(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

what is TTC??

no one notice my morning morning

i think HMV would be very crowded later.

Hi Eternity,
to South and North East countries .... me don't intend to TTC immediately leh .... maybe 1/2 year later .... feeling very stressed now
154747.gif

Long chat 2day hor?

Hayashi:
I wasn't feeling well lately, then + kip rushing for the training stuff, so when I got hme alrady very tired. So I din surf net lor.

I can't take MC lah, cos I m the main co-ordinator mah, if I go off, they dunno wat to do, and who's gng to make the payments?

Nvm lah, wkend's coming, if I can tahan for the whole wk, surely 1 day wun die lor. last night when I bathed, I was trembling man. Ha ha ha......... then whole body turned purple col when I walked out of the bathrm. Bo bian - take medicine lor.

Gotta go liao, got some more things to clear. Nx wk shld b better bah.

thanks coolgirl... anyway its too late liao.. will solve the problem together with my hubby.. if worse to worse then spend more $$ to get wat i want lor...

btw, when u getting married?

dabee.. we noticed ah.. but hor.. so last min. oso duno where else to go for dinner... plus if chg location... mayb sum gals cannot be informed on time... we meet at marche heeren n jiang ji jiu ji, yah? hehe..

lala.. dun stress ah... tink of yr AD first hor... after AD hv 1 1/2 month to tian mi mi first b4 u travel lor...

linda,

Cool down.. u won't solve the problem if u r angry.. maybe u can tell us the situation then all of us here can try to brain storm on how to help u.

Girl girl get angry will get more winkles.. not worth 1.. u still need to work with your bs till the your wedding days.. smile!!

huh? lala, how come u now gotta go so many countries ah? hehehhe.....
huh? u gg gym first then meet us later ah? got time bor? must come ok?

Adeline,
wat is ur usual favourite ah? too blur to remember liao ah??

Dabee,
huh? how come so many people there at HMV ah? how come?? today izzit the ZPOP concert ah? me also not sure leh.....

Weather report, Raffles Place, quite near to town, no rain, touch wood touch wood.....

har???!!!!!!!!!!!
lala went gym in the afternoon liao. and going to go gym again before meetin us???!!!!!
lala dun stress lar come and meet us we talk talk also can relieve stress..... must come orh.
see u gals...
ok byie really got to go

ok then... i shall post my story here..

2 salesperson ask us to sign a package with them for $3388 and coz of wedding fair they giving me MTM gown instead of OTR, so hubby thinks that it is good lor, so went to see their portfolio oso gd then we sign lor.. (sign at jan 04, oso with alot of promises saying that we will get wat we wan coz they r experience) then say that must pay $1500 deposit.. we told them too much liao.. then they say is the company policy.. so LL lor.. pay using credit card.. then when we confirm our date in apr to hold wedding in dec then they say come to MTM on jun. so happily i go design my gown myself... then tell the designer.. early jul, i call to check is my gown ready then they told me the designer resign liao and my gown not done. very angry coz they din bother to call us to tell us so.. then ask for the salesperson, they oso resign liao.. then tell us not to worry, my gown will be done on time. then on 13 aug, when to test my gown (1st test) with trial makeup, gown din turn out the way i really wan but still acceptable la.. then the trial makeup is sucks... jus put foundation and abit of eye shadow and lip stick... saying that it is a trial (but all my fren told me it shld be a proper one). then come to the tpt for outdoor they charge us $80 which give free for other couple
then actual day is the old merz and to change to the new type, we need to pay $200 more..
then is the photo onli give 18 pic (i find out that usually is 20) and the smaller album is 4R instead of 5R by alot of the other bridal shop..

so far, this r the things that i rem but there are more to this... i realli feel gd after venting my anger here but just hope they can do wat they promise.. now i got the feeling to find another studio shooting for 1K for another indoor pic album onli..

comments as to wat i shld do??? help pls... thanks in advance

hi Linda
Since you dun really like the gown and svs...maybe u can take that MTM gown to another BS to do touch up I guess u can explain to be yr situation .... try to negotiate the price with the other BS.... it not worth it to pay them more and more yr package might be end 4-5K.....

adidas & mist ...

no lar ... cos the front of the gown is netting ... a very deep v cut until the belly button there .... the netting has alot alot of crystals ... scali the photo come out ... dun have crystals ... so can see the stomach ... very ugly ar .... dun have FLAT stomach mar ...

ladies ... JWEST got some very nice ones ... the one at scotts got some very suitable for brides ... less than $100 .... me bought mine from seiyu ... can't rem the brand lar .... only $39.90 .... sale ... quite okie lor ... slip on one ... brought to show my designer ... she say can match heehee .... so use lar ... dun wan to spend too much oso ....

twinkle ... my GDL is 2 weeks before the wedding ... date chosen by the feng shui master ... think we should be able to get our 5 day week SOON .... still crossing my finger ar ...

hi coolgirl,

i have paid $2388 already.. if i find another BS my hubby will kill me one coz he is paying for everything... nvm lor... what done cant be undone... learn a veri veri expensive lesson... i will advise my fren & relative never to take up package with FRENCH BRIDAL... hope pple who read this forum will rem this!!! FRENCH BRIDAL IS A SUCKER!!!

