(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

wah, super shack reading thru the postings lehh...

forest, sure no worry...
my bridal is divine couture...
what abt u? which are the gowns u like from the mags?

pebbles, me hands up! looking forward to a gathering, but must not be this month lah...

ino, yes Oaks prices different from last yr, but understandable lah... not much diff, still beri affordable loh.... mine is a buffet lunch.
jjust a solemnisation package, coz my wedding customary dinner is next year march.
u looking for rom venues?

blusher, nick's charges ranges with his packages....his actual day got $950, got $1500, got $1800. for the $950 includes 3-pages 8" x 10" Design & Artwork Prints,300-pcs x 4R - w/ White (or Black) Border Prints,1-pc x CD-Rom ( Raw Images,1-pc x CD-Rom ( Edited+Enhanced '4R' Pixs,Front-Cover Photo w/ Names & Date,1 x Black Satin Album. I thkn it's quite reasonable loh, and i like his works beri much.
hope u dun get swayed by the negative remarks about him, coz i feel that those are incidental and does not reflect the real him. up close, he is sincere and nice guy.
best to ask him for his packages price urself too, coz i understand there's been some revision, which is quite standard in the market...

miao miao, Welcome!!!! no i dun thknk it's too rush. the timeframe u set is close to what i am going to have.
my wedding also in march, and intend to have photoshoot in nov, coz dec is wet season...
well, as for the 1st fitting in july, depends on ur designer. some can finish in 4 months, some, like my bridal Divine, tells me 6 months is a good time...so my first appt is end April.

wah ivory!! are those costumes u make urself??? so talented leh....

can i ask u something huh? i got this simple ring pillow from the style mag, wish to enhance it to make it prettier using flowers or ribbons. how do u propose i do it huh? also hor, the fillings of the pillow are not as full and fat as those u buy outside.....can u advise huh? coz i know u are beri good at handicraft....

hi Ino, hehe forgot to answer ur question. Yes, me also interested in the Sytle mag contest for beautiful couple leh, told my FH about it recently...
when is the closing date huh? are u serious on applying? i dunno whether i will be too thick skinned leh hehehhehehhehe.........

Hi Pebbles

I have sent you my details already! Me also thumbs up for gathering soon. But my work is very hectic. Really hopes I can make it.

lin
think the 28 venues you mentioned featured in past issue of her world brides. i left that issue in office.. next mon when i get back to office then i typed it out for you

binbin & ino
i also tempted to take part in the comtest, the prizes are so attractive... but cant imagine have to catwalk front of some ppl. shy lah =P if you gals do take part, i'll sure be there to support.

Hi Forest..

Yeap...you read the date right 30th Dec 2004. So why don't you consider taking the same date for your customary too? Quite meaningful for the both of you isn't it. The 30th falls on a Thursday...but since its almost New year's eve already...its as good as a weekend.

Gals, what are you suppose to do for this beautiful couple contest? If anyone of you are joining...must send me pictures ok!

Lin,
Remember to wear sunblock though...sun is very harmful. HEhehe...

Blurydoey...
Hmmmmmm....that's kinda tough. Hmmmm...if you like, give me a rough idea of what you like. SAy...you like it romantic, extremely simple, more princessy or sophisticated. I can e-mail you any pics I find online...hopefully you can have a better idea. Let me know lah ok. i luuuurve to browse thru the net for all this sort of thing. Sort of like doing research for myself. HEhehe...

Wow.. so many people! Hi Guys! MIA very long ..heehee was travelling quite a bit.

Err.. got updated list or not huh? Me not sure who who and wat wat already .. except the old timers .. but have you guys changed plans?

Oh .. there is this new Style Wedding just luanched. Quite a bit of stuff. If anyone staying near Maring Parade and wants a copy, can drop it off to you cos I got 2 copies .. coll and FH bought 1 each for me .. so touched.

Anyway, anyone thinking of using Benny Ang for photography. Saw his portfolio lei.. quite like it..

binbin (and anyone using divine)

you chose divine hor? Can get the updated package. Thinking of them too, but not yet go down to see cos wondering within budget or not.

Hmm.. ok.. me read so many postings now lost.. anyway, think of it post again.. see u gals soon.. ya hor! When's the outing har?

Bin bin,
Thanx for ur info

Whoa! u mean they nid so long to make the WG ar???
Hmm... better call & check wif them.....

