(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
how's everyone? have a good rest?

yday went to my bridal studio. haha, i had my wedding gown design. next mth, i shd be able to try the mock dress. it's A-line with a bit of train, wavy for the bottom of the gown, and corset top with a curly v-shape at the tummy area to make my body look longer. hopefully it'll look good on me. thinking of doing embroidery for the corset top & match with pearls. but i like crystal too, it's more sparkling. sign, jus cant have the best of two. saw their latest ablum, the standard is satifactory, better than the last time. i might jus go with them. hope mine wil turn out jus as good.

lin
my dinner wil be at GCW. i think very difficult to get the guests to dress to the theme man.. i'll be thankful if they dun turn up in t-shirt & bermudas. =P even if it's stated in the invite to dress victoria, not many wil actually follow especially on a weekday. i totally agreed with wendy, i dun ve a dance floor, so forget it lah.

wen76
other than those carbohydrates food, you shd cut down on fried food... eat more soupy food. think i need to go go on diet very soon too.

hi wen76, mine is on the 28/2/04 too, both church and dinner!

we have a year to go!!

i too am hoping none of my guests turn up in slippers and shorts! going to try and at least get the men in suits, but no guarantee, right?

Hello ppl..! Its the start of another week again. Eventhough time is already passing quite quickly already, still wish that it'll go by a little faster..hhehehe..

Well like most of you, I too hope that no one will turn up in shorts and t-shirts. But what more can we say or do right. Then again, the most important thing is for the guests to enjoy the day/night just as much as we do. Not sure if it's just me, but I really want my guests to leave the banquet at the end of the night really happy. I'd like them to think that they have not just attended just another wedding, but a meaningful and enjoyable one. And for couples who've attended to feel romance all over again after they look at us. Not sure how I can create that effect but I'll see what I can do.

Hi Wen76,
What I've recommended actually did help me. Of course when you include some exercise in it will be even better cos you'll be able to tone the problem areas. But of course...being here in a foreign land with no mom's cooking, makes it really difficult to follow that regime. So all the best. I need to start loosing weight too...but its cold over here lah..always get hungry

Pebbles,
Its true lah, no one will go all the way out and spend so much on someone else's wedding. So really shouldn't expect too much. My wedding is going to be on a weekday too so some ppl will probably just come in work attire unless they have the time to go home and change.

Hey has anyone ever thought of having their wedding on the 29th of Feb 2004? Hehehe..Amos and I actually thought about it for a while. But the date is a little too early for us.

Hi lin,

I know he is fully booked for sept 03 wedding. U can call him to check his schedule.

Hi leafy,
I know he is good becos intially i wanted to meet him with one of the gal in the forum but always cannot make it due to the new house. Then we kept in contact and she told me he is good. Most importantly, my classmate already met up with Yew Kwang so she also told me YK is good. But too bad, he fully booked for september thus my classmate very disappointed. According to my classmate, YK will take shots like your bridal shoes etc etc..which i find it very cute and refreshing. In short, two good comments from both persons so i trust YK better.

I have met up with Alan Dai and reviewed his work but find very normal. And another friend of mine also commented very normal thus Alan Dai is off my list.

hi Doremon,

with ur assurrance, i think i'd choose YK...Glad tt he's available on my big day and I've tentatively "book" him.

If I use him and he's still as good, then u can book him immediately for ur customary before he's taken!

Hi Doremon,
hey u say until that YK really very good ah...maybe i call call him up to check out his portfolio ...

Leafy,
u book his service already ah, is he's charges ex ah...

Wendy,
yeah same for my wedding, also on a weekday so think most of my guest will be coming straight after work so won't expect them to dress up too much but better than coming is shorts and slippers lah..ahah..

pebbles,
His charges is reasonable. Confirm less than 1k for the whole day.

will update u once i meet up with him.

silk

we are getting married on the same day....

I have already booked the church n dinner too.
where is urs??

WendyA&W, cyn & Pebbles

thanks for all the slimming advise given to me.Till now after 1wk of liquid diet I have slimed down 1 kg.Hope this can cont till the end of the month..Maybe with my exitment when the ROM date is nearer, I may even slim down faster.hehe..

