will be 1 year from my wedding date!!! yeah!!!

Lin

hahaha... i mean the way the designer drape the shawl ard me the feeling very good, as if someone dressing u up
u just stand there pose pretty pretty can liao

Ivory: Hihi, me not sure leh.... cos Nick's websites still under construction! And hence unable to view other of his works. He did tried to make arrangements for a meet up this Sat after emailing me on Tues! So fast... me and my BF are tied up with busy schedules so me wait at a later date then see him bah.

Im considering too bcos if only photography already takes up $300 without makeup/hair/flowers... so it would be abit xtra spending of $150 duno how yet to discuss with my BF.

BinBin: Can you email me your phuket's photos? Was that taken after your ROM 'honeymoon'? [email protected]

Hi forest,
I just received the invite and recipt from style weddings. They took quite some time. should be on the way.

wendylee

i just email a simple ROM budget for ur reference
u can use it as a checklist or a guideline to do ur own budgeting
i find it easier to plan when u put it on paper this way

Lin,
I have no idea what combination of herbs I took. I was still young, just drank it. But when you go back to S'pore, go to those chinese herb stores and tell them what you need it for, I'm sure they'll know what to get you. Basically those herbs that have the cooling effect. Hope it'll help.
As for the shawl, think it'll be easier if you try it on when you wear your dress. That way you'll get a better feel. Why did you say you need a shawl again? I'm a bit blur liao. If you think the tube dress will be too bare, you can just accessorize it with a choker of slightly more elaborate necklace.

Hi Pink and WendyLeeForest! Welcome..!

Forest,
If you want cleavage, can try those stick on bras. Think they work pretty well. Just have to make sure you stick them evenly. Probably wise to practice wearing it a few times first to get use to it before the actual day.
Safer this way...you'll feel more comfortable too.

WendyLee..
What do you mean by ban words??

today so many postings.. read until blur..

hi forest,
actually I am quite blur. We can have more than 1 bridesmaid? Bridesmaid is the one who will be wearing the white color gown wan right? Then I think there is a grp of girls known as "Ah Yee" is it? But ask my niece to be bridesmaid dun know if she wants or not..she said she wants to throw flower while marching in...

hi Lin,
Where is Daniel Yam located? U are having 2 bridesmaid right? Usually for the bridesmaid, bestman, flower girl and page boy, their clothing are purchased by the groom and bride right?

hi WendyA&W,
really? Nowadays bridesmaid pay for their own dress? :PP
ya, I also cannot understand why some girls have the patience to do that..to make up and dress up before going school..:P
In singapore also like that mah. Some also put on rather heavy make up to school.
I got a friend who wear skirt to lesson quite often...so feminine..:PP but she din put on make up lah. Most of friends here stick to T-shirt and jeans.

hi onee, Questy, wendylee, pink,
welcome..

ivory,
will keep in mind.. since i hvent decide on gown, also dun really know whether i will b using those accessories...

hee hee.. u funnie lah... if i use tt position, i will jus get dark circles arnd my eyes.. cos' basically blood flow upside down.. too flushed n cannot sleep!!!! ha ha

welcome pink!!!

oh thx... really take a long time... hmm.. jus wondering if they got my form or not...

wendyA&W,
yup... mayb nearer to the date of my wedding (which i dunno yet!!! *DUH*)... i shd heed ur advise n try the stick on bras... btw, where to get them?? does any1 knows?

antares,
actually, nowadays, i find that the difference btw bridesmaid n ah yees can be very blur... prob if u hve a church wedding, then its more obvious to hve a bridesmaid.. other times, it may jus be a grp of ah yees.. n u designate 1 of them as ur bridesmaid who help u get arnd, touch up, etc etc... also, bridesmaid dun necessary hve to b in white... pastel/light colours r quite popular too!!

for ur cousin, since she requested, i think she really wans to b a flower-girl leh... hmmm...

btw, i think daniel yam has a store at wisma atria... ;)

Wendy: Hihi... there should have a comma between me and Forest... (Hi Pink and WendyLeeForest! Welcome..!) if not I looked like wendyleeforest. HAHA! Ban = when I wrote the Nxxk Goh Photography, b4 I can sent out the message... there's a msg prompt me to re-edit cos I cant use the full name. Duno, mayb the thread for NickG Goh is closed? eee, mayb should ask ChinLeng.

