(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi WendyA&W,
hehe..yeah, same! what to do, we still have to do laundry if not, no clothes to wear.

hi Ivory,
cool..must be i really unsuitable to be a dancer

hi pebbles,
yeah, i can't wait to get back home and get this wedding over & done with. Ok.. didn't know that. Always thought hotels more expensive

I'm so happy now, my mom agree we settle the wedding in 1 day instead of 2 days. phew..can save more money.

hi antares

although govt trying to promote arts, most ppl tot dat western arts then considered art, by going for such performances n concerts they are very artistics which in actual fact they know nothing abt watz going on during the show.. its just something for them to brag abt.. very sad..

local ppl just condemn Chinese arts, they think :-

Chinese opera no class, so noisy.. but they forgot the music, the lyrics, the costumes, the stunts, the gestures, the thick n colorful make up.. somethin dat u won't get to see in Western opera

Chinese orchestra boring and loud.. but they forgot about the beautiful rhythm n melodies which was passed down generations to tell abt the sceneries, the poetry, the ppl, the love n stories that had happened in the past

Chinese dance so old fashion, oni fans n red ribbons.. but they din bother to expose themselves to classical, traditional, ehtnic areas which can be educational about diff cultures of diff minority groups, daily lives of ppl living in diff provinces, diff cultures n stories abt diff dynasties..

its sad to see Chinese ard us dun bother to approach n try learn more abt the value of their own arts n culture, n follow the other types of arts blindly just bcos its not their culture.. but the best part is that westerners know how to appreciate our Chinese culture, they are so surprised that we do not know anything abt it..

alamak! i think i too engross in my complaining... out of point liao
so pai seh...

sure, will keep u inform of the performance once its finalised
u must bring a lot of ppl to come n support har

will go n select ROM gown next Wed, hope can find something to squeese into *fingers crossed* actually have not started any preparations for the ROM yet, cos will be at its premises so less trouble

Wendy A&W, Pebbles, antares

i oso cannot escape the fate of being called fat by ppl bcos my bone frame is btwn medium n large.. they everytime say i getting fatter n fatter n my xiong1 getting bigger n bigger.. very hurting.. cos actually i look okay, just dat my body is short dats y i look round n heavy on the top.. hai...

Hi gals, been busy with my work lately, so many postings I see until blur liao.
I think there are a few newbies in??welcome.
pebbles,
have u decided on your videographer n photographer n hotel yet?
My aust trip is confirmed liao its gonna be on 9june.
sweetgal,
I think coportune orchid, n orchard parade hotel for club chinos, may be in your budget too.
watchglore,
I am also a sept03 bride, when is your wedding date?
I went to amara to view before, they got the ballroom renovated??I thought rather new liao??
Its rather nice n cosy for the ballroom, but I think its a L shaped ballroom, so some pple if (too many pple) will be placed near the corner of the stage, they wont be able to see the whole march in.

Hi Blurydoey.

I'm 4th. & You?
have your parents & in laws met up to discuss
the bride price, tables,etc?

anyone can elighten what's the "mkt rate" if there's is ?
& what to ask from the groom's family & wat to give them?

wah... so many post!!!

hi pebbles,
haha.. so JC is the coord.. tks tks.. actually, i also got an email from GCW, asking if i wld like to view the ballrm.. but as i hve not decided yet.. also dunno whether i shd go down as yet..

hello elf,
hee.. i am also one of the newbies here.. but all my details not fixed yet.. date, bridal, hotel, all not fixed.. so, it really is not too early for u to start..

hi Lin,
wish i m in oz rite now to enjoy the nice weather!!
actually, dunno how gd those bottled ones r.. n yes, they r all quite expensive... i think the bottled ones in spore is also arnd this price.. but u know, taking birds nest is a long term thing.. wont see results overnite.. but it helps the entire body.. so, its an investment lor...

like wat pebbles suggested, think u can try asking the hotels abt function rms.. perhaps, it wld b a gd alternative?!?

hi sweetgal,
cyn, pebbles n wendy got good suggestions..

here's some feedback i got:
amara also did some reno last yr.. dunno how the ballrm looks like now, but at least the lobby looks more class now... noble hse food is good... went there 4 dinner b4 a few yrs ago.. n its nice.. jus late last yr, my sis went to there 4 dinner too.. n the comments was also gd...
jus fyi..

hi cyn/pebbles,
hee.. really think we might hve seen each other at the gym.. either at the machines or changing rms?!
wah cyn, u actually got PT.. does it help?? both of u r more hardworking than me.. imagine, last 4 mths, i never went at all.. yesterday.. exercise for 50mins already dying!!

hi cyn,
wah.. din know tt u had such bad exp with MC.. can share wat perks u got with GCW?? cos' i m considering if i shd visit them to view their ballrm..

to all interested in MC,
my bro jus went to a wedding in MC yesterday.. comments tt the coord is really good.. he's a malay guy in charge of ur wedding procedures for the nite.. (my bro was the emcee) he was saying tt the coord very detailed, did briefing, debrief, qns, brief then debrief again.. dun hve to worry tt the nite will b disorganised.. also, recalled some1 mentioned abt the choc, confirmed! its still the bride n groom choc... very cute.. (though i din c it lah!)

wah.. antares, really got such thing abt MC?? cld it b diff coord?? hmmm... really hve to scrutinise them real hard.. dun wanna make the wrong choice!!

wah watchgalore..

u even noticed tt this is a 'happening' thread?!? guess, we r all quite active.. i come in everyday... n try to post everyday (except for wkends lah).. ur wedding this sept! tt's 6mths away.. have u got ur design? when's ur photoshoot??

ha ha.. wendy,

agree with u tt antares description of Phd is really innovative n funnie!! *hee*.. think its very smart to ask the hotels for ur requests b4 they start restricting u!!

hi blurydoey,
wah.. u goin to oz 4 holidays or ??? so nice.. think i cannot go 4 hol until honeymoon.. *hee* ke lian ke lian

Hi Lin,
where do u stay in Perth ah, staying outside campus or at Vickery house, i remember my fren always feel so lazy when it comes to doing laundry so she always end up buying lots of clothes..ahah...cos she claims her clothes always get stolen when she hang it outside...

Oh good that yr mom agreed to have a single day wedding, really can save quite a fair bit..
dun worry, time flies when u r busy so keep yrself occupied and study hard....and u will be back soon

hi antares,
yeah i do get motivated by these insults cos i really hate these insensible pple...they dun care how about pple's feeling one but now me work hard cos of wedding mah, must look mei mei..ahahha..

hi Wendy,
Amara got quite nice decor and their grand ballroom is also new, i dun know whats the website,maybe i check it out and let u know..

Ivory,
hey dun say that lah, im sure at the end of the day, we are all going to be very pretty brides..
and those pple can go fly kate..ahahha..

Blurydory,
i have not decided on anything yet but sure keep u girls updated when i finally make my decision which should be soon lah cos no much time left..ahaha..

Hi watchgalore..
of course u r welcome to join us, we have a few 03 brides here too..
like i always say the more the merrier lor..

thought Linda is the designer, whom did u deal with when u sign up the package, that should be your co-ordin, if your co-ordin at MC is new then it should be the one i met up with..

Forest,
yeah i also think we might have bump into each other in the changing room ahahha..
u going gym tonite??? oh so good feedback on MC ah, hmmm...can consider...me also considering GCW but have not decided yet..

lin
it's so much easier to say rite. find it so hard to watch my diet leh. cant resist nice food.

elf
i cant remember her name. hey, my big day is on 7 jan, very close to yours. having it at GCW. hey, it's good to start early leh. my wedding gown is the production. settle one thing at a time so by then head not so big lah.

wendy, pebbles, antares & ivory
really hurting to hear those remarks rite. i've big frame, "bah" face.. in another words, fleshy lor. so insulted when ppl say "hey, you put on weight huh." my gown designer say my body's flat kind, so if put on weight, wil be really fat man. touch wood man... better watch my diet.

wendy
why torture yourself.. you have Amos with you. cheers up, lady.

pebbles & forest
think we might ve seen each other. maybe i'm the one who have ever snatch a locker with you.. haha.. usually i go on wed & sat.. my instructor is hylmie. pebbles, you have PT too? PT is effective. my inches did went down, especially my "xiong" 5cm leh. but it's too ex to maintain. only left 3 sessions. but now cali has increased the price of PT.. damn ex man. maybe i'll pick up again when closer to my big day. one time cheong til i die lah.. haha..

forest
i signed during their yr bridal show in conjunction with citibank promo. me very gek sim, this yr their bridal show with UOB is better. extra food tasting & $2 more discount. i have $28 off very table, a host table waive off, additional 20L of beer, a hr free flow beer during cocktail, a helper rm... tonite, i'll be attending a dinner at GCW.. i'm gog to note all bad things & complain to my coordinator... haha, you gals have be thinking i siao one =P anyway, wil let you gals know my verdicts.

pebbles
why stil hesitated with GCW?

My hubby co is organising a co trip holiday for staff, so I can go foc..kekeke, treat it as a prehoneymoon, cause maybe bor liew to go for the actual one.
cyn,
Its always this case hor, once we signed up, sure got better offer n perks..same as bridal shop also.Bor bian, if we dun settle early no date then how???
Ivory,
I used to be called fat when my two ex collegue is around.they said very nasty words like I look like ren you n also fat girl, but now the new girl come liao not so bad...
Ignore these pple, they thought they are gorgeous thats y talk so bad abt pple. The most impt is your heart n how your friends n hubby n family treat u well.

hi pebbles,
hee.. cannot go tonite... tired frm workout yesterday!!

abt MC, yah.. heard some gd comments.. at the same time.. abt wat antares says.. we must really scrutinise them!

hi Lin,
i tried to find amara's website.. here it is: www.amarahotels.com .. i hve not checked it out yet.. hope there r pix of the ballrms!!