Wonder whether i cld join this thread too. Me getting married in Jan 04. I have booked my bridal package and is confirming my banquet this week. ;-)
Seems like most of the things are settled...when will be the busy period again? 3-4 months b4 wedding?

BTW, did anyone go the the wedding fair organised by my-marriage.com? Quite a lot of things to c as well as freebies...Got a free ring-pillow from Lil-Art from the fair.

Any of you have any experience with Wedding Bulter? Like to hear from you! How's your experience with them? Good or bad? would you recommend them? How much is their package?

Moon

hi doremon,
thanks for the info!

hi pebbles,
thanks for the list!
Just keep me update & in touch through email.

hi cyn,
Yeah..as long as they don't turn up in normal t-shirts & shorts
I think it should be fine. As long as guests respect some decency in dressing.

Me been MIA for quite a while.. this thread v busy.. diff to catch up

Just hopping by to say hi, and to update that my wedding confirmed to be on 2 Nov 2003 instead of 2004... Tho will not be a 2004 bride, will still wan to be in touch with you all!!

Take care ya!

Hi Pebbles,

Got two persons confirmed and said YK good so i listened to them lor. Anyway, that classmate of mine very high standard one, thus won't go wrong one. Plus now got leafy going to meet YK, we can reconfirm again.

Hi Leafy,
Do keep us updated.

long time no see...
leafy,
u got your gown designs liao ar..I also getting to try my mtm next mon, will take some pics of it...
pebbles,
I also liked everafter gowns, but hor not practical esp in sg...but so nice n romantic.How is your rom fitting liao???
Doremon,
a lot of pple getting yew kwuang ar, my friend also get him to do the photography. I got alan dai to do it,the cheaper the better.
Ino,
I also went to the designer sale, got free signature book, going to use it for my wedding in sept03. I didnt get the pillow rings, the sales pple there are so desperate for customers, keep dragging us, n also the spa pple, every sales pple keep telling me to go to their slimming program, cause I am also fat.Didnt sign up any of the spa treats there.

Doremon,
hey since yr classmates got high standard want then i think he should be good lah, maybe i should check him out soon and if he's good can quickly book him ah, have to be KS already cos the brides are all so KS, if dun be KS sure can't get the cheap deals..eheheh...
the KS pple get the best deals rite..

Leafy,
please keep us inform ah and see u tomolo..

Ino,
u r most welcome to join us..
we have a few brides getting married in Jan 04 too..
Maybe u an give me yr email address and i can forward u the contact list..
so which bridal package did u sign up with and have u shortlisted the hotels..

Blurydory,
yeah me love those gowns in Everafter ah, thought of having the gown she wore to the ball for my WG...ahahha...like fairy ..ehehe..
oh, will keep u updated of my ROM fitting, going tomolo but i think sure going to be disappointed again lah, so fat how to fit into any gowns...*sigh* hey, what time did u go for the on sat ah, me and the oldies were there too ah...didn't see u..

Lin,
u r more than welcome...we must help one another mah...then we can all have our dream wedding..

hi blurydoey!!!

Long time no see ur postin liao...happy to hear from u again!

Mine gowns all OTR ones...so actually din really spend lots of effort to find the design lah.

Alan Dai and YK pricing quite close leh...

pebbles,
see u!
doremon going down tmr too!
in case I need to work OT, please introduce doremon to xp, k?

Leafy,
oh,u meeting up with doremon before going ah...u can ask doremon to call me if she's there cos i will be there by 6.45...then if u work OT i can introduce her to xp

just a few days didn't come to this thread, I think I am a bit lost already..:P

<FONT COLOR="violet">Wendy A&amp;W,</FONT>
Thanks for explaining the Victorian Theme to me..
But for brides, do they need to paint their face white? like that seems not nice leh... :P
hey, u actually thought of holding your wedding on 29th Feb?..hehee..then u can only celebrate your wedding anniversary once every 4 years..:PP

<FONT COLOR="violet">Wen76,</FONT>
so u went down to River City Restaurant to try the food. How was it? Decided to hold your ROM lunch there?..

u slim down 1kg in 1 week?! That's amazing!...

