(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no time: hahaha.. must be the 3 bums I kok u the other day... tats why feeling giddy... delay action! hahah :P

i had KFC in THREE consecutive FRIDAYS! oh no!!!! guess what? i tried Tom Yum today... and my colleague asked if it was good.. then i pondered awhile and told her.. Errr... same leh.. coz I don't usually take the skin.. and the tomyam is on the skin! My colleagues just shook their head! ahhaha

cooldevil.....i @@ the corsages ermmm i need simple ones leh....jus flower will do but i prefer fake one....coz after the AD my jie meis can keep dem mah ;) do u tink they have?

ah ger....thanks but too ex liaoz ...btw i dont think i need video

HI rainnie
some of her sample quite simple lei...... She provide gift boxs also that why I am interested lor..... Hee hee that why I want handmade one so that my jie meis can keep ......ke ke ke

Ok I see liao let u know...... Anyway, they having promo order now can pay lesser...
I need abt 6-7 wrist corsage so I can get cheaper price.

hi gals!!!
i am back!!! this morning meeting..

ralp: kfc with tom yum?? new flavour?? u only eat 3 cons fridays there is a period of time i eat for the whole week with diff gp of ppl. kfc madnesss

oh ..... u see first lah .. den hor .. if nice let me noe ... i meet her see liaoz ... if i want .. we can order together? if order together can get even cheaper price ... ;)

Hi Ralphine,
you are like me. I don't take the chicken skin and all my friends say me stupid coz the best part is the skin. Somehow I just can't swallow them down ....

me hungry liao after you people talk about food ... erm, what to makan for dinner leh ??

me also hungry just scratch from biscuits from my colleague now eating with coffee. feel bad cos some of my colleagues are fasting

lala.. me dun mind the skin.. but dun like the fatty soft portion stuck below... scary... i hate the soft soft feeling.. duno like wat...

dabee... dun feel bad lah.. u oso din do it purposely..

hmm.. i oso duno eat wat for dinner..

lala: in the past.. i love them.. but after being healthy conscious.... i cant swallow the skins too... the oil gushing out from the skin... *shivers*

No time: my hubby and I are chicken eater..i rather take chicken than pork! i like beef but not mutton...

Dabee: wah.. more hiong than me!! hahaha

thinking of going to popeye today.. BUT.. i ate KFC just now.. sigh.. gotta pick ILs from airport at 00:55 later.. popeye for supper! i think thats the biggest sin :P

Everytime I told hubby that I'm not eating.. somehow my body just go against it... i will end up eating more or sinful stuff..

ralphine.. me hb juz suggested going for popeye ! so qiao... eeek.. but today dun feel like eating chicken....

me always zao fan.... hb always wan to eat chicken... chicken rice lah.. chicken wings lah.. kfc lah..

chicken wings!!!! anytime for chicken wings!!! i can eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

wah.. you guys really romantic.. go all the way to changi airport for popeye! Hubby and I always call ourselves BORING COUPLE! coz there are times we have no where to go and nothing to do and no one to meet!!

same here, I prefer chicken, fish to pork and duck .... beef okie lah but NO NO for mutton. Never taken mutton in my life coz can't stand the "sao" smell.

ralp: popeye at t1 close at 11pm.

i also prefer chicken and fish to red meat. yummy
tonight celebrating my FIL birthday my MIL making steamboat for everyone.

me now waiting to go home. *yawn*

hey... u all like chilli hor? been to hawker at toa payoh lor 5? bbq chicken wings are not bad... chilli is shiok!.. oso hv bbq stingray... ba chor mushroom mee.... mee sian.. satay... like to go there for dinner.. kekekeke

Me back to work today liao… after a long break… *sigh*

Hey, is Popeye a new eating place huh or been there for long liao? me just got to know about this place when I went for HM, my fren who sent me off bought for me the mashed potato with chicken and something else.. me forgot liao… it was yumilicious!!!.. got a craving for it and wanted to go buy when me back but cos we on midnight flight so din get to eat.. you gals are making me crave again leh… hahaha… but must go airport like very far… is there another branch near town??

Lala, dabee, me also a white meat person

Ralphine, saw your pics.. you really got a lot of pics leh… how many photos did your photographers take that day?? they are very nice, your red EG looks very gorgeous, you get to keep it? And where’s the church like place you took the pics on your AD? Very romantic feel…

no-time,
me so hungry now hearing you tok about all these food... gosh..

ralphine, no-time,
me also gave a set of keys to both side of parents leh... mine is no choice cos both mums hinted for it.. they wanted to come over to help us clean our house while we are away for HM.. a bit scared now about having no privacy.. hope they will call before they come over...

hi no-time,
yup had a good rest.. but still not enuff leh hehe
went to Gold Coast.. very nice place.. love surfer's paradise, it's very relaxing to walk along the streets and everyone there seems to be having fun and in a party mood.. like that feeling...

saw your pics liao leh .. before i went for HM..
even gave you my comments liao
... you din see it ah??? i remembered you have a poolside dinner and it was sooooo nice & romantic... and you looked very good in the pics... like your make-up and hairdo

halo girls!!!
me back into action here again... hehehee...

hi Alexus! long time no see liao...

how is everyone here eh? me just collected my AD photos yesterday from WL... hehehehe... so many candid shots & soo damn funny!

how is everyone here today eh?

hi Alexus!!!
welcome back!!!

