(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Now me very scare that my guests will go hungry before my dinner. My dinner is on a weekday and I think my guests will go after work, to make them wait till 8.30pm then start dinner, kind of too much and moreover the wedding favours that we have chosen cannot be eaten, so now searching for edible favours like cookies to stuff their stomach first. Any recommendation? Cannot be too expensive bec got budget constraints.

me back. Gonna be busy today.

I have collected my AD album. We have about 450 pics. The pictures look quite nice lah ....

Talking about par-tok. Me & HB have been par-toking for 7 years before getting married. We par-toked for 1 year then each went overseas; am surprised that we can still sustain the 2.5 years of long distance.

Hi Yiyi,
think my gastric too pampered..that's y! hee... think got pre dinner snack leh..but dunno wat they going to 'feed' me with the pre dinner thingy. hahaha...tks! I'll check with my htl again!

Hi Peg,
Got it liao!!! Where did u take ur pic at that many many lalang pl ya??? That shot and the one after are very dreamy & posture very nice leh!!!
Wow! U very tall ah? I belly short one leh!!

lala,
nov??? wahhh... plan so far liao ah? hehehe.. shd be ok ah...

Popeye???? wat is that? me not skinny like Olive leh... can enter bor? hehehee

hiya skylar n lala !

wah.. skylar... long track record leh.. kekeke.. lao kok kok lah.. wat lao kon kon.. kekekeke....

lala.... wah.. soooo many pics ah... good ah... sure nice one lah.. cos capture ur happiest moment.. kkekekeke.... WoW... u had LDR.... long time ago i oso hv... but kns... din last.. kekekekee.....

skylar.. duno whether we will meet in Oct again... else next meet is 19 Nov lor.. cos adeline can oni make it at tat time...

how are u huh?

no-time,
hehehe... oh ok lor, if got anything u all can sms me too ya!

me looking for a job now lor.... if not my HB always ask me to cook cook for him leh.... hehehe.... so meanwhile if u all got flip any newspapers got secretary or admin kinda job me all can ya! heheehe

hey ladies...

I only paktor with hubby for one year.. then on the 13th month of our paktor.. we ROM liao.. i think mine is the fastest among all of you! hiaks!

skylar.. no luck so far ah.. u must jia you yah? now can enjoy cooking for hb lah.. kekekeke... next time start work liao wun b so easy to cook hor....

ralphine... so now together for how long liao eh?

skylar... but hor.. sumtimes work until so sianz hor.. will envy homemakers leh.. kekeke.. but i know how bored it will get lor.... kekee.. anyhow.. enjoy the freedom u hv now ah.... n good luck to your job search....

nov meetup like really far planning hor.. kekekeke...

oh! suddenly i rem.. i saw mandy at tiong bahru plaza last sat.. ekekekekee.....

hi ling
gong xi! gong xi!

hi twinkle
i haven call her yet. still haven get my 1st quotation from e contractor.

was very busy scouting another place for makan. last min cancel ritz carlton. lucky know ppl there so no put deposit. haiz... now thinking want to eat at dragon gate sit down lunch or amara poolside buffet lunch. guests alot no come.. reduce to 60ppl.

den went wif mil and whole family to buy si dian gold. keep ask me like anot.. hurhurhur.. i can say dun like meh??? fh keep complain i get so many gold n diamonds den he get nothing. lol

Hi skylar and no-time ... if you gals wanna meet earlier, I am fine too as long as all gonna a chance to take public tpt home

Skylar, popeye is a fast food restaurant at T1 airport, selling fried chicken like KFC, but tastier !!!

Ralphine,
Dabee and her HB rom after 8 months of par-tok ... faster than you ... and they are like you and your HB, still "tian mi mi". Me and HB also Lau kok kok liao *sigh*

odae
It was taken at Tuas. No lah, me and my hubby both not very tall, just avg only. Actually we are abt the same height. During the ps, I have to take off shoes when posing with him, so that he can be a bit more taller than me.

hi peg,

i've got it... thanks... hey, very nice pix.
didn know tuas got so many lalangs.... ;p

hi odae,

that time, my friend had sandwich before the banquet starts, then after the banquet they hv the rest of dinner at their room, which was at 2 am liao....

hi yiyi

hehehe... well, i am not particular abt things going in a certain way lah, just need to hv them run smoothly. but the arrangement for guests and my mum's never ending request are getting on my nerves lah... so sometimes feel abit sian of this whole event.

No-time,

u saw Mandy at tiong bahru last sat? hehehee.... how come i never see u one eh? heheee....

lala,
hahaa... ya lor, next time we all meet must remember to set alarm man! to remind us to go home ah! hahahaa....

really! have not heard of popeye, must go try try

Hi zann
I know but i think u need to order bouquet then maybe they will give lor if not pai say lei.....

Anyway, my 2cts comment....fresh flowers cannot tahan very long..... the petals will turn a bit brownish by the time u wear it again in the evening.

shern,

think i will ask the florist who is decorating the ballroom...

hi cooldevil,

my bouquet from BS leh...but i think i will check with the florist doing my ballroom decor...on the wrist corsages...

i agree with paragraph 2 of your posting...forgotten abt that...for a moment

i used to want fresh flowers wrist corsages.. but now i changed my mind.. prefers 'fake' ones... something that can be kept by my jie meis after the wedding.

zann/cooldevil, i've called serene, and she mentioned that the wrist corsage comes in white boxes tied with ribbons which i think is very presentable too! nice surprises for my jie meis

cooldevil/soupie,

thanks for reminding me! i forgot if get from florist is going to be fresh flowers which can't last long enough...

wei wei so u gals getting wrist corsages for your jie meis...and what else huh? what kind of presents?

