(2004) Brides of year 2004

amos

Lin,

As far as videotaping your love story etc. Perhaps make it into a wedding story, where you get a camera following you all around during your planning, shopping etc etc. Do it for every single thing that you and your FH do for the wedding. Better if you and FH can start soon, that way it'll show the both of you in different countries etc. I've been planning to do the exact same thing, so i've been bringing the digital video and still cameras around. Hopefully i'll have enough footage to do a nice one.

a&w

Lin
So you already made a CD like that huh. Well in that case, you can try something different. I don't have a suggestion for you yet...maybe someday an idea will pop into my head and I'll let you know. As for your love story, i'm sure you guys will have enough time to make a really nice one. START NOW!! HHEehhee...Everyone thinks I'm nuts cos i'm preparing whatever I can now. Then again, we'll have soooo many ideas about every little thing but along the way, we'll probably get rid of those unnecessary ones. When I'm back, I plan to make my own veil once I know what colour my gown is going to be. Over here when I tried on WG, the lady let me try a veil (very simple one)...saw the price tag ($200plus) nearly fainted
Not like there was any real pearls or precious stones. So never mind..make my own. Just want a long simple one anyway.

binbin

hi lin and a&w.
would also like to hold it at sky garden suntec, but awaiting for the approval. however, we did also consider that if we hold it there, we will not have wet weather contingency. sigh....so many factors to consider.

pebbles, glad u find ur jp liaoz.
we still waiting for david loh to get back to us.....

antares, hi! yah like what a&w said, conrad is with tables of 12. so is sheraton.
both their tables are much bigger than usual ones, so they only have tables of 12, sometimes 13.....:p u considering conrad?

binbin

hi girls! anyone of you going down to the Wedding Planner show today and tomorrow at Takashimaya basement! got a lot of things leh bridal, hotels, honeymoon travel, pedicure stuff, catering services etc etc....quite useful.......we are going down today....

let me know if any of you going lah so we can "spot" each other...hehhehee.....

ivory

pebbles

hee... im not getting kwa from China, me thinking of getting those wedding costumes of ethnic groups like Tibetan or Mongolian or Dai Tribe or Bai Tribe or Yi Tribe.... of cos i have to check the costs first before i decide wan to go ahead and make or not lor

Wendy

think we no need to worry abt our honeymoon 1st lah.. like wat i told my bf, if we have the extra cash, then we pamper ourselves.. if not, then we just take a short break from work, in future then make up with a longer tour lor

Lin

ya.. China Ethnic costumes are very nice.. provided i can get them.. not too sure abt the photographer skills on ethnic costumes cos no examples for me to refer when they show me their works.. so keeping my fingers crossed

ya.. Popular Honeymoon is a bridal shop, located at Jurong East, just opposite the MRT, beside the CPF building.. u interested?

a&w

Hi gals..

Seems like there are never ending bridal fairs and stuff going on in S'pore. Sounds like fun. Do they normally have it only during the early part of the year? Should be really helpful...a one stop shopping place.

Bin bin,
So the Sky Garden is not sheltered at all huh? I've never been there or even heard of it before..heehehe. So meaning when you have your lunch recep there, it'll not be sheltered too? Well, there's always the weather to worry about when you have a outdoor party. But dunno leh, if you really like it a lot, think you should just go with it. Pray hard that you'll get good weather. Have faith! I'm sure it'll go well.

Ivory,
When do you plan to wear the ethnic costumes? During the photoshoot and dinner?? Sounds interesting. Very different. Where are you from? Cos you give me the impression that you are not really from S'pore or maybe I'm just mistaken.

binbin

hi ivory i also agree that chinese ethnic costumes will look beri nice and unique. u will sure stand out and look demure and young one....coz that's what the chinese brides look like in the documentary of chinese ethnic race weddings....
hope u get what you like...

