(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
eh, i never ask before my coordinator whether can bring "my own" compilation leh... maybe i should act blur... then on actual day, i bring the CD, they sure will allow one mah, right??? dun tell me they want to upset the bride??? heehee.....

lala.. wah... i cannot wait liao.. so went in to take a quik look at jul04's pics.. very nice ah.. aiyoh... u all make me regret never get professional fotographers...
154263.gif

Lala,

Yaloh!! SO cumbersome.
KNS ... my aunty come 1 week earier than it shld be... must be stress!

Lala,

Dun say like tat ... wait I wanna NAG again!

i think i saw someone making mooncakes... is it peg??? you bake the traditional mooncakes? do you know how to make snowskin mooncakes? i only eat snowskin ones... ;p

hi seabreeze,

hehehe.... looks like you hv a hard time choosing pix. dark colour gown usually makes one slimmer, you too conscious??? ;p

hi addidas,

yah, will try to speak to mark lah... anyway, i leave these kind of negotiation to my hubby lah, cos he more thick skinned than me mah.... ;p hahaha....

cooldevil,

do u mean pay another 1.8 to 2.5k to change to that magazine album? not cheap huh..

hmm not to offend anyone...but i think if you compare the stick on kind with these magazine style kind...the latter looks nicer plus i think stick on design from some BS looks quite outdated...that was my impression when i was doing my BS shopping..

when u going to see yr pic??

hi Linda,

welcome!

Dear ladies,

any ideas where to get a pair of lovely lamps to place at both sides of bed @ the WD back hme? i saw a few designs, a small shop @JB. didn't buy tat time.. nw regret.. plan to go in again after 7th month...

Hi Summer!
I think some brides buy their wedding shoes from CK Tang. They've got some nice ones there. There's also Leapin Lizard at International Plaza (building?) @ Shenton Way if you want to custom make shoes. Personally, I prefer the CK Tang ones. Dont like Leapin Lizard... the workmanship is quite bad and its expensivev too...

Hi Taurus,

Had resend u the attachment..hope u received it..let me know k?

Moonlight,

Tailor-made shoes fr Isetan??? Any specific outlet? & do u know the cost?? Cos still hunting for a pair for AD.

Hi gers,

I think JWest shoes are not bad but quite X... I bought my shoes from there n saw another bride wearing the same shoe as me when taking outdoor PS... Maybe u gers would like to have a look...

anyone know where to get those electric lamp for bed side???

odae & seabreeze thanks for the info

Adeline,
me don't mind u nag lah ... can speak loud in office + talk for long coz my company is very open concept, thus everyone will know me yakking away on phone. Sorry for putting down the phone abruptly. By the way, u very funny, whenever I say need to put down, you would instantly said bye .... save time ah ??!! hehehe

Linda,

nice knowing you too!
hmm some of us have joined and chatted in this thread for a while...few same time as me...some earlier...but also got some as new as u leh :P

hi april
hahaha is raining very heavy so never make it there...hehe....quite busy recently ...maybe try next week...I thought you already find a job?
not installment lah...but she sell very high quaity diamond.... or just save as much as possible in the next yr.....

hi peg
WOW...must try your meh...must be nice.....

hi seabreeze
try to bargain...from them as much as possible....they will one lah..if you going to take x photos...

hi melbz
WOw.... heart size diamond very rare.....yaya must save meh

hi summer
welcome... you can try heatware at far East they do tailor shoes too....

adeline,

so sad, miss again ah... hmmm, can watch the repeat but not as exciting....

me rush home today coz got to help mum look after my niece, so i get to watch.... but hor, now here i am to OT leh....

did u manage to rush home and catch the results at 10pm??? or want me to tell u the results?? heehee....

summerscenz/prissy
welcome!

seabreeze
strange leh .. thot black shd look slimmer mah

peg
wow! 'pei fu' x 2 ...
i would rather buy than bake mooncake .. haha .. yr hubby very nice, luckily my hubby also very nice, also cook for me, sometimes i teach him certain dishes, after that, most of the time, he will cook much nicer than me .. so got excuse now, can sit & eat when the food is ready .. hee

mist
so nice, my hubby will leave all negotiations to me coz he said i'm very fussy

no time,

i remembered u mentioned that u missed Amazing Race.... you've got cable? AXN has repeat telecast on sat i think... three slots, 10am, huh... can't remember the second slot and the last one is midnight....

Eternity,
yep, late night ... do you have "Fly me to the moon" (jazz) CD by Julie London? I have the MP3 version but heard people say that when play on the hotel system, one can hear the difference thus wanna to play the CD version.