I just came into this thread this morning and now there are so many postings!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi watchgalore,</FONT>
like that ah?...Hmm..I still dun know what else I want leh. Ask from the groom 's family? Do u mean the banquet? My dad had asked for 2 tables but I dun know if that is the mkt rate?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi WendyA&amp;W,</FONT>
ya lor.. my friends and I always say PhD = Permanent Head Damage..:PP I got a PhD friend..while having lunch, he will suddenly ask you about some technical question... -_-; Even having lunch also cannot take a rest....stress man..:P actually I also dun know what perks I want. But if to request for extra nite on bridal suite, do u think will it be a bit too much?:P
btw, what are wedding favours? are they referring to the gifts for the guests?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi Ivory,</FONT>
U must have very strong feeling for chinese cultural arts. That's why have so much reasoning..
But I think what u say are quite true.. but we must also have exception lah.. I think for those who go for western arts, there are definitely some who truely can appreciate it. but sometimes really very sad lor..the sign of chinese cultural arts seems to be fading here..
bring a lot of people to the concert ah?..heehe... other than my hubby, dun know can ask who? Most of my friends are not very interested..
But I will try to ask ..
But will the ticket be very expensive?
hey, I agree with u..cos' actually we feel that we look ok but when people make those hurting comments then we begin to doubt our initial judgement. But ivory u are definitely NOT fat lah..
can see from your picture..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi forest,</FONT>
I also dun know if those thing abt MC is true. I just heard from a friend. And I also dun know where she heard from..
hey, u also din heard before that got people say PhD = Permanent Head Damage?..hehe...I tot a lot of people heard of it..:PP

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi Pebbles,</FONT>
ya lor..wedding once in a life time mah.. we girls definitely hope to look the best on the big day..
I haven't been exercising for more than 1 year liao...*guilty*... too busy lah..no choice.
I know I know..hehee..think people going to say busy is just an excuse...:PP

hi cyn,
my face also round round that type wan..that's why even I put on a little bit weight will appear fat..
but no choice leh.. I was borned with a round face...:P

Hi guys..
Just went to check out the Amara website. LOVED IT!! Wow...I must say its a BIG change! Very nice leh!! So for those ladies out there who haven't decided on a venue yet, must go check this place out! Seems like they have a few themes and I have to say that they are all beautiful! So dreamy, very romantic. Ok lah so the ballroom is an L-shaped ones..but maybe it won't be such a big issue if you like the decor. Wow..Impressive!

Antares,
Yes wedding favours are little gifts for the guests. Normally the hotel provides either chocolates or individually packed fruit cakes already. But if you want to personalise a wedding, sometimes the bride and groom will get something else.

Ivory,
You are right about many of us not appreciating our own culture. I am absolutely guilty of that too. Well I was worse when I was younger...western stuff was always the best. Kinda changed my mind set a little more now. Starting to understand the importance of my culture.

Need to sleep now. Will continue tomorrow.

anatres
same as you leh.. i felt tat whenever i had 3 full meals a day, my face look damn round leh.. all my intake went to my face &amp; tummy...

pebbles &amp; forest
do you feel tat those mirrors ard cali make you look slimmer? duno why leh, i always feel i look slimmer when i'm in gym... maybe my eyes something wrong.

Hi everybody,

I am also 2004 bride. Just curious, anyone try before the Yishun Safra Club, Imperial Garden restaurant? I just booked a package with them.

And how about Northpoint, Bridal Link? Are they good?

Hope to hear from your comment.

Hello All!

Would like to share with you that I went for Kelly Chavel's trial and I am pleased with her work. I have signed her immeditately for my wedding day. For those who has yet started sourcing, you might want to take a look at her website or it would be better if you make arrangement with her to see her portfolio. I am happy that I look good with her make up.

And today went to Allure Charix and they have this Pret-a-Porter where I think it is very unique and easy for those who just shop and buy the gown on the spot. You might want to go down and check this out. I like their gown and actually wanted to buy but too bad I still have a long way to go .. so will wait for few more months to shop for their gown..

Cheer!

Wah... so many messages, and all within a few days... I thought I wanted to go thru the past few days' messages b4 I join in, but the list sooo long, heeeheee, dun know where to start...

I'm also a 2004 bride, but cos my boy just proposed 2weeks ago, so I have not set date yet. But I went to try some gowns liao! Hahaha, couldn't tahan the wait! My heart almost pooped out the moment I stepped into my first gown... And I haven't even set my wedding date yet?!?! ;P

I saw a few messages about California fitness at Raffles... I'm also a new member too! Since last month or something. Just started my 2nd lesson with a PT, cos many of my friends say it's really effective, then after I lose all my extra KGs, I can go on with the "maintainence" easily myself... so far only 2 lessons, so will keep yo all posted of further results...

I still very "gian" to go bridal boutique window shopping leh.... think of going for OTR packages... any advice?