a&w, sky garden is an open air garden with ponds, gazebos and trees at suntec rooftop(sort of). beri nice. well, their requirement is that i cater from them if i wanna use the place. but i dun intend to cater from them, that's why writing in to request for pure use of space for solemnisation onie.
now considering also carlton hotel poolside garden, solemnising at the tropical cabannas....the cheapest and most convenient option so far hehhehee.....

yes singapore has a lot of bridal fairs and such....but best to be careful at those big scale ones with LOTS of bridal shops or reno shops around. they will pester and pester and cut price here and there one.....at the end of the day, depends on ur luck whether you get good after sales service...:p so i will make sure i go there with a closed mind. NOT going to sign up for anything new i have not heard of b4 that day.....for this wkend thingie, i am going coz carlton hotel is there and we have already talked to their manager abt the solemnisation package liaoz...see if sign up there cheaper or not hehhehee....

ivory

hi Wendy

im definitely 100% Singaporean
just dat i luv Chinese cultural.. in terms of performing arts like dance, opera, instruments..

if the cost of costumes within my budget, then hopefully i can get them ready before photoshoot.. and wear it in place of the evening gown during 2nd march in.. dun think its likely to have 3rd march in.. if not i'll wear it then

my frens actually asked me to avoid signing up during bridal fairs, cos everybody will b extra nice to u in order to get ur biz
... u can go n have a look, then visit their shops to have an actual feel of how they are like... or the other way round.. visit the shops 1st then go to the fairs to get extra good discounts ... hehehehe...

binbin

hehehe... nice n unique, yes... demure n young... dun think i can pull it off
kekeke...

btw, if anyone of u like to have ethnic costumes for your photoshoot like mongolian, tibetan, Tang Dynasty, Qing Dynasty, Dai tribe, Yi tribe, Bai tribe.. do let me know.. i have lobangs for such rental

cyn

there's another bridal fair at plaza singapura tis weekend. perhaps can go down & look look see see.

pebbles & gals
paiseh, miss you gals at the gcw show... so how u find the show? any nice gowns? how abt the place?

lin
your FH is so sweet. hey, so did your lecturer give you lesser assignment after tat incident? haha.. wow, guess you're enjoying the sun. i like to get myself tanned too. but think for now better not, wont wan those tanned marks to show on my wedding day. =P

binbin
i think the sky garden is a good idea since it's the special place. well, the weather is a problem. do they have any option if it's rain?

have a nice weekend everyone.

cyn

hi ivory
i do agreed with your friend. tat's wat happen to me. signed mine at the expo, it's the 1st one i encountered too. kind of regret. there's are many better one, so keep your options open. =)

a&w

Hmmm...I guess its safer to bring more ppl with you to those bridal fairs. That way they can keep you focused!! HEheheh...pull you away when you know you are sucked in. But I can imagine how some businesses will pester you or mislead you into signing something that you are not sure of.

Ivory,
Hmmmm...so my instinct was wrong...hehhehe. But I think those Tang Dynasty outfits are beautiful. You know, I'm actually thinking if I should custom make a nice cheong sum as my evening gown. I think a cheong sum looks extremely elegant. Dunno if my aunt can make it. Aiyah but I also want evening gown leh...but don't want to change more than once.

Bin bin
Poolside solemnization sounds really romantic. Well lets hope this Carlton hotel works out for you. Most places will only allow you to use the place when you cater food from them unless they charge you for the setting up of chairs etc.

ivory

cyn

oh... is your package not ideal, y regret leh? me din visit many shops.. just signed with the one i feel comfy with

wendy

hahaha... actually ppl seeing me for the 1st time do say i dun look local.. its norm for me liao

i dunno if u r interested, i have 1 Tang costume in red with gold embroidery, no photo to show u but when u back in SIN can meet up with u n let u have a look?

hmmm... me oso heart very itchy, dunno wat i wan for evening gown too

a&w

Ivory,

Thing is I don't plan to take those outdoor & indoor shots. Basically just want to take pics for the actual day. So dun know when to wear it. But I'd love to see it still

Maybe when you talk to your designer, he/she will give you a better idea. Maybe you can incorporate chinese costumes into a evening gown. Hmmmmm...Use the nice chinese fabrics? Something like that? Chinese collar?