HI Forest,
I signed up wth Merchant court last year. Quite happy with them so far. Plus lots of good comments on MC..should be quite ok. The bad news is the my coordinator is no longer with MC. NOw waiting for MC to inform me who is my new coordinator. Me keeping fingers crossed that the MRT will be ready in apr( hope there's no more delays).

Hi Bibin,
Thanks for the updates on Nick goh. I have afew friends that signed up with him, and are very happy with his works and service.

HI Doremon,
Yap..me finally appear again. I'm collecting my keys probably next month. May need your advice on buying appliances and household things.

Hi ino,
Thanks for sharing the package with me..will keep in mind. Thanks!

Hi PG,
U are in SK too...Great, we can meet up for coffee next time

hi cyn,
Ok! thanks! coz, me now trying to find venue where to hold my wedding & solemnization.
If you want to order chairs with the white cover, you know like the ones in the hotle, what do you call that? cushion chairs?

hi WendyA&W,
hahha...ok. i always smell of sunblock to school.

Hello Lin (icechoco) & bin bin,

Yes, I have met Kelly and I am confirming her for my make-up artist. She charges day/night make up and styling at $450 and that's include $50 trial if you sign her. There will be a difference charge if you go for studio make up which you can check at her website. I am taking the journalist photography so need not the studio .

I have colleague who signed for her wedding as well as D&D and it is very natural. I think you need to tell her what and how you want to look like as she will go according to your need . Yes, she can also go for wild and very sexy make up .You might want to go down and have a look at her portfolio do give her a call first before going down as she is quite tied up.

Hi bong,
thanks for the info. I might consider hiring her for my sister(who will be my bridesmaid) & my mom.
For me, no choice. i already got the make-up artist from the bridal studio.

lin, tat's seat cover. most of the hotel provide seat cover. if not, then probably wil cost abt $1 or $2 each.

ladies, today i'm very sad leh. my mum has accidentally threw most of bridal magazines... even the ang mo copy tat i jus bought.. all the designs tat i like are gone. so gek sim you know.. *sob* FH promised to get it for me again but i can never get hold of the past issues.

lin, dun worry, i stil have tat issue tat featured the 28 venues.. heng arh.. i left it in the office, if not it'll be gone too.

hi cyn,
hmm..it's oklah. if you can remember how the design is like, can just try to describe the designer. I brought all my magazines when i went to see my designer, in the end, we never use anything from the magazine. I just tell him what i want, try a few gowns and he design it and show me. wah..luckily you still have that issue of 28 venues.. phew.

oh. i'm probably not holding my dinner at hotel. i saw continental delight catering prices. they charge cushion chair for $3.50. Then, chair cover $3. So, if i want both, don't tell me $6.50 for 1 chair? wah..

Hi Lin,
Where were you actually planning to have your dinner? $6.50 for 1 chair is really steep. Probably worse than what CHIJMES is charging. And you say this is from a catering company? Wow....!

Thought of the day:

I don't want to get to the end of my life and find that I lived just the length of it. I want to have lived the width of it as well.

Diane Ackerman

hi binbin,
yes, thinking of oaks...but still working out on the no. of pple to invite. my rom is the same as my customary but the banquet is 2 days later...
went down to recce botanic gdns as location for photoshoot yesterday and found another restaurant called "halia restaurant"...very beautiful!!!!! but i think it's gonna be very X!

hi cyn
dun think i'm able to participate in the contest ;-P i will need to get the wedding package from the participating outlets. problem is that i've already booked mine fr other bridal shops.
;-(
btw, if u need past issues of "herworld brides"...i have a few copies...do not know whether u r interested. ;-) but then...nothing beats trying on the gowns at the bridal shop! went tan yoong recently...his gowns are soooo gorgeous but it's way beyond my budget.
have u signed up for any bridal package?

hi pebbles,
i have sent u my details via yr email already.
;-)

hi Wendy A&W,
I've a few places in mind. Already shortlisted. So, when i come back, i straight away go to these places. No time to ponder already due to time constraint.

I found this on the continental-delight catering website.

3. Question: Can I rent tables and chairs?
Answer: Tables and chairs are provided by our contractor.

Items Price
3ft Square Table $ 3.00
3ft Cocktail Table $ 5.00
5ft Round Table $ 6.00
Red Plastic Chair $ 0.70
White Plastic Chair $ 1.00
Cushion Chair $ 3.50
Chair Cover $ 3.00
White Table Cloth - 72" x 72" $ 2.00
White Table Cloth - 3m $ 6.00
Delivery Charge by contractor $ 25.00

So, if i want those white chairs like those hotels, it would be cushion chair + chair cover = $3 + $3.50 = $6.50.
I didn't know it would be that expensive..