Hehehe.. my photographer took 1000+ pics.. and i have to choose 300 for him to develop and design the coffee table album... and i chosen 400+ to share online :P

Still a blessing that I did not have to pass a set of keys to my parents and in-laws.. not sure when will they asked for it though :P

Ralphine!!
hehehee... sure thing.. see when we meet again lor, then i bring along ya!! hahahaha....

make me laughing non stop seeing the pixs.....

wahhh.. talking about dinner liao.. me too gg for mine...

u girls take care ya! bye!

wow, the thread is still very active now ... see until i blur liao !

me no time to login ... have to clear my big mountain of work after my 3 weeks leave. no one covers for me when I am away, which means i have to do 4 weeks of work this week ! so tired

sorri, me not able to join for the 2 earlier gatherings but yes, i did bump into no time, mandy and ralphine ... ralphine, i think i saw u collecting the gowns on the same day as me, i was still having my fittings ! My MUA who was late is frm YC, she's not bad, just tt her timing is really off lor, and u know how impt it is on our AD that everything goes on schedule.

no time - hey u know me best ! my main package is with YC but i bought a red EG frm Divine for my friends' reception. aiyo, that dress give me a lot of problem on the AD cos very difficult to wear.

me just received my credit bills & now bleeding blood ... this wedding & honeymoon business has made me very poor leh ....

bye gals, have a gd weekend with ur hubby !

odae: if rest. they will pack something for u after the dinner... if hotel, they will have pre dinner...

moonlight... ya manz.. all the same...

twinkle: invite to the max.. which includes the Reserve Table.. i have spare seats in many other table.. so if got extra.. still wont be bad

adidas ...

yap ... they called me to fix my final fitting appt liao .... nervous ... hopefully me didn't gain weight ar ....

me asked abt the layout and she said that will get leon to call me to cfm ....

ling ... nervous ar?? rest well n be a pretty bride on monday hor ....

peg ... can't see your photo ler .. think server down ....

hi odae
ya..3 day before the actual day...must ask your bro or sIL to cover the blanket for my bed and at the same time to display the things for me..like cosmetic or display my clothes in the cupboard for me....
copy the easy one...and try to make it as simple as possible

hiling
hehe...count down...not be too stress..try to rest more and sleep more hor...

hi addias
yayya..try your very best to brainwash your MIL to make it early...thks god that is my mum want to make it faster...hehehe..

Hi dear ladies

I am back after my wedding and HM. Went for a short trip in Korea. Thankfully everything went extremely well. On that day, I wasn't nervous at all somehow, altho my hubby was a bundle of nerves. I slept like a pig the night before, and my hubby din sleep a wink.

I was so worried that my parents will cry during my wedding day, cos I will be unable to control if they cry. I know my dad teared when he gave me away during the church wedding, but I looked away quickly to avoid getting emotional. Thankfully, both my parents were able to keep their emotions under control.

I kena suan during the church ceremony by the church priest for being a not shy tomboy bride. well, truth was... i wasn't demure, not even on my wedding day. haiz. what to do? me like that lor. hehe.

KK, Fanyong

Hope things were great for u gals too! Remembered u gals in my prayers...

Unicorn

U saw me at MM? Did u come over to say hi? I'm so sorry if I don't remember saying hi to u, cos there were just so many pp that day.

C0co

Sorry I received ur SMS on the makeup artiste only yesterday night when I touched down in SG. Hope u have a beautiful solemnisation ceremony and an equally beautiful marriage for the rest of your lives.

i_panda

I made my own Ang pow box. Regarding the tan mark on your back, I think the MUA will do his/her best to cover up the mark. If u have long hair, can wear your hair in such a way that the tan mark can be covered? Have confidence in your MUA!

Rabbit

Thanks for your congrat wishes!

Chubbyrain

Miss home? *Hugs*.. for myself. I am used to doing housework, so not so bad in that sense. But I miss home in the sense that I don't get to see my parents. I am very close to them and miss them lor. I know that they miss me too...

To all the beautiful B2B out there...

Enjoy yourselves on your wedding day! Just relax, smile even tho u are tired.