hi antares, welcome....
my customary in march 04, ROM in march this year. decided on bridal (Divine Couture) and booked hotel liaoz.... march seems a popular month recently.....u better go source fast....
lin, flipped thru the mag (Wedding Travel 2003), yummy cakes from Conrad, The Patissier (18 Ann Siang Rd #01-01 Tel 62205565). The latter have very yummy sugary looking cakes.....wah, really salivating. both places have put real flowers...
A short history on wedding cakes from the mag
The cutting of the wedding cake is a symbollic gesture integral to most wedding ceremonis. Pagan desires for the rebirth and possession of the bride are imbued in the original matrimonial cakes. The bride is literally the cake, the cutting and consumption of her symbolic self was auspicious for the fecundity of the fields and also for her personal fertility.
Like the phallic maypole, the wedding cake has been romanticised by the Church, becoming palatable symbols of joy and festivity. The original hard wheaty cakes has been enriced by butter, eggs and sugar, valuable ingredients no peasant could possess. It is rich and sweet, to bode the same for the new marriage. Adornments festoon its sweetness and the sharing of the wedding cake between the bride and groom is as tender as the loving cup. So choose your wedding cake with your heart, and imbue it with love.....
A&W, my rom is in march THIS yr leh, so it IS an urgent matter, dunno whether JP can still be booked. very worried, got quotes for hotel soleminisation in Pan Pac and Grand Corpthorne waterfront, both not beri cheap leh. and also went to see the Botanic Gardens. They have a bandstand in which ppl usually do solemnisation. The view and scenery is so good, so green and fresh and colourful. an ideal location. the bandstand (actually a pavilion) also looks good, but when u walk in, the floors are a bit dirty and the walls are seasoned inside. of course lah, considering it's outdoors in a park mah....and there's not tables leh.....so dunno how to write or sign.......ANYONE knows about this????
Already called ROM, confirmed that they dun have available time slot at 10.30am liaoz. my orginal booking of 9am (with the intention of church afterwards) will now have my guests arriving at ANY eating place at 10.30am, funnie time for a meal. so now thinking of doing solemnisation AND meal at ONE place. but looking at prices of not more than $2600 for 40 plus ppl.
pebbles, leafy, cc2, any ideas of the above????
lin, flipped thru the mag (Wedding Travel 2003), yummy cakes from Conrad, The Patissier (18 Ann Siang Rd #01-01 Tel 62205565). The latter have very yummy sugary looking cakes.....wah, really salivating. both places have put real flowers...
A short history on wedding cakes from the mag
The cutting of the wedding cake is a symbollic gesture integral to most wedding ceremonis. Pagan desires for the rebirth and possession of the bride are imbued in the original matrimonial cakes. The bride is literally the cake, the cutting and consumption of her symbolic self was auspicious for the fecundity of the fields and also for her personal fertility.
Like the phallic maypole, the wedding cake has been romanticised by the Church, becoming palatable symbols of joy and festivity. The original hard wheaty cakes has been enriced by butter, eggs and sugar, valuable ingredients no peasant could possess. It is rich and sweet, to bode the same for the new marriage. Adornments festoon its sweetness and the sharing of the wedding cake between the bride and groom is as tender as the loving cup. So choose your wedding cake with your heart, and imbue it with love.....
A&W, my rom is in march THIS yr leh, so it IS an urgent matter, dunno whether JP can still be booked. very worried, got quotes for hotel soleminisation in Pan Pac and Grand Corpthorne waterfront, both not beri cheap leh. and also went to see the Botanic Gardens. They have a bandstand in which ppl usually do solemnisation. The view and scenery is so good, so green and fresh and colourful. an ideal location. the bandstand (actually a pavilion) also looks good, but when u walk in, the floors are a bit dirty and the walls are seasoned inside. of course lah, considering it's outdoors in a park mah....and there's not tables leh.....so dunno how to write or sign.......ANYONE knows about this????
Already called ROM, confirmed that they dun have available time slot at 10.30am liaoz. my orginal booking of 9am (with the intention of church afterwards) will now have my guests arriving at ANY eating place at 10.30am, funnie time for a meal. so now thinking of doing solemnisation AND meal at ONE place. but looking at prices of not more than $2600 for 40 plus ppl.
pebbles, leafy, cc2, any ideas of the above????