Hi Lin,
Have to say if you use those cushion chairs with seat covers will be nicer lah. Very elegant.. But if you have hundreds of guests..that'll really cost you. So you think you'll go for the $6.50/chair deal?

hi WendyA&W,
Looking at the price, no way. But i am going for their catering. Because if i'm not taking Alkaff mansion, the rest of the places need catering. I also consider orchid country club which also uses continental-delight as their catering, but i think they would give us a package. The rest of the places like singapore art museum, pasir ris resort, The Grassroots Club, Burkhill hall need to use own catering and i think we need to outsource that on our own without any help.

Hi Lin,
Places like the S'pore Art Museum, Fort Canning and there's one more venue but I can't seem to remember the name...you can use Kriston catering. Seems like they have that few fixed venues. Have you checked out Kriston's wedding package? I don't know much they charge for the chairs and tables though.

my goodness so many postins...

Wendy A&W, antares, Lin

yes, these are dance costumes.

the white color top n red pants costume is the general Chinese (Han4 tribe) costumes, not really very modernise for this one

the all white sexy sexy one belongs to Dai3 tribe, one of the minority tribe in Yunnan, near to Thailand. this one very modernise cos the dance is abt bamboo fairy so very diff from normal Dai costumes which are very colorful n demure

the pink n maroon costume belongs to Tibetan. this dance is abt praying for rain so not much fancy deco. actual tibetan costumes are all very colorful
acually.. its me..

i won't be wearing these cos my Yunnan instructress had agreed to tailored made one of the ethnic tribe's wedding costumes for me
very vain hor...

i try to scan as much ethnic photos as possible but have to wait a few more weeks cos im rushing some headdress orders for the dance competition.. a bit out of breath liao

hi binbin

thanks for seeing me so up
no, i did not made these costumes but intending to learn, if i can
usually I just help to make headdress for dance costumes.. i mean looks nice on stage.. cannot near see one

err.. wat does a ring pillow looks like? wat color issit? wat kind of deco it has on it right now? for now i can oni suggest to put a cloth flower (mayb rose) on the centre of the top side of the pillow, then line the sides of the pillow with laces or softflowing materials.. as for the fillings for the pillow to make it not so flat, u can get from those art n craft shop, u noe.. cotton, sponge, styroform bits...

when u need the pillow to be done? if u wan i can mit up with u then we go for shopping for materials together lor

hi girls..
Monday again...How's your day?

hi ino & binbin,
u all intend to participate in the Most Beautiful Couples Contest ah? Then must show us the picture hor... Give you my supports ...heheee..

I definitely won't be participating cos' no tiao2 jian4..hahaha..

hi Lin,
I am just wondering, if you book places like Orchid Country CLub, they still charge you for chair?

hi Ivory,
you really very into Chinese Cultural leh..
know quite a lot abt all these..and still can dance ...so good...

u not vain lah.. cos' once in a life time mah.. and u really like all these ethnic wears..

I just went to see my coordinator over the weekend. He said if I use dress rented from outside, he will need to deduct 1 dress from theirs lor. Like a bit lugi for me like that..:P

Me just bought the Style Mag, realised that there ar quite a few wedding shows featured inside. Just wondering are you gals going for the show even though you had booked your bridal studio? Me thinking of attending some..but like a bit boliao like that..:PP

Just now did my posting but don't know why never come out? Aiyah..must start all over again.

Hi Ivory ,

U making your own wedding dresses? Who is this Yunnan instructor u were mentioning? Where is she located? Sorry, i too lazy to go all the way to check your previous postings so u may have to repeat here...

Hi Antares,

Yup! The style bridal do have quite a lot of information. Seem slightly better than the Her world.

Hi forest,

XP is the name of bridal zone coordinator.

Hi pebbles,

What do you think of the idea i mentioned over the email regarding the gathering? Let me know

HI Blusher,

Congrats! Must be busy looking at furniture etc now right? Or getting quotation from contractors? No...not seeking advices but just exchanging ideas on household stuffs.
Need a lot of $$$ to set up home and preparing for wedding. Plus current economy so bad, better to save more than spend more.
U r always welcome to give a call if u need anything ;)

antares

haizz.... Monday Blues...

these few days busy making the headdress until not enuf sleep.. now in office like zombie...

hmm.. my knowledge of chinese cultural very limited.. considered zero as compared to other frens of mine
thanks for appreciating wat i like

like dat ah... then u try to see if u can find wat u like at their shop lor, if not then discuss with them saying dat not dat u dun wan theirs, jus dat they can'g provide u with wat u wan.. so actually shd not take out 1 outfit simply bcos u sourced on your own, mayb can get them to exchange for some more fotos?

up to individual shop as well, mine dun mind me bringing in additional costumes, as long as we can finish PS in time but i dun think i will bring in many except for dat tailored-made costumes..