Hi Linda,

I really sympathise ur situation.I think u are really careless when signing the contract.Anyway,what's done cannot be undone.I think it's impossible to ask u to forfeit the $2388 which u have already pay.Have u try transfering ur invoice to some other brides whom can negoiatate for more stuffs?
I think as a customer u have ur rights to demand for the things u want lor.

Must be still enjoying yrself...

What is TTC? Wat r u working as? How come get to travel so much? Must be quite high position lah..

Update me on your dinner...

Adeline,

My PS WG, EGs are for photo-taking only... my MTM is for my actual day... that's also why I am planning to go take some more personal photos on my actual day before going to the hotel... otherwise, very 'wasted' mah... the gown only wear for march-in only...

In total, I have 5 for my PS... but I only take 3 coz too heavy and dun think I have time to change into so many anyway... normally, the other 2 are more for studio... but mi no studio mah...

Then actual day, another 1 MTM, 1 EG & 1 teadress lor... so all different, unless I request for same one lor...
154847.gif

I juz check... think the Kitaro song that I have is not matsuri.. but inside the CD that I pass u shld have this song... u check?

Haven't receive that mail? okie... will send again..

lala,
is it "wish"? "be as you were when we met"?? i email the songs to u... i have a few songs by S.E.N.S. u listen to it and tell me if its the one. "Wish" is from the movie "God! Please Give Me More Time".

hi peg,

thanks... got the receipe liao... will find to try that out... if got any queries, will ask you can? ;p

hi seabreeze,

oh, i see.... wah, the gown sounds sexy leh....

hey, not bad huh, you got your 5 days weeks liao....

hi adidas,

hahaha... yah loh, i think it seems to work on most salesperson leh....

oh, i ask mark liao, he say he can only give me 70% cards leh.

Moonlight,
You like lana choc cake too?? Its yummy right... when my mum buys, I usually have half the cake to myself. Hahaha

Mist,
Must be thick-skinned abit when negotiating. If you never try, you never know. Heehee... I think my coordinator also buay tahan me. Like Adidas, my husband always leave everything to me and my mum, cause he too 'paiseh' to ask... heehee

Seabreeze,
Deep V neck!! Sounds really sexy! Cant wait to see your AD photos...

hi lala:
last night i saw on tv adv, there is this ablum name by little ger S.E.N.S, got ur song in jap version ai qing bai pi shu. check that out

hi hakida,

careless?? i think so bah.. but i am thinking more of them being having unprofessional ethics (give promise but never honour) and all the stupid hidden costs that they never tell u..

come to think again.. when signing the contract which is ard 30-45 mins of them sweet talking, can u actually think of so many things that u want at that particular moment???

hi linda,

sorry to hear about what you have gone thru' w ur bridal studio!
*hugs*

personally,i think if the makeup and hair is not up to std, you cld consider getting an external freelance makeup artiste to do ur hair and makeup. cos i think that's actually the most impt, cos it's how you'll look and affects greatly how the pics will turn out. even if ur gown is so-so, at least u'll still look good and it makes u feel good on ur wedding day. that's most impt.

as for photography, i think french bridal's photography is ok. unless u want to stop at what u have paid so far $2388 and say that you don't want the photography and makeup. you'll just take the gowns. then u can find another photographer to take ur pics.

do ur sums - see if ending the contract at $2388 and getting external MUA/ photographer is cheaper than topping up all the extras for french bridal's photos etc. if it's abt the same, why not go for the former... at least u'll be guaranteed good results for makeup and photos.
my 2 cents.

Hi little ger,
wow, you don't need to zz huh
154924.gif

Thanks for your reply on the song. Actually there are 3 songs in the japanese show "ai qing bai pi shu", 1 more lively, 2 others slow one. The latest SENS compilation has the 2 slow tracks, but I want the livelier one.

Hi Dabee,
Thanks ... As I mentioned, unless can get the old SENS album, don't think the latest album has the one I am looking for *sob* By the way, how is your dog ?? recovered??

just cme in to say "hi" to u all.

