I also decide to order from YLS

halo ladies

long time no come in liao.. been a bit busy on my own stuff and PS

hp,
tell ur fren is ok la... mine oso cant choose the flower during PS but AD can
even if u cant choose, they oso give u fresh one.. dun worry la... but outdoor is using false flower coz if not spore so hot the flower die veri fast then not nice liao

bigtoes,
i will be sending card to my fren at end oct but relative cards my mum say give during early nov or guo da li

zann,
wat is RSVP?? is it a must?? my card never put a card for this leh.. how??

unicorn, does your hotel oso give free room service for couple after the banquet? some do.. so u can rest assured u will have yummy food for your n hubby after your long day

babysheep,
take care ya! sleep very important now

kikilala,
hmm seems like good review on the caterer.. maybe can consider them for house warming - they do cater for house parties ya?

gals!! happy weddings!! very soon!! take care n hope to hear from all of u on your wonderful wedding days soon... for me i will be one of the last few

Bebe:
No idea leh ..
Haven't meet up with the co-ordinator yet ..
Mebe will ask them during the trial din ..
When is your wedding ??
Ours is on the last day of Oct ..

Linda,

err...meaning asking people to reply by certain date whether attending or not...yr card never put??? hmm...maybe u go see yr card again...should have lah...quite norm...

Hi Bebe

Ya, I agree ... sleep really impt. me having a really bad breakout. Like during teenage days that kind. Have not been sleeping sufficiently.

Unicorn

Guess what, I have not started moving a single thing over to my new house. My hubby says he's too busy to clear a space for me. I wonder is it he's really too busy or just lazy... hehe

kiki, kk

Arlow. All fellow 9 Oct brides. how are u gals feeling?

Unicorn

U should get pre-dinner snacks. My coordinator told me I can order anything frm Room services not exceeding $60 in dining credit. It's a one time order, and any excess of $60 got to pay lor.

Hi no-time

Thks 4 yr wishes.. wen r u gg back to wk..
i veri gan jeong now.. stil hv a lot of tins to finish.. will try to rest the day b4 lor..

Can't wait to meet up wif u gals oso..

Congrats Kiki, it's coming ler..
take care of yourseleves..
I haven decide my AD date.. haven even ROM..
My ROM will be next month.. so looking for a caterer..
I dunno whether to choose YLS or rasel...
anyway do apprepriate if u can feedback to me the food from YLS..

Meanwhile happy preparation!.. :>
and DO take care

By the way can i view yr photo too??

[email protected] (eleven not small caps LL or big caps ii)

Hi all! I'm also a Dec bride. Juz collected my Wedding invites during the wkend. I realized they don't include inserts, was wondering whether some of u encounter this. Was told by the hotel muz get my own... *signz*. Can i juz do a print on the card itself, has any1 here done that?? Pls advice. Thks!

bebe,

ya they do cater for house parties, they dun charge GST oso, so their price is Net price..

Lynn,
My photo is not ready only can c it on OCT...

babysheep22,
Me now still busy prepare all the GDL, so no time to thing abt AD, i think on that i sure v nervous..

No time

u so fast go back wk liao ah.. so poor tin.. no wan to tok hor..

me busy busy but got time i cm n pei u k..

me gg out nw to get sometin 1st.. tok to u lata hor..

Linda,

err...at least got date invited guests know need to reply by when lor...have u sent out the card yet? if havent, can still write if u want...if already send out then maybe u want 2 weeks or so before u call them up and ask. cos i believe u need to tell the hotel the confirmed no. of guests 1 week before?

shern/cooldevil,

oooo...

Beth,

u can call up the printer and ask them?? since u r going to print the cards anyway so maybe the printers can provide the inserts? cos when i speak to the printer, he give me impression if i wanna add more thing have to print on another insert meaning additional cost...so believe yr printer can provide?

hi gals...

babysheep... do take care of yourself... have a good rest and go for a massage to relax... =)

by the way, who did u engage for your catering babysheep? Is it YLS as well?

unicorn gal... how's renovation? Done?

ivy.. yah lor.. so lonely in here....

me not going HM yet mah.. so dun waste leave.... stayed in 'new' home for a year liao... so nothing new lah... me very different fm most of u lor.. hehehee......

Any of ur frens looking for temp job?
My fren got one 3 mths temp at Orchard.
Admin in Marketing Dept.
5.5days.
O level will do.

Unicorn

Ya, met up liao. no other perks leh. Just had that flexibility regarding the pre-dinner snacks lor. That's in my contract already.

hi c0co

I went for Elsie's Kitchen in the end. Prices quite reasonable. Tried their food last time, not bad. Wanted Purple Sage, but found them out of my budget.

hi kiki
high five... me oso book YLS liao.. hehe heard all comments was not bad
though never tried be.. :p

rabbit
i havent sleep till 5.30am.. lolz
tokin to a frd online :p

zann, thks for the advise. Have checked with the printer, everything's in control now.
When's ur AD btw? i don't intend to put the date for RSVP, will call the guests personally to cfm 3 wks b4 AD. I abit Kiasu.

Unicorn..
hee , me AD on 30Oct, is that one day b4 urs?

babysheep..
can share w me info/contact of Elsie Kitchen? thx !!