Ivory: Thanks thanks, just recieved it... will read them later!

Antares: I think I saw them having promotion sometime last two months at Seiyu Bugis... its those stickers bra where you dun have the 'lock' behind the bras... looked bare bare and nude nude lor... They have 2 or 3 stickers/gel for that single piece of bra $29.90-$39.90

So gals who had ROMed... how much in total (including makeup/hair/flower/dress/photography/lunch/cards) did you all spent?

Thanks x2~~

hi forest,
ya lor. I think my niece really wants to be a flower girl. Actually I am thinking not to have a flower girl since I do not have a pageboy. How should I tell her har?..:P I think for church marching in, Ah yee are not included right? only bridesmaid and bestman are required?
i see. I think I am a bit "out-dated" liao. I still tot bridesmaid need to be in white..:P

hi Wendylee,
who did u see having promotion last 2 mths at Seiyu Bugis? Me blur blur ..:P

Antares: HiHi, I have seen them sometime ago... forgoten when! But I can recall now departmental stores oso have lah... seen in Watson (cant remember when too, should be a small corner). Its with pading, then the side is stickers... duno can wash after use anot.... heeee

Pebbles: Hihi, did I just recieved your email? This is a whole list of ALL brides-to-be in 2004? Will update then email you back!

Thanks x2!

hello pple...
all the pretty brides to be..
19973.gif

this thread is really moving so quickly today...i read till blur blur already....plus today me sotong Queen...ahhaha..

anyway....a warm welcome to the new brides...welcome welcome to the big 04 family of brides...
19974.gif

onee...u r indeed in the rite thread, like what Wendy mentioned, we are indeed a branch of seriously talkative brides to be and not to mention very excited and KS brides to be...ahaha...so we tok about everything and we give one another suggestions..

Questy,
yup yup agree with the rest of the girls, do up a budget first and most importantly discuss it with your FH and include everything such as renov, flat cost if say u need to top up cash for your flat, bridal package, actual day photographery and ang bao for helpers for your actual day etc, u can see better with the budget then see which are the range of hotels which u can afford from there...frens and relatives can only give u opinion but they are after all not paying for things so better to work within your own budget, u will also come across lots of pple whom will pass silly remarks but just take things easy..
and enjoy your wedding prep..

Hi AngelBB,
sorry ah think i miss out your posting earlier, anyway, u can tell your best fren nicely about your budget and wedding prep, im sure she will understand the amount of things u need to pay for and will not burden u with additional cost rite, maybe she got u the wrong idea, she might be thinking u want her to dress up in those bridesmaid gowns with the rest of your bridesmaid so she's willing to pay for the tailored made gown...but do try talking to her..
im sure she will understand..

As for gym ah, u go in the morning ah, so hardworking and i think it really takes lots of determination to go for morning gym session ah...u can try bodycombat , it's really fun and can let out all your frustration ah...ahahahha..

Cyn,
u have stopped your gym too ah, i have not gone gym for the last two weeks cos have not being feeling too good and my parents bar me from gym ah, hope i will recover soon then can go gym..
u going for the style bridal show this apr..

Lin,
hey how's perth???? when will u be flying down Japan...??? but is it safe to fly over now with all the SARs thingy going on..??? do take care of yourself ah...???
so far no bridal show over at your side ah...maybe they might have one in May...
so u mean to say most of the brides over there does their own make up ah, so talented ah...??? If only we are like them then can save up on make up cost..ahhah..
so have u confirmed your wedding date yet??? if not then u can't really do much cos u can't tentive book the date for the hotel..

Wendy,
the last season of friends was the one when Rachel was having her bb but now the season which they are showing is the one where she has given birth to the little bb but i bet it's out dated as compared to the ones which u have seen rite..

emailwendy,
yup, i just send u a email with the list of brides contacts, do fill it up and send a copy back to me..
Anyway, saw from your posting u r looking out for rom packages ah, think some of the bridal shops here does soley rom packages, u can try JLC or empire, think they have got pretty nice gowns...

hope i didn't miss anybody's posting...

hee hee...

wendylee,
i thnk the bra info is for me, n not antares...

also, i think wendyA&W mistakenly put my nick into the welcome... cos' me already here for abt a mth.. so no need to welcome anymore lah...

right wendyA&W???

antares,
actually, all these is wat i observed lor... believe nowadays, its practically all up to urself lah.. find a tactful way to tell ur cousin lor... say u dun intend to hve any flowergirl or pageboy.. they shd understand lah...
good luck!!

hi forest and wendylee,
so that bra info is for forest...:P
no wonder I read until blur.. I keep scrolling up to see what did I post earlier ..hee..:PP

hi forest,
ya lor.. see how lor. I haven't even really plan for the wedding yet. Think will let my cousin know later..then see how she will tell her daughter, who is my niece lor. Then tell her I am practising cost saving..:PP

REALLY ah.... Okie okie, so sorry...

Me send my postings send until BLURRRRRRRrrrred liao... hehehehehe, then Forest read up!

Pebbles: I have re-sent another copy to you cos I have accidently sent without attachments!

Xiao liao lah... today duno why send oso blur... read oso blur.... too many postings indeed!

WendyA&W,
oh okie.. here don't have singseh. Probably, can only do that when i get back home.

Ivory & WendyA&W,
yah...if you stand down there with the gown and the scarf, look pretty

Antares,
There's one daniel yam boutique located at Takashimaya, it's directly opposite Coffee Bean and near M'phosis.

hi Pebbles,
If confirm, i'll be going over sometime in july. I don't think over there is affected by the SARS. so, should be alright.

oh..the make-up right, i just found out this website. Go check it out. It give a listings. Just click on WA, make-up & hair. the url is www.i-do.com.au
I think go for Napolean... it seem popular with the brides here. Keep advertising in local magazines here.

hi pebbles,
oh....forgot to add in.. I've confirmed my date of wedding. It's just that i won't be back until end of the year..so until then, i will only book my banquet..which is just 4 months away from the wedding. so, hopefully, i can get a place! If not die...have to postpone. But FH so cool..he said, now coming to world recession, so not to worry. Nobody want to get married.

halo to EVERYONE,

So happy to join u gals in this thread! Thks for being so nice, too many pple to greet, so give me some time to familiarise with everyone hoh...he...

Wendy,
I've not done much, cos still looking for my love nest. I missed the WIS in cck, so now very headache, and no time to think abt other things yet, so apparently nothing is being done. BTW my ROM is June 2003, customery 2004, and REALLY NOTHING IS BEING DONE, really in deep ****, he.......! Am I suppose to register for a ROM date soon if my ROM is at mid June? i blur now, dun knw whr to start. I really regret listening to the 'advices', if i follow my plan, i wld hv complete for my reno now, sob sob..... and not headache looking for flat. I had a thread 'Advice of Jurong West St 61', and I had obtain precious advice there, pls go view if interested hoh.

Halo pink,
u got the 2xx flats in the recent WIS? Is it convenient for u at tat side? Cos the info I got for the 6xx is quite ok, but my side is very very near to the industrial area, so still need to go down personally to chk it out.

Any one queueing for WIS this month, hope it's CCK cos nearer to my parent's house, if not I'll get Jurong West liao, cos taking my course in NIE soon....

I'll stick to my budget and nice wedding which I want, cos I'm the one getting married and not them rgt? he..... Yeah, i'll racky in my holidays, plan a proposal, and let my finance minister (FH) view...

Tks to ALL
Questy

hi Ivory,
think I miss out your earlier message..:P I agree. Sometimes if we spend money to buy a ROM gown then end up hardly got any chance to wear it again..:P Then really waste money..:PP
u selling your crystal jewellery ah?..heeehee..

after your ROM , then show me your photo lor.. so I can see your pretty gown and jewellery and of course pretty Ivory..
..heee

wow! so many msges! Me cant keep up *pant pant*
My fren forget she has to remove it slowly..so she just wack it off..yikes! *Pain*

Hi Pebbles,
me wont be able to make it..have lessons every fri..=(

Hi Cyn/Antares
my EG design is very simple. Its a gown with diamonte spagethi straps and with a diamonte belt. Has a mini train behind the shoulder..colour is sky blue and material is organza.