I m still feeling sick 2day, almost can't get off the bed. Temperature reads 39.0 deg. Nw feeling cold.

Shall talk to u gals again nx wk if I ever feel better.

Zann:

Just wanna tell u, I finally managed to c ur ROM pics le. U soooooooo slim, mei mei also. So envy. My stupid forehead lately came out a big pimple - so painful, like yi dian hong like tat (bt yellow col one lah)

Ok lah, tats all for nw, gotta chao. Bye! :S

Hi Linda

Oraia has a point. Not sure abt trial makeup though..coz my BS dun provide one..instead the time is spent on discussing wif the MUA & photographer on our likes & dislikes..

Tink tat trial make-up is not realli necessary for me coz most of the BS dun realli provide a gd trial make-up. After all, a proper make-up take more than 1 hr..dun tink MUA got so much of tat time..maybe the AD & PS makeup will turn out much better?

seabreeze
wow!!! so sexy!
oh, i agree something wif u, like my WG, there are some embroidery on it, however, cant see on the photos ...

mist
huh .. cannot ah? so strict

melbz
gosh, half of the cake! oh, i usually dont buy coz it's too much for my family, cannot finish .. unless they sell half of the size. usually i just take a slice from my colleagues who bought.

i'm new here.. can i join? ;)

your topic abt all de blahs of bridal package attracted me.

i'm also looking for a package, now i know to avoid french bridal. what are the hidden cost that they don't tell you?

Hi Joy,

I think it's not justFrench Bidal that has this problems.There is a few points to take note if u want to sign up with any BS.Never sign up on an impulse,have a thorough communication with ur coordinators,MUA,designer and photographer.Make sure everthing that they have promised u is written down in black and white.
U need to be comfortable with the BS so as to have an enjoyable process thru-out ur whole wedding preparation.

When is ur AD??

hi lala:

thanks for ur concern.
my doggie okie liao. that night went back, cook some beef for him. he is recovering, this evening bring him to walk walk at botanic gardens. he happy leh.

i just finished making those corsages for my jie mei. though they said they dun wan to wear, since i already bought those materials. i just anyhow do, hope that they will wear on my AD. hee hee hee i also just make my hongbao box. will try to take a pic n post on yahoo at a later day.

Ah ger,

Maybe cos you too busy with work lately, stress thats why. But hor, no worries, still months b4 december....

Joy,

my advise is to survey a few shops and then see what they offer. Never rush into signing unless you are sure even if they tell you that discount is only valid for that day. And then surf the web hmm i think yahoo wedding has got a list of items bridal packages usually provide. From there, you can also see what you need and then try to make sure you able to get all the items you need ..hopefully something more but not less esp if you need those things. You can also check with yr friends who are married abt their packages and what are the things to note. Some shops do inform you of the additional costs or things not inclusive in the package b4 hand. Luckily for mine, they do. Example most shops would expect you to pay for the makeup if there is a need to arrange for another outdoor shooting cos your original date for outdoor shooting is not possible due to weather. Usually make up artist will apply ampule for you. Whether ampule is additionally charged. This is most likely not included in the package. And also whether false eyelashes included. As far as i can recall for my BS shopping then, some shops charge whereas some don't. You will also need transport for photoshooting. Whether this is included or is the couple the one providing the transport. Also, though not everybody need to do that, there are also circumstances where brides want to add more shine/crystals on their otr train, you may wish to take note that this could be chargeable too. i am not sure abt mtm gown. For every item on the list, if you are unsure, never assume, ask the shop to make sure you know what you are getting. And if you are listening to the sales talk of the people in a bridal exhibition, i have read in forum before that those people who are in the bridal exhibition may not really be the staff working in that shop. They only in charge of getting your sales. When the agreement has been signed, you may not be served by the same person when their service for you really start. So you may also wish to enquire the gal or guy who try to "sales talk" you whether they are going to be your coordinator throughout the whole process (if this is important to you). However, i will say also can't avoid it if that staff resign later then i guess have to cross finger that the next person serving you will be a responsible one. And also to avoid any arguement later, it is better to ask them to write everything that they agree to give you on the agreement itself instead of trusting their words.

I guess for Linda's case, it was more of too rush in signing and missed out some points and also there was no one who had similar experience to tell her what to take note. However, i would say that shop is quite unethical too. To avoid such things, is probably better to research and compare and consider the different packages b4 you really sign on the dotted line..

joy,

i forgot to add, do also check the price of additional photographs.

Check out the things you need and then b4 u sign negotiate for it or negotiate for the price. After sign on the line, chances of negotiation is not as high unless you are really lucky.