(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
dabee.. me here mah...
191025.gif

lala.. i know how it feels... the loss of freedom n the fear of sickness n labour... i used to tink i do not wan to hv kids... n let them suffer.. but if i can.. hv to try lor... unless really cannot.. den we'll hv dogs...

me oso din wan to give up my carefree life.. now happy happy can sit one corner n read magazine.. listen to music.. next time if got bb sure cannot...

we'll prob try after the HM next year... if nothing goes wrong.. kekekekeke...

wah.. paris n venice n barcelona all sounds sooooo nice... ralphine oredi hv 2 holidays in plan.. kekeke.. so envious....

Morning..
went to Yong's to buy soon kuehs for meeting today...

Seabreeze
Hua hin is near to BKK, used to be the beach resort for the thai royals. supposed to be relaxing, so going there to nua before going to BKK to nua again..hahah

Moonlight
We are going to Evason Hua Hin, at first tot of going to Aleenta, but the idea of not having a TV in the room, kind of freak us out. Moreover, I heard tat Aleenta does not offer a lot of privacy, so choose Evason instead. Booked with fascinating holidays at the recent NATAS fair.

Mist
Take care hor!

Ling
Less than 1 week to go....

Twinkle
We got a bosch frontload washing machine, I think it is 6kg. We chose a bosch bec it is supposed to energy and water efficient and it is quiet too. I cannot remember how much i paid for it already. I just finalised the wordings last night with the printer.

GDL must also choose time?? All i know is that mine is on 12 Nov, no one told me got to follow time?? My parents had bought most of the GDL items for me, ie, potty, basin, sewing kit, 2 tea sets, bedside battery operating lamps etc..
Si Dian Jin also settled..

Amy
went to spotlight (PS) last evening, the flowers are so pretty, cannot resist temptation, so bought quite a few...hehheh

Lee Annn
sorry, still cannot find the quotation.. must be in one of the files, in one of bags that we have moved to the new flat....

Sallen
I also cannot see your pics...

no time: i am the one who mention barcelona, lala mention venice n who went paris??? haha ha suddenly cannot remember!!! :P

have kids har.....i also do not know. actually is a no no. i dun wan to hv kids i rather hv dogs. but then..... everyone keep saying must hv kids...i not very keen not ready to sacrifice. somemore my HB so bo chap he sure dun care then i will hv to do everything with baby somemore i already hv two dogs now. sianz. the more i think of kids the more i stressed up.

just now my boss tell me that he needs to take half day later cos he has headache n he will go to his friend's place to rest. he cant go home cos his 3 yr old gal will pester him to play wun let him rest. sigh.

Dabee,
you miss no-time ah ?? me leh, do you miss me ??

Venice has rats running around ???!!!! Don't scare me leh, I am very afraid of rats !!!! Barcelona very nice ??? Wow, makes me want to go liao ...

No-time,
I will still have bb no matter what coz they will enrich our lives. Think after a while, life of 2 will become sianz liao, bb will make the life complete

Ralphine,
how are you feeling?? Did you see doctor yest ??

Hi Poohie
The red dates are those dry ones ..... I dun think it will rot till very er xin...ke ke ke I will double confirm again soon..... my mum know I dun believe one so die die dun let us do AN CHUAN....so she going to teach my SIL on the day we had our food tasting...

As for the boy roll on the bed one, should be after u AN chuan... I saw my cousins and my bro they all do it on their AD or nite b4....

Dun why, these few days, I have been thinking that from Nov onwards, I am going to leave my family... kind of sad.. then i started to think that I will not be eating CNY dinner with my parents anymore (first time in my life) and will not be waking up on CNY to find my parents getting ready for CNY, also the first time...very sad leh.. is this pre-wedding blues??

hi lala:
ya miss u too

ya venice got rats running ard. but dun worry not all over the place lar, only occassionally one or two running ard. and they are huge and not scare of human, not like those rats in sg will run n hide when they see humans. that was what i saw when i went few yrs back in 99. now maybe better.

remember there is this story about a boy blowing the "Trumpet" to lead away all those rats in venice???

