(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
lala.. yr pics will be nice too... as long as it captures our real feelings on the AD ! kekeke.. hey... if we dun bring the album on fri hor.. den no chance to see each other's PS pics ah? or we bring another time? i cannot imagine so many of us.. den all albums on the tables.. hahaha...

oh.. becos tat day.. the timing abit too early... i oso blur.. becos after hb came into the house... supposed to have 1 hr to do watever lor.. take pics or wat.. but guess my mum's hse really too small... b4 we know it.. everyone's ready to leave the house!
... so we oso left lor.. the schedule is to leave mum hse at 8.45am.. but we left slightly b4 8 !.. went labrador for a short picture taking session.. den by abt 9 oni.. the sun is too hot... but too early for us to go back to our home... den frens n us hungry oso... so we went Mac at west coast park.... it was a good idea.. cos it fills our stomach n shielded us fm the blazing sun... we sat outside.. so yah.. ppl are looking.. but afterawhile... back to their own food.. kekekee.....

lala.. becos in the new house.. everything not very settled down yet... den after all tings shifted into hse liao... after a few weeks... mayb u felt tings shld b arranged in another manner.. den u feel got tings to do lor.... tats y u hv tat "got tings to do but duno wat" feeling.. kekek... becos still not very settled down yet...
not sure if its the same for u... plus weekends go past very fast... scheduled tings may not happen... den must go out meet frens, do abit shopping... den hv to wait next weekend to do tings again lor... i duno leh.. it happens to me.. kekeke...

Can anyone tell me what needs to be done before and during GDL? My MIL too modern, she just say ask my parents to go to my new hse and An Chuan, then go for food tasting. My Si Dian Jin, she will give me $$$ & I buy myself. I just find that something is not right. I thought GDL, my husband's parents got to go my hse with gifts and Ang Paos.... can someone advise me?

apple, what i know is .... gdl ... ur hb have to get someone go ur house give all the gifts and ang pao. that person can be called 'mei ren'.
correct me if i'm wrong ;P

Guess all of us have prob with preparation. But it's all abt "woman". sign.... So, learn from them, do not make the same mistake next time when we grow old.

Hi Lee Annn,
True. If me, I'll sure cry too. But, it's ok lah. Since still got time to prepare. Be happy and take care of ur mood.

hi unicorn
i am not workin at the moment :p hehe

hi chubbyrain
haha... me oso was super kan chiong... heart beat so fast and hand so cold.. :p scare iif i gonna to trip myself.. hahaha.. but lucky its OVER liao.. lolz

babysheep..
take care of urself huh.. juz relax can liao..

no-time,

Cross my heart ... your AD pics are fantastic!
u mean u din take full pic of your EG, alone??
Me never pose alone on AD. So dun hv too.

Lala,

me still in the mist of shifting my stuffs over to in law's house. No plaecd to put all ... gotto wait till new house TOP next year ..........

It is always good to be mummy's girl.... no need to do household chores.
hahahah

adeline/lala.. i trust u gals are saying the truth lah.. dun nid to cross hearts.. me juz pai seh... tks for the compliments yah..
167899.gif

adeline.. yah lor... never take EG pics wif hb lor... tats my regrets..

Hi babysheep,
r u alright? oh dear.. try to relax ok?
go for a spa b4 the AD.. me n hubby went for massage n scrub b4 AD, really shiok

take care.. m sure ur weddin will b beautiful

Hi santuarium,
we used canon in d minor for 1st march in n a song called "falling for you" for 2nd march in.

Hi mei mei,
same here, was afraid tt i will trip, cos WG too long.. hahah.. or my hubby would step on my gowns..

no-time,

I went in and take a look at your pics again!! heehee ........... really veri heartwarming.
Poolside wedding is cool ..... too bad I can't attend my colleague one on last Sat!

Me olso neber pose with HB for WG/CS/EG on AD. All are candid shots.