I dun think I can ever slim down by dieting. See good food cannot control..:PP

<FONT COLOR="violet">Wen76 &amp; silk,</FONT>
Hey U getting married on 28th Feb. Initially my FH and I plan to marry on this date too but later due to some reasons then got to change.. then now I dun know when..hohoho..

<FONT COLOR="violet">leafy</FONT>
What is OTR ?...^_^;
MTM is made-to-measure right?

<FONT COLOR="violet">Pebbles,</FONT>
so u are holding your banquet on a weekday. Initially I want to hold on a weekday cos' it is cheaper but my parents are quite against the idea so no choice lor.

When you all deciding on wedding dates, do you all face problem like need to please people, scared this date not convenient, that date not convenient?..:P

btw, usually for actual day photographer, how much does it cost? I haven't started to search for one but would like to know roughly how much will it cost lor. Then usually got how many photographers? I think 1 not enough right?

Hi Antares,
HAhahah....well don't think anyone still paints her face white...its hideous! So you also considering this theme? BTW, have you seen Novotel Apollo? How was it?

Well when Amos and I were selecting our date, the only thing we have to consider was the month. We actually wanted to have our wedding on the 5th of Feb 2005...but my mom said Dec would be better cos my relatives can fly up to attend.

Hi Ino,
Welcome!
Well since you have pretty much settled the big stuff, then I guess it should be safe to say that you'll be busy about 3-4 months before your wedding when have to handle the little detail.

Hi Besse,
Its been a while since you've posted. So which venue did you pick in the end?

Hi Cyn,
Your WG sounds very dreamy yet modern. The wavy thingy you descibed made it sound very nice.

Hi leafy,
ya lor alan n yk same rate. I decided on the videographer liao, later going to call n book the date dun want to waste any more energy to search liao.
Pebbles,
aiyo, so jiao, I was around there on sat, but my hubby didnt want to go up, so I went there on sun instead, my gf tried a gown so cheap, only$200 too bad her bf dun want her to buy, very nice, I wanted to try but all gowns too small for me liao

Gan cheong bor today go fitting, sure can find one dun worry..BZ so big, if my bridal shop dun no have bor, so small the shop.

Oh yest I went to see my hotel for the red theme, loved it on instant. Heng I got the green signature book, the petals on the tables are green,so really match well with my signature book.

Hi Blurydoey,
Don't mind me asking. Which hotel you booked? What's this red theme...? Sounds very interesting. If I go back to S'pore this Aug and look around for some other hotels, I can just book tentatively too right?

hi antares,

OTR = Off the Rack... ready made but brand new ones.

Blurydoey,
So who will u be booking to do ur video?
I've yet to find... realised that videographer more difficult to decide leh. Cos usually video quotation is quite a long list...furthermore me not familar with those technical terms.

hi antares,
yup my wedding will be on a thur, i had the same problem as u when i was chosing the date but if u r chosing yr date base on the tongsi and yr FH and yr date of birth then u shouldn't have much problem cos there won't be too many good days that suit so to make things easier my mom just help me check with the shifu which are the dates which are suitable for us lor and it turns out that the thur date we selected is the best so i just took that date..if u r inviting yr close frens and relatives, i think they will understand plus it's very common to have weddings on weekdays now...and pple can go straight after work..

As for actual day photographers, there are a few ranges, if u would like to have those journalistic photos then u will have to pay more ranging from $800 to $1.8k and additional rolls of film is at $50 each depending on who u r engaging, for the lower ends one, it ranges from $500 for 8 rolls or slightly more but most bridal shop do provide those freelance actual day photographers too and they are much cheaper, think their charges are only $250 then u pay for every additional rolls of flim..think some of the girls here have actually selected their photographers so they might be able to provide u with some of the charges..
and for those popular ones , u will need to book them much earlier i know some girls book one year in advance..