Dabee,
your boss so poor thing, have to rest at friend's place even when sick ...

So, you have travelled to almost all of Europe?? Where is the most beautiful??

hey girls

I have created LINKS of our wedding pics in the yahoo group.. so just update the links if you have uploaded pictures and put the links there so that we can view them

lala.. yah... i tink u more motherly... the tot of having to stress over their homework n wellbeing.. i oso abit sianz.. hahahaa...... see how lah...

dabee... if u n hb ok wif no kids... den stick to your ideas lor... not tat i encouraging u lah.. but i tink its impt tat u n hb noe wat u all wan lor.. else like dun wan to hv kids.. but hv kids becos ppl say so.. den end up not happy... no one to take yr burden oso... noe wat i mean....

jen went paris for HM lor... *drool*

lala.. tat time i watch meteor garden.. oso so mesmerized by barcelona.. kekekekeke....

yah... ralphine shld b getting better? nowadays weather not good.. sumtimes so cool... sumtimes scorching sun....

dabee.. u r wrong leh... the rats at my mum's house there... oso not scared of humans .... cats are more frightened of them !

dabee.. so pai seh.. i blur again... last nite i took 1 pic out fm the AD album .. den i realised mine are matt fotos.... hahaa... sotong crown pass to me lor.. kekekeke

hi adidas/peg76/odae,

thanks for concern. dun know how come now become 2 eyes also start tearing.... aiyo, now both eyes also watery and dun know why now both eyes got very deep double eye lid!!! ahhaha... my hubby say i look better with my eyes watery!!! hahahaha.... ;p

Odae,
aiyah, me just joke around lah, else very bored mah... hehehe... yah loh, hv to keep hands very clean before i touch my eyes loh.....

btw, you looking for washing machine right? you may want to consider thomson top load machine.
quite good.

hi amy/peg76,

spotlight got a lot of beautiful flowers huh??? hmmm, maybe i also go look look see see... ;p

hi peg76,

hehehe... you hv grown very attached to your parents hor??? me not really lah, think i am used to being independent.

ha ha ha no time blur!!! urs are matt. *envy*
my fault lar i never remind my AD photographer that i prefer matt. glossy also look good i am just worry will sticky but never loh, i can reprint matt.
wow so many pics to re print for friends n relatives.

last year my place was also upgrading n the rats are also huge but they run away when they see humans. no time urs din run away? then those rats just stare at humans??? !!!!!

lala: i from UMIST manchester! i din travel the whole euro lar. i wished i did now like no time no $$ no much chance cos my hubby dun like to travel.
i always wanted to go russia moscow i love those fairytale like bulidings!!! and also prague in cz, very very beautiful!!!! really one should go at least once in a lifetime..
i am more fascinated by euro than US. i not keen to go US unless shopping!!!!! ha ha

dabee... sorry... i duno y.. i look n tot its glossy.. hahaha...

dabee.. i run away fm them !!!!! they are huge n ugly... yuckkkkkksssss! me always frightened by them...

wow... those places all so nice hor... but no $$ to go... keke...

Thanks for the blessings....

Me glad everything was over and went smoothly... some slight hipcups but we laugh our way through...

The most memoriable thing happen during the church.. when my hubby say the vows... I, KK(my name) take ..... everyone burst out in laughters... think he is nervous....

For the rest of the brides who are still waiting for the big day.. ENJOY every moment... will pray for you girls..

Me going on leave on Thurs and will be back next month.. dun miss me... :P

yeah girls.. i'm feeling better.... sigh... told parents about it.. and they scolded me for skipping meals and losing too much weight... i had to explain that i had lunch before I fainted.. how can it be due to skipping meals?

But anyway... I'm much better!! thanks for the concern!!

