(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

yup.. its this email.. btw i have icq.. mine is 118210161

Hi Lynn,

i tink u really got to buy some bridal magazines, see wat gowns u like, then visit some BS, photographer n decide. do some research to narrow down ur choices..
mix n match or 1-stop BS, it really depends on ur own preference..

ur budget is ard 3k to 3.5k? u must b very firm n not top up any photos if u wanna stick to ur budget.. i would advise to find those less pushy BS ..

i noe i m goin to sound very mean but i m very sure tt for all of us, we also had no experience in choosin BS etc.. cos we r only gettin married once..

so u really got to make some effort to research on ur own..

trust me, BS hunting is 1 of the best part of weddin prep

good luck!

oh dear..
gals,
was my msg too harsh or unfrenly?

Lynn(blurz),
sorrie if i sounded rude.. i juz tot u might b more confused if u hv no idea at all n the forum will probably confuse u more..
cos most of us had different BS, different experiences, it really depends on how well u can click wif the designer, photographer

really dun mean to b rude.. sorrie..

Hi Chubbyrain,
dun worry im not offended... but maybe cos i hate to do searching.. that y now see so many comments on so many different BS.. really at a loss..
BS hunting im sure is fun.. provided gt the time etc..
but dun seem to have much time..:<
anyway will try my luck this weekends...
which BS u taken up?

wise,

u scared cold but u going korea in dec?
hmm i went korea in early dec 02 and it was freezing...minus 2 degree...at its coldest...

oh is it..married 1st yr no need give angbao? wah then can "sheng ki lai" lor haha...

i checked all my emails.. funny din recv any mails at all..
how sad...:<

chubbyrain:
i forget where i left the msges.. but with so many msges to read, it really made me confused...
I think i ask a qns on what is OTR.. not sure if my qns have been ans..
i think i will prefer MTM gowns.. cos i have a rather awkward shape... and there are some places i like to hide.. heheh..;>

Hi Lynn,
hee, can understand.. tts y me choose MTM too.. hee hee..
well, for dang, MTM basic package is 4k.. with photography.. she ties up wif a few photographer..

honestly, i feel tt the forum will confuse u more.. i only logged on after i signed up with a BS n hotel..

hi mei mei which BS u sign up with??
jus asking for reference..

chubbyrain:
i have a stupid qns to ask.. dos the package include guys's suits?? cos i realise i forgotten all abt my bf's outfits..

Hi linda,

u never leave down ur email how am i supposed to email to u?My email is [email protected]

Cooldevil,

i think i never receive ur mails can send again.

Wise,

i dun have ur password to view the photos leh...]

I think i also heard before within one year no need to give angbao.Luckily i dun have many nephews to give.My hb side only two nephews,and my GF only two children.HENG ah....

Blurz:
Juz take a short tour at those BS located at Tanjong Pagar ..
Dun sign up with any BS first but juz get a feel of the BS tactics ..
Of coz, in every trade there will be black sheep ..
So be careful and trust your instinct ..
Make sure u really feel good b4 committing ..
And try to negotiate ..
By the 3rd BS, you shd know wat u need, wan or dun wan ..
Enjoyz the journey of searching ..
I'd great fun with my FH during the search, bargain here and there ..

Adeline,

I haven't even pick my accessories yet :p
but that shop person at defi told me can collect only 2 days before leh ? cost $160 rite ?

Hi Hayashi
I am sending now... please check yr mail thanks

Hi Wise
you also hokkien?
After wedding, I already broke, kucky can skip 1 yr...ke ke ke....cos I got alots of young cousins..... my dad had 10 siblings..... very siong for me

chamonique,
i send 2 photos to u.. maybe ur email full lor.. anyway, thats is me lor..

wise,
my AD is 12 Dec.. btw, i still cant see ur photo.. i think need ur email &amp; password then can login leh..

hakida,
checck ur email

coolgirl,
i oso same as u.. got a lot of nephew &amp; nieces but i think my mum &amp; MIL wants me to give them angbao say it is a must

Here I m replying late posts again, think I hv to send email to my boss, said the server is nt stable.