For those looking for diamond "shi di jin" and wedding rings, for your information, DIAMOND INDUSTRY is having their 50% sale off storewide including their GIA certified diamond.

Go and check it out! Usually, their GIA diamond is better than those u seen in Tianpo or Meyson, according to my diamond craze friends.

hi girls!!! wow super long postings, read until siao..hhehehe.....

We went down to ROM today to submit documents, change date and venue, and collect the cert. We were so high and happy during the whole process we keep smiling at each other and talking non-stop. not sure if the guy behind the counter can stand us hehhehhee...... feels good gettting the cert leh. we got it engraved too. we were wondering if we will feel even better on the day itself...this Friday.... my FH keep calling me his wife his wife. and he keep asking how come he didn't bump into his friends so he can introduce me as his wife. i told him not yet lah, not even sign the cert, not to mention customary...hehhehehhee.......

INo, so u not joining the style contest huh? the halia restaurant you mentioned in botanic gardens i checked out before, coz i intended to have my solemnisation at the botanic gardens initially. what is ur budget? their prices are not THAT exp lah, i have their quote but only on hard copy... their set lunches range in $30, %35 and $40 i think, all +++. and their buffet too. they will set up tables with white table clothes for you, and can close up the whole interior air condictioned area for you. you can call Juliana to ask about this... ooops. just check my hp see if got her number to give you realise i erased it liaoz so sorry.....
try calling them up to ask to speak to her...

Lin, actualli chairs with seat coveres add the ambience to any occasion....last night we went down to Oaks to pass something to Carol. we saw the staff dressing up the place for today's solemsniation lunch. they had ordered white seat coveres and cushion chairs for their tables and it look sooooooo nice!!!!! i was gushing over it, heart a bit itchy, until i find out from carol that it costs the couple $5 + $5 nett for each chair. *faint*. so i think ur prices quoted is cheaper liao.....:P but up to you lah......

if u are considering Burkill's Hall hor, it's a beautiful place leh....
wanted to have my solemsniation there but i cannot afford $3000 (i think) for the rental lah.... actuali, if you are having it there, perhaps you can consider using Blue Ginger (peranakan restaurant) for catering. they have their own rest but they do wondering catering for Burkill's Hall before.
you can call 62223928 and ask for ALAN to check out the prices.

Kriston, which wendy mentioned, is also a reputable caterer who does a lot of wedding caterings....

cyn, aiyoh, can imagine you gek sim.....sayang sayang.....*pat pat*. perhaps can ask ur friends for the past copies?

Doll, it;s best if you go down to divine to check out their packages coz they have varying ones. mine is $5088 minus $500 (citibank) (before 31 march) with robin photography. good luck!

cyn, leafy, wendy, antares, wah thanks for your encouragment leh....hehehhee....... i tot that all of you will thro rotten eggs when i mention i wish to join hehhehehe......

antares, actuali me oso don't have "tiao jian" leh, but just feel like trying loh, no harm sending the photos mah hehehhehe.....at most they faint only....:P

i also tot of going to the bridal shows leh even though i booked liao. coz i tot perhaps can steal some ideas for gowns, and the lucky draw too! hehhehhee...... very bad hor? ;P

ivory, my pillow is square one, white satin with big organza ribbon in the middle. hehhee so ciao! i bought a cloth/ribbon rose leh, prob the kind that u mentioned.
!!! actuali i tot of putting cotton inside leh, but that means have to tear out the strings and resew it right? me beri clumsy with artwork one leh. it will be a mirable if i can sew on the roses without incident...
so i dun dare to open up the pillow loh.....
sigh.........u asked when i need it huh? my rom is THIS friday.....hehhehehe.......very last minutes hor? cannot make it lah.....:P

wah, really like the style magazine leh! hope it keeps up the standard for the next issues leh.......i simply LOVE the fairy like pastel body gown from flamingo bridal in the gown section. feel like calling them up to ask how much to rent. then i use it to take photos only..hehhehhehe.....

Hello gals..

Its almost Monday for me again here...quite sian man.

Bin Bin,
Well...must be very exciting for you now. Solemnization date drawing near. Can imagine how excited you and your FH are now. Well I hope everything turns out the way you want it to be on Friday. Have fun!!