Lurves AngelBB

hi pebbles,
i'm in vh.
i'm already so lazy to do laundry. so, can't be bothered about hanging clothes. just put everything in the dryer.

hi forest,
thanks for the amara website. my FH went there for a wedding before, but it was a buffetlunch wedding. The problem is that, the guests(his relatives) are quite traditional, and they're not use to having buffet lunch. Also heard that, they topped up food late. But i don't think that will happen if it's a sit-down dinner.
I saw the photos. Yes, the ballroom quite nice. But i saw their theme was more ivory.

hi cyn,
heheh...luckily, i'm not in singapore. Sure cannot resist temptation. Over here, nothing nice to eat, so eat like angmoh also lah..salad. hahha..
can take care of face a bit.

wah.. you girls so interesting har. Can go try gowns first before deciding which bridal boutique. I never got the chance. Straight away signed up for the bridal boutique.
Hmm..looks like i will never get the chance.

just curious, have you all decide on honeymoon a not? I'm trying to plan in such a way that after wedding, the next day, go honeymoon. FH did research on that. He wanted to go cruise. And found out cruise also not cheap. Quite ex..
hmm... any of you girls going honeymoon after wedding?

Hi Lin,
Of course it'll be nice if we could go for a honeymoon straight after. Cos we'll be staying 2 nights at the hotel, even if we plan to go anywhere it'll be a couple of days after the wedding. Figure that I'll like to spend an extra day or so with relatives who are from out of town. But don't know if we'll have the money to go anywhere yet. Wait till the date gets closer first lah.
Lin, is that all you eat there? SAlad?
Yeah if you have never considered having your dinner at a hotel, you should. Sometimes it seems like hotels are more expensive but when you look at the decoration and stuff, it's actually quite reasonable. Everything you need will most probably be provided. As for Amara, seems like they used Deep red, ivory with gold, ivory with green...but from the pics, it looked like the table settings are for western food only.

Hi AngelBB...
Well you are not the only one. I too went to try out gowns a few weeks after my FH proposed and my wedding is in Dec 04. Talk about being kiasu! Actually...heheeheh...I went gown shopping with a friend last year just for fun when I didn't even know when I'll ever get married. Gown
shopping is like THE most fun part of a wedding. HEhehh

Hi Rinoa..! Welcome!

cyn, great to know tat u r having ur wedding just 1 week b4 me
but i have not select my gown yet cos i couldn't book an earlier date wif bridal zone...their fri &amp; sat slot all booked! so have to settle for mid-apr...GCW has very nice ballroom wif full glass panel overlooking a courtyard garden one rite?

pebbles,
i have email u my details liao...hope i din miss out anything ;P

pebbles

ya ya ya.. at the end of the day all of us are pretty brides.. datz for sure cos i noe im pretty mah *vomit* kekeke.. in the eyes of the beholder - my bf

cyn

me too.. i juz can't stop eating tidbits.. worse, i like potatoes.. now i force myself to cut down intake of potatoes to once per week, stop all tidbits, reduce serving size of meals (breakfast will b bee hoon or noodles, lunch milo n biscuits, dinner try not to take else will be little rice n lotsa vege)

i do this to get use to eating less food, not to cut off totally cos u grow even fatter.. still must eat every meals.. then over the weekends i'll juz relax a little n take some fast food n soft drinks lor.. haha.. must reduce addiction dosage bit by bit else the craving will b hard to control..

hope can see results
*fingers crossed*

blurydoey

ya.. my frens n family all care abt my health more than anything.. remember 3 yrs ago, i dropped from 60kg to 49kg due to heartbreak, dat time, yes, perfect figure - flat tummy, lean arms n thighs, high cheekbones n pointed chin - very perfect but my health is terrible, face green green, lips white white, easily tired n headache n faint..

now i put bk to 58kg.. for me is normal weight n size.. n whenever i say wan to go dieting, my bf mum will say cannot cos now look better then last time liao.. my frens oso forbid me to go for drastic dieting

antares

i do see a handful of ppl really appreciate westerns arts.. from wat i observed so far, those who really appreciate arts will appreciate all forms n cultures so we must be thankful dat we can appreciate our beautiful culture

u try lor... i dunno abt the tkt price yet, i think for school premises shd not exceed $10.. will keep u inform

ai ya.. tot i told u my waistline abt 29-30"
dat pix was taken after weeks of intensive training, stomach krunches, slimming salt n lotion n plus the pose was stretching out, of cos i look slim lah... now very flappy lor...

n plus im a dancer.. on stage must b underweight to look very good.. * sweat*

Wendy A&amp;W

no need to feel guilty lah, knowing how to appreciate any culture is better then none at all ah... umm.. no offense to others who are reading ah...

Hi AngelBB

so good... congrats.. im still waiting for mine to pop the big Q.. so far no action from him yet.. sigh...

Lin

we have not decide whether will we b going for honeymoon or not.. depends on our cash flow after the wedding lor

hi WendyA&amp;W,
hehe..nolah. If i eat salad only, will die! cannot survive on that. Just that i cut down on fried foods.
Yeah, i forgot that if we have other venues, we have to do decor, another added cost. Hmm..never thought of that. Hey, same! i also plan to stay my wedding night &amp; probably another 1 more day at the hotel. And i want to for honeymoon straight from there.

hi Ivory,
Hmm... ok. Coz, i'm including the honeymoon budget into my planning as well. That's why i have to follow religiously according to my budget. Cannot go too expensive gowns..etc. My wedding package is those comprehensive ones. Now, just have to make sure my expenditure banquet also don't go overboard.
Because i'm expecting to lose some.