The SENS compilation have 2 "ai qing bai pi shu" songs ("cha qu"), I want the "zhu ti qu". Any idea who have ??? me search till drop and sianz liao ....

Whoever reach first pls reserve seats hor .

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Marche @ Heeren
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar
7. Pinkcoco

Lala/ Eternity,

Wah ... so late still surf net?
Me OT till 9.30pm yesterday ... din watch the show again. slept at 1pm cos nephew not well.

me hor ... olso yakkk veri loud in office one leh ... heehee

Lala: Bye2 ... Tat's my style

Anyone have mp3 for
1. Be my guest
2. This i promise u..
3. Canon in D
4. Kitaro: Matsuri
5. All I ask of you – CR/Sarah Brightman
6. I love u for sentimental reasons..

Me wan to listen leh ... pls?

Mi very very sleepy now... yesterday went out chatting wif frens till very very late... later still gotta attend seminar wif boss... die lah... anything can help keeping awake?
154420.gif
That's a 4 hrs session abt maternity leave and all... how???? Can nvr tahan hearing pple talking for a long long time...
154421.gif

Anyway, TGIF!!!
154422.gif
And I get to see my photos tomorrow... and also trying some of the OTR to get a feel of what kinda gowns are more suitable for me... I have something in mind but tot if the OTR already looks nice... might as well... then dun have to worry that it's not nice... but I heard fr one other gal that her MTM very nice... made by the same BS...

Probably Monday can show u all my PS liao... coz the coordinator also told me that the CD is ready for collection... Yippee... so much good news but still sleepy....
154423.gif

Rosalind,

IZZIT!! So hapi for you!
Must show us your MEI MEI pics upon collection on Mon ok.
But pls bear in mind ... i will nag if I see your blue sky and sea..... heeheehee
hurray!

go drink kopi leh

Morning gals,

Welcome Summerscenz & prissy!
Prissy u also booked crown prince same as me
Who is your co-ordinator?

Adidas, ha ha my hubby also say the same things abt me...very fussy..so everything leave to me to negotiate

Summerscenz, I bought my AD shoes (slip ons) from Daniel Yan from Wisma. They got quite a range of colours to match even ur EG.

Taurus, so fast u set the GDL date & bought the things for GDL. Can share roughly how early do u gals have your GDL? & wat are the things require for GDL?

Sallen, have u chosen ur WD songs? I have no clue yet...

good morning gals:

i just saw tday ppr, tonight hereen HMV has some events leh. many stars will be there. i am sure will be super crowded leh. aiyo, is it due to this that is why cannot make reservations at marche?

later after work, i need to go home and check my dog first. he very poor thing sudden got diarrhoea n there are blood traces too. last night bought him to see vet kena injection. the night before he got diarrhoea, then i still scolded him n he cried leh. he eyes super watery. so poor thing. see liao my heart also ache. i will rush down to meet u gals. wait for me.

Hi Adeline

Sorrie.. dun have the above u mentioned... think I have Kitaro - Matsuri... audio version... if u like it and wanna play it during yr wedding let me know... I can pass u the CD, then u dun have to buy.

I juz send u another mp3 in yr pac net a/c see if u receive it... that's a song I like alot and most likely would be using for my March in...

Hi Odae,

I saw the custom-made promo from the brochure that they sent. If you are isetan card holder, then u got 10% disc, until early sept, not sure which specific date. The price range varies, cos depending on beads/crystal on your shoes etc. Do check it out, no harm!

Hi Rosalind,

ok , later me go check my mail. Thanks.
Aiya ... I wan to see your nice nice pics leh .... ok ... tis time i dun nag ok

share ......... pls

me PM u my line later, ok

morning gals!

2day's Sammi's concert leh..... anybody going? I m nt gng, so sad.............. *sob sob*

Also heng lah, last night high fever till 39.2deg. nw slightly better I m aching all over & my head is somehw heavy. Hw I wish I can go hme & rest.

wah.. this place nite time oso bz liao.. hehehe.... kokopooh! u feeling better bo? so long no hear fm u... jen oso.. ralphine oso....

rosalind..wah... must show us ur pics yah? hehehe.... excited hor?

adeline... those not in skylar's cd? wah.. i no heard of them b4 ah.. sorry... except "be my guest"....

Lala... mayb u shld call those CD shops to check instead of rushing here n there leh..... if hv ask them keep for u den u cheong down to buy ah...