Wise:
I bk to go Jpn. AD 19 Dec, Hm 21 Dec, back on 1 Jan. Tour + extn. Korea I've bn there b4 le, in 2002 after my ROM.
Korea I dun think Dec is still very cold yet, I think late or early Jan is colder. bt it's shiok. Hb &amp; I prefer cold weather, tats y we wanted to go cold places, everyday in Sin is so hot liao still got warm countries meh?

Cooldevil:
No leh, 1st yr u give &amp; recv. Nt only recv. Subsequent yrs give only.

Extrim gel, hmm. I never believe in application, partly also bcos I m very lazy lah, dun apply anything on my face, my body &amp; etc, tats y the skin is so bad.

Hi Hakida &amp; Linda,

hmmm. strange. u r purposed to enter yr full email add eg. yahoo or hotmail and yr email account password.

baobao is able to login using her own email &amp; password. pls try again.

Hi cooldevil,

yeap, mi hokkien. yeap. agreed wif u. Wedding in s'pore is expensive... pocket "burn" big hole... dont know when can recover.....

mi olso from big family.... btw, how many tables r u planning to hv?

adeline,

plastic bag can... as long as hold all your ang baos.... not a good idea to pass the stuff to your hubby coz some relatives may give jewellery and don't think your hubby's pockets can contain soooo much stuff....

all,

i have one question.... is it a must to have a page boy with flower gal or 2 flower gals?? can have one or not?? anything not good about it??

hi yiwen
thanks huh... its was fun mah.. wahahha

hi babysheep
received liao..
so nice.. if i'm ur hubby.. i'm sure very touched one.. hehe

hi gals... this thread is moving so so fast today huh... hehehe... guess the kan cheong period is coming huh..

meimei... received liao.. u really you xin... i am not very savvy in computer stuff.. haha... plus i dun have a scanner.. thus dun know how to scan in photos... why not u gals come out for coffee or something on next tues... is it 14th? Lets come out for coffee?

14 sept 2004 ----> LAST OUTING BEFORE OUR WEDDINGS???????

interested parties let me know hor... =p

closing date for application... 14 sept afternoon... hahahaha...

lynn(blurz) i am a keen bridal shopper... hee... but cant help u much coz everyone's preferences are slightly different...

if u are really really easy going and got zero expectation, i think you can choose a bridal studio within 3 visits to any bridal studios. u must also work out your budget. If u have a tight budget, heard that Flamingo and Dang are having sales... can see if there are gowns that can be used for your ROM? =) If its only for ROM its easy. But if u are going through the ceremony i advise u not to just take any package just becoz u are lazy to research coz end of the day, if u have any unhappiness dealing with the bridal studio, more money has to be spent to give up the pakage u signed for initially =)

hi gals:
Good Morning!!!!
i MIA. hee hee. i hv lots of little pimples/lumps on my forehead leh. duno too heaty or stressed...yesterday took half day afternoon leave went for facial at spa espirit at h v. wah liew. i din enjoy it at all. @#$%

who has went to fancl for facial before? tampines or scotts istena?

so fed up with my bs... AGAIN.. hee hee. i suppose to hv a 5R ablum which will consist whatever i hv in my big ablum. till now they cannot find the same material as my big ablum thus is not done up at all. and also not all the photos are being developed pui pui pui. i has been bother by this over the weekend till yesterday, i finally decide to DIY myself. i bought those blank album then get all the photos from them i will DIY stick them on my own.
tonight i going to fit my kua n my mom her CS.

jen: i not hving church wedding.

no time: how is ur CS?????

Coco,

i bought the style mag..&amp; saw ur pic.....
158395.gif
...very nice

was flipping thru...one of the contestant Amanda was fr my poly..so qiao

Hi Galss,

u gals r goin so active..cant catch up

Coco,,

sori,,I cant make it on next tues..hv yoga lesson..
saw u in style mag.. look nice..

meimei,,

u r smile in every pics..so sweet

Nice Shot!!

BBsheep,,
can i peep ur meimei pics...thks

u can PM me...

Lynn(blurz)

act when i was chosin the BS,, i oso set a budget at 4K..the most..
but end up..cant control..overspent
..heez

so u really really must b v firm like chubbyrain said..

hi Wise

U wanna c pics arh? Must wait till nx yr lor...........

even my AD pics also must wait till nx yr lor.

Btw - GOOD MORNING GALS! TGIW!