Hi Ivory,
Wow, you lost so much weight due to heartbreak? Literally stopped eating or what? Thats really drastic.It must have been a really bad period. But yeah....health is wealth. Can't help but laughed when I read the description you typed though. Sorry...not supposed to be funny but the way you described it was really funny. Face green green.
But right now is your diet very different compared to your regular diet? Sounds like you are not eating very much. Do be careful.

Gals, not sure if this is true, but some men say they like a women to have some bak(flesh). Is that true?

Lin

i din include honeymoon in the budget my bf oledi fainted from seeing the figure cos i try to budget more rather than less so dat we can save more money

Wendy A&amp;W

surprisingly i din stop eating, in fact i ate 5 meals every day.. hahahaha
now? drink water oso will get fat.. kekeke..

yeah.. datz wat my frens described me during dat period of time.. real bad..

usually im a small eater, will eat lotsa veges cos dun like to eat meat except chicken n duck, i dun take fish too.. n every day i oni eat 2 meals ever since sch days.. but recently must be too relaxed liao until i eat like a glutton like dat.. so thinking its time to fan2 xing3 fan2 xing3

hmm.. many of my guy frens do say dat they dun like those gals with "bamboo" looking figures, say they look very ugly, no feminine curves at all.. datz oso y my bf keep feeding me with so much food.. he say last time i no good to hug, now very comfy cos like cushion..

hello pple...

Cyn,
hey me also think the mirror at Calf makes me looks slimmer ah..ahahha...but once u leave the gym like fatter already hor...oh reason why im still considering GCW is bcos they dun seems to be giving very good peaks, u r so lucky they extend the 03 peaks to u, during the last bridal show in Feb, the sales staff restrict those peaks to only those couples having their wedding in 03 so hoping to get some good peaks from them before signing up with them..

elf,
will look out for yr mail then add u into the mailing list, so u only manage to set yr appointment with bz in apr ah, when is yr wedding again ah, too many postings, can't remember already...

Wendy,
yup, u r rite, Amara uses alot of deep red and ivory, i kind of like their decor , very romantic feel when u walk in but too bad the ballroom is L shape and there's too many ballrooms on the same floor might end up confusing the guest..

Lin,
hahha...so u also staying at Vh ah, which unit u putting up, my frens used to stay at unit 13 and i will always pop by her place..cos all her housemates are really fun..
so where are u planning for your honeymoon, for me, have not really planned anything cos i still need to set aside budget for my flat renov which will be around the same time as the wedding dinner so my pocket will have a very big hole by next year,wonder if i can still afford a honeymoon..

Ivory,
i think u shouldn't be that fat lah, i remember the pic i saw , u r quite slim plus if u r going for your regular dance pratices, u should be able to maintain your figure, unlike me ah...errr....really no hope ah..ahahha..

AngelBB,
welcome to the 04 family of happy brides..

u r not the only one, i sign up my bridal package even before my bf propose ah..ahaha...the oldies here will know im among the later few whom got proposed..
it's always fun to try out gowns, makes u feel like a princess rite..

oh so u r also with Calf ah, how often do u go, u also sign up PT ah, who's yr trainer ah...maybe u me,Cyn and forest should meet up one day for training and we can all motivate one another..

Hi Rinoa..! Welcome! sorry i can't help u on that maybe some of the girls can help u with it..

hi Ivory,
hehe ok.
by the way, which bridal studio you signed up with? FH didn't allow me to sign up with those boutiques that tie up with Andrew choi photography. I actually wanted to go for Dang bridal. He said so expensive... said cannot, over budget. haiz... so, me never got the chance to go anywhere to try wedding gowns.

hi pebbles,
me living in mix unit.
so you used to stay here too? I really don't know where i'm heading for honeymoon. FH doing the research for that. We can go honeymoon becoz, our house would only come much later, so got time to save
I don't mind anywherelah, the main thing as long as we got private time together. heheh
My sister already complain that i'm staying over at hotel on wedding night! She said she will miss me. *faint.

hi WendyA&amp;W,
yeah..guys like fleshy girls. my FH said, he invest so much in me, but cannot see the output.
heheh. FMIL also complain i so skinny, then said dunno whether i can get pregnant a not. haiz...

Hi WendyA&amp;W,
Yah, many guys actually dun mind their gals to be a bit more curvy, more cosy to hug, and more womanly to touch (*wink wink!)... BTW, I'm also rather "huggable" one, so now have to go gym to tone down a bit.... Hahaha! FH invested too much in me liao!! Kekeke!

Hi pebbles/Cyn/forest,
Wah! All 3 of you also California Fitness one ah! Yay... next time got kaki to motivate me liao. I like going in the mornings, but cos I just started last month, so I'm still trying to psycho myself to like exercise in the first place... Taken my "before" photo liao. Will be taking a "exercise in process" photo, hopefully can take a victorious "after" photo soon. My PT is Andrew... so far so good, he's been very encouraging. My FH also took up the PT with him recently, cos FH also very huggable, hahahah!