Yah ... the crsytals torn the hems of my CS ... beadings olso came out.

Marriot sucks. The food on my AD is worst than the food tasting ... and the wedding flavour is 2 flat plain chocolates (thou it's those heart shaped coco) ... so disappointed. If I knew it's those cheapo chocolates, I would have made a big fuss then. Too late when I knew it on the day after my AD.

adeline.. yah lor.. duno y nvr take much pics oso hor... its ok lor... still hv PS to see... i had wanted the fotographer to take pics of the flower deco on the VIP table.. oso nvr ask him to... sighz.. over liao lor... actuali my dinner is very messy... not organised like the day events.. kekeke.. tats y...

did u hv to pay for the CS? i hope not... CS is rental hor...

Hi chubbyrain..

gd choice! did ur hotel provide dat for u? or u supplied them the cd?

am taking trumpet voluntary for church precession march in.. march out wil be wedding march.. hotel marches am tinking stil..

i wil also play canon during the ceremony as well..

I got my date for An chuan liao... now then I know got so many things to do....very complicated lei... the one who An chuan for me cannot be born in the yr of OX..... then must buy 8 red dates, 2 oranges and 2 red packets..... my uncle told my mum the one who follow me ard on AD or GDL cannot born in the yr of Rooster....

hi apple
Sorry I cant help u much...I also dun know they ask me to do what I do lor.... :P

Babysheep:
Once again, so qiao to meet u ...
You dun look kan cheong at all ...
Mebbe fri nite ??

Santuarium:
Our GDL is oso this coming sun ..
My FH haven't order the cakes yet ..
My hotel is providing a list of march-in songs and canon is one of them ..
Seems like canon is a hot fave among wedding ..

Chubbyrain:
Nice to hear that your AD was alright ...
Going for your HM soon ??

is there any rules tat when we marry over, everythings have to be new?? meaning our cloths, shoes.. cos when i pack some of my present clothings over to mil place. she seems like not tat happy. den fh tell me tat mil say how come all old cloths no new cloths.

haiz... i thinking of cos now i have to slowly move all my stuff over lah den of cos those are stuffs tat i wear or use before lah. den new 1 will can anytime buy 1 wat. i tell fh ok since mil wan all new things, ask her give me money, i will buy all brand new 1. fh tiam tiam...

haiz.. fell like mil keep finding me problems like tat. i tell fh tat he better stand on my side if not i rather be unwed mom den marry over n suffer. think he kena sandwitch in between dunno wat to do.

no-time,

My EG/CS is for keep .... tat's why slightly more costly.

we din inform Kelvin to take pics of the AD details as since we believed tat he shld noe wat to do. I dun think he got take pic of the VIP table deco too. He onli take 300++ pic in total ... little hor.
Olso duno why he neber asked both of us to pose, esp in CS and EG??

My dinner olso veri messy due to tea ceremony. Some hiccups but things still went on smoothly. One of our Marchin original CD can't play at 6.30pm and my hubby's best fren (passed away on 26sep) went over to HMV to buy new pc for us ... sad tat he no longer ard.

ok... chat with you on the details when we meet ok. Tis Fri maybe can't ... can change to 22 or 29Oct?

wow, u gals are sending out invites already? My wedding is on the 18th Dec, was thinking of sending them out in early Nov. We also did up our own cards & got a shop in Bras Basah to print them. Got the ribbon outside but they will tie for us FOC also..hehe...

Rainnie - yah, i look diff with diff hairstyles...think i look horrible with my hair down - dont know why i chose that pix also..and yalah, the EG is dark green, with some silver thread

Cooldevil - i didnt even know what An Chuan was till now - dont think we can get our apartment ready in time for the wedding, so wont even bother with An Chuan-ing!

Poohie & Linda - have mailed u the pix to my link. Dont laugh ok?

bigtoes,

i also want to see ur pixs lah

Apple,

ur hubby should get one of his relative on behalf of ur parents to go over to ur hse for GDL.This person is somehow like a MEI PO.On ur AD,she have to accompany ur hb to fetch u want.