Cyn,
Since you don't like what you signed up for. Can you try and wiggle your way out of it somehow? Do you not like the entire package or is it just some things here and there. What is it that you are regretting if you dun mind me asking.

lin

hi Amos,
thanks for the idea
i never thought of that.

hi A&W,
hmm...I'm also having veil problem. Probably either have to rent another veil or buy. I need a gold veil.

Yes, singapore has lots of bridal fairs. It's this time of chance where we can go bridal fair
once, married, no point going...heheh

hi cyn,
no, my lecturer didn't give me lesser assignment
but he became nice to me, more like friends
Yeah..i'm having tanned marks now! 2 tones of colours on my body
but it's alright. hopefully it goes off by end of the year.

hi binbin,
Having outdoor wedding have to consider the weather.
you were mentioning about carlton hotel. I've attended a wedding at carlton hotel. The food is not bad
You should consider that too.

hi Ivory,
oh, i've actually already signed up with a bridal studio
I was just curious about where the shop is located
hmm..i also want to see the Tang costume. When you meet up with A&W, me too want to meet up
can see-see...
Never see a Tang costume before.

a&w

Hi Lin,
Why do you need a gold veil? Your gown is going to be gold? Thats something different. But you know what, a veil looks really simple to make. Just need to get the material that matches your dress (usually tulle or most other material come in almost all different colour)...then I think you just glue it on a clear plastic comb right?
Its actually quite fun to go to these bridal fairs. I've only been to one here and it was quite fun. They actually give you a bride/groom sticker...so they know who to target..and they'll be extra nice to you..hehehe. If you are not the b/G then too bad, they not interested.

pebbles

Hi Lin,
really ah, it really happend to u before and yr lecturer thinks u r too stress over yr studies, one thing good about all these lecturers are, they can be so nice rite, so now he's yr good fren lah...eeheh..

Cyn,
no worries about the GCW show, i guess the gowns are quite nice, seems like they copy alot of designs from those designers ah....as for the hotel, i expected more ah but the back drop didn't look as nice as i expected maybe i had too much expectation..ehehe...but it's still a nice hotel...

Binbin,
yeah Calton poolside is nice, i also went to the taka show on sat and was so tempted to sign up with The Regent ah, they got such good peaks but too back only 2003 weddings, one thing bad with having first Qtr of the year wedding is u dun get to enjoy all these good peaks ah...

ivory

Wendy,

sure no problem.. i see if i can get those pix scanned n post oline for u guys to see

the oni type of chinese features dat local designers can do is always chinese collars or some cheongsam patterns.. not those real ethnic costumes..

Lin,

I'll try and ask my fren to help n scan for me some nice nice photos then u guys will have an idea wat type of ethnic chinese costumes i mean? but not now lor... this 2 weeks gonna b very busy with work ah...

antares

Hi Lin,
can lah..think can start to do your movie etc now..
start early better otherwise will be real busy when your big day is approaching. Maybe can also have some slide show too (think that is very common nowaday)

Hi A&W,
Just wondering, is "Wendy" in this forum referring to u? I was reading thru the message and there are some messages address to "Wendy" but I never see "Wendy" post any message...:p

hi binbin,
no, I din consider Conrad. It is a bit ex for me...
U went to the bridal fair over the weekend? How was it?

Hi Ivory,
I would like to see a Tang costume too..
Curious too..:p so u will be having ethnic costumes for your photo shooting? btw, which bridal studio did u sign up with? That means u got to bring these ethnic costumes to the studio lah...ie u will be having photo with costumes other than those provided by the studio?
Hey... u are interested in chinese cultural, instrument?..me too(except opera)..
U got play any chinese instrument?

blurydoey

the forum so active I cant catch up liao.Pebbles,
can I have the updated list too?
How is the bridal fair?U gals got booked any bridal or see any nice designs for your gowns?

wendy a&w

Hi Antares,
Hehhehe...Amos and I both use the same nick name (A&W)but most of the time, its me posting it, especially when it comes to gowns, venues etc. HEheh...Amos pops in once in a while. So he is the A and I am the W. Didn't even realised our initials end up being the same as a fast food chain till a couple of months ago.
I guess in the future, I should just use my name to avoid any confusion.