Coco:
The reno is completed but still got those loose ends lor ..
In the midst of clearing those ends ..
Now trying to move the stuffs in ...

Babysheep:
Our contract din include that ..
So dunno whether we can negotiate for that ..

Bebe:
Yup yup .. One day before ours ..
Btw, your BS is juz next to mine ..
Mebe we met b4 ??

Yi Yi... go see the doctor at least 11/2 week before ur AD... ask him to give u an injection which will induce an early menses. but please make sure u are not pregnant cos, that will kill the feotus

as for catering buffet, most pple love fried chicken wings esp. young pple.. muz include dat dish in.. i hv 6 diff caterer's buffet menu on hand now, muz let FH, FMIL & mom review 1st then decide..

i like red bean soup as dessert.. but nite time dinner banquet oredi red bean soup so may be wil change to another type of dessert..

any one u want the menu can gv me ur fax number.. i can fax over to u.. but my copies are in chinese cum english text so the parents can read!

Hi Mei Mei,

hehehe we have the same catering Y.L.S.
Can share what food u order...

I order :
Fried Bee Hoon
Curry Chicken
Duck w/Sea Cucumber
Fried Black Pepper Sliced Fish
Deep Fried Butter Prawn
Sweet & Sour Pork
Spinach w/Mushroom
Sotong Fried w/Dried Chili
Fried Chicken in Thai Style
Yam Paste w/Coconut Milk
:P

Hi kiki,

ya i was reading tis juz now.. gd choice.. tis menu is $10/pax rite?

Hi babysheep,

wow u hv expensv taste man.. both elsie's kitchen & purple sage look gd boy.. but their min guest are too high for me.. i onli want 20-30pple.. @$10/pax..

their presentatn looks gd also..

but never mind, wil concentrate on the existing 6 caterer..

hi kiki

mine is

1. Fried Bee Hoon
2. CURRY Curry Chicken?3. Bean Curd
4. Fish w/Spring Onion & Ginger
5. Cuttle Fish w/Samba
6. Deep Fried Butter Prawn
7. Sweet & Sour Pork
8. Kai Lan
9.Deep Fried Ngo Hiang
10.Dessert - Cocktail

wanted duck but dun have coz of bird flu.. curry chicken all chicken wing, mum is cookin some more coz scare not enough :p hehe

Beth,

mine is on 19th...yours??
ok, up to u...

Linda,

yeah call them, agree with you that it will be not as nice as printed on...then if u really wanna put date then thats the only way...stamp the date also doesnt look as nice as printed..

no time ivy!!
hi hi i m now at my parents place liao. finally can rest n hv a good sleep. now waiting for thursday to come. cant wait to get over it!!!!

no time where is ur "new" place? i also stayed at my "new" place for 2 yrs liao. ha ha ha

i also not going for HM, broke liao. wow seh, u know i bao ang bao till i heartache 3K. but half is for my mom. duno she will give us back or not. hahaha

hi purple
ya ..loh...me actually relaxing now...hehe

hi san
that's very cheap....heehee

hi sallen
WOW ...s o big diamond...so envy..hehe
y don't go for outdoor shoot...I find that is nice with the scene outside that indoor photo.
try to drink more water and take more gd rest hor...

hi ling
true ..no point cover the rents..and have to work so hard for it...hehe i think my hubby will scream at me if I tell him to put the mattress aside...for 2 weeks...heehee
haha.... mu hubby also said no tiqin...is ok lah...we are very modern....right?

he yiyi
WOw you are early than me.... try to print your card this weekend...and go to buy watever stuff that you need to have for your Ad...must be fast hor

ling
thanks! yah, still sleeping on our bed at the new place, oic .. ok, so igornant it .. hehe

odae
hee ... oh boy, am really glad! guess yr families see the aupicious time

purple
hubby got 1 pant, still manageable now .. but if he still carry on eating (aiyoh, hubby likes to snack!!), think he cannot wear liao

sallen
wah, u really very heng leh, strike 4D also dun have dat gd ... think u too stress up already, relax abit ya

mine will be b4 my AD, when i book the date, already plan my menses liao coz i experience extreme pms, dun wanna have war with hubby on AD .. haha

Hi Mei Mei,

when u AD, mayb by tht time got duck agn leh....
i think the buffet is enough for 30-40ppl, normaly the food cannot finish...i think ur mom dun have the time to cook on that day oso...hehehe

santuarium,

Ya is $10per ppl & no extra changer

ivy.. no plans yet lor...

dabee... very fast hor... its the eve oredi ! hehehee..... its ok lor... oni once in a lifetime lah... hehehe...... u'll recover fm the dinner lor...

hihi..
haven been popping in for a long time, have been real busy at work and was sick for the entire past week. Am better liao! and managed to loose some weight over the week. More efficient than gym, spa and dieting... hhahah...

menses menses! Adidas, how u plan? urs very accurate one arh? mine very kuku one.. few months ago, my date always same day, next month + 2 days, now suddenly becoming like same day, next month - 2 days.. dunno whether it will clash on my AD or not.

i finally on settled my florist for hotel setup, doing my invitation now. Am I too slow?