Hi besse,
Free feel to come in to chat with us, some of the brides here have also moved their wedding to nov'03 so u r always welcome to join us..
18334.gif

Blurydory,
If only u went on sat then we can all go kopi togther..
dun be discourage lah, those gowns also not that nice...ahahha...yr WG will be much nicer.., next time we let u know when we are going for anymore bridal shows..
me still keeping my fingers crossed for tonite's fitting, dun have high hopes lah...i know myself better but i guess im not so worried cos if can't find the designer is nice enough to made a new one for me..then i can go shopping for my shoes already..
hey so in the end who is doing your videographery ah....??? u went to check out the decor for Crown prince ah, good lah, glad that u r happy with your choice so now u can put yr mind at ease already..

Hi Wendy,
i think if u want to tentively book the hotels in Aug this year still might be able to get it but if your date falls on the super popular days then will be abit difficult..

Did something that made life slightly more difficult now. I went to check out Intercontinental Hotel last night and I love their suites soooooooooo much! But their ball room looked so so only (based on the pictures). From the pictures, they didn't seem to put any centrepiece on the tables. So now not sure what to do. Price wise, about the same, probably Conrad cost slightly more. So dunno what to do. Has anyone attended any weddings at Intercontinental before? Any comment or feedback will be helpful. Honestly, I like Conrad's ballroom more, but I like the suite at the other one. Sigh...wish I could combine both huh.
Now I'm just wondering if I should make a tentative booking with Intercontinental too and go down and see both hotels personally in Aug.

hi wendy
woman, take it easy. jus attended a wedding at intercontinential on monday. i think their ballroom quite nice, but i've not been to conrad so cant compared. there's a centrepiece – flowers with a candle in the centre (nothing great actually). food's ok lah. it's one to one service. too bad i din get to see the suite. din like the reception area, kind of narrow with many pillars. wendy, wish we could have the best of everything rite =) if they allow you to make a tentative booking &amp; can hold til aug, why not... it'll be better to go down there &amp; feel it yourself. but i think alot of gals wil definitely go for conrad.

Hi Cyn,
Hehhe...yeah think I'm just driving myself nuts. Ah well, the sales manager e-mailed me already and apparently she can only hold it for 2 weeks. So no point. Anyway, I went to Conrad's website again and I think I'll stick with them.Hehhehe...Conrad looks big and spacious...really love the lobby. So not going to put myself thru anymore torture.

By the way, how do ppl bargain for stuff before they sign the contracts with the hotel? I sent the coordinator a long list of questions and demands yesterday...no reply yet. Hope its not a bad sign
What a pity...if only we could custom design everything in this world. HEhehe...guess its not entirely impossible...just need the $$$$

hi wendyA&amp;W,
no lah. dun think I will have any theme for my wedding cos' I dun think the guests will participate in the theme..:P Ya, I have seen Novotel Apollo Hotel, think the ballroom is pretty nice, most prob will be having my wedding dinner there. The ballroom is pillarless and the ceiling is pretty high. But as for the date still need to confirm again lor.
eh..what do u mean by "your relatives can fly up to attend"? Aren't your relatives staying in s'pore? *scratching head*
U like intercontinental hotel suite? If I were u, I will still have my wedding at Conrad if I prefer the ballroom. Then after the wedding and the 1 or 2 nights stay at Conrad, then I will proceed to Intercontinental Hotel to stay..heehee..:P

hi Pebbles,
I won't be looking at tong shu lor. For me, the problem in choosing date is that parents dun like weekdays say relatives won't be able to turn up, then inconvenient blah blah blah..then weekends, then sometimes happen to be Lunar Mth 1st day, Buddhist dun eat meat blah blah blah..then later got Qing Ming, cannot have wedding, then also got Lent Period, then also cannot have wedding ...
but I think ok lah.. shouldn't be really a big problem in finalising the date. Maybe it's just that I am a bit impatient as I dun like to change and change again..:P

Thks for your info on photographer. Btw, usually people will have 1 or 2 photographers on actual day?