Ivory,
Take your time....no hurry

ivory

Hi antares

I signed up with Popular Honeymoon (at Jurong East) and total they have 6 outfits for photoshoot.. was thinking of bringing some of the ethinc costumes for PS.. but see how 1st lor.. I'll show them some pics 1st see whether they can shoot wat i like or not...

last time in poly got try tp learn Gu Zhen.. but cash very tight so gave up after 2 mths of learning so din learn anything in the end.. wat u like abt Chinese cultural?

pebbles

Antares,
one of the oldies uses Wendy26 as her nick, if u look thru the old postings Wendy should refer to Wendy26 but for now, the Wendy would be refering to A&W lor..

Blurydory,
i will send u the most updated listing when most of the girls finish sending me their details else there will be too many copies..

antares

Hi Wendy A&W,
ok ok I see.
Initially when I saw your Nick "A&W", I really tot u like A&W food..:p

hi Ivory,
I like Chinese music, intruments, tangs poems and song ci lor. I played yangqin when I was in JC and undergrads..then I also got go outside to learn gu zheng. But I only learn for a few mths, like u lor, find cash a bit tight and not enough time so I gave up in the end..:p But anyway, I also seldom play yanqin now. :p

hi pebbles,
thks for the info..
so now wendy26 doesn't post msg any more?

Have a nice day, gals..

lin

hi A&W,
I needed the gold veil to match my kua actually. I'm not going to wear the red kua. It will be gold. Hopefully can get that one.. I don't really know how to make a veil. See whether i can get the veil together with kua
Anyway, i'm renting the kua.

The bridal fairs in singapore quite different. They dont have stickers. We just walk walk around. As long as they see couple, they approach you.
But i haven't been to the aust bridal fair here. Would love to go...

I'm still considering whether i should take another photography outdoor wedding photos here.

hi pebbles,
Oklah..that lecturer nice to me
He always think i stress to much. hehhe
How's things going so far for you?

hi Ivory,
okie. thanx for sharing with us.
The costume would be beautiful. can't wait to see !

hi antares,
I'm still thinking about the storyboard of the movie. Aiya...i've got lots of plans lah. All bits & pieces. Even wanted to make web page... aiya..me so ambitious..don't know whether got time oso a not

eh...you very cutelah.. A&W food..hahhah.

cyn

ivory & wendy
the package i signed is actually quite comprehensive... gowns, photos, car, etc.. but realised tat they're not tat honest. they claimed tat photos they showed me are taken by this particular photographer but which is not the case. his recent products doesnt seem to tally with tat sample. so i'm kinda worried abt the standard of the photography. if i'll to out source for photography, dun think i've the budget.

pebbles
gcw's last show is better. you mean the landscape? there's suppose to have a back drop on the stage for wedding.. personally i dun like the idea of having the stage in front of the landscape. kind of distracting & the curtain wil only be drawn during the food presentation. so when the couple are up on the stage, wat you see behind is actually the plain curtain with a small backdrop. no nice leh...

lin

hi cyn,
my package also quite comprehensive. i think we have the same worries. The photographs part. As usuallor, when see the photos from the album at the exhibition seem so nice...but when i see those photos from ex brides here that is the same bridal shop as me, the outlook doesn't seem the same. It came to a point where i was also thinking whether i should do outdoor photography here in aust. i'm still looking at the budget.

lin

hi cyn,
yeah.. counting the budget now. Japan a bit traditional.
i think i still prefer aust.
cyn, which bridal studio you sign up with?

wendya&w

Hi cyn,
Actually, if its just the photography you are worried about, cann you just say you just want the gowns and all but not the photography? This other Conrad bride to be sent me a pice list of a few photographers and some are less than $2k. And I went to check out their portfolio online...some are not bad. If you want....I can e-mail it to you. So let me know lah ok.

