(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Zann:
my PS in Sep mah, I dun care abt Dec man, still so far away.

Finally I went to c a doc cos the fever did nt subside, was still 39.1 after I took some med. Doc said usually high fever like my case takes 3 - 5 days to go off. So she has given me an MC to standby for Mon, if I do not get well yet, then I m nt supp to go for wk. If Tues still nt well, then I need to do a blood test.

Nw getting slightly better, bt my head stil *ouch*. Nw like mabok mabok like tat.

As for Linda's case, sorry if I missed out any pts already mentioned, cos I only briefly read thru. Hw cme nv mentioned everything black & white on the invoice like hw many pics, tpt free & etc?

For my case, I did my trial makeup, also normal lor. Concealer, foundation, eyeshadow, she did 2 diff cols on 2 diff eyes. Then blusher & lipstick lor. Wat else? Nt the standard one meh?

I guess most impt is b4 signing up, everything must b crystal clear. Ask them wat hidden costs there are, hw much to dev each xtra pic, any xtra charges for anything & etc. Make sure they write anything on the invoice.

Hv changed my AD..the updates are:

List of December Brides (2004) (Pls copy and paste after u add ur details)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara,Treasure production, Neo(Rainbow hse), PS-ed )
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - Bigtoes(Precious Moments Bridal, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
29th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
30th - Jazzie (Julia Wedding News, GrandPlaza ParkRoyal, Sengkang)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

Ah ger,

oic..i tot yr PS over...no wonder u worry...i think i will fret too if got breakout b4 PS..but few weeks should be able to subside..actually the more u fret the more worse cos stress can cause skin condition to deteriorate..so drink more water..have enough sleep and rest well..this also good for getting well sooner

Hi gals!!!
Me sssoooo long no come in liao, lost ;p
as usual blur blur, busy with work (zillions of work)+ reno....

Fleur : How's ur preparation? Taken your pics? If yes, show me lei....
me still no take yet..veri slow hor...hee that's me. even my hubby cant stand me liao ;p lucky the reno taken care by him, else still no start yet lol

Hello Sotongggg... yh man long time no see...I remembered someone same AD as me... hahahha forgot it was u ah.... yup took my PS already, went to choose the pics already. So far only manage to get 1 rejected one from them... kekek if u dun mind puking...can send u via email...kekekek

Seabreeze...wow...very sexy lei ur gown...must be very nice :D

Peg , thanks..got the recipe..will try...though hubby doubts my skill...sigh...wot a raw deal i have....

Carole ah... u disappear ah

hi purple,

i know y , u cant e mail me liao lo,because hotmail storge are a bit small,a lot of my doc stil inside,think hav to clear some lo...so
can re send me all the pic to my yahoo e mail
yahoo got bigger storge...thank alot...sorry ok.

yes serenity,next time must seat near to u,i also forget liao,u are "guai guai" girl,talk softy ..ha ha not like me,from my place i can shout to the end...ha ha ( i mean on ours meetin day,the way i talkin to mrs leong lor )...think back also feel a bit veri funny....

hi hayashi,

not yet take my PS...because my gown and my hubby man siut also not ready yet... so bad hor...

but wil soon be going for my PS liao...they fix the date for me on 19 sep...

Zann & Hakida:
Dun argue
dun argue. Both r correct! Maybe is it due to my high fever tats y got a big pimple breakout. Or is it the date of the mth.

bt strange leh, tis time dunno hw cme so early. bt hv machiam like dun hv. Strange..... Anyway, just hope everything goes smoothly.

Zann, I no stress over PS nor anything abt wedd, dunno is it bcos I hv everything prepared earlier or my time is nt up 4 me 2 stress?????
Hey, u need to b so accurate on when & wat time I post tat msg boh?

Finally said bye bye to my fever - 4 days of battle w/ 39.1 ~ 39.3 deg. Heng arh, if nt hv to go take blood test le. *phew*
Though still can't bounce like the pic abv, bt def I'm feeling much better than few days ago. Though my body is still abit lethargic & slