(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hey gals i am back!!

i saw lala pics liao. very nice!!!!!!

some angles lala do look like zoe tay leh. esp the solmenisation alone one.

lala what is ur wedding favor? from the pic i cant figure out.

adeline: my venue decor theme is also white n red rose. i especially request one leh. i like white rose most. actually wanted to use all white roses bu scare my PIL unhappy so use red also. i read from a flower book that red n white roses means united in one.

adeline what is the password to view ur pic? i click the link, link said password....

ya loh, where are the rest of sept brides?? all still HM????

hi leeannn,
can i have your email. tried to pm you the contractor list but you no receive pm..

hi mist,
hahaha .... actually your point also quite valid hor.those standing behind then cannot see liao ....
yah lor my hubby is her eldest son mah. and she super sticky kind mah. imagine we go out till 12midnite she will call and ask where are we and what time come back...hahaha.

hi seabreeze,
yah lor i also appreciate his gesture very much. that gesture coming from him have a lot of meaning to us.

Hi Peko,

urs same day, no need to remember 2 dates also ma. But come to think of it, if its 2 diff day, then can celebrate 2 times a year, can be quite sweet also.

Ah ger,

good to see yr posting again~

Rainnie,

thanks! got yr mail!
yeah lor, can see from the email but keep the email to yrself~
only way to access else have to reply at night time liao

scented test tube?? hee hee heee looks more like ex cigar to me. hee hee
lets wait for lala to reply on this.

ya loh that pic very nice. andrew should send that one for photography competition.

adeline: your pics very nice!!!! all shots show u n hubby loving dovy..
u really xiao nu ren leh. u know your hand bouquet is my dream hand bouquet!!!!!! i like those big orchids, my bs dun wan to give me cos too ex. which florist yours? fluv? nice nice. i like the last pic black n white one, the one with lalang, one of them showing ur full WG. and orh ur WG details very nice!!!!! so pretty. i din know ur CS is bareback. very sexy leh. nice nice nice nice

Hi Dabee, Adeline and No-time,
wedding favour is rose tea buds in a test-tube. So, can drink rose tea liao .... What ex cigar lah !!!! Dabee eyes "da" stamps ... kekekeke

I also think that piece is very well taken

i am back.. but gng off tonite to bkk... hey anyone interested to see my video montage? kekek.. come come come my house to see.. kekeke...

will be back on sunday... so email me if any wanna watch.. we schedule to watch together..

twinke: kekek.. wake up early early...

amy: dinner end when u posted the thread. he was not drunk.. tipsy.....

I had total 3 change.. kekeke...
cocktail - red halter neck
1st bridal walk in- wedding gown
2nd bridal - black modern low bare back Cheong Sam

oh.. now u said rose tea buds... i tink u got mentioned b4 hor? sighz... i duno y my memory is deteriorating... must load more gingko nuts.. kekekeke .. with oor-nee... yum yum...

lala.. me desperate until will wan to buy off the shelf oor-nee fm NTUC... kekeke

I want to watch your video montage leh...
where do u stay?
now relax relax right..

Seabreeze, no time to go popular find the
XUANG XI. k, keep me inform when u want to go to GM. thks

i also love oor nee... with gingko nuts. i just eaten qing ting very full now.

hee heee dabee eye got no stamp but very sleepy hence cant see well...

put rose bud tea into test tube. nice. hotel or ur idea? lala

Hi Dabee,
of coz Hotel's idea. me not that creative like you like ... ex cigar ... hehehe (pulling your legs lah).

wow no-time,
u have oor-nee crave ah ??