Have a nice day girls...

leafy,
ya same here, till now dunno whats the difference with all these technical terms chim. I havent decide on which videographer yet. Still deciding on a cheaper one or a more exp one, but of course quality is different..headache, agree videography is harder to choose cause we still got to go down to take a look at their sample n it takes a lot of time.
pebbles,
ya lor, next time when got bridal show or gathering sms me, cause I sometimes dun log in here that often..
wendy,
my hotel is crown prince hotel.Most hotels has a few themes to choose from, for mine, its just the colour of red table cloth or gold table cloth..heehee..there
are still like balloon theme n also a lot others for some hotels, U can ask the hotel what theme they provide together with the florist.
antarers,
most pple have one photographer, but if u got budget to spare, also got couple have two photographer, mainly, one is doing coloured photos n the other doing the coloured photos.

hi dear ladies, got some news to share. My ROM date has been changed to 21 March (Friday) liao, instead of 22nd as previously mentioned......Well, it's a long long story lah, too complex to say hehehee.... (pebbles, i think i told u some of it yesterday :P). Very fustrated these few days coz of this, so many things happening at once. The change of date means a LOT Of things have to change!!!!! *Aaarrrggghhhhh........***. even our wedding bands have to be re-done....so silly.

Well, anyway, it's on 21march (pebbles can u update the list please pleasee), and we have decided to hold it in the Garden Courtyard of The Oaks.
pebbles, sky garden did follow up, and they tried to give me a beri good price for everything...however, me and my FH wish not to spend too much, and also not to run too many places that day. if i have in the sky garden i have to worry about rain even though they are giving me a contigency plan room.... Figured Garden Courtyard is a nice place....and the food is good too....hehhe and i get to walk down the aisle....

PG, welcome to the thread.
18414.gif

seems like there's a lot of march03 brides. my customary is on 20 march 04

ppl, sollie no time to read thru all mails, hope all of you are happy and excited planning...

Wendy,
My FH had his D&amp;D at intercontinential last year and i feel that the food is ok only and i still prefer conrad's ballroom and reception area is also much better as compared to intercontinential anyway, look at it this way, u wont really spend much time in the suite rite..
u will be in the ballroom most of the time..

Antanes,
i guess that's the problem most of us face when we are selecting dates but i feel that as long as u r happy with the date and it's good why bother what others think..
just make sure u call them up before your wedding to check the attendance..

Binbin,
dun be so stress lah, alot more to stress when it's yr actual wedding ah..so how much is Garden Courtyard charging u ah...and where is it located, never being there before is it really very beautiful ah..
so u found a JP already...???

oh also...i thought some of the girls here wanted to organised for the next gathering rite,so are we still having one ah..
18424.gif

antares,

so have u manage to finalise ur dates?

Cheer up! When I was choosing my date, there are some problems too.

Like what ur mom said lor...worry about attendance if my wedding falls on weekday or during school exam, or 1st/15th day.

But hor...if really ur "good" dates is on 1st/15th, can always arrange for vegetarian table. Moreover, usually ppl goes vegetarian in the morning n afternoon onli...for dinner, they should have break meat-fasting liao.

well..in wedding preparation, dispute here n there tends to happen...but everything can be resolve. Dun overstress, k?

binbin
good &amp; happy for you.. since you've settled the date &amp; venue, forget abt all those unhappiness &amp; look forward for the day. the oaks is a nice pl.. good choice.

antares,

so have u manage to finalise ur dates?

Cheer up! When I was choosing my date, there are some problems too.

Like what ur mom said lor...worry about attendance if my wedding falls on weekday or during school exam, or 1st/15th day.

But hor...if really ur "good" dates is on 1st/15th, can always arrange for vegetarian table. Moreover, usually ppl goes vegetarian in the morning n afternoon onli...for dinner, they should have break meat-fasting liao.

well..in wedding preparation, dispute here n there tends to happen...but everything can be resolve. Dun overstress, k?