Antares,
Wisma has Daniel Yam..with quite a variety of collections. Me bought my ROM dress there. =)

wow.. so many postings...

welcome onee, questy, wendylee & pink..

questy
it's your wedding, do you watever you wan. there's no way to please everyone.

wendylee
if you've a nice back, show it off. hey, hardy ve any chance to show leh. hey, you talking abt ur wedding or ROM, how come so many jie mei one?

wendy, lin, ivory
shawl's pretty.. but can be a burden too.. you wouldn't wan to jar-ga the shawl while try to keep ur gown off your guest feet.

angel
your pink evening gown sound cool man.. maybe can add little bit of feather to have tat flowy feel. not too many shining beads, might clash with the lace.

forest
i'm a graphic designer leh.. of cos must do a nice card... somemore i got lobang mah... i'm working hard toning my tummy too. let us "jia you".

ivory
i also cant tell the diff between champagne & gold leh.. how huh? when my WG is more done up, then i show you gals ok.. ooi, i know can edit photos lah.. but i cant possibly edit my actual day photo wat.

pebbles
wat happen to you? better take care k.. i'm having PT next sat... too bad now the steam room is closed, if not can steam abit of oil out of my body. hee.. ya, i'm gog for the style bash.. you?

jus now went down to my bridal shop to look at the embriodery sample... ai yo really give up on their service. din like it so ask them to change and insisted to see another sample. but they keep pushing for the proposed one, probably jus add some more flower. then i realised they've actually done up everything. another sample means extra cost to them. i wonder wat they gog to show me the next round. *sigh.. then hor, my coordinator has resigned, yet no one tell me tat. all the while, i'm the one calling them.. why cant they be the one calling me to coordinate.

HI gals..

Sorry Wendylee...typo. Was going to post something for Forest...ended up typing her name twice. Forest is definitely not new anymore..hahah

Lin,
I think a shawl is pretty too. At the most, if during the banquet, need to walk around to do something, then leave it with a friend first lor. Don't necessarily have to hang on to it the whole night. You know, if you guys want to get a shawl, I suggest you guys find matching fabric and make your own. Cheaper that way so if you are really suei, end up losing it, at least you won't kill yourself. HAhah..
Yah when you come back to S'pore, then you go see those chinese herbal stores. Have fun drinking though cos depending on what they recommend (since I couldn't tell you what I was fed)they usually taste quite horrible. But for the sake of looking pretty, guess we'll sacrifice a little and swallow it. Yuck!!
Hey Lin, so since your FH has to work in Japan, must he know Japanese before he went there?

Forest,
I'm not sure where you can get those stick on bras in S'pore. I bought it here before I went back. But i think those lingerie stores will probably sell it.

Questy,
I'm not familiar with the ROM system and stuff cos not planning to ROM first. But I would think that if you want to ROM this June, you should go register or get the date whatever now. Be a bit more KS lor...its ok. Its only 2 months away. Not exactly a whole lot of time left.Ehh..you also want to find a place in CCK huh!!? Me too!! Well FH and I won't get a place yet but I'll really like to find one either in CCK or Bukit panjang. Nearer to my parents.

Cyn,
HAhahah...yah having a train for the EG is so pretty but there'll always be ppl stepping on it. Dunno why ppl don't pay more attention. During my bro's wedding, my grand-ma and the same waiter kept stepping on my poor train so many times (and it wasn't even that long).

Mariesoh,
So you already have your WG and EG settled huh? So basically just sit and shake leg now right?? Whats your WG like? You EG sounds very elegant..I still don't know what colour I want for my EG.

oh my oh my so many postings........try to answer lah b ut pls forgive me if i leave out some....hehhehe....

Pink, welcome!
20007.gif

Questy, i heard u mentioned plan for a proposal. u are a guy huh?
hehhee....didn't know that. so you are second guy next to Amos in this thread.

so u are getting either CCK or jurong west? but just wondering, u are thinking of JW because u are taking course in NIE, or is it becos it's convenient for u? just curious lah, coz if JW, i think there's still flats left right? do not need to wait until next WIS? anyway, good luck on getting ur CCK flat! i am staying in BP, somewhere near....got our first choice during last Sept WIS

wendylee, to ur question of how much i spent, here's a breakdown.
makeup/hair $150
flower $120 garlland approx $40, two wrist corsages approx $30
dress $155
photography $295
lunch $1800 (60 pax)
cards less - than $30, did them ourselves

it's a long story why nick withdrew from the thread lah...hehhee....perhaps when u meet him he will explain to u.....
or i can try explaining when we meet up next mth.
as for confirming his actual day, u will need to have the date ready for him to check whether he's free loh.... and once u confirm his time for actual day and ROM, u need only pay $100 now for ROM. but if i am not wrong, u could perhaps negotiate with him to book him for ROM first, pay $295.....then when u get the actual date for wedding, book him and get the rebate when u pay the wedding package.