Ivory, can u teach me how to insert those cotton wool/padding into the ring pillow, yet be able to sew them up nice nice again? the stitches are inside right??? so how to do that??? sollie me bery blur on this.....:P

hahaha... bin bin.. u very good ah... how to teach u sewing over the forum? r u going to be very busy this few days? where is ur office? if near town area mayb i can meet u for lunch or after work i do for u lor
quite fast one since your pillow not very big
n if u no need me to perform fancy stuff on it

wow!!! ivory, can u do for me? very paiseh leh, how much of your time will that take? i work in alexandra road...but i can go somewhere convenient to meet you if u are really sure it's okie with you..... Let me know what do I need to bring? needles, white thread and cotton wool or sponge better huh? how do i contact you besides thru the forum? me no have ur email addy....which day convenient for you?

Thank you so beri much leh, i am beri beri touched.....

hi binbin,
u really sounds very very excited wor..:PP
hehehee..must be very very very happy...

for the bridal show, I think I will attend some..
but must drag my hubby to go with me..:P
So now u must stay cheerful and happy so u will be a radiant bride this Friday!..

hi Ivory,
Now I really very pei4 fu2 you ..Not only culturally inclined, u can also sew!! Idol!
I am terrible at Home Economics practical lesson during my Secondary school's day. :P Thank God that I dun need to take Home Econ from Sec 3 onwards...It's a real torture for me to attend Home Econ practical lesson...:PP
u making headdress? What's that? For your dance?
U got any performance recently or not? If got, let me know leh..I might be interested to watch if the ticket is not too expensive. But I am only interested in Chinese Dance lah.. not really interested in those very strange modern dance...
wondering if u have watched before, some modern dances a bit strange one..then I cannot understand what is it abt one..:PP
for my bridal shop, I dun think they will let me have more photos if I use my own dress lah.. cos' the coordinator states very clearly leh.
But dun know if can bargain..:PP

hi doreamon,
ya lor. I also think Style Wedding is better than Her World one. But Style wedding only comes out every 6mths..so slow ...:P

Thanks antares....

ivory, perhaps i can go down to spotlight to buy the filling tonite. so i can meet you either tomlw or wed depending on you. can advice which kind to buy?

binbin

i guess then its not convenient to mit u during lunch time... then we mit after office hrs
i knock off at 5.30pm..

tmr i dun think can mit u cos i need to go for rehearsal, dunno wat time it ends..

Wed & Thur i'll be going down to Ngee Ann Poly so we can mit at Clementi or else if u okay can cum down to ngee ann oso, i have to be there latest by 6.30pm

are u able to feel wat is the material inside the pillow? cotton wool will be soft n flat while sponge will have dat springing feeling.. mayb u bring both then we see which one better?

just bring needles, white thread and wat ever deco u think will look nice on ur pillow n i see wat i can add on... but warn u ah... dun except miracles ah..

my email addy [email protected]

antares

no lah... my Econs just past oni.. i can't even cook!!

oh... the headress is actualy ordered by one of my dance instructor for one of his school's upcoming dance competition items. just like the one im wearing in the pix above

our performance just ended in Jan, then next one mayb next year, depending whether we are able to book the stage and got money or not lor

dun worry, we oni do traditional n ethnic chinese dance, very few contemporary items unless we dun have enuf items :0 understand wat u mean... i can't understand too

i c... then mayb u see how lor, if u really find one costumes dat u really like the have it in place of one of the gowns dat u find quite ordinary lor

binbin

u can chk with the stuff at the Spotlight see which is the best to use..
then they can oso advise u the quantity to buy for the size of your ring pillow

hi binbin,
Since you said my price quoted cheaper..then, i don't want to think so much oredi. Might consider now!
I thought they were charging very expensive. No choice right, dinner must use those cover chairs. If not cannot feel the formality that its a wedding.
You must be very excited for your ROM. Don't forget to take lots of photos and share with us ok!

hi antares,
i'm not sure if hold at orchid country club, they charge us for the chairs. once, i know about that, will tell you.

hi wendyA&W,
yes, i've heard of kriston before. My FH's brother used that catering for their wedding. The problem is, my catering is quite limited. I only take those halal ones. Coz, i've muslim guests.

hi sweetgal82,
i don't think i'm holding at a hotel. See how. Because after my solemnization, i will be having a dinner. So, my solemnization & dinner must be at the same venue. Got change of plans lah..

hi ivory,
nice..i think it's a unique idea to wear that
nowadays, everyone so common. Wear wedding gown & evening gown. Have some traditional costumes will add some spice.
Must show me your photos. I wonder how the headdress will look like... My FH also like you. Like all these traditional costumes.

hi Ivory,
u are in the pix above ah? Which one is you ?