Recently I have cravings for ang ku kueh ...wanna eat all the time. Actually since young, I have lots of cravings and once I have craving for a particular food, will want to eat it daily, 3 times and may last from few days to a month ... terrible hor ... worse than pregnant ...

tell u a little secret.. haha.. i know how to make ang ku kueh... but i still din bother to know the proportions of flour n water... me sis always there to prepare porportions... very easy to make.. juz prepare the dough.. add peanuts n steam.. yum yum.... me oso wan to eat liao..

aiyoh.. like hv many places to go for eating hor.. popeye lah.. oor-nee lah.... ang ku kueh? kekekee....

so u r the most relaxed person in our forum now. Go and have a nice honeymoon, then come back and write stories for us ok? hahah.. Enjoy! Enjoy!

wow no time really can bake leh. i wan to eat ang ku kueh also. with peanuts inside.

yummy. i even more greedy than u two i have cravings of lots of food each time.

after the AD my face condition turn really bad leh. now very sad got one big pimple on top of my nose. sigh. so ugly my hubby said i look like rhino. duno is it due to the food i ate. i ate lots of junk n fried food. no much fruits. really must force myself to go n buy friut n veg to eat liao. my face ugly sobs.

no-time,
teach us leh ... but I want the green bean paste, ei sai buay ???

dabee,
yep, better eat more fruits and veg + drink lots of water

hi rainnie,

i am actually a nov bride. till now yet to source for red wine. can you give me the details for parkers wine? have you order ur wines fr them? any recommendation? my email is [email protected]

many thanks!!!

zann,

last time i ever ask one photo shop at lucky plaza,the girl told me if develope from the photo itself,the image will not be as sharp leh.....Then i ask if develope from one piece of the negative can or not,she tell me cannot leh.....How come like that one?????

Ah GER,

MIss you leh......

zann,
i onli have the photo prints leh.. no negative leh.. even tho' i know is cheaper to develop from film.. but my concern is same as hayashi.. i scare the quality come out not good leh..

Hi Mist/YiYi,
Tks! Will sure try to munch some things b4 the dinner thingy.

YiYi,
U still can think of chicken rice ah?? heee... 2pcs gown ah? Eh..I can't wear those leh..got short body mah! hehee.. so envious leh!

Hi Amy,
Huh? U mean new undergarments & new clothes oso nid to be tied with red ribbon & pass to hb on GDL??? O..mum oni both 1 pair of slippers leh cos hb dun1 so she dun buy lor.

So good now that u r free fr those preps & time to enjoy liao hor??? Hey...guess u muz be on way to BKK ah??? Trying to do ur 'creation' there? hehee...pray hard hard for u to hit the bull's eye yah?!

ralp: those are "pink" color kueh not ang ku kueh. i think call pen kueh in hokkien, i also like that. fried fried it yummy..... i cannot eat fried food liao...sobs.... sigh. the more i think of it the more i wan to eat fried food fried chicken KFC popeye. just now i saw the tv adverstiment on tom yum chicken. someone eaten that right?? nice???

i now eating portions of fruits after diner n cleaning up the kitchen. later going to walk my dogs.

no time do u walk ur dog everyday?

ralp u mentioned u also hv dogs?

gals what cleanser are u all using??? help help my face is getting bad to worst..... SOBS

amy
oh .. haha .. yah, makeup very impt, must be satisfied, moreover big day leh

today nearly my makeup artist don want to do my makeup for me on AD coz i engage my own hairstylist who is also my fren, he wants to do for me, so makeup artist not very happy lor, anyway she insisted that i also pay her for hair-do as well then she will come.. so instead tell her to do my mom hair, she don allow ...

mist
no worries .. confirm they can receive yr cards, coz got a few frenz called to rsvp liao

mist/amy
yah, i also want to mingle with the guest at the reception, i don wanna stay up there .. so boring ..
haha .. mist!! same same! we both think alike!! i also want my guest to be seated when i march in, so the rest can see & hb & i will really be the CENTRE of attraction

yiyi
think no time to change liao .. coz dad's been adding more & more tables .. even my mom also scare .. he alone, for his frenz got 11 tables liao .. moreover, tell me still got somemore, i nearly faint

ling
i also wanna see!!
wow, enjoy yr honeymoon .. cant wait for my turn to go holiday ..

Hayashi,

hmm dunno leh..that shop tell me can develop from negative leh..somemore from negative also cheaper..then the foto hub i mention more ex one? they also can develop from negative leh..wei wei...since this shop at arcade can develop negative maybe u can go there and develop unless u found somewhere else cheaper..

