hi girls!!! wow super long postings, read until siao..hhehehe.....
We went down to ROM today to submit documents, change date and venue, and collect the cert. We were so high and happy during the whole process we keep smiling at each other and talking non-stop. not sure if the guy behind the counter can stand us hehhehhee...... feels good gettting the cert leh. we got it engraved too. we were wondering if we will feel even better on the day itself...this Friday.... my FH keep calling me his wife his wife. and he keep asking how come he didn't bump into his friends so he can introduce me as his wife. i told him not yet lah, not even sign the cert, not to mention customary...hehhehehhee.......
INo, so u not joining the style contest huh? the halia restaurant you mentioned in botanic gardens i checked out before, coz i intended to have my solemnisation at the botanic gardens initially. what is ur budget? their prices are not THAT exp lah, i have their quote but only on hard copy... their set lunches range in $30, %35 and $40 i think, all +++. and their buffet too. they will set up tables with white table clothes for you, and can close up the whole interior air condictioned area for you. you can call Juliana to ask about this... ooops. just check my hp see if got her number to give you realise i erased it liaoz so sorry.....
try calling them up to ask to speak to her...
Lin, actualli chairs with seat coveres add the ambience to any occasion....last night we went down to Oaks to pass something to Carol. we saw the staff dressing up the place for today's solemsniation lunch. they had ordered white seat coveres and cushion chairs for their tables and it look sooooooo nice!!!!! i was gushing over it, heart a bit itchy, until i find out from carol that it costs the couple $5 + $5 nett for each chair. *faint*. so i think ur prices quoted is cheaper liao.....

but up to you lah......
if u are considering Burkill's Hall hor, it's a beautiful place leh....
wanted to have my solemsniation there but i cannot afford $3000 (i think) for the rental lah.... actuali, if you are having it there, perhaps you can consider using Blue Ginger (peranakan restaurant) for catering. they have their own rest but they do wondering catering for Burkill's Hall before.
you can call 62223928 and ask for ALAN to check out the prices.
Kriston, which wendy mentioned, is also a reputable caterer who does a lot of wedding caterings....
cyn, aiyoh, can imagine you gek sim.....sayang sayang.....*pat pat*. perhaps can ask ur friends for the past copies?
Doll, it;s best if you go down to divine to check out their packages coz they have varying ones. mine is $5088 minus $500 (citibank) (before 31 march) with robin photography. good luck!
cyn, leafy, wendy, antares, wah thanks for your encouragment leh....hehehhee....... i tot that all of you will thro rotten eggs when i mention i wish to join hehhehehe......
antares, actuali me oso don't have "tiao jian" leh, but just feel like trying loh, no harm sending the photos mah hehehhehe.....at most they faint only....
i also tot of going to the bridal shows leh even though i booked liao. coz i tot perhaps can steal some ideas for gowns, and the lucky draw too! hehhehhee...... very bad hor? ;P
ivory, my pillow is square one, white satin with big organza ribbon in the middle. hehhee so ciao! i bought a cloth/ribbon rose leh, prob the kind that u mentioned.
!!! actuali i tot of putting cotton inside leh, but that means have to tear out the strings and resew it right? me beri clumsy with artwork one leh. it will be a mirable if i can sew on the roses without incident...
so i dun dare to open up the pillow loh.....
sigh.........u asked when i need it huh? my rom is THIS friday.....hehhehehe.......very last minutes hor? cannot make it lah.....
wah, really like the style magazine leh! hope it keeps up the standard for the next issues leh.......i simply LOVE the fairy like pastel body gown from flamingo bridal in the gown section. feel like calling them up to ask how much to rent. then i use it to take photos only..hehhehhehe.....