Are u joining us for the 2nd may outing??? i will bring the rom pics then.....

anyway, for my case as the other girls know, i had a change of date for ROM. so Nick was not free that day coz he had morning and night wedding shoots. so his associate Danny took for me. But when we took outdoor shoots, Nick came down to join us coz his morning wedding session ended liao. quite like both of them....

Forest,
Divine is quite strict on their package, i agree.
but i simply love their gowns loh.....the only place that could make me swoon. hehhehhee.....we like robin's style of photography, very flexible, can do all styles.....actuali photography appeals to individual taste, so it's best if u go down to meet robin and talk to him personally. we like him coz he could make us feel at ease and it's quite funnie guy too...
yes my package is MTM WG and EG, as well as FH's suit. EG is to keep.

I have Style wedding's invites liao, was given to us free when we attended the afternoon tea reception last sunday.

Chryster's rental depends on what kinda accessories u choose. but they have a package that costs $250 for two day (photography and actual day)rental of tiara, choker and earrings....

Ivory and her friend also does nice accessories leh, she's good with her handiwork.....maybe u can ask her to bring some along next time we meet....

WendyA&W: Morning! Yes yes... sometimes read until blured cos seeing Wendy wendy wendy ma... tot the msg is meant for me until I scrolled down then saw WendyLee.. AHAHA!

CNY: Hi too! Eeee... those of the many many is my best pals... they will be attending my ROM and so called 'sisters' lah. As they all come from the same 'grouping', me cant possible only invite 2 of them ma... so the whole group all invite! And also have Wedd dinner in Msia as well, so have to drive them over and fight for 'passage way fees'. My BF oso blured when he tot ROM only a few ppl matter then how come so many ppl attend... then me xplained to him then he Ooorrrgh! Anyway, Im also the one wanted the many of them all to attend lor... Me also intend to get some wrist corsage for them too! So which bridal shop you signed up with?

Lin & Antares: HiHi, FYI... the Daniel Yam outlet in Taka has already moved... now changed to Harely Davison liao. Shifted to Wisma lor... newly renovated still have water flowing outside the display!

oh yah Questy, forgot to answer ur other qn. if u are intending to ROM in the registry itself, u will need to efile your intention to solemnise not more than 3 months before ur date. so if ur preferred date is 15 June, u can start to efile or register with them directly from 15 March onwards! so u can already do it now.......better to do fast (if u oredi confirm date) so that u can choose ur own timing! for some of us, quite KS ones....we efiled at 12 midnight exactly 3 mths before our date.

however, if u wish to solemnise OUTSIDE registry premises, u can file ur intent at least 25 days before ur date. but FIRST u MUST find a JP who is free on that day.

hope i am clear......good luck! let us know...

Morning girls!!! it's TGIF!!!
emailwendylee,
yup received yr mail already will update the list and send it out to the rest of the girls..
but im currently still waiting for some of the girls to get back to me with their details..

Lin,
Thanks for yr information, will check out the website which u have provided, so far, theres still no news with regards to any Japanese being infected with SARS so should be quite safe lah, so lucky u, can go there for holiday, which part of Japan are u going???
As for your hotel ah, is your date a weekend,not that i want to scare u ah but i know most couple in spore very KS when it comes to weekend esp when your date is a good date, maybe u can try surfing the net like Wendy and see which ballroom u like and see if u can book the date first cos to book 4 months before your wedding is abit risky ah...