Hi santuarium,
we supplied them the cd.. the canon in d minor is the piano version used in the movie my sassy gal.. prefer tt version compared to classical version

Hi unicorn,
i goin for my HM next week

adeline... shld bring the CS to get 'repair'...

ok.. sum tings better not mention here lah... i tink we can meet up again later tis month.. i dun mind meeting up wif lala n skylar tis friday... so i can go out n chill out.. not always go home wif hb alone oni lor... so see if lala/skylar still wan to meet up tis friday or not...

hi bigtoes
where will u be staying? U need to An chuan on the bed both of u will sleep after AD.... I dun both yr parent mind or not if u dun want to do it....

Hee hee I heard b4 but now then know how to do it....ke ke ke

no-time,
me Fri ok lor, same like u, kinda bored with home life liao leh... HB working me at home, sianz.... hehehehe.... so how?

Adeline, cannot make it this fri ah? then we all meet first lor, since we all always like have so many things to say one... hehehehe...

Adeline, u can join us again next fri too ya!

Are you going to create link in the net for your AD/PS pics? I duno how to do leh.

Also, where you gals buying frames for table top? My package dun hv and hence goto buy myself.

Ok Skylar!!

Save some topics for me to yak loud loud ok. Next Fri me olso cannot cos colleague on reservist ... me gotto cover his duties.
Onli can make it on 22 or 29 Oct.

Lala,

Who says you're not sweet? Helen and Joanne said you're a veri sweet gal!!
Btw, since you love your WG so much ... why dun top up$300 and keep it? Think pinkcoco may wan to buy her WG ....

Me no place to put my gowns ....

Woah...so complicated one har, i hv 0 knowledge on GDL, everything leave it to MIL. hee..

Rainnie, they hvnt call me either, wil call them up by end Oct if stil hvnt hear fr them..I thot u as yet to choose photo for portrait...hv u done dat yet?

ohh Adeline,

like dat ah? never mind lah, 22 or 29 also can lah... just fix it up here lor.... but anything u can sms me ya!

sure one! sure will leave things to yak yak loud loud one .... hehehehehe..... we always like dat wat rite?? hehehee

No-time,
I am okie with meeting you and Skylar. Agree with you, I don't wanna always be with HB day in day out ... very bored ... anyway, this Fi my HB is away on biz trip, then I can have rendezvous liao ...hahahaha

Maybe I can try to bring my PS album if you are bringing.

Adeline,
I received good compliments on the food and wedding favour from Regent ... I love the wedding favour esp (it is a test-tube with rose tea buds). Anyway, all are over now ... doesn't matter what were the feedbacks
and should look forward to new life ahead ... erm, maybe babies ... kekekee

skylar... wah kao... so fast bored wif home life.. kekeke.. ok ok... we meet up tis fri to yak first... true lor.. we like can never stop yakking.. hahhahaa......

den arrange for another one end of the month....

adeline.. mine not digital pics leh... website will be ley chey for me lor...

an chuan a must? my mother din mentioned that to me mabbe becoz i haven buy my bed ba?

beth, u waiting till end of oct ah? when u went down to select ur pic one ah? if by next week they still dont call me i will call dem to chase liaoz hehehe .. call dem last week ... the ger who alter the gown say might not be ready yet ....(tink she din check lor)
Portrait not yet choose leh....dont wan to waste time go there so many time coz i stay @ choa chu kang go there abit mafun ya

Hi Adeline,
no lah, I don't intend to keep my WG. I am even considering to sell my EG ... kekeke ... me only appreciate photographs ... as long as there are pictures to look back and memories behind, enough liao.

Skylar,
so, do you still intend to meet this Friday ??? come lah ....