Now gotta go drink more water, if not going to start scavenging the fridge, which is a BIG NO NO! :D

AngelBB

Pebbles,
Actually if my relatives are not out-of-towners, I'll definitely consider Amara. Initially I thought of having the banquet at Alkaff Mansion, parents said it's too inconveniet. My relatives basically only know Orchard and City Hall those two areas only. HEhehe...anywhere else and they'll go "HUH"?

Lin,
Perhaps you can't really put on weight cos you don't really eat fried foods. But thats a good thing...FRIED FOOD BAAAAAAD!But I still like them lah..hahaah. Try to cut down somehow already but occasionally will still crave for some. HAhahah...ask your FH not to worry, weight has got nothing to do with fertility. I have a friend who is so skinny but she's damn fertile man. Had 3 kids in 3 years and still skinny.

Wah yesterday when I was still in class (classmates gave presentation and normally the 'audience' will all be meditating with their eyes open...so did I lah of course)and i was thinking..."I want to be at a nice beach resort NOW...NOW..NOW!" Hahah...this kind of student

Ivory,
HAhahah..drink water also get fat! hahaha

Well...enjoy your weekend ladies!

wow, 2 more Brides-2-be, welcome...

hi rinoa
sorry no comment leh. btw, you staying in yishun huh?

hi angleBB, congrats.. you must be feeling excited &amp; happy rite. you wif cali too.. it's really effective if you go at least twice a week. tat's wat i tot too... lose the fat 1st then maintain... but lots of motivation &amp; determination. so how many PT you sign up?

lin
you are not the only one. i also never try a single gown b4 i sign. so pathetic hor. the other seems like having lots of fun looking &amp; trying =) only salad? i hate it man.. you must ve miss the local food here. oz has more fish &amp; chips &amp; burger rite. damn sinful...

really wan a honeymoon but depend on budget leh. either maldives or muaritius wil be my choice.

elf, you're rite.. GCW is the one with a glass panel of landscape.

ladies, jus attended the wedding dinner... the centrepiece really miserable. jus a glass of water, with pebbles &amp; flower. hopefully tat's the couple choice. they choose a grey table clothe. pls dun go for grey, really dull. color really plays an important part. food's ok &amp; big portion. but sharkfins no good. saw david loh there. he did stay for the dinner. he's really friendly but the way he speaks abit funny (hope he dun see this).

invory
hey, i love potatoes too. but cant take much if you're dieting. dun buy tidbits lah. cutting down of quantity does help but depend wat you eat too. reduce carbohydrates stuff like noodle, rice, bread, biscuits... say no to soft drink. heartbreak is definitely a good way to lose weight. but once you're in love again, you're will definitely put on much. dun you gals think so?

wendy, some guys jus dun like skinny gals.. wil put them in risk when hug them, scarely accidently break their bone how... or maybe bang their collar bone, face blue black.. haha... luckily my FH is one of them. some traditional guys feel tat it'll be better to show off their "bak" wife, means they feed them good. "white white, fat fat" =P

pebbles
really arh... actually i got my promo during july 02 show... told them mine onli 7 days into 04 wat. so how's ur meeting wif ivy?

binbin
congratulations... how's everything? must be having a great time..

angelBB
show your photos over the other thread... wow, your boy really sweet &amp; romantic man... really happy for you... did he videocam the whole event? very good idea if you're doing video clips b4 the dinner...

Hi Cyn,
Can you tell me where you've just attended the wedding dinner? Hmmm...grey is a pretty unusual colour for a wedding. Maybe it was supposed to be silver?

Actually I feel the same way about those extremely skinny girls too! They look soo fragile, so delicate, one squeeze and you might just break their rib cage or something. Sometimes I wonder if they are born this thin or are they just not eating cos they are afraid to get fat. I've seen girls with waists that are the same size as my thigh or something. Very scary!

Anyway, can't remember which one of you said that you'll be heading up to Bangkok for the wedding favours. But can you tell me what sort of wedding favours can you get from there? We are thinking of getting something too but not sure yet. As long as its nice and cheap, then maybe we'll go for it.

hi WendyA&amp;W,
hehe..if i'm in singapore, always eat fried lah! my dad likes to eat fried food and have lots of spices. So, you imaginelah! My kind of daily food everyday in singapore. Never put on weight, but come out pimples! Only when i'm here, that i watch my diet. Eat those healthy stuffs so complexion will be better. Even until my guys housmates, if they cook rice for me, they left so much of my portion, becoz, they said they noticed i eat a lot! *faint. But hor..my weight always never go up. I stay stagnant at 43kg. But if i'm stress, i will go down.