Cyn,
im feeling better now but have not to the gym for a week already, think will start going next week, hope i will be in tip top condition by then..
so u still going for your gym session lah, still as crowded??? U also like to go for steam bath ah but not recommended to stay in there for more than 15mins ah...
Which bridal did u sign up with ah, GHA is it??? which means to say u actually had a MTM gowns rite then they didn't do up the design the way u wanted it ah, so now how??? are u going to get them to do up another one for u or are u just going to make do with what they have done for u...

Questy,
Hope Binbin answered to your question..
but no worries lah, u still have like 2 months to prepare for your rom, have u sign up any bridal package yet cos most of the time the bridal package will include your rom dress rite, maybe u should go take a look at their rom selection this month , at least if u dun find something u like , there's still time for u to shop around..

Hi binbin:
you got the invites for free?! not fair. =) anyway, very exciting, I've never been to one b4.

Questy: I've posted what I think about JW in the other thread, go there and read ok?

So, now got to decide on ROM date. We sort of definitely want this date, but made the stupid mistake of checking the calender to see if it was auspicious. as usual, it wasn't, not for engagement. Frankly, we don't care, but it has made the old folks all paranoid. The more they say, the more we start to think. sigh.
What are we supposed to do for ROM har? what do pple normally do? sign the thing and have a reception thing after? I'm thinking of maybe having house warming that day too, cos we are going to move in after ROM. sigh, think the old folks going to flip again.

hi WendyA&W & Cyn,
yes, i agree. that's why wear shawl a bit leh ceh to me. But look elegant lah.. The thing is i like to have train, so i'll already be keeping watch on my train.

WendyA&W,
Yes..we girls would sacrific anything as long as look pretty.
Yes..have to speak japanese. When i went there the other time, i become illiterate like never go school before.

hi WendyLee & binbin,
Thanks for telling me that. I was wondering at first, how come the girls mention at wisma atria. Aiya...so long not in singapore! When i go back, if any changes, luckily got you girls to help me!

hi Pebbles,
sigh..no choice. FH will still be working. So, i guess i'll just stay home. Moreover, when i go there, i'm illiterate, so better be safe and stay home.

Just go there to discuss & come to an agreement with the wedding budget & procedures.
Yeah, my date is weekend... got a lot of ppl marry in April a not? sigh... he keep telling me not to worry because he said..economy badlah..nobody want to get married. And we really have to meet person-to-person to talk because it's hard to talk over phone (expensive) & internet (misunderstandings).

Argh..and i really can argue with him over small details. So fed up...that's why have to meet. Wedding definitely need photographer right??! He said no need..save money. Ask the friend to take. If ask the friend to take then, i cannot tell the friend what kind of photos i want him to capture right? And moreover i know this friend cannot take critcisms..so hard for me right?I already sourcing for cheapest photographers. Sigh...

binbin,
hey so unfair ah, u manage to get the tickets for free ah.....so i will be seeing u there then

Cyn,
forget to answer to yr qn, i will be going for the style show...might even sign up with them during the show..
so excited now..!!!

Lin,
i know what u mean, best to tok face to face, discussing wedding details thru the phone can lead to lots of misunderstanding so it's good that u make a trip down and work out all the details and budget with yr FH,i know pple normally dun get marry in the month of Apr cos it's qing ming, but i mean that date could be a good date for the both of u and as long as u r happy with it, should be ok..

i wouldn't agree with your hubby that economy bad no one wants to get marry lah, i mean u look at it from another point of view, couples could also be thinking, now economy so bad better to get marry cos can get better deal mah...also if u noticed though the ecomony has been bad for a while, the hotel are still charging high rates for their ballroom and their prices are always increasing..so to say, this source of income is not affecting the hotel...

With regards to photographer for actual day ah, i mean for me, i wouldn't do it myself cos i guess we are not as skilled and fast as those photographers, maybe u dun have to go for those really expensive package but just go for cheaper photographers, there are some freelance photographers whom are charing like $500 for 8 rolls which is reasonable..
Maybe u will have to explain to yr FH lor..
try to make him understand..

Hi pink,
What pple normally do for rom depends on individul, some of my frens have it at chalet so rite after they solemnise they will have a bbq so it's more like causal event after their solemnisation, most of the couples will go for a meal after they have their solemnisation at the ROM itself..
actually if u intend to have a house warming at your house, maybe u can have your solemnisation at your new house..
that's what one of the girls is doing in the rom thread..