(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

may i know how many weeks in advance u send invites to friends/colleagues? I was told 2 weeks is suffiicent, too early, scared they forgot all about it.

Lee ann
yah, your outdoor locations quite unusual. any pics to show? what is your email address, so that i can send u mine...

Twinkle
Found that Popular book store also sell those shuan xi stickers and it is cheaper...grrrrrr!!!

Irene
You can always call n remind them. anyway, my dinner is on 22 Nov, and we are targetting to send the invites out by early next week.

Hi Zann,

Mi htl/club is waving away the corkage chrg, therefore is cheaper for mi 2 get from o/side.

BTW, ladies. mi just bght a corset from wocoal.. ;p

zann, for my case my hotel is only giving me 12 bottles waiver. 13 bottles & above I will have have to pay corkage charge. Thats why I'm using bigger bottle of wine. I have confirmed the wine I'm using and the vendor i will be getting the wine. So u see I order 15 bottles (which is = to 30 bottles coz the normal wine is only 750ml as for the bigger bottle is 1.5litre) and if any case i open the 13 to 15 bottles...i only have to pay 3 bottles of corkage charge...IF i take the normal bottles ... wow i had to pay 18 bottles of corkage charge if all 30 bottles are open. So u can compare the difference.

Have u tried to ask for any waiver?

Odae
My SIL had her pre-dinner stuff brought to her hotel room before her make-up. But i think most of the food was finished up by her helpers... (i am not one of them hor) hahha.

anyway, I am already planning to eat my dinner at the old hawker centre opp GWC after i check in the hotel on 21 Nov after my customery, then on 22 Nov, after the banquet (provided I am not too tired and hubby not too drunk), I am going to have supper there. I was told that the food there very good....yum yum...

lala.. so cute...
193087.gif
kkekekee.. me not sure can see me on tv or not.. tink oni glimpses.. cos i kept trying to run away fm camera.. ahahahaa... but hb on tv for sure.. cos kana caught for q n a.. kekekeke...

ralphine.. pai seh.. i made u blur... ekeke.. dabee is not single mother lah.. kekeke.. proud mum of 2 doggie babies! kekeke...

lala.. sianz hor.. me sumtimes dun wan to eat at mum's hse.. but oso duno wat to eat... kekekee.... "mao dun"...

me going back liao.. *ta*ta*

hi wise/Rainnie,

thanks for sharing!

wise,

corset? wee wit~ then to even better define the body when wearing the gown ya.

Rainnie,

i have tried to ask for waiver b4 signing but then not successful :P

at first i tot since got corkage just get from the hotel cos if get from outside plus the corkage then it would be more ex than getting wine from hotel. But u mentioned u bought bigger bottle? do u mind tell me how much is the small and big bottle and who u getting from? i heard of names like winebos, star cellar..

zann,
for me.. my hotel let me choose between free flow of beer or wine.. so we choose wine lor..does ur hotel have such thing? but its true that getting from hotel is cheaper coz if get from outside the corkage charges will be ex.. i mean for mine hotel la...

Hi Peg...
U sure u not one of them? hhaaa...no angry yah? O..den ur SIL starved?

Gd for u hor? Nearby htl got so many places to makan?! Hmm...heard that there r several good foods to savour ard that area leh!

Hi Irene,
Sometimes it's good to send out early 'cos otherwise u'll get a lot who last min can't attend due to other committment.

Hi Peg,

Can you share your pics with me? Can you also tell me where exactly is the place in Tuas where you took your pics? I am shortlisting places in to west to take some outdoor pics on my actual day but can't really find much nice place. Does anyone else has any suggestion? [email protected]

zann, i went to star cellar and parker's ...compare both price parker is more cheaper....they have 2 different price for big bottles of wine....as for star cellar they only got one....can i mention here the price?
can i email u instead?
how much is ur corkage charge? and whats the price of ur hotel house pour wine?
u intend to have how many bottles of wine?
mabbe u can let me know den i can do a simple calculation for u ;p

hi twinkle
fh say ritz dun have small function room, dunno real anot. den tot poolside wedding will be romantic, den he say scare his 5ys old nephew run around n fall into e pool. wedding become funeral. haiz.. but just now we went to dragon gate see their vip room, still not bad. big and got ktv somemore. facing sentosa, can look the sea, eat the lunch.

hi peg
haven get e photo yet. last week just when to choose the pics. on 9nov den can take ablums. my email is [email protected]

Hi Peg,

popular sells XUANG XI...thks for the info .
will check it out at JE branch.
GWC food yum yum..
I not sure whether I will have any energy after
a whole day event to go anyway to eat..

purple, hmm...ling is now toasting on stage ??

Irene, my wedding is on 14th Nov.
I have sent out abt 80% of my wedding invites (gal side). some call to say only 1 comg instead of 2 etc...at least I still got abt 3 wks to invite my standby list of guests..

Hi Lee ann,

dragon gate food gd gd...went there one for a friend wedding dinner. now somemore got NEL, easy for your guests too...nice scenery too.

Sallen, so u selected your 10 PS photos for your montage ? when can we see leh??

ling
wow, so early!! u really made it to our forum .. hurray!

amy
oh .. hee
finally can take album yah

peg
i like the lalang, so lovely .. pixs also very nice
wah .. thinking of feasting out after the banquet already huh .. haha

sallen
waiting to see yr pixs!

hi sallen...
never mind lah..at least in time for your wedding leh...yaya..can't wait for you to show off your wedding photo..me going to bring my ablum back this thursday..finally myGDL over..can relax abit now..hehe

hi ling
Congratulations to u!finally you are married off already ..how MRS??how does it feel after the whole thing must be very excited....dinner coming to the end now...must be rest now with drunken hubby to take care off.....

hi odae/twinkle
ok lah..everyting very smooth...My hubby came with his auntie and bought the barang barang.

return the stuff like F&N oranges x2,a few can of pig leg and some sweet stuff...in a tray..and ask my hubby to bring back all the GDL things like(sewing ,basin,poo bowl with 2 oranges ,chopstick,ginger and red packet wrap up together inside and put under the bed to let my SIL daughter to open up ...and try not to display until 3 day before your wedding day and let your SIL or elder to display for you...* must tie everything with red ribbon hor...

remember gals..never go back with your hubby and auntie home with the GDL ..my auntie said it's good for you...

hi peg
very beautiful photo with so lovely background..so sweet of your all .have you got back everythings?

hi lee anna
aiyoh tell your hubby that is the advantage the girl got for wedding..or else ask him to pick something he love and u you paid and ask him to change his surname to your meh...hehe...
try to book the place early...hor..getting a bit late already...

hi Irene
aone month before and VSVP last week so that they remember ..try to finish up whatever thing you need to do...

hi addias
can;'t lah..the album almost drop off...I see the side they did paste it properly...
final chose my gown already...give my coorindater a hard time I almost select 50 gowns with include evening gown...I think she must be think I am find trouble to them..haha...but I am very happy becos they final bought all the new gown out...haha....
my hubby can't stand me...hehe...is alway like that if you don't do it that way..they will tell you is new even do it old one....very cruel of me right...maybe get her somethings to please her next time when I see her to thank her lah....

Cheer Bear,

No leh, only soft drinks/tea free flow :P
i think mine also leh...e.g. if i buy 15 per bottle outside plus hotel corkage charge...total price will be more ex than a bottle of wine from the hotel liao...bo hua leh...haha..

Rainnie,

i have mailed u liao...thanks for your kind assistance!

Ah ger,

the corsages link i paste...the gal mentioned to me...pricing depends on design...ranges from 4.90 to 9.90 for order of more than 5 pcs. All pricing comes with giftbox tied with ribbon.

amy ... wow your GDL so many things one ar ... my mum is keeping it very simple ... only want cakes, 12 oranges and canned pig trotters + ang bow ....

twinkle ... really ar .... my house here oso got popular ... me go check out too ... think they leaving it to me to decide lor ... so me will buy a mixture of the sizes and distribute to both of them ....

hows your photoshop thingy? can do?

finally bought all the jewelleries .... the si dan jin and those for the tea ceremony .... shopped for 2 weekends .... tired ...

Hi Amy,
Huh? Keep the stuff under the bed ah? Dun think mine can leh..my bedframe very low type. My mum oni told me to leave it inside our bedrm can liao. Oso, no one tel me muz get elder to display for us. Dun think will follow that unless last min his mum raise that. 3 days b4...think wud prepare the hse to be cleaned up & dun like the idea of others stepping in & out & mess up my place leh..(mum always say I very 'ko duck' hahaa..)

Wow! 50 gowns & ur BS is still so patient with u?? U really not 'simple' leh! heee..

Seabreeze,
Ever tot wat u going to do with those jewels after the ceremony?? Very sian leh...oni 1 pair of hands & ears, 1 head & 1 neck..how to wear so many???

Amy,
Btw, so oni ur hb & aunty turned up..his parents no nid go ah? (hmmm...can't imagine his parents gota meet mine again, early morning somemore)

good morning gals:

no time i went to see ur AD photos agains.
i thought lala said she will download to show us. me anxiously went yahoo to see but dun hv. there is one pic where u n hubby at side of bed, your bouquet & a pair of bears focus, is that the bears u got from our hotel? and orh at tea ceremony, behind the white wall there is this big panel of L shape glass... is that fish tank or just tempered glass to see thru to kitchen??

no time:
i forget to comment on them, the above mentioned. if that pair of bears is from hotel, they look so much cutier than mine leh. actually i did bought a pair of wedding bears i wanted to show off them during my AD but in the end i forgotten all about them. now my bears are not in my AD pics at all n no one has seen them.

i like the glass or "fish tank" at ur place. nice nice. that pics is ur new house right, nicely renovated. i like

Hah, pleasance.. photos time.. dun forget to send me [email protected] ...me very bored recently coz the project is going to end.. bore bore bore.. me everyday sit in office & cut ribbon for my wedding cards.. BORE!!!!

morning ladies...
193182.gif

hiya dabee... no lah.. 2 bears are bought frm tangs sale... actuali initially i bought the wrong item, den i wanted to exchange it for the correct item.. so wrong item more expensive den correct item... the sales staff got me to find items to make up the $ difference lor... so grabbed 3 bears.. kekekee.... take picture cannot show 3 mah.. so used oni 2 bears.. kekekee...

the glass is juz a panel to see thru to the kitchen... me oso like the design.. so i can clearly see the living room when inside kitchen (v.v).. kekek...

yah.. we can get so forgetful on AD... me forgotten to take a complete family pic...
193183.gif

Odae
heeehhh, I only ate the sugar rolls that i bought for her and helpers, I only like that hehhe, did not touch the hotel food.

Amy
Keep the stuff under the bed?? My bed is on a low platform, not frame at all, then how?? Also dun know that i cannot follow them back to put the stuff, what if they mess up the place how?. I will be like Odae, if they dun say, I will follow. My father actually mentioned that we cannot meet on the eve of the AD, I pretend i did not hear... how to not meet, then when collect the gowns?, still have to get the house neat and tidy before the AD right?

Amy, "me got back everything" => ??? sorry, me getting old n confused, what do u mean huh??

seabreeze
me settled my si dian jin in less than 1 hr, hehheh, fast leh. Can only get gold stuff, my mom insisted, my MIL anything also can... I even ask my mom can we do without si dian jin or not bec i seldom or never wear jewellery, such a waste of $$. Mom said cannot. So me and MIL with her friend just went to a goldsmith shop in toa payoh. In the end, only buy a pendent, and a pair of earrings, the rest given by MIL.

hi odae,

my friend had her snack before her make up.... actually she also didn really eat, cos she say she's nervous... ended up the jie mie like me eat lah..... hahaha... cos i am also the emcee for the night, so my friend say let me eat loh... hehehe ;p

hi amy,

wah... the coordinator very patient, but you are more patient, try the 50 gowns!!!! ;p actually that time when i choose my wedding gowns, i took 2 hours leh... hahaha.... i think my co ordinator almost fainted. ;p

hi yiyi,

very true, i also can't wait for the wedding to be over.... not that i desperate to get married off... but the process is really tiring.... ;p

hi seabreeze
ya loh..wat to do ...mummy only got one daughter so everything have to have...

hi odae
only the poo bowl under the bed..inside must contain 2 oranges ,chopstick,ginger and red packet wrap up together..with red color paper...

must made sure they brought the new one meh...pay so much so more..hehe very bad of me right
no lah...parents can meet but can't go your house to GDL becos your MIL is more elder then you...then after the whole things before they left ,you pass the GDL things to them and then don't follow them back to your own house hor...

hi peg
better lah...no meet,me and my hubby already said don't meet...then can ask him clean the whole house...haha
have you got back your album and watever!!

no time:
u mean u forget to take whole family photos. i forget to take single pics with my bridesmaid and my gfs.
see we so blur.... i also forget to ask my photographer to go up to the hotel room to take pics for me during make up. sigh..

ralp: me too.... really more n more dun feel like coming to work. my colleague just resigned... sigh... most of my colleague all resign liao. n i am still ard.... going to be 5 yrs long service award soon...sianz... what about u gals... how long hv u all been with ur co?

I have uploaded my PS and AD pictures !!! More AD pictures to come this evening. Please log into the Sept Yahoo Group and view them under the links. Enjoy ah ...

Dabee, you so "gan cheong" ... kekeke

Hi Peg,
so u actually ate the b4 dinner too ah? haha...

u oso the 'fussy' kind like me ah? Hmmm..guess haf to lah hor cos it's BIG occasion for us leh..so expect things to be neat, clean & tidy rite?? Eh..my SIL was asking me hor..did I assign anyone to throw the rubbish such as canned drinks on AD wen the bros & jie meis visit my pl leh cos the bride or groom can't be the one rite?? Aiyo..nv tot of such things leh. So no dunno how? Bu hao yi si to ask my fren go throw rubbish out there themselves...

Aiyo...I oso scare parents & PIL will impose the 'no seeing' rule leh so I pretend ignorant & dun ask at all! heee... gota collect hand bouquet a day b4 & I oso wan to make sure everything at home is in tip top condition by myself so how can dun meet rite?

Hi Mist,
Hahaha...so u oso like Peg ah? U gals really very funny & cute! Hmmm...dunno will I be too nervous to eat that day not. Plus I'm not the kind who likes attention to be focus on me one leh..so will feel very paiseh to face so many ppl during dinner!

Hey..btw, do u gals plan how long to 'hover' at each table? Let's say finish taking photos with all table liao can we go back to the main table to join in makan? My number of tables not that many afterall leh.

Dabee: i'm pretty new to the company.. only 2 mths plus.. and what's more.. its a contract job, hopefully they will convert me to perm....

Just wondering.. if anyone of you have friends that are in the F&B industry? Such as owning cafes and stuff?