Heheh..
Antares,
I don't like A&W all that much lah. But what a coincidence right.

amosa&w

A&W food here in Canada SUCKS! BIG TIME! They're more into burgers here, so much so that the Coney Dog doesn't exist! What a sin.
Anyway, i'll use "AmosA&W" as my username from now on. Less confusion.

wen76

I am also a 2004(early)bride.Now busy looking for a place for lunch after my rom this end of march.Can anyone advice on this?My buget is less then $20 per person.

wendya&w

Hi wen76

Welcome! Think the best person to look for here is bin bin. She's looked at quite a few places for lunch after ROM.

Have you set a wedding date yet?

ivory

hi antares

wow! why din u continue to play yangqin? its always good to know how to play some instruments

cyn

datz always the case.. the shop will show u other photographers' work n claim dat its theirs.. so i dun bother to look at their so call samples when im at their shop.. i always go with frens who had done theirs at the respective shop n see for myself lor.. whether are they really as good as they claim to be

for the shop dat i've signed up with, the photography is not say of the best standard, but after their design n touch up sure look alot better
bcos they show us real samples (b4 touch up)of customers
at least im prepared at the outcome

indigo

Howdy Hi All! How's everybody??

I took more than half an hour to read all the threads I missed during the past week!

Binbin,
Have you decided on your ROM venue already?? Remember I told you that I'll be having mine at Olive Tree?? FH and I changing our minds and we're still looking for a place too...So have you decided on Sky Garden or Carlton? Dun stress ok, wanna look pretty pretty on the big day

So what will you be wearing on that day huh?
I'll be waering a lilac dress
Had our rings engraved yesterday.. Looking for ring pillows now.

Hi Wen76,
Just to let you know, Olice Tree is charging $18.50 per head for high tea. FH and I changed our minds coz the place too small for us..We're expecting about 60-70 guests and the place is comfy for 50.

Hi Chicory, Ivory and all newcomers! Welcome! Happy that this family of 2004 brides is growing and growing!

To those of you who asked me questions in the previous threads, pls do remind me if I haven't replied..got a bit lost already

Hiya Pebbles,
for your updating, my ROM is this 22nd March 2003 (same as binbin) and wedding in May 2004 (same as you
)...still looking for hotel and bridal boutique, will keep you updated yah?future lovenest at Old Airport Road..collecting keys soon!

Hey Lin, which part of Australia R you at presently? I've been there a few times and on several occasions while walking on the streets I saw aussie couples taking outdoor weddding shots...so lovey dovey and most of them use vintage cars, something which I'll love to have for my outdoor wedding shots also but where to find nice nice ones in S'pore? So if you like ask your FH to fly there and have pics taken there! More special mah, afterall you spent a few years studying there
My FH and I also reaching 5 years this March when we ROM
Ours was a long distance too! Hang in there yah?
When you finally get together you can look back fondly and say your r/s with him has withstood the test of time, dstance and weather.heehee...

Anyone attended the Lezen bridal show last Sunday? I was blessed with a free spa worth 500 bucks!

Hey, would love to join you gals if you're meeting up! Do let me know yah?

Have a great week ahead everyone

Carpe Diem!

wendy26

Hi antares

This is wendy26 reporting to u

I am always around as an oldies but don't do postings as often anymore becos I am bringing my wedding forward to 27 Oct 03(original Apr 2004). But I still meet up with the rest of the oldies such as pebbles, CC2, blusher etc...
For your info, my bridal is Julia Wedding News & is booking Furama Hotel for banquet.

I like Chinese culture as well and are learning Erhu at the moment. I also do Chinese Martial Arts as I am from a Lion Dance Troupe.

Talk to you again!!!

wendya&w

Hey all..