No time: no worries.. now the links all there.. easier for us to view the pics instead of looking thro the messages for the URL

Mist
Now you have "shui wang wang" eyes. Yah, spotlight got very pretty flowers for corsages.

I used to think that i am independent, but not now leh, dun know why?

sighz....i'm so sad! Left with 2 more months before my AD. Just call up my BS my photo arrangement still not ready for me to view yet :'( will be only ready end of oct or early nov..sighz told them I no time to go and see during Nov coz sure super busy liaoz ....where got the time mah...they shld have given those like me
priority ....haiz...haiz...haiz...

hi ralphine:
now u must not skip meals must eat properly n well to get ready ur body for baby.

thanks ralphine i go yahoo see

Hi girls...

i'm back frm my HM liao... glad that everything was over & went smoothly... although there are some hipcups but we laugh our way through... overall is was a memoriable day & we really enjoy every moment of it....

peg ... thanks .... now i know that there is such a place called hua hin .... maybe can go there next time ... come back n share okie ....

ling ... thanks ... phuket rates not out yet ler ... sianz ....

KK:
Wah ... you are going to MIA for a long while ..
Where are u going for your HM ??
It is good that ur hubby is kan cheong wat ...
Better than bochup, right ??
That scene muz be very memorable ??
Got tt captured on video ??
Can tease him till old ..

Excite:
Still got 3 more days to count down ..
At least u r resting at home ..
Better than clearing rubbish at work ..
My hotel gave us a standard script for emcee ..
Mebbe u can get from ur hotel ??

Baobao,

thanks,i got my date for AN CHUAN already......So what else to put beside oranges,red dates and hongbaos?????

I am not getting aboy to roll leh...they say get boy to roll,symbolises giving birth to a boy...I want GIRL GRIRL leh.....

Wise,
the flowers is so long and huge...

Hayashi

1) Red Plate with xi on it
2) Longans
3) Red Dates
4) Fa Guo
5) Lotus Seeds
6) Bai He
7) 2 Red Packets( Any Auspicion amt)

Another is 4 Yan Ji (Can be found in Chinese Medicine Hall) to place each at 4 corners of bed under mattress.

Unicorn,

yah.. was busy last few weeks. alot of last minutes stuff.. no time.. got to clear work stuff as well..
I bought my jewellery a day before the big day.. so you can imagine how rush I can be :P
Glad everything went well..
going japan for HM...

Hi Peg,

I have the same feeling. Thats why i treasured my CNY dinner with my parents this year. Next year gonna be different.

Taking from another aspect, we will learn to appreciate them more in future! :D

KK:
I haven't buy my jewellery yet ..
Thinking of getting them a week before AD ..
Going to Jap for 2 weeks ??
Or juz eng eng cheng cheng for a few days b4 going for HM ??

ralphine,

the "photo gallery" i mentioned was that i selected and developed extra photos from my photo shoot (those not shown in then album) and put them in photo frames and hang them on the wall at the banquet venue foyer.....

Dabee
I hardly skip meals since I joined the new company... have lunch everyday without fail... doctor said I had reflex gastric.. something like that.. where the gastric acid gas went upwards and blocked all my blood and air.. thats caused me to faint.. Speaking of skipping meals.. i had a very full lunch just now... i think i'm going to put on weight soon

Eternity: WOW.. tat sounds so nice... I only showed the PS photo album and the day shots at the foyer... and our MTV during dinner... everyone likes the spoof that we did on the Heinekein beer (jennifer aniston) and our austin power mtv... the roar of laughter was so loud that I can hear them when i was outside the ballroom

Hi gals, My photos are done.. need some honest opinon from u all before i confirm the layout. Anyone on? give me your e-mail add.

hi ralphine: i hv seen all ur pics liao. wow there are so many of them. very nice.

who is ur AD photographer???

hello kokopooh!!!!
welcome back. how is ur HM?? where u go har?? mine too. some hicups but we also laugh our way thru'. really missed my AD now.