Beth
thanks for yr compliment

Hi girl wow u all GDL all got mei po want ah... Mine more fashion abit leh. My hubby bro will just bring my hubby to my hse and pass the thing stuff than we return some stuff and that it... Don't have those mei po kind... Lucky my mum not so pantang.

hi lee ann,
hmmm...seems like u having a very hard time w ur MIL hor?? so poor thing! Could it b that ur MIL suddenly feel that she has to 'share' her son with someone else & feeling 'sad' & stress that's y behaved this way? or she's always like that?

As for the everything new, I dun think so lah hor? Where got the $ to get all new stuff? Wat happen to the old ones? throw away meh?? But my mum did tell me to get new undergarments & pyjamas for my AD. O no! Subconsciously think my mum did tell me to get 1 or 2 sets of new clothes leh! Or she din??? Die die...suffering fr senile dementia liao!!! better call her to check again!

lala,
hehehehe.... loooks like we both same same ya! hehehe... ya lor agree with u too!! hehehe... ok, sure!!

no-time,
if like dat will become yellow face lady very fast leh,...

so fri me ok. u 2?

FYI, a lot of cake shops have all the stuffs for GDL as a package price.. less than a hundred for the stuffs & candles. Depends on what u get.. the one that I've found out is Long Feng Zhu (candles) ($15) for 2 pairs. $36 for 5 types of lucky stuffs. U may want to find out if they have all the things u needed 4 the GDL when u enquire for the price of the cake. The Basket for the GDL can be also loan from the cake shop. Just pay a deposit will do.

BTW, I think Bsolo $5.80 cake is pretty reasonable to me. I'm getting fruit tarts ($6.50) with combination of cakes ($5)... coz my parents giving 2 boxes per relative.

huh, yellow face lady ???!!!
167963.gif
No way man .... me wanna be a modern gorgeous married woman ... must also maintain well after having babies

ok ok.. fri is onz ! kekekee..... i can bring album lah.. not a prob... but if u tink too heavy n bulky.. n not bringing.. den i oso wun bring.. hhahaha.. hands free... 3 of us go rendezvous together...

yah lor.. its over liao.. i oso din bother to feedback to hotel... doubt they will do much? food standard difficult to improve lor..

jean, $5.80 is reasonable but if u are getting more den 40 boxes it will be a 200+
So if can get cheaper one ... can save 70 to 80 bucks n if the design is nice i dont mind ;)

rannie

bukit batok got a few cake shop selling at S$ 5. If not u can go kyo, one mable cake is around S$ 5 and they have 20% discount too. u got to their website to check

rainnie, i selected my fotos last aug, the BS said wil inform me once layout ready. If not wrong they said 1 mth b4 AD then go down c layout..but i cant wait so long coz scare the layout not to my expectation...then muz amend agn *sighz* c hw lah..but wil call them tis mth end to chk. Ur gowns all MTM is it? Aiyah i abit regret chosing the mermaid type WG...nw gaining weight, fats on the tummy starts to show....

no-time,
why? ur hotel not good ah? lucky mine was ok, alot of feedback that the food was good too! was really happy about that...

lala, no-time, so we 3 siao cha bor onz ah? hehehe... so go where & wat time?

No-time,
I agree with what you said earlier on the house thingy, like many things at home not settled. Also don't know where.

Okie, will let u know if I am bringing my PS album. Shall we still meet at Coffee Club besides California Fitness??

Skylar,
are u bringing your PS album too ??

skylar.. yah.. food sux...

ok.. we meet at coffee club o/s california fitness ctr... i like the ambience ! kekeke... got serve dinner bo?

Hakida - u hv seen my pix before lah

Cooldevil - our new place is Park Green in Seng Kang, just TOP-ed last week!! Dont think my parents care v much abt chinese tradition lah...we are one of those "banana" types...dont know what to do, and dont really bother! That's why my sis is getting married less than 2 months after me, and we are even going with black linen for the wedding!
Am just relying on my MIL on what to get for the Chinese tea ceremony...