Indigo..
You lucky gal! Free spa!! I looooove spa. Went to a spa for my first time here and I didn't want to leave. Hehehe...but very ex lah. Hope you enjoy the spa.

antares

hi Lin,
I also tot of making a web page. I am thinking of putting the ROM photo and studio photo. But not so soon yet lah..:p If u are doing your wedding photo in australia, what abt the photographer? not from GHA already right?

hi wendy,
but it is really a coincidence lor..
ends up with a fast food name..:pP so cute..

hi wen76,
I had my ROM lunch at River City Restaurant. It is a lunch buffet but the waitress will serve the food to our table. I can't remember the exact price. Shld be abt $12+ per person. This restaurant is within walking distance from the ROM. So if your ROM is held at the ROM itself, I think this will be a convenient place.

hi Ivory,
now got too many things to do. No choice but to give up lor..
I think when I start work it will be worse..
But anyway, now economy so bad, I also dun know if I can find a job..sigh..

But anyway, I am thinking of saving up money to buy a yangqin for my new home..
me very greedy, want to buy so many things..:p
Are you going to play guzheng again?
u mean those photo album placed at the bridal shops could be faked one?..like that very bad ...

hi Wendy26,
reporting to me?...heehee

so now u usually post in the Oct 2003 thread?
Martial Arts?!!! WAHHH!!! like those nu3 xia2 in those kung fu show...
I also got a gf who lean martial arts. she told me she is learning "bei3 pai3 shao4 lin2 quan2"...
Where are u learning your Er-Hu? I find it quite hard to play cos' need to play so many notes with just 2 strings ..:p
do drop by here to visit us more often..

ivory

hi wendy26

i oso took up chinese martial arts for abt 2 yrs.. then have to gif up cos can't cope with too many things liao

antares

dun worry lah.. things will turn out fine one lor..

i duno if i can afford the time now to go n learn more new things leh... n the fees so ex...

not fake lah, just that maybe they employed some models n photographer to take those photos for display.. but not everyone will do so.. there are still good shops around just have to try ur luck lor

pebbles

Lin,
hey it's always good that the lecturer treats u nice cos they will be so willing to help u out, what course r u doing?? im fine...still sourcing for my hotel..can't decide if i should go for a cheaper one and save the money for something else or just follow my heart...anyway, i know what u and Cyn means, some of these bridal shops very mean one, they use models and they claim it's the newly weds...that is why when u r booking yr bridal package, better pay extra care to the details and ask many questions before u sign up with them.
I did consider having my outdoor photoshoot in perth as well but still working out my budget, i would think it's a good idea to have it taken there, lots of lovely beaches and parks unlike the same old boring places in spore..

Cyn,
i didn't attend the last GCW show but i think the food is yummy..eheheh..
me and the oldies had fun eating..
but like what u mention, i also won't like standing on the stage with a empty backdrop ah cos it looks so boring...plus i was expecting from the backdrop lor...so now reconsidering if i want to have my wedding at GCW.

Indigo,
thanks for the particulars but i would need your hp no and email address too...but u can send me your details when u have confirm the rest of your stuff like hotel and bridal..
u lucky girl ah,won a spa treatment package ah, i went to so many bridal show also didn't manage to win anything ah...

wen76,
welcome to the 04 thread...

binbin,
how are u , any news from sky garden yet???

doremon

Hi BINBIn

Here is the link for the span clubhouse i told u about: http://www.spans.org.sg/

My company has a function there and all my colleagues commented the place is very nice. They have ballrooms. Check it out!

Me too having headaches on the ROM place. Arrgggghh...really pulling my hair out due to this

chiart

hello 2004 brides
this is chiart. long time no hear. wow a lot of activities already
hi cyn
how is your preparation already?

lin

hi A&W,
Food really sucks in canada? hmm.. it's oklah. I'm sure you two always have romantic dinner at home
can imagine...during winter, snowing outside..candlelight dinner. wah!

hi antares,
No, i'm not taking the GHA photographers if i do here in aust. It will be the aust photographers themselves.

