(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
AngelBB
As much as I'll like to make my gown now, its a bit too soon. HEhehe..my wedding is next Dec. Still have a looooooooooong way to go.
Anyway .... I hope you get the date that you want!! Hey..which church do you go to?

Lin,
So every make-up artist will use ampoule?

hello gals,

Lin,
oh... well.. i m actually still with institute clarins.. so, mayb i will go check out sothys after i finish my sessions with clarins.. wah.. u seem veri into makeup.. think need to learn lots frm u leh!!! nv heard of ampoule until u mentioned!!

elf/AngelBB/Lin,
yah... staying with ILs not tt wonderful... its alrite if they r 'Zi Dong'... but when they r not.. u get lotsa 'headache' on issues tt u wld rather not hve... i m still hoping for the day when we will live in private... jus tt i hve no idea when tt will b now....

to me, no matter wat.. its good to live privately with hubby at least for some time until ur kids come... otherwise... WHEN will tt be?!?!?!

AngelBB,
hee... wow.. u r fast man.. hope u decide on ur date soon.. so ur FH can get his wish asap!! *hee*

AngelBB/cyn/Pebbles,
oh.. my hubby wants me to skip gym until the SARS is gone... well.. better to take precautions for this.. since its really getting serious... R u gals still going?
AngelBB, i hve not tried the steam room leh... hee.. sounds quite scary leh!! *hee*

Wendy,
yah lah... more angry than funny man... but i m so used to it.. tt i find it funnie too!!! ha ha ha...

I am now going to institute clarins at wheelock.. facial cost 98 per session.. but i got the pkg which was goin for less.. cant rem the exact price.. i m not really a regular go-er... sometimes... 6wks.. now, its been a few mths since i last went...

but generally always feel quite good aft the sessions cos' they give good massage (some therapists dun perform as well though).. they do tend to ask u to buy stuff.. but jus reject n they r ok with it.. no more hard selling.. but 1 thing to note is clarins is not a believer of extractions.. so, they dont perform extractions of black heads n pimples.. which is hard for me cos' i m a believer of extractions of black heads... though not pimples!! :p

wah wendy, envy envy.. u actually know wat u want!!!! tt's so wonderful!! i will b going to precious moments bridal show this sat.. hopefully, i get to see something i like...

ivory,
where to get this slimming salt?

any1 has remedy to remove/lighten scars??? scratch my calf, n there's this black line.. very unsightly! how abt stretch marks??? any1 has any tips/recommendation???

Ladies...Ladies..

Do not envy me. Don't forget...all of you will have professional designers designing your gowns
While I have to be the designer myself lor. HEhehehe....

Forest..
Precious Moments sounds like that range of porclain dolls...the very cute ones. Any connections?

Wendy A&W

maybe lor.. make us feel so hot dat we drink lotsa water until we can't eat

u really funny abt the wrinkles

Wendy A&W, forest

ya... every makeup artist will "advise" u to use ampoule cos its extra earnings for them too

each ampoule cost from $25-35. photoshoot may not need it but actual day sure need cos u b running around the whole day..

forest

u can get this slimming salt at any Watson's shops... name is Shimizu Slimming Salt, packaging is a squarish white cardboard box

heloo ppl... thought ampoule cost abt s$15... make up artist trying to earn extra..........

me newbie... wedding in feb 04... felt rather lost and a bit irritated cos dun noe where to start planning, and dun noe what i need to organise...

do you all feel the same??

hi WendyA&W, forest,
yeah..the make-up artist will advise you to use it especially on actual day. Forest...me not that knowledgeable in make-uplah
I also learn these from the other brides here in the forum. But have you decided what kind of make-up you wanted for your wedding? For me, i specify even before signing up with the studio that i liked natural make-up. Would like to go for natural make-up during the religious ceremony and sexy, deeper set for evening.

The ampoule, you can also buy yourself. But make sure you tell the make-up artist early that you've your own ampoule before she make-up you. But aiya...it's not necessary to buy one. Unless, you're those who really make-up everyday if not it will go to waste.

Wendy, went to the website you mentioned. Then, i saw something similar of the design of my WG! hehe..
So, is your WG of hard material or soft-flowing type? tube, short-sleeves,spagetthi or long-sleeves? one-piece or two-piece? heheh..so many qns...

Lin,
Well what i'm thinking of now is strapless. According to the description given, the skirt uses 100%silk organza..not sure whats the diff between regular organza or silk organza.But thats probably on the outside only...underneath that layer, not sure what material to use. Will ask my aunt. As for the top, should be the usual, taffeta or duchess satin that type. Not sure yet. But my gown will definitely not be the soft flowy type lah if thats what you were asking. So you've seen a sketch of your gown or the actual gown itself?

For the make-up in the day, definitely must be natural looking...as for the evening, I have no idea...my face is actually quite difficult to make up. Especially my eyes. So Hmmm....will have to go get the make-up artist to try it out first.

hi WendyA&W,
Oh ok. so that means you're going for tube. Yes, i've seen the sketch of my gown, in fact i've see the actual gown itself. The gown was actually an evening gown, grey in colour used by other brides before. My designer is just going to copy the design , changed the colour and make it to a WG. He told me he proposed to the other brides for WG when he had the inspiration to such design, but none of the brides like it. So, now, he said he has the chance.

Lin,
That sounds interesting. So is your gown going to look very sleek? Cos most evening gowns are not too pooffy ('pong')and have a slightly different look. Well no wonder you've seen your WG....heheheh...but its better this way too, at least you have a concrete idea of how the gown will turn out. So no surprises.

Hmmm...grey is actually a very nice and elegant colour. But I'm not sure if my mom will find it dull. I like this kind of dark colours. So was the grey that you saw a light or dark grey? Maybe I can consider using that colour for my EG. So have you decided on your EG yet? SInce you already know what you want for your WG.

hi Wendy,
yeah... precious moments is the 'brand' of those porcelain dolls (usually got bride n groom)... but dun think there is any connection here.. but since i hve not seen the bridal gowns.. cant comment if their concept has any connection or not... but will let u know!!

hi Ivory,
thks for the info!! will go check out the slimming salt n possibly try it out too!!

hi cOw..
welcome... yup!!! felt the same like u... dint know where to start.. i jus went ahead to contact those hotels for pkgs, read bridal mags to hve a feel of which r the bridal boutiques... n also browse this site for more info!! but as i am also still in the prelim stage.. cant give much advice also.....

hi Lin,
i m like u.. prefer natural during the day.. then darker, deeper n sexier during nite... but must find the rite make-up artist.. sometimes, i see brides with really unnatural make-up tt they end up looking like some stranger!!! this is wat i m most afraid of!!

Lin/Wendy,
wah... so nice.. both of u hve an idea of wat kind of WG u gals wan.. me still blur blur... hopefully, i will hve an idea after this sat... also, i still dunno how to differentiate between organza, silk organza, taffeta, duchess satin !!!

hee.. wendy, i m same as u... eyes veri diff to make-up... cos' i've got single-eyelid... actually, i did my own make-up for my ROM.. veri light n natural.. nothing heavy.. but of cos' not a pro lor....

hi wendyA&W,
The gown is not sleek. It's soft-flowing and has this trail behind..but not long trail. And yeap, not too pooffy.
The grey that i saw is light, soft grey. Actually, it's kinda dull colour. But depends on where you hold your banquet. Because if there is good lighting and depends on the ambience, it can actually bring out the gown.

I've not confirm the design of my EG yet. But my designer said i look better in tube than spagetthi straps or short-off shoulder sleeves. And he wanted to design something using thai silk. So, it will also be soft-flowy type because he said he noticed i prefer those kinds of gowns. Yeah..still haven't decide what i want for EG. He said until i've booked my dinner banquet, then, he will confirm the EG gown design.

For me, i think i prefer some colours on my gown.

what about flowers? Have you think which flowers you like to hold during your wedding?

hi forest,
you haven't book your bridal studio yet? Have you shortlisted any? It's ok if you have no idea. I actually went into the studio with no idea at all. Read so many magazines..yet all wasted. In the end, when you try the gowns, you will see what you like may not suit you at all. Coz, that's what happen to me.
So, now, when i read bridal magazines, no longer look at WG or EG. I read on banquets,flowers, cakes instead.

haven't come to this thread for a few days. Think a bit loss liao..:P

Hi Ivory,
Have you performed in Universtity Cultural Centre too?
Oh ya, I have forgotten to ask u which Dance Group are you from? Is it from a community centre?
I tot if we drink too much water, our face will look "swollen" the next day?
I usually have this kind of experience leh. Whenever I drink a lot of water at nite, the next day, my face will look "swollen" and stomach feel bloated...
For the chilli diet, I think I definitely cannot try cos' I had gastric problem..

Hi binbin,
your ROM sounds like a unforgettable and sweet one..
Why that person so bad one? Face black black on people's big day..
Try to delete her from your harddisk..

remember to show us your photo when u are back from your honeymoon...

Hi forest and Wendy,
Like you two, I also had gastric problem..very cham hor..
I love sour and spicy food but now got to cut down.. sigh..
I think weisen-U is pretty effective but I think it is not good to rely on medicine too often...

hi Wendy,
What is the website that u posted earlier, I try to look thru' the old postings but can't find leh..:PP
think too many liao..:P

hi Lin,
What does SKII do? paiseh .. I hardly use any skin care product other than the daily facial cleanser. My skin is very dry, and it keeps "peeling" quite often..

Do take care and drink more water...

Stay pretty and healthy..

hi hi ppl!!! Happy 1st April!
me back liaoz.....is cyn back too?

Wow, JW Marriott is THE place to go in phuket. we enjoyed ourselves tremendously there! the 3.5 hrs spa in the private treatment suite was heavenly. dun think we can find such luxurious suite anywhere in singapore.... the food was good, with the yummy chiili padi....ate so much of it i had a bloated stomach lucky my FH brought medicated oil coz he expected this...
the italian restaurant also yummy leh, the spaghetti vongole was out of this world!!! hehhehee....happy happy.....we didn't even travel out of the resort, but enjoyed so much. i can go on about it....... the lemon grass fragrance on every face towel they give you, the nice welcome drink u get when u reach the place which we ordered everyday from then on, the orchids they put on the towels when they make up ur room, the floral bath i asked to be set up in our bathroom, the totally warm and sincere service to top it off.......my FH just told me we had taken a total of 200plus photos....gonna spend a bomb on development.....hhhhmmm......

read your postings for the past 5 days...wah, cannot catch up leh....just know that some of you will be staying with your PIL after marriage, and wendyA&W has found her dream gown.
glad to be back......

hi antares, only saw ur mesg after i send mine.

to antares, forest, wendy, Lin and Marie....well...the person whose face black black during my ROM is sorta a relative lah...not convenient to say here.....hehhehee.....next time meet then tell you....or perhaps you will be able to see from the photos i show u next time....

how are all the ladies doing? taking care of yourself from the SARS thingie? very scary leh.....sigh....rem to wash ur hands after u touch the door knobs or lift buttons.....

when are we meeting again? our last mtg was in Jan....... :P

hi Lin,
yup... i hvent book.. ya.. wat u say is true.. watever tt i see on the mags might not look nice on me... esp. since i dun hve those figure-to-die-4!!!

hi antares,
yah lor.. gastric very cham.. wan to diet also cannot cos' if dun eat, gastric will visit.. but then again, cannot stop eating those chilli n tom yam soup!!! *yummy*.. but of cos' tummy will suffer!!!

yes, weisen-u is good.. i also took b4... but i also dun think it is good to keep taking.. so, nowadays, i jus bear with it.. or if possible, jus lie in bed...

wow binbin,
GLAD to have U BACK!! hey, that sounds like a heavenly experience u had at JW Marriot Phuket!!!!!! really must show us ur pixes okies... mayb next time when me n hubby hve the vitamin M, i will also go... jus to relax n enjoy.... OH MY... as i was reading ur description of the plc, towels, baths... i was picturing it in my mind!!! u LUCKY GAL!!!

well... dun worrie abt tt little 'episode' anymore.. esp since u have such a wonderful honeymoon to top off tt wonderful ROM ceremony!!

oh yes.... when r we meeting??? i've never met any1 of u yet... since i m a newbie!

congrats angelBB.
u must be beri happy now.... *smilez*. One stone down!

forest, yah the place is goodz...too bad it's not as widely known as banyan tree since it's still young.
i fell in love with the lemon grass fragrance there. so we bought the lemongrass essential oil and intend to make our own scented face towels back home! we also took photos of the recipe of the welcome drink, so we can try it someday. It's called Mojito..... u like tomyam soup? that means u like sour things too? Mojito contains lime, so perhaps u will like it too....

u have gastric problems ah? is it coz u eat irregularly? i have gastric problems too leh. whenever i eat late it will be pain, will not go away until after sometime or after i eat Actal..... actuali, for ppl like us, we shouldn't eat too much spicy food liaoz....but i can't help it leh!!!!! hhehhehee......

oh yar, angelBB, who did u go to to count your wedding date huh? we got a geomancer to do it, but wish to double confirm now........hoping to get some good contacts.....can recommend?

hi binbin,
welcome back!!!!!!!!!!
yeah, don't forget to show me the photos! And when i come back, we must meet up and show me all those photos again! Yeah, email me and tell me which one is that relative. hmmm...

Wah!! You really enjoy yourself at Phuket!! So exciting! Can't wait to see your photos. Wah..200+ photos is really a lot leh...For me want to finish 1 roll of film can take months..and months..hahah...

hi antares,
oh that SK-ll helps you to have that fresh look in the morning..if you buy the facial treatment essense. Helps to control my oilyness on my face too.
Maybe you can try..

hi forest,
Not to worry
Your designer will tell you which kind of body gown would suit you so you will look gorgeous on that day.
Aiya...i think unless we look like the models in the bridal magazine, sure everything look nice! hahahah

hi angelBB,
hey...your wedding day is 1 week before mine!
How exciting! Finally i know someone from this thread getting married in April!
congrats!

Hi WendyA&W,
Yup! We took the 3rd April!
. Like you said, it’s an easier to remember date lor. Also that’s the earliest date my church has available. All the rest of the Jan-March is fully booked liao. But I think the date not bad lah hor? I attending New Creation Church at Suntec. You attend church too?

Now ah, wanna spend a “scary” 5minutes in the steamroom also cannot liao. They having precautions for the SARs thingy, so I guess these few days I won’t be able to steam my hair liao… Hahaha! Yah, the maximum advised is actually 15mins, but my tolerance not very high one, so usually 5mins is good enough for me. I’m still going gym, though rather quiet these few days…

Hi Lin,
Thanks! Now me also April Bride liao. Yay!
Do you get better offers from hotels & boutiques? April is counted as an off peak period… so you think they will likely be able to give us better deals? Heehee!

Hi Ivory,
Wah… my first time taking a small slice of the red chilly, raw, today. Cos I got eat green chilli one, so I thought, okay lah, should be tahanable… Jialat! I almost choked on my first bite! Hahaha! Think I can only qualify for the water diet… Chilli, eh, leave that for my Ah Yees to "treat" my FH when he comes and fetch me on the wedding day…

Hi binbin,
I didn’t consult geomancer for the wedding date. Just asked my FH whether he has any dates in mind, and since he said he wanted something soon, we settled for the earliest date available for our church lor. That’s how we came to this date.
And wow… JW Marriott Phuket sounds out of this world!! Shiok! I bet you really really enjoyed yourselves over there with all the good service & food glorious food. Hoping to take a look at your picts too!

Hello gals..!

AngelBB,

Congrats..! Now that you have a date, can start planning.3rd April is good...your date will be 03/04/04. Quite easy to remember Dunno why but everything can't really seem to be concrete till theres a date. Well I was baptised at True Grace Presbytarian. Its at Yio Chu Kang. But sometimes I'll go to St. Andrew's cathedral with my parents.
Yeah, might be better to stay away from the steamroom for now. Becos the steam room isn't well ventilated and the temperature is probably just right for the virus. So better to be safe. If you just want to clear the pores on your face, then just go facial lor.

Bin Bin,
You must be pretty relaxed now. Total relaxation for a few days...good for the mind and soul! So what you got was a suite? Not just a regular room huh or do they just have suites?? Sounds really nice

Forest,
You like TOm yum soup? Then you must like Thai food too? Wah..miss thai food man. I also get gastric pain when I drink tom yun soup, thats why now I don't dare to drink it before I eat some rice or whatever. Basically can't treat it as appetizer..have to feed the stomach something first. Otherwise will suffer like crazy.
Hahahah...Forest, don't worry about the make-up, I'm sure your make-up artist will know what to do. For my eyes, it's not even on both sides. So one side got double eye-lid and the other eye kinda has single eye-lid..will look like double eye-lid when its swollen or something.
Maybe I should punch the other eye the night before the wedding to make sure that both eyes have double eye-lids huh..HAhahaa

Antares,
What website are you referring to? Is it www.theknot.com?
Think the trick to preventing severe gastric pain is to avoid eating sour/extremely spicy or worse...combination of that 2 types of food when your stomach is extremely empty. So make sure you eat something first. Unless you can really give up those delicious spicy and sour stuff. Mmmmm...