Eh, you suppose to be paying attention in class rite? heheh
aiya... samelah. sometimes, halfway through, i also can start thinking about where to hold my banquet..heheh.

hi cyn,
Ok..now, i got khaki. If not, all the brides i know here got go try-try gowns. I never even try any gown until i went for my 1st appointment at the bridal studio.
Yah...miss the local food very much!
but then, in one way, i can take care of my food lah.. because i'm quite easily prone to pimples. So, watching my kind of food, helps.
If in singapore, i don't care oredi!
heheh..everything also eat.

Hi gals!!

alamak! Cant catch up with the postings!
So how is wedding preparations everyone?
Me now onto settling videographer. Just met up with adrian from videolane. Quite a nice chap. Think would meet up with somemore b4 deciding.

I am the guilty one that can't stop myself from eating..*munch munch munch* I am the terrible sort that eat when stress eat when happy...hahaha..hard to lose weight lar like tt...=(

hi pebbles, aiyah, my big-day is on 13 Jan 04 lar..heehee..
actually hor i have not been execrising ever since sec school..heehee..very lazy hor? now i got fats accumulated on my arms, tummy and legs. normally i dun care abt them but now tink have to tone them to be "presentable" for the wedding. But it's really difficult to start...i'm intending to buy a pair of dumbells to tone my arms fisrt &amp; do sit-up for the tummy...

Hi everyone..

Lin,
So what is it like staying in a co-ed housing? One of my friend is also in Aust right now and she's pulling her hair out cos the house she is staying in is apparently a notorious party house. Poor thing man, she can't sleep, can't study, CAN'T MOVE! Over here, they don't usually put guys and gals in the same apartment.

Does eating healthy really help prevent pimples? My skin is very prone to break outs too. Very frustrating you know. Doesn't matter whether I had junk food or not, the pimples will just appear.

Hhehehe...I try to pay attention in class lah, but that stupid class is really quite silly. Right now the students are the ones teaching really. We have to prepare a chapter in the book and summarize. But good lah, easy 30% of the grade if he is lenient in grading. So no one really pays attention to anyone. But we are just there to show our face
The attendance for that class is usually only 50%. You'll only see everyone during exam time.

Not sure if anyone feels the same way...to me, eating is always fun. Whether its eating with friends/family...whoever, I love the social aspect of eating (with ppl I'm comfortable with only though)Thats like my past time

hi forest,

when's yr wedding ah? too many threads...can't catch up! If you have not decide on yr bridal salon, then it's good to go for those salons that don't hard-sell their package to you and try their gowns...each week, i go to 2 salons...think that you should start about 10 mths before yr wedding. by the 9th mth, you should book yr bridal package liao. hope this helps.

hi pebbles/cyn/forest,
how much do u need to pay for the cal fitness membership? i'm considering between amore and cal fitness...trying to diet but i failed miserably. ;-P

wendy
it's GCW.. perhaps it's silver, but look like grey to me... i'm the one gog bangkok coming thur. not sure wat they have to.. jus try my luck, see if there's any anything that catch my eyes &amp; cheap. let you know when i come back.

marie
you're not the only one lah. i really love chocolate &amp; ice cream.. but ve cut down alot recently. sinful lah.. how much is adrian charging? dun forget to share with us the other packages you getting =) videography really cost a bomb. perhaps wil jus get a friend to do it.

ino
cali always have diff promo gog on. even til now i also duno how are they charging. tat's they annoying part of them. it'll be better for you to check with them. i paid abt $1100-1200 for 3yr.

hi wendy,
So far ok, living with guys. My fear for the wedding is an unexpected pimple appearing on your face. I know that eating those fried, oily foods and lots of spices is heaty. Unless you really drink lots of water, then, it kinda balance. If not, i think it will aggravate the pimples. I notice that for me. Maybe you can try. I also started on skin care regime already. Because i heard, it takes quite some time before you can see the results. So, better start now.

I also sometimes have some pimples at the back. I've been using this Neutrogena Acne body wash. Kinda helps. But i know they don't sell this in singapore. Coz, when i went back in december, didn't see these on the shelves at supermarket, watson's or guardian pharmacy.

met up with adrian yest. His office is located @ Kim Seng Plaza.

He now has 4 packages:
(a) Solely videography - $1280
(b) Videography + Photo Montage - $1680
(c) Videography + Highlights of the actual day - $1680
(d) Complete package of videography + Photo Montage + Highlights of the day - $1980
*SB card has 10% discount

He is a very nice chap...just that i think he is quite on the high end and esp his photo montage is quite conventional.

I will be meeting up with another videographer Fabian. Would let you gals know how is the meeting.

Maybe you would like to check out Academy Video? Comparing to the 4 packages at Video Lane, I think Video Lane's charges are more expensive then Academy.

hi cyn,
same here. Whenever I eat a lot, my face look really round..

How come like that ah? If I put on weight, my face is the first to show the result. Though I am not really very fat, the face still round round and make me look fat.

hi AngelBB,
so good..still go for bridal boutique window shopping. I think I am one of the few boring brides-to-be around..:P cos' I never go for any bridal boutique shopping. I only went to 1 bridal shop and I sign with them..:P

Hi Lin,
I tot Australia also got nice food? Also got chinese food right? Last time, I went to Australia, there is a stall selling Singapore noodles..hee..then I was wondering "so cute, still got singapore noodles"..:P
I might not be going for Honeymoon after wedding. I think for wedding, my FH and I will be spending a lot already. Do u girls think it will be very strange not to go for honeymoon?
Lin, have u been on cruise before? I heard that cruise can be quite boring if you dun use their facility?
You only 43kg! You are quite tall also right? Then u must be underweight liao loh...