It's better to get recommendation regarding photography from ex brides or see ex brides photos. They're more realistic. Some of the bridal shops use models..which always tend to look good always.

hi Wen76,
Welcome!

hi Indigo,
wah..you so lucky! Enjoy yourself in the spa!

I'm in perth now.

hi Pebbles,
I'm doing IT. Tell me if you intend to do photography here!
We can share info!
The other day got bridal show here, but when i wanted to go, it was over
It's ok..i think there will be more coming up. I'm sourcing for photographers. But i heard that one of the popular ones is here Peter Dawson. They can even help you to find rental for gowns & tuxedo.

leafy

hi ladies! good morning!

whoa!! This thread is so active! can hardly catch up!

Doremon,
your house fully done up oredi! Congrats!! can take a break now.
So how's ur neg with EB?

Pebbles,
I've selected my gowns! All of them (WG, outdoor WG, EG)... This time is so different from the previous selection. Who'll be your designer?

binbin,
Carlton hotel garden is nice...esp there are different height. Actually I intend to hold an afternoon event there.

wendy26,
oh, u change ur date! Congrats! Great! We can plan together. So when is your PS? Mine in April.
Have u book ur actual day photographer? Me looking into it.

binbin

dear ladies, hi hi hi.......wah so many mesgs....3 days missing now blur liaoz...hehhehee....

first of all, welcome to wen76!
18016.gif
. my rom also in late mar this yr, wedding march next yr.
wah, WendyA&W, thanks for promoting me huh...hehhehee....
anyway, u mentioned below $20 huh? well...these are not really recommended by me lah, just some places i have found out during my present search.....perhaps you can try Rice Table at Cuppage PLaza (think their lunch buffet or set is about $10+++ only) or DOME at Park Mall (about $18+++ for buffet, and near ROM). you can also try Oaks Grill and Bar (Tang lin mall) their lunch starts from around $9+++ (but they will prob recommend a higher priced one for large groups) and hi tea $18+++ onwards if I am not wrong. There's also B Boss who have set lunches less than $15+++. Heard that River city is also not bad as mentioned by one of the girls earlier.....
. Well ,the prices mentioned by me may not be super accurate coz me no have list with me, but you can try calling them up to check.

Ivory, you play gu zhen ah!!! wow....me wanted to do that when i was young, found it beri cultured and feminine....but didn't do it coz no patience to learn hhehehee...... wah, the few of you (plus antares and wendy26) can put up a small little performance for us leh...hehehehee....

Antares, the taka show was okie lah, some interesting shopsm but as usual we dun sign up anything there one...hhehehehe....u din go ah?

pebbles, you went taka show? hehhee i know where is the regent counter. is just opposite carlton. i caught a glimpse of their catering director and i din dare ot walk too close....:p coz last time i liaised with her intending to find out about their weddiong package. like the hotel lobby and reception, but didn't really like the ballroom. there;s a lot of pillars, and it's the kind of intelligent lighting. i also found it quite exp then ($900plus plus) for my date. told her so, and later she called us up and offered us a better price.....:p. we tot abt it but decided agianst it coz the ballroom din give us the feeling loh, and it's still ex lah,....hehhehe......NOw i know their offers are beri good leh, a lot of freebies hor? if you are interested, go and see the place urself first, and see if you like it ... the freebies quite qorth it leh, esp if ur's a wkday wedding which i know it is....

sigh....my solemnisation venue not fixed yet leh...sky garden have not got back and i no time to call these 2 days...will call them later....i have sorta decided againsy calrton hotel liao....coz last wkend somethings happend that sorta cast a shadow over that place in my heart....:p. dun worry, this is personal nothing to do with calrton. i must still say the service of Geri is real good and sincere....
as for contingency plans, i am in the process of working it out loh...thinking of alternatives...carlton is originally willing to be our contingency plan if we have sky garden...but now if we not taking carlton havr to think of something else...