Lin,
So you actually like those spaghetti straps or off the shoulder type of gowns huh? Part of the reason why I like tube tops is becos they are pretty comfortable. So no sleeves to restrict movement or straps that'll keep sliding off the shoulders. Well have you tried the types you like before? Cos if you really like it, then you should try some on. See if it suits you.

As for flowers, I like a simple round bouquet of those type of white orchids (the type with pretty big round petals...not like the regular pointy type... or worse..the small yellow orchids that look like kellogs cornflakes)and add some roses. I've seen one bouquet here when I went to the wedding fair. Very simple. There's another bouquet that I saw in a bridal mag here, it's like a mixture of dunno what flowers...all the flowers are pink! I think I want a pink bouquet and my bride's maids can carry white bouquets.
Have you decided on flowers?

hhaha wendy u beri cute compare the yellow orchids to cornflakes hhehehe.....
as for ur qn on the suite. no i did not book the suite. they actually have delux sala garden view, delux sala see view, gardenview terrace, and so on.... i initially wanted the delux sea view, but as my dad wanted us to go in march and not april, and the delux sea view in march costs 200US dollars more than the delux garden view in march, we opted for the delux garden view in the end. HOwever, the day before we went, the couple staying in the room they had allocated for us decided to extend their stay. Therefore, the resort upgraded us to the gardenview terrace, which is on the ground floor and has an extra 21 sq m of private terrace behind.
actuali their delux sala garden view is already bigger than most hotel delux rooms, coz they have a sala, which is a massage/relaxation corner in the room, making it bigger. they also have balconies.....

angelBB, wah, didn't know churches are so tightly booked ah??? oh no, better ask my FH to check with his church on our preffered date, see if available or not....... :o

have not posted for a while and having a hard time catching up ah....
anyway,
Congrats!!! AngelBB, now u can officially start sourcing for your hotel venue with a confirmed date..ahah..
better start calling up hotels esp if your wedding falls on an weekend..
oh u have not send me your particulars ah...please send me your email, hp no, rom and wedding date and future love nest details at my email [email protected]
Same for the rest of the ladies, for those of u whom have confirmed anything and would like to get it updated in the list please let me know then i will send out the lastest listing..

Binbin,
WELCOME BACK!!!! can see u really enjoyed your mini honeymoon ah....can just picture the look on yr face when u tell us abt the nice getaway u had with your hubby...ahhaha...no more FH now he got promoted to a higher rank now..ahahha..
now that your rom is over and back from your mini honeymoon, what else are to going to prepare for your wedding, think u have done most of it already rite...

Antares/forest,
hey me also got gastric problem ah and i agree with u girls, really very hard to diet with gastric...so just have to make sure we take more meals..
and keep it in control...

forest,
so u not going for yr gym sessions already ah, actually it's quite a good time to go gym now, lots of machines to use..ahahha....went down yesterday and it wasn't as pack...so quite good...

Wendy,
congrats!!! u have found your dream gown...!! i bet u can't wait to see yrself in it...so have u decided on yr EG design yet...sorry ah can't remember, will u be getting yr aunt to do up yr EG too...so lucky ah u...!!! can have personal touch for all your wedding stuff....

As for our next gathering ah!!! who's turn to organised ah...???

hi WendyA&W,
yeah..i did try like 4 gowns only. 1 gown with each different type of body-shape. In the end, the long sleeves and the tube suit me better.

hahah..you veri cute..like cornflakes..hey, then it should be very nice!
Yes, i've decided on the flowers. I would like calla lilies. Just simple bouquet.

hi AngelBB,
I don't think so we got any special deals
I think it should be the same. Dunno about the banquet though. But the bridal studio, just sign up at bridal fairs to get better deals unless you go for those "branded" boutiques.
Yeah..since we have the same month of wedding, you can update me on the availability of dates of the banquet places! heheh...

hi binbin,
you're so lucky! Wah...this kind of places nice to have honeymoon!
where did you go book ? Is it at a tour agency or you call them directly?

Aiyo..you girls talk about tom yam..make me feel like want to eat that too.. I have to go buy the instant paste to cook that..hmmm....

hi pebbles, no lah dun think will do anything abt the wedding except go check if church avialable on that date....
hehehee.... yah loh, who organise next outing huh? miss u girls leh, long time no meeet.....