I see so that means I dun get to see u perform this year lor...

Where is the performance usually held? At drama centre? hehe.. I was thinking dun know if u know what I mean by those strange strange modern dance cos' my description is so bad

I think it is really very good to be able to pursue in your own interest besides work..
I used to dance but me really cannot make it..can't even do split
..and the gynastic lesson is killing me..hahaa

hi Lin,
you are holding your banquet on the same day as your ROM?

dear ivory, no probs i will meet you at ngee ann poly on Wednesday. but i not familiar with that place, where will u be? so i reach there around 6 okie? okie i will ask spotlight but i suspect mine is sponge coz it feels a bit springy....
i will email you my hp no. Thanks a million in advance!!!!! *muaks!*

lin, i was trying to log onto my email to find the quotes on chairs given to me by Blue Ginger. but my mail server not working, email you when i can log on kae?

dear Lin, got it liaoz. It's:
chairs with seat covers $7 each
tables with tablecloth and skirtings $15each

hhmmm.....more expensive that what was quoted you hehhehee....
perhaps u could ask around for the catering companies and see if $6.50 is the cheapest? sounds like it so far...

hi binbin,

so, ur bridal is divine.. i kinda like their gowns as well from the mags.. very sexy n pretty...

hee.. ur FH so cute... can sense ur happiness n excitement!! but sometimes, can get blur one leh.. like me.. always call hubby.. but once in a while, when chattin with colls or frens.. i will revert to addressing him as boyfren!!

hi lin,

yup.. like wat cyn mentioned, think the 28 venues is frm past issues.. cos' i tried to look in current issues n there is no such topic... sorry.. i jus started buying the mags.. n do not have the past issues....

hi wendy,

abt taking the same date as my ROM.. i also thot of tt.. but for 2004, dec is kinda late... and 2003 is kinda rush... hmm.. well.. we still do not know how things go as yet..

hi blusher,

i got reply from merchant court today... the guy is martin... is he ur new coordinator?? yeah.. hope tt mrt will not delay.. so tt ur guest will hve a more convenient way of getting there!!

hi antares,

hee.. i also feel like goin for those bridal shows.. since i hvent been to 1 yet... cos' i jus started my search too... will u b goin too?? i hve not decided which one to go yet.. so many to choose frm.. n most of them r in april!

hi doreamon,

oh oh... pai seh... so XP is ur coordinator... hee.. still thot it is some plc or....

hi Ivory,

i also very pei fu ni... cos' i already find it a chore to even go to gym sometimes!!!
although i m trying to cultivate the interest back now.. cos' i want to lose weight lah...

anywaz... i m feelin really tired after so much activity at wk today... its really a 'BLUE' monday!!

hi binbin,
thanks so much!
yeah..didn't know those chair covers like hotel so expensive. *faint. if i have 20 tables, that means 200 chairs..if price at $6.50, $1300 just for chairs! yes, i would definitely check out.

hi antares,
Yes. same day. Because i want everyone to see the solemnization. Planning to do everything same day. Actually, original plan was 2 days. But now decide to cut costs so can spend more money for honeymoon. Have to psycho my parents to cut down number of guests. See how it goes...

hi forest,
Ok. waiting for someone to post those 28 venues if they have the magazine...

wow, jus a day & i cant really catch up with all the postings..

lin, very paiseh.. forgot to bring back the mag on the 28 venues. i guess age is catching up. i promised i'll do tat tomolo..

antares, binbin & forest
i'm also thinking abt attending a few bridal show, like the frederick lee and the one at sheraton. think the guys wil find us bo liao.. wat to do, we need more ideas for our gown rite.

ino, thx for your offer. if i need those past issues, wil let you know. thx again. i've booked the bridal with universal. intend to bring a man suit design from 1 of the issue to bangkok with me. thinking of tailoring there - cheap & good workmanship. but now, bo bian lor.

binbin, thx for your *pat* i'm feeling better now. jus bought the style & female brides. FEMALE BRIDES is out.. i stil find style wedding is mor informative. hey, xin4 fu1 woman, you must be feeling over the moon rite now rite... happy for you too. remember to rest early. enjoy yourself..

Chinese Proverb:

Married couples who love each other tell each other a thousand things without talking.