(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no time:
ok ok download ur hamsters pics to show us!!!!

yummy.... coffee time now....
i going to eat my luncheon meat bun.

hey..
my mum told me yesterday that my hubby got to prepare an ang pao for my ah ma.. my parents don't need.

seems like everyone's diff, but just follow what the elders say, then everyone will be happy liao. :P

lala.. i tink i did put on... becos immediately after the wedding.. wah... my appetite so good ah.. kekeke... den the waist there got more meat coming out leh.. kekeke.. me oso so long lazy to exercise...

cooldevil, really need all new? anyway OTR also not new leh...

GDL not formal kind ok right, it just depends on the families hor? jus hb go over to my parent's place

ah ger, usually need to follow timing leh, those fengshui kind or those who calculates the 'ba zi' mine was from fengshui guy but the waiting list very very long....

Hi shern
I dun know lei ...dun think gown is included ... my gf who get married last mth her gown also OTR...but when she bring home liao she cannot wear and show us till her AD.....WG can only be worn on AD...... this is what her mum say when I ask her to wear and let me see......

I mean after u brought yr gown home cannot wear liao.... cos my gf brought back a few day b4 her AD..... eager to see her in her gown so I ask her to wear then her mum say cannot...gown cannot wear 2times at home...... just let u all know first lor.... I find it no logic but must respect old ppl lor...... even for the new clothes I listened liao then tell u lor...

I'm going to attend my gf wedding in Dec ...hee hee ...... and she is going to attend mine..... just dun let our parents know can liao....ke ke ke

i back to work liao...
tomorrow i can't make it.. got company function at sentosa...
dabee: i receive my AD photos from Alan yesterday liao leh.... quite nice.. we took 17 rolls ah!!!!

my good fren AD this sun but hb not keen 4 me to attend, been waiting for 5 yrs for her wedding....

GDL me not checking date leh, any good ones to recommend?

Huh? Cooldevil, u jin daring leh, Dec u also attend? I make it a pt to @ least bear w/ it 1 mth b4 & after.

Shern: my best fren since Pri sch leh, tis Sun's her wedd I also can't attend. her side dun allow wat can I say???????

GDL date - paiseh, me also searching........ head big big liao.

Mandy,

17 rolls!!! so much ... 600+++ pics???? Mine onli took 300++. Do u need to top up for the extra pics?

How's your HM? Where did you went?

hi shern
I thut must use u and yr hubby "ba zhi" then see one....err.... I go check my date then let u know..... will also ask my uncle whether just look for good dates then can liao....

hi ger
Hmmm.... i dun believe in all this loh... marriage only happens once in a life time and to us "XI SI" must share the joy with everyone mah...... "XI JIA XI" more good what....... too many myths liao....if really true why some ppl say 1mth, some say 2mth some say 3mth before and after.....if its proven then should be only a specific mth...this is what mi and my gfs thinks lor..... we are all very close friends..... we want to be there personally to send our blessing for one another....

my mum actually refused to let me go to my buddy's wedding last mth but i insisted .... explain to her...explained and explained then she finally agree ...ke ke ke

oh...u all searching for good dates for GDL? I know of a fengshui guy....need to pay $$ if u all dont mind u can let me know...i can pass u the contact.

Yah lor....Old ppl so fuuny one leh,what is the logic behind for not attneding each other wedding when the dates are near.
I know if funeral wake cannot attend,why wedding also cannot????

hi mandy:
so u got them liao.
u satisfied?? maybe alan mistaken the two of us leh. when i called him he told me mine would be ready maybe wed. but is urs. 17 that is alots. u hv many many tables? he told me mine about 13 to 14 rolls. urs any black n white?? how many?? how much for the extra rolls? then u join us next outing ok?

ade: me same AD photographer as mandy. extra rolls must top up. package only 8rolls.
i think mandy went new zealand for HM. am i right?

lala no time
tmw u all see me. i also put on alots of weight esp round my tummy. hv been eating n eating non stop esp after wedding. maybe happy or maybe dun need to control liao. ha ha even my colleagues are eating more than usual like me. ha ha

I dun know pantan or not but to avoid gossip or what.. i would rather follow the rules.. reason being.. story goes like this.

i have 1 very close relative that ROM 3 weeks after i ROM... even their parents objection.. we both attend each other ROM & they separated 1/2 year after ROM. Their parents is blaming the crash lor (Although they din blame us).. somehow we feel that we got part of the blame...coz they decided to ROM first but din fix a date.. when we decided to ROM, we book the date immediately..the guy side scare lose out.. quickly pick a date which is 3 weeks after us. Due to the senior-ity of the other couples, we can let them go first & avoid the crash but we want to settle down fast.. dun want to wait wait wait. Actually we know that it's not our fault but other people keeping talking about it & we feel bad after that... Coz they are really very close with us.

If nothing happens is ok.. if something happens, I will feel very bad.

thanks for all concern n advises. me much better liao.

yesterday just finish my ps. very tiring. shoot whole day. den for outdoor, go choa chu kang e pier den fullerton there shoot wif e banks and bustop. very pai say so many ppl watching but fun.

hmm... today mil attitude change again, she go dig all baby clothing which last time fh worn before out and show us, saying next time our bb will wear those... keep joke joke n laugh laugh..

hi twinkle
the edd is on 27mar 2005. dun envy, scarly next is ur turn liao. kekekeke...

hi mel
think finance will be no problem if baby still small but when grow bigger n bigger more n more $$$ will be involved then. anyway now gov giving grant mah.

hakida,
contract job no gd la.. esp now need $$ most.. no work no $$

jean,
pple always like that one..if nothing happened then nvm if got things happened then blame others lor.. so i think if u pantan then is better to follow the rules... eg: my hb's fren's father pass away 2 mths ago.. he is suppose to attend but my mum say better dont go if possible but if realli want to go must wash with flowers b4 going home.. i know 3 mth b4 our AD cant crash with other pple xi shi or funneral but in the end he oso never go coz think that is bad lor.. so morale is... is up to the couple how they think.. if they wan to follow the rule then follow lor.. but personally i think certain things shld follow and not all

Hi Ling, is it becos u walk too much liao huh? Take a rest a few days. If not, AD got to walk a lot leh. Take care, bride to be soon.

Hi Melbz, u so cute, ask me dun angry and u still angry until cun sleep. Why u angry? Can share? Must share all good and bad times mah. How much is it? If cheap, can help me buy more? Not one dozen, but one billion. haha.... Juz joking. Maybe help me to get 2? Thank you so much for ur help.

Hi Peg, good to hear u got heart.

Hi Moonlight, u can try chinatown. That day I saw 2 types. Quite cute and nice. Is one pair $15 expensive? Battery operated type. Those stalls type.

Lee Annn, ur MIL still keep ur FH's clothes? Wow, so long? Still nice ah? She must have love him a lot.

hi melbz
hmmm...you miss me out ...so sad...never mind lah...know you are busy....how was you preparation???

hi moonlight
you can getting at China town that does seel GDL things...they do have very trend tabke lamp.... take more rest hor...

hi peg
saw one of the shop which sell GDL in City Square at level 3...interested???
huh ...I thought my mum said we only give to my niece...not cousin????
hehe...we have the same taste meh....

hi ling
hey you better rest more ..days is near ...try to rest for a few day,..drink more water and
don't wear to high heel to work...it will affect your back..and knee.....

hi mist
me quite love the 2 roses wrist corsages...find that the purple abit odd even do I love purple...but white color rose easy to match my jiemei....

hi summer
you are doing wrist corsages.. me too...must let us see hor...me just finish my Bracket for my helper....hehe

Hi Sydna!
Welcome! I think everyone on the thread is busy... ...how was your preparation????go china town market they will help pick the GDL thing with your dialect....

hi lee anna
cograt for your BB...don't worry too much not gd for BB...they said it's gd to wear old clothes ,bb willbe more obedient and easy to take care as they will not fall sick so easy... and very gd BB too...
Don't worry too much with your MIL...let her be...every family hv their problem..like mine..
my MIL is ok...but my SIL(which stay 2 floor up) too straight forward..and said thing that don't care abt how you feel meh....but sometime ok... so sian...imagine she actually want to buy bigger house and stay together...aiyoh scared meh...

hi fleur
must ve fast ..try to think wat to do for the next sat and sun and try to finish things asap...me finish my stuffs..only left my Chruch wedding to be prepare...so busy leh...

hi addias
Don't do that lah...your relatives will said you very petty or not like them to come....don't let them talk behind your back lah...just be happy lah

linda,
oic... me not sure if it's ex :p
we left everything to my friend to do, juz tell him our budget for the whole bridal package & he go work it out.... heehee....

cooldevil,
thk u
think i better go get 1 or 2pcs of new clothes... heehee
btw, the 2nd night no need to wear new pyjamas hor??

ah ger,
ru huo izzit the thing u do the first time u entered the hse?? if it is, some ppl do c timing but we din, juz throw some fruits like pineapple & oranges into the hse in different directions, then throw some uncooked rice in every corner of the hse, then pray & boiled some water with red dates & dried longans... think that's abt all we did

jean,
agreed wif u - i rather b pantan than let ppl gossip.... heehee

juz came back from a wedding dinner at fullerton ..

ling
yah, i better close 2 eyes, otherwise i will be very stress up on dat day
luckily yr cough better alr, huh .. legs swollen??
observe these few days, better see a doc if still not well ya

odae
wow, so nice of yr mom, for me, hubby & I like very natural & dirty tiles, so luckily for us! hehe ..

peg
havent seen u for around ... & WOW dat's a long list

purple
no worries : )

mist
had my food tasting, good! their specialty - Wan Hao Crispy Chicken is really gd, in fact, most of them thumbs-up. anyway, i was quite full in my 3rd dish, partly i was sooooo angry wif my hubby's aunt, talk soooo much & keep wanting to change this & dat i nearly almost stand up & tell her off .. arghhhh .. really buay tahan

btw, r u getting in-hse wine, if yes, better remind Mark to provide wine tasting durng yr tasting. he's quite forgetful.. told us previously but forget to arrange, anyway, the waiter did provide the wine for tasting ..

hi purple n amy
ya loh. tats wat mil say also. bb will be more kwai but i see my fh i doubt so. hurhurhur. dunno wat e bb gender also. scarly is female leh. i like bb to be gal den boy.

how many kids are u all gals intend to have???

Thanks Ling, Purple, Amy
Will check it out at Chinatown this weekend!

Hi Leeaannn,
Take care, don't get stress, stay happy and cherrful for the baby! Yeah!

Hi Adeline,
I think there is no 11 Nov Bride via Panpac here. Cos if not wrong, I am the only 11 Nov Bride here. :D

I am on leave since this Monday oredi....tomolo my AD...now nervous liao.... worried abt the march in leh... not used to heals so scared trip..

BTW, did u gals prep a thank u speech? Me still haven prep any... Will let my hb do the talking, then add on if he missed out anything..

later going for mani and pedi liao... Cheers..

To all Oct brides,

Have fun! (^_^)

morning gals!

ah ger, so sad....esp when it's close frens...

cooldevil, thanks!

so new tops, undies and pj for 2 days after AD huh?

Jean:
ROM - I dun care one. U know arh, when I ROMed in 2001, I still attend an ex-coll's wedd just the night b4 leh. Everything was ok.

Then on the past Tues, I went for tis BBQ - also hb's coll's ROM.

Fanyong:
Dun worry so much ..
Wah .. you started your rest preparation so early ah ...
We only took 2 working days off before AD ...
Juz be the pretty bride tomolo ...

Chubbyrain:
I'm not scared of washing the clothes but more worried abt keeping the hse clean ..
Coz we are not staying with parents ..
Both me and my FH are quite nua when it comes to keeping the hse clean ..

Hi Fanyong
Dun worry so much abt the heels, just walk slowly, enjoy the long march. remind hubby tt, guys tend to walk faster. :p

I din give thank you speech also, a flower vase for tt nite hahaha... Enjoy your day!

hi chubbyrain n Unicorn
Hsework hah, depends on individual's tolerance of dirt aka ur eyes got stamp or not. I'm very particular abt hair, so every morning i will pick up all my hairs on the flr. Hubby? hmm.. seem like his tolerance level is very high, only me complain keke.. but he did help to vacumn the hse so dun complain too much. Then hah, guys got a prob w flushing toilet.. jia luck, always 'half-flash' n kena scolding from me. My dad n bro also e same thing. :p

chubbyrain
i hv been almost washing clothes every nite. My clothes are pampered cos my mum will handwash all work outfits, ask me now to use washer, my heart pains. :p well, will try n correct this mentality and start using the washer more efficiently haha..