Lin, I booked the spa romance package thru the internet on their website...
then my FH bought the air tickets from his corporate flight company.

gald to c u pple back
binbin, really envy u got such a happy pre-honeymoon getaway

i'm also in the process of looking out for WG/EG designs...my gown selection is 2 weeks later...i'm already feeling excited! rite now, i only know i wld like to have a bustier for WG ( wif train) & a non-bustier for EG...
hey, din know that u all have already met...i'm still new in this forum, wld be great if i can join u gals in ur next gathering

hi binbin,
what's the website address? probably can consider also besides cruise..

hi elf,
glad to know you had something in mind. Don't forget to try some gowns first before finalizing the design.
i also haven't meet any of the girls in the forum

Hi Binbin!

Glad to see you back into action in the thread!
Wow!!! Sounds like you have fun and really enjoyed yourself!! Me cant wait to see the pics!! Quick quick upload them =P
Can i have the website which you book the retreat? Would like to take a look too

finally confirmed on my videograher liaoz after 2 weeks of scouting around. He'll be charging me about $1780 which includes videography + photo montage (20-30 pics) and wedding highlights (abt 6-8mins)(combined as 1 presentation)+ rental for 2 projectors. Decided to use him as he used to be my ROM photographer and he charges reasonable too and quite an honest guy. Yeh!! Another thing off my to do list!!

Oh...do rem to drink more liang char..the SARS really very scary.

hi marie, congrats on deciding on your photographer and videographer....
who is this? does he do videography only? coz some of us looking for a videographer leh.....

the website to the marriott resort is written above, but will paste again "http://www.phuket.com/marriott".
check out the website before you decide. you may not like the same things i like....ehhehhehee......
and also, at this time, with the SARS and war, be careful where you go....... for me, bo bian coz oredi booked liao. but was ganna nagged by dad all the same....

Hi Lin,
hahah...i can see u miss all the yummy food, got any thai classmates, can get them to cook some tom yum for u, that's what my classmates use to do..

AngelBB,
best to sign up yr bridal and hotel when theres a bridal show, cos they are always more willing to throw in more freebies but do yr homework before u start your bargining..

Binbin,
yeah i know the last time we met was quite some time ago and think most of the oldies are pretty busy with work so have not seen their postings for a while, i remember the last gathering was organised by blusher and Bubbles so any takers for our next outing...?? oh and me collected my flat keys already..

busy... busy... busy... busy... headache liao...

hi Lin

my designer oso say i wear tube type best, though i dun like it.. but true lor.. as for the designs, wait until i finally got the customary date then decide lor
will let my designer have a free hand in his designs.. as long as the gowns dun drop off me can liao

hi antares

me joined one of the local amatuer dance troupe, not those in CC
had performed in UCC cos Victoria & Kallang theatres no slots available lah

face swollen ah... i think a bit lor, but if u used to drinking lotsa water every day i dun think the water rentention will be dat high

den u dun try the chilli diet lah.. must take care of ur stomach too ah... cannot spoil any parts of ur body just to look nice nice ah..

hi forest

me besides BinBin oso have not met the other yet

hi AngelBB

wah... u good ah... can't tahan the chilli n u actually propose for your jie meis to treat ur FH ah...

hi Wendy A&W

hahaha... dun go punch urself just to get the double eyelids lah... its easily rectify thru makeup so no worries lah

me be going to the Furama Hotel's wedding show this Sun, any one else going too?

Hi Binbin

thanks for the link!

My videographer name is Albert...can reach him @ 63827157. He does photography and videography. For actual day photography his style is more traditional. I didnt engage him for actual day photography as i wanna a more journalistic style but am using him as a videographer.
Anyone looking for ROM photographer can consider him. If i didnt remember wrongly, he charges $80 for the first roll and $60 for the second roll. Subsequent roll would be at $40 i think.

hey ivory, think tube gown will look good on you.
and dun worry lah, it wun slip off one *winkz*.

pebbles, really? congrats! when did u get it? sengkang right? found your contractor yet or starting to? me can recommend two to you, whom we like beri much. we signed up with one of them. Let me know kae?

hi binbin,
thanks for the website. hey, it's quite a nice place!

hi Ivory,
yeah..don't worry about the gown being slip off.
it will be fine. So, i guess you having tube for your WG.