Hi Ivory,
u drop from 60kg to 49kg?! There's a lot leh.
But u are quite tall right, plus u dun have a round face like me, so I think 58kg is a nice weight lor..
U ate 2 meals a day ah? Heehee... I know I can never do that cos' my stomach will go grrgghhh..:P
the performance is held at school? Which school leh?

Hi Pebbles,
The calf u all are talking abt is a gym right? I heard that if go gym must be very consistent right, if go halfway then decide to give up, the fats will come back again izzit?

Hi WendyA&amp;W,
I like fried food too, e.g McDonald chicken McChrispy, french fries..:PP Not only that, I like to eat pasta ..:PP I just had Kenny Rogers Chicken and Swenson Ice Cream and Spaghetti over the weekend...Oh No!!!...*guilty*

I think i better too got to start watching my diet already. Been eating supper say at 11-2am.... now seeing the aftermath already...fat tummy.

BTW, any suggestions to trim the tummy area? gotta go for my photoshoot in July.... arghhhh that's 3 .5 mths away!!!!

Pebbles

ya.. most ppl tot if i dance i shd be slim.. but how to slim when we oni have class once a week
if can i already very slim since i started dancing 8 years ago..

Lin

i wanted to go Dang and have a look but everytime i call them they say they r closed... no fate with them.. too bad..

im with Popular Honeymoon, opp Jurong East MRT. actually im not so keen abt trying on gowns. i try on just to let the designer have a feel watz suitable for me n let them Zi4 You2 Fa1 Hui1
i dun have any special preference for gowns.. as long as it looks nice n dun drop can liao

cyn

just can't resist potatoes.. but for the sake of beauty, have to wei3 qu1 them not to be eaten by me.. *sob sob*

now i cut down a lot on starchy food n flour like rice.. noodles i totally dun touch..

just now i went to weight myself.. 57.2kg after breakfast.. so can quite safe say i lost cos i measured 57.8kg last week.. kekekeke...

Wendy A&amp;W

hmm.. eating healthy n lotsa fruits n vege definitely helps improve complexion.. much more clearer and glow.. drink more water too can help to clear the toxic in ur system

antares

u haven't see me how u noe my face not round
i oso have those baby fats on the face dat dun wan to go away.. now getting old liao so slowly they starts to go away n move into the tummy area

oh... Ngee Ann Poly. They have just build a new auditorium so the principal invite us to put up a performance there... must fully utilise the place since they have spent so much building it.. a bit look like University Cultural Centre @ NUS..

gals,

mayb u wan to try the water diet n chilli diet? i noe dat the water diet proved to be very effective cos not 1 but a few frens say so and i see live example.

u r advised to drink lotsa water, abt 2.5 - 3 litres a day. it will help to speed up metabolim rate n reduce water retention cos ur body is constantly receiving liquid so it won't tot of retaining the liquid for later use.. most of us, esp gals looks fat n heavy bcos our water retention rate very high so mayb can try this mthod

another one my frent told me is every meal u must take a lot a lot of chilli cos it will speed up metabolism rate as well.. dunno how effective but she's doing it now

annmelody

hope i dun give the wrong info

yes, its for overall weight loss n inch loss. if say u wan to target at just an area, exercise would be the oni option cos its the oni way to burn fats before toning up..

if we take slimming pills or tea, u will lose weight n slim down but dat is oso overalll weightloss.. worse, you'll look flat n flappy if dun exercise. we can see a lot of gals out there looking slim, but look closely you'll see the flappyness on all areas of concern.. bcos they are "slim" they tot they no need to exercise ..

using slimming lotion or similar pdts will not have the fantastic outlook u get after slimming down thru exercise cos it works ur muscles, toning up ur body so dat the curves n lines acheived are much more beautiful

gosh...

HI all..!

Ivory,
The chilli diet sounds very interesting. Does it refer to any type of chilli (like chilli sauce?)or just chilli paddy (those raw type?). I like hot food so maybe i'll try that. However, very prone to pimples and i have a lousy gastric so by right I shouldn't eat too much spicy food. Aiyah...so leh ceh got such a lousy body. But never mind..will still try both! Sometimes I also don't understand why I don't drink enough water, I would say that I don't drink that recommended amount of 1.5litres. Must start drinking more!!

Annmelody,
Maybe you can try doing sit-ups. May not help you lose the fat (that must be done thru the reduction of food etc) but it'll definitely help you tone the tummy. So ultimately, still boils down to eating less junk food and supper hehehe. Give it a try and let me know if it works.

Ivory and Antares,
Don't worry about your face. You guys probably have a rounder face shape thats all. Doesn't mean that you'll look fat.