Hi Wendy,

I am going to sign the contract wif Intercon this weekend. My reasons for choosing intercon is:
1) Unique march-in from the ballroom terrace/verandah.
2) Long aisle
3) Beautiful chandeliers/colonial decor/high ceiling
4) Unique suite
5) 1-1 waiter to table service
6) Flexible co-ordinator

Which suite did u view? The shophouse or business suite?
I think you should go to an actual wedding set-up in their ballroom. Nothing beats seeing the real thing! ;-)

As for the centrepieces, perhaps you cld clarify with yr wedding co-ordinator. I tot they have it on every table coz it's stated in the package.

Do they allow you to have a tentative booking till August? I thought they allow 2 wks to 1 mth.

Did shortlist Conrad and Marriot as well. But find Conrad way above my budget. ;-)

Hi Antares,

Prices for photography might differ, depending on whether you are using digital photography or normal ones. The journalistic photography will is almost double the price of the normal type. Think journalistic ones start from $800 onwards.

Hi Pebbles,
Have selected my bridal shop already. Now looking out for various gown designs as mine is a MTM package. ;-)

Hi Blurydoey,
I was also encouraged to take their spa treats but i think that it's too much indulgence for me. My only "indulgence" for that day was a manicure. cheap cheap.

Thanks cyn.
hope that day will be nice too....

pebbles, The Oaks Grill and Bar is on the ground floor of Tanglin Mall. they have a garden courtyard, covered by a white marquee, which is converted to an alfresco dining area for customers, and can be converted to a theatre like seating with floral decos and solemnisation table for ROM. Well, their 3 course set lunchs are $20 forwk day and $22 for wkends. buffet (will serve only if guests 80 or more) is $25 for all days. high tea is $24 i think.....all are in triple plus...

well, as for whether it's beautiful......for me, i want an outdoor wedding, yet dun wanna crack my brains to get someone to provide a contingency plan in case of bad weather. so Oaks have the best of both worlds...
initially, when i heard the word "garden", it conjoured up images of sprawling lawns and green shubs and flowers. when i visited Oaks (at night) i did feel a bit dissapointed lah not as much a garden as I imagaine it to be.....but i still like the theme loh, and the idea that it's still outdoors. and the manager is flexible and provides quite a bit of things.....they will also cover the table with white table cloth and decorate nicely....

Binbin,
now i know the name of that place, i walk pass it a few time but never know it's name...sounds really nice, maybe i should have it there too....can consider..ahahah..
so now that everything is settled, u can pamper yrself and get ready for your big day liao..
cheer up!!!

hi pebbles, something important not settled leh, my JP!!!!!! sigh...called up so many but the date is too near they can't make it..... you have any recommendation?

hehhee pebbles, been kaypohing and reading ur May ROM thread. can't help but notice something...soupie's choices for ROM are beri similar to mine hehhehe.....she chose Oaks, Makeup Daniel Than, and Photography Nick Goh. Wanted to post this but my ROM not in May so scared ganna thrown out hehhehehee......

hi binbin, hehehehehe saw ur post here!

i do kinda read up on 2004 thread sometimes cos am planning to have my customary in late 2004 but nothing's confirmed so never post here.

have met with daniel than and nick goh. i like the works that daniel showed me and he's very chatty so i think he'll put me at ease that day if i get nervous
18458.gif
me and FH met nick goh just now. i think his ROM package is rather value for money. FH finds his photography so-so but acceptable. i'm having hi-tea and my reception is going to be held indoors. btw, u're having hi-tea or set lunch?

Hey guys,
thanks for your comments. Like what Ino said, the coordinator can only hold our date for 2 weeks if I book tentatively now. So no use for me since I won't be back yet.

Ino,
I saw the pics of all the different suites...I know they provide the bride and groom the shophouse suite. But I think I'll just stick with Conrad. Really like the lobby and stuff
But i told my FH that maybe on our first year anniversary we can stay at Intercontinental
Hope you enjoy your stay at the shophouse suite! Its gorgeous! Did you get to see the room?

Antares,
My relatives are mostly in Indonesia. Thats why Dec is a better choice for us cos that way they can close their businesses for the hols too and attend. So in a sense it doesn't matter if we have it on a weekday or weekend.