hi pebbles,
yeah..miss the food very much. sigh... no thai friends. so, cook instantlah.. i think anyway, next time if become wife, i will also use a lot of instant paste. hahahha
lucky FH not so fussy.

hi WendyA&W,
Oh..now i know why you said your eyes difficult. hey, i attended my FH's friend wedding last year. The bride also has the same case as you! Don't worry. From far, you cannot notice it coz i didn't!
Unless you go nearer. Actually i never really notice it until the bride told me. Because during that day, ppl will be looking more at the wedding gown.
She told me, at first the make-up artist put false eyelashes on her single eyelid, but then, it didn't turn out nice because it make it look bigger than the double eyelid. So, in the end, she took off the false eyelashes and decided to just let it be. The make-up artist also used more shadowry kind of eye make-up. Because of that day her wedding gown was pink, so it was shadowry pink & purple for her eyes. I even have her photo here in australia. Hmm..probably this helps!

Binbin & Lin

ya, datz wat the designer told me too.. the gowns wun drop unless i got those column figure... 38-38-38... hahahaha....

yeah, the designer had drafted a tube design for me when i 1st visit them, so more or less confirm on tube, just need to work on the design when i've got the date

hi Ivory,
hehe
Interesting! I think nowadays the brides wear tube. During our mothers' period, most of them wear long sleeves and the veil is big & puffy. So obiang..hahah

Ivory,
Don't think anyone will have such a blocky figure right? HAhahaah 38-38-38 ...hmmm if anyone has such a body shape, will look quite weird.
If you really don't like a tube top, I'm sure there must be something out there that will suit you right. Have you tried halter? something with short sleeves etc? Cos if you really don't like it, then shouldn't force yourself. You still have time anyway.There must be something else that'll suit you...

Lin,
Thanks for your advice. I'll just try a few make-up artist to see what miracles they can perform on me ..hehhehe. I went to those Clinique make-overs when I was in the US before, me and my 2 other roomates went for it but they both turned out nice while I ended up looking like I got punched! Think that ang-moh lady didn't know what to do with my type of eyes. She put so many colours on my eye lids when I saw the picture only had like 1 colour. Hideous man. Anyway I have seen those fake eyelashes before. The length is really unreal man. At least one inch long. Girls with single-eyelids will look like they have a pair of butterflies stuck on their eyes. )
Calla lilies are very elegant and simple. I really like those too but I don't suit the image.Are you getting the white ones or the coloured ones?

Bin Bin,
Maybe I can try and persuade my Fh to go to Phuket for our honeymoon. We did think about going to Thailand. But if they only have spas, don't think he'll want to go. But must try and con him into going at least once in this lifetime. Will go check the website and see what other stuff he can do. For me, i can do nothing but be pampered for 3 full days. No problem man!

Pebbles,
I haven't started thinking about my EG yet. And yeah...my aunt will be making that too. Well right now eventhough I can say that I know what I want for my WG, not sure when the time comes I'll change my mind. Hope not lah..unless everyone else thinks that I'll look awful in it.
Actually I thought looking for a gown design would be really fun....the fun-ness is kinda wearing off liao. Getting quite sick of looking at endless pictures of gowns. HAhahaha....can't believe that I'm actually saying this.Cos honestly, after a while, they start to look the same. Think maybe when I go back to S'pore, I won't even bother to try on gowns anymore cos when its time to wear my own gown, that excitement would have died off. Hahhaah...
One thing is for sure, I won't want the EG to be another tube top type. Probably want spaghetti straps and maybe something V-neck.

Bin Bin,
If you have confirmed your wedding date, its best to book your church too especially if its a Saturday/Friday wedding.

Lin, Wendy A&W

yes... have to be tube cos the rest i wear liao not nice... my bf oso prefer tube cos he never see me wear tube type clothes b4.. he like to see me wear sexy sexy but i dun like to wear sexy sexy.. so bo bian lor.. wedding day wear sexy sexy gowns for him lor

halter looks okay on me, but oso have to depends on which type of halter... all the designs i'll let my designer decides lor
as long as the gowns can't fall off and i look pretty pretty can liao

hi WendyA&W,
don't worry. Just make you sure you get a professional make-up artist to do it for you. This kind of thing needs skill. Not any ordinary make-up artist can do.

I'm not sure what colour yet for my calla lillies. Will ask the designer what will suits me better.
But some of my frien

Binbin,
no lah u got location wrong already...ehehe..
mine is at punggol not at sengkang...see lah u just as blur as me now..
still living in cloud nine rite...all those pampering..ahah..

not sourcing for contactor for the time being think will most likely start looking around after my rom, so now shaking leg first..