Cheer Bear,

in that case, why not call the shop and check? ask them whether the quality will be different if using negative or print? Cos so far i scan myself if i want very good resolution the file size will be very very big..if dun want too big size i have to make do with not so good resolution...maybe is the scanner maybe is the setting...not too sure..that time my scanner at home spoil liao...so i use someone's scanner...no time to explore..

hi peg/yiyi

ya...me too think of join my friends for cocktail too...
ya ,,change her immediately..ask 2 of my friend to help me up with makeup and hair...must give them BigBig packet...

maybe can dress different then change to my WG before march in...hehe

yiyi
it's ok...maybe can try ask sallen..so bought the corsage from don't know what website...

hi ling
me too wanna to watch but don't know have time to watch it anot...very busy recently have to prepare church wedding stuff...so must give me advance time hor..enjoy your trip..and shop until you drop......hehe

hi odae
new undergarments & new clothes don't need to tie lah..just put in a paper bag and past it together to your hubby..lah

hi addias
ya..normal makeup artist will tell you that..last time my friend also like tat...she have a church wedding at 1130am,but the makeup artist have another app..when she know tat my friend book much more early then other bride..the MUA ask my friend to start makeup at 530am to do makeup..and she will be in time to do another bride...My friend almost fainted... the hubby so angry and call me for help...
I went to help ..and the MUA was so angry and keep complain becos we ask her to do my friend's mum hair and makeup...as repay back ...

WOw you have a lot of tables leh..

long time no c

how u gals?? very busy wif the wedding things?? i getting stress, i seems not to have done anything, but like still got a lot of things nvr do

btw, juz heard my photos should b ready by this weekend, so excited to c the results.... heehee

pleasance, saw that yr photos' ready, can i c?? [email protected]

twinkle ... sure ... contact u again k ...

ling ... me wan watch oso ... enjoy your honeymoon and come back be a mummy soon ....

adidas ... why not u let the MUA do her job first ... after that let your fren change your hairdo for the 2nd march in? I had to pay $150 to ask my MUA to stay back and change my 2nd hairdo ler ....

ladies ... beside peg who is going to hua hin ... has anyone booked any trip?? just realised that the price to phuket is almost double by the time me wan go .... sob sob ... kabri oso quite exp ... sianzzzz

Poohie,

Me think if u r nervous, y not brain storm all the possible thing to be done (some of the things U may not want to do... never mind just list down).. & then list down the items neatly... Cancel the items when u finsihed doing / buying.. then u won't be so scare!!

morning gals,

calm, so early !

hayashi, i've re-printed from a photo before, 4R to 4R, it was quite clear and i used it for one of those card application thingy, no problem leh....guess the girl was talking bout the sharpness of the pic....

Hi Amy,
Hahaha..silly me! Hey! Can juz leave the new garments @ my pl since eventually that will be the last pl it will end up with rite?? Hmmm..dun tel me muz bring the new garments fr my pl to my mum's pl for hb to bring back to our pl again on GDL??

Wah...so many of u visiting Thailand ah???

Hey gals, dun think u nid to worry abt insufficient postage fee lah...if not wrong at most they'll ask the recipient to top up the extras lor! hee...

maybe wanna check out RGB, it's where students/professionals go to for printing:

RGB COLOR PRIVATE LIMITED
SINGAPORE COPORATE HEAD OFFICE:
Blk 21 Kallang Avenue #07-173/177
Singapore 339412
Tel: 65 63925355
Fax: 65 63924660

RGB COLOR Service Center
103 Beach Road
#01-01 Premier Centre
Singapore 189704
Tel
65) 63346146
Fax
65) 63346147

Contact Our Sales Team

Contact Our Production Team

Contact Our Retail Shop

Hey Seabreeze,

actually I also wanna plan a Huahin/phuket/koh samui trip, but the price is almost double leh, think likely to save the $$ and go further next year la..

Somemore now already very diff to book nov/dec holiday liao. abit too late!

Morning! *wave*

Dabee: i dun have dogs
Would like to have one.. but not ready... no time for dog..... hopefully next time I can get one!

Oh yes, tat's pen kueh! Yummy! Hmm... i try not to eat it fried.. pan fry abit.. or eat it as it is!

I was the one who have tried tom yum KFC.. but makes no difference.. coz i din take the skin.. the favour is on the skin! haha..

I'm currently using Histomer for cleanser.. its pretty good!