Pebbles,
Is Conrad's ballroom on the second floor? Where you can walk up the stairs? Cos if it is...I'll LOVE it even more!! Looks very spacious

hi girls...it's TGIF...party time..
18465.gif

Binbin,
u called up all the JPs on the list and none of them can make it ah...how abt those grassroot leaders, u might have to give them a try already...oh u want to join me in the ROM in May 2003 thread or not, the more the merrier ah, some of the girls there also going to ROM in Jun..yeah i also noticed that your combination is alot similar to the girls in the ROM in May03 thread, have u seen that Nick Goh's work ah, maybe i should check him out hor...

Wendy,
yup, Conrad's ballroom is indeed on the second floor, it's simply lovely...u will sure love it..
It's spacious and YES...best of all u all walk up the nice stairs...

hi soupie...
hehhee din know u read the postings here...
same as u i like nick goh and daniel. daniel made me and my FH laugh until sides stitch hehehhee.... my solemnisation will be outdoors, followed by the buffet lunch indoors... saw ur high tea menu b4, looks yummy too hehehe......

a&amp;w, yes the conrad ballroom is on the 2nd floor, so is the reception area. you can choose to access the area by lifts or the grand staircase...
i love the grand staircase too.....but your march-in is not from there leh, if that's what u are thinking of......but of course u can still choose to make ur grand entrance to the cocktail reception by walking up the stairs loh...
i will most likely be doing that too.

cyn, yes david loh is the first person we tried...
he is beri beri nice.....racked a lot of brain cells helping us think how he could be there for us....but in the end, still got constraints lah so he can't....
21 march is a hot date huh? i know it is good coz it is "guan yin dan" and also said good in the tongshu...

pebbles, hehhee we called A LOT of ppl.....but not ALL on the list lah. there is this guy called Dr Chua Tan Tee recommended by ROM, but he's a grassroot so it felt beri funnie to me.....that's why i stil continued calling the JPs. but none of them are free somemore mine on weekday. then i figured, even David Loh is a grassroot and not JP, so should be okie if I get Dr Phua. Actually when Dr Phua called my FH, he sounded beri friendly, nice and helpful. when we still have not send him the form to sign the next day, he beri kan jiong for us. called my FH up and ask him how is it......so i decided to get him already.

i like nick goh's work and felt comfortable with him. notice that he understood client's request very well and he take very sharp shots of emotions and candid shots.. it's what i like...
my FH, who is also picky about photography coz he himself is an amateur, finds nick quite good too....so we chose him loh....

pebbles, u mean i can join the may rom thread ah? is it a bit funnie huh? hehehe okie lah i will try see if they throw me out..

hi binbin,
think grassroot leaders should not be that bad since it's recommended by ROM pluse they have Dr rite so can't be that bad ..
better send the form to Dr Phua soon else too late to efile ah...then u will cry ah..ehehe..
just kidding..

of course u can join us lah...they won't kick u out lah, all the girls there very nice..
i will give u a warm welcome..eehehhe..

hey maybe i also should meet up with nick goh just to see see his portfolio hor...u got his contact...???

hi pebbles, sure his hp is 93806946. tell him i recommend one..hhehehee....
actuali i am meeting him today. coz got him for my ROM. due to my change in date, he is not free on my day liao. he has got a snr associate to do for me and tonite meeting them to see if i like him...hhehehe....

about the efile, no worries, called rom some time ago liao. becoz i have oredi booked 22 mar, all i need to do to change the date and venue is to fax the JP form over to them...

Hi Bin Bin and Pebbles,
Heheheh....I know my march in won't be from the stairs but I'll make sure I walk up and down the stairs more often that night, dragging my train behind. HEhehe..even if I look like fool...thats ok.

I'm actually going to have my tea ceremony before the cocktail (or maybe evn during), I should be able to do it at the foyer/cocktail area right?

Sorry disappeared for a while.... then see so many messages already! wah... almost cannot catch up with you all liao.

Anyone going to the SA Travel fair tomorrow? I'm thinking of finding out more about honeymoon to Europe in March next year. Would March be a good time to travel to Europe?