Lin,
using instant paste is not as bad as u think lah even my thai frens use instat paste cos they say if really want to cook it the traditional way ah, lots of work...so yr fh consider lucky liao..
at least u still offer to cook for him mah..

Ivory,
u so funny ah, of course the tube gown won't fall off lah...not to worry so much but im sure the designer knows what kind of gowns best suits u..

Wendy,
hey i know what u mean, after a while, all the gowns looks alike but i guess when u actually try on the gowns u tend to feel differently..dun say gowns, even for hotels, after seeing so many ballrooms, they are all starting to look alike...ahahha...blur already...

hi WendyA&W,
don't worry. Just make you sure you get a professional make-up artist to do it for you. This kind of thing needs skill. Not any ordinary make-up artist can do.

I'm not sure what colour yet for my calla lillies. Will ask the designer what will suits me better.
But some of my friends not use to flowers with stalks.

hi ivory,
hey, your FH is totally opposite from my FH. He don't like me to wear sexy sexy. Goodlah..you can wear sexy gowns
For me, if i do that, sure my parents not happy and tongues will start wagging among my relatives.

Pebbles,
Yeah..now we girls so lucky. Got instant paste. Want to cook chicken rice also got instant paste!
Unlike last time our mothers, wah...they really can cook from scratch...
I think now times have changed, have to cater to busy modern working wife. heh heh

pebbles, i think you see too much gowns and ballrooms already...hahahh.. that's why everything all look similar..

Pebbles

aiya.. i worry it will fall off cos i cant wear strapless clothes without them sliding lower n lower mah... now i noe the gowns are very tight so not so worry liao...

Lin

mayb bcos he not those very conservative one mah... my parents n his parents oso very open one.. my mum always ask me y i wrapped until so air tight everytime i go out whereas my younger sis always wear halter or spaghetti straps clothes

wedding day is the only day when u look the best and outshine all the gals present, so y not try something you've never tried before

hi ivory, yah loh, it's a time to look our best right?
so u making ur fh happy that day lah...hehhee lucky guy.....

pebbles, u beri cute leh, all ballrooms looks the same ah? hhehehhe,....u must have visited a lot liao ah?? ;P sorri lah me blur forgot it's punggol hhhehhee......

wendy, okie i will go ask my FH to check out the church thingie soon.....thanks!

Lin....what? chicken rice also got instant paste ah? wah i beri sua ku leh didn't know that hehhehe.... but i know the tomyam paste one taste beri good. all you need to do is add lemon grass and pandan leaves when cooking the soup, add some seafood to make it sweeter and richer, as well as chilli padi!!! then it'll be like the real thing man! my mum did that before beri beri long ago.....

hello girls,
Lin,
yeah i think i also seen too many gowns already lah as for ballroom, of course they all dun look the same lah but i feel so sian already , dun feel as excited anymore when i go ballroom hunting, seems like the decor they use are always quite similar..

Ivory,
i know what u meawn, sometimes when u wear tube, just dun feel well supported rite..ahaha...but im sure that won't happen to u lah, dun worry so much..

wow...very long never come to this website already...

hi binbin,

need some info from u on having yr reception at The Oaks Bar & Grill.
Do they provide flower deco? it's all included in the $20+++ package, yeah?
How long did yr reception take?
Thinking of combining my solemnisation cum lunch cum tea ceremony...kill many birds wif one stone. ;-P

Hi ivory,
u very cute leh...gown is unlikely to fall off if your seamstress is good. If yr gown is MTM, then it shouldn't happen...otherwise ask yr boutique for refund. ;-P

anyone attending any bridal shows ? me a bit apprehensive coz of SARS leh...

Lin/Bin Bin/Pebbles,
btw, i've got this recipe for chicken rice from "Chatterbox in Meritus Mandarin".

Chicken Rice:
400g Thai fragrant rice
30g chopped garlic
60g chicken fat
1/2 litre chicken stock
1 pinch of salt
2 - 3 pandan leaves

Method:
1. Saute garlic, ginger and onions in chicken fat
2. Add rice and mix well.
3. Add chicken stock, pandan leaf and boil for about 25 minutes until cooked.

Heee...i have not tried it myself though...so not really sure whether it works. ;-)