Hi soupie
Ya met her last sat..... the original wrist corsage look nicer..... I was with some of my jiemeis when I met her...... My jie meis chose the design and color of the flowers..... So no surprises for them ke ke ke ke.....

Hi zann
My hotel got give me 4 themes to choose...so likely will used their themes ....might or might not ask my florist to do some touch up or deco....haven decide yet

Zann, last time I did wear fresh flower wrist corsage so I know lor.... by the end of the evening, the flowers scent abit not nice liao.....

Besides the wrist corsages, I am giving them a treat before my AD

skylar.. u went there too ah? kekeke.. mayb diff timing lor....

yah.. we must rem to set alarm clock .. kekekee...

ralphine.. wow... u n hb still 'young' couple.. kekeke.. rest of us like lau kok kok.. kekeke....

i'm using the fresh flower corsages for church only, have not decided on dinner yet, was thinking of DIY with fake flowers....

soupie, i've oso sent the link to u. but they only come in small size wrist corsages which u might not fancy. Most likely u'll prefer cooldevil's recommended florist.

ha ha ha hi gals!!! i am here. i was in meetin this morning. no time to come in kpo.

so today u gals talking about pa tok har. i think no one can beat mine!!! ha ha ha

ralp: me n hubby ROM after 8mths of pa toking.... hee heee
and that was in 2000. so actually we ROM 4 yrs ago but we only come into each other life less than 5yrs!!!

i was with my first love for 8yrs and broke up just before i went overseas..

Hi Peg,
Tuas ah??? Wow...dats really far leh! O...so the two of u almost haf the same height??? Really can't tell fr the pics! Hmmm...but m sure u r definitely taller than me! So envious!!

Hi Mist,
May I know if ur fren ate b4 or after makeup? 2am?? It's super late nite supper liao wor!

Hi Lee Ann,
Huh?? Y the sudden change w/in such short period? Aiyo..if it's me think I can't swollow leh

Haha...got wat u mean...cos I'm oso not a gold pax!

wow Dabee, 8 years then broke up. Must be really painful, I guess. How come broke up leh ?? Was he the one you said very tall guy ??

lala: he is from my secondary school time. not very tall lar but taller than me ard 1.70m. broke up cos he had affair n the gal is pregnant. now his wife they hv two kids liao loh.

hiya dabee! wah.. u oso hv 2 kids mah.. kekekee...

oh yah... wan to catch a glimpse of me on tv? kekekee.... watch out for TRENDSPOTTING tomolo on CH 5, 9pm... can see my hb on tv.. kekekeke.... tomolo's epi is abt the mazda miata club lor...
193021.gif

hi wise,

ok, thanks! i will check when i get home..

i got another question abt wine. i think u all discuss b4..is yr hotel charging corkage? if so, i suppose u are getting wine from the hotel otherwise quite ex to get from outside vendor? e.g. price of wine plus corkage charge is more than hotel's wine charges..then some of u were talking abt getting bigger bottles...whats the trick for this?

no time: wah.. so happening ah!! why so lucky to be on TV?:P Ur hubby is a member eh!

Dabee: so u ROM liao.. give birth liao.. then chinese customary??

yaa.... but is not about the babies.
the hurt i am hv been thru'then. NOW i am really glad that i hv found my hubby. this is the most impt.

ai yo this ralp make me sounds like a single mother. ha ha ha

i never given birth yet lar. my babies no time refer to are my two babies my precious dogs. i have my dogs long before my customary this 23 sept.

hi odae
fh idea loh. at 1st he still want those buffet lunch whereby will be siting wif the public type. i get angry and say at least find some resturant, hotel or wat wif small pte function room lah. more privacy mah. he keep telling me he call so many up all say dun have. haiz.. in e end still need me go find. given him a few choices, now finalize on this 2. waiting for him to wake up and decide which 1 to take den asap do booking liao.

hi peg
wah tuas... mine outdoor was taken at choa chu kang tat smelly fish jetty. so hot and warm den photographer still expect us to smile happily saying how come me n fh keep smiling so bitter. after tat still can go to shenton way there take photo wif bus stop and bus wif lot of ppl looking at us, thinking how come this crazy couple take photoshooting here. my photographyer really very creative. :D

ralp: dun worry not u blur just that no time n me din specify clearly. so misled u thinking that i really hv two babies liao. ha ha

ya loh lala so excited to see no time

COngratulations LING!!!
193069.gif

so busy with work till now then got time to surf the net.

Lee Ann, ya loh why sudden change ? any reason?
but lucky u no need put desposit.

YIyi u very cute leh...BU ZHI YE ZHUANG DAO ZHI!!!! ha ha

Peg, very nice & unique your PS scenary...my PS tht day sky dark dark, want to rain don want to rain no SUNSET!!!
I have collected my albums + big potrait.
193070.gif
Now just waiting for final fitting on 6th Nov 04..

Yiyi is normal, I also spend a lot of $$ on renov + furniture + electrical applicances. My bed set just delivered to our new hse last SAT...
193071.gif
this weekend dining set, sofa, washing machine...tht also mean more $$$$$

Amy how's ur GDL???share your experience