indigo, so where are the places u are looking at now? wow! u got free spa ah!!! yum yum.....made me salivate leh! i am addicted to spas liao after i tried the St Gregory Therapeutic spa at novene yesterday....it's absolutely HEAVENLY.........mmmmm.........you ladies should try, esp the day spa, can just relax there and read story books nobody will disturb u.....
so where's ur free spa at?

doremon

Hi <FONT COLOR="119911">leafy</FONT>,

U got your gowns all ready liao. Congrats! No..not yet..have not talked to EB yet...i still choosing ROM date. :p After housewarming over, now is ROM date liao. But, learnt at EB thread, Helen, the designer is very nice and patient. At least another worry down. :p

How abt your EB's deposit then? <FONT COLOR="ff0000">BTW, talking abt EB, do u gals anyone of u still have the photocopied piece of my EB bridal invoice? HELP!! HELP!! if any of you have, can i have it back? Becos i lost my original copy during moving house, now scratching head on how to handle EB without it. Very worried now! Help!!</FONT>

Thanks a million in advance!

leafy

hi doremon,

u remember ur invoice number? I dun have copy of ur invoice. Try finding again?

me already forgo my EB deposit! no choice...dun wish to add stress to myself because of that few hundreds dollars. Now, I'm very pleased with bridal zone lor... the two shops thou very near to each other, is like "one sky one ground" to me...get what i mean?

well...not saying that EB is really tt terrible, just tt my coor really hopeless lor... I strongly suggest u change ur coor.

cyn

lin, my bridal studio is Universal at toa payoh. i'll be gog down tis sun for my 1st fitting... tis time i'll probably request to see their recent ablums, jus like wat ivory suggested.

wendy, i did thought abt getting another photographer. but duno think they wil deduct a big sum if i dun wan the photography. so i'll stil have to fork up quite abit to engage someone. i've met up andrew tay from the edge yday.. like his style &amp; the way he worked. he's charging $1600 for studio &amp; outdoor. i've engaged him for my actual day.

if anyone looking for photographer, can consider him.. do act fast for actual day booking, he's popular too.

indigo
u got ur flat during the recent balloting? how much is the flat? 4 or 5 rm? i'm thinking of getting that area too but i can only apply in sept. hopefully by then, there's still some left. hee..

so lucky of you to get tat spa voucher. i love spa too..

wen76, welcome to the thread.

antares, not really fake ablum lah... could be taken by ex-staff.. since they know customer will like tat ablum of cos they'll con't to display even though he has left.

hey, chiart.. so happy to see your posting.. where have you been? MIA for so long.. busy? i've settled quite abit of stuff, like JP, actual day photographer... tis sun wil be gog for 1st appointment.. how abt you? settle your venue &amp; bridal studio? wat abt your ROM? started preparation? in may rite?

pebbles

Hi Leafy,
u MIA for so long...how's your wedding prep coming along ah??? wow, u finished selecting your gowns already ah, how was it, share share ...did Xiaopei help u with the selection and why this time so different, did Linda help u select and also is it bcos they had a new shipment of gowns..sorry ah ask u so many questions, me going down next week to see my rom dress, dun know will find anything nice or not ah and weather i can fit it is another thing...

Lin,
sure will keep u updated, i will send u an email later of the list of photographers which i manage to find out, i also happend to meet up with some of them cos when i went back for holiday last june, they were having a bridal show and i just felt in love with their wedding gowns ah, so lovely , till date still thinking abt it ah, if i strike toto will sure fly down and get my gowns..from there..eheheh..

Cyn,
Can i check with u how much is the edge charging for actual day ah?? i think i have seen his photos before and i kind of like it but it's quite ex rite...

Chiart,
hey what happend to u ah??? busy ah, MIA for so long...

Doremon,
sorry ah, i dun have the photocopy of your invoice ah, but i think u can get from your bridal rite...they should have a copy...

Binbin,
why dun u try calling up sky garden, maybe they are also very busy...can call them and chase them for an answer or not ah...u went to St Gregory Therapeutic spa at novene ah, how much is the spa package ah...or did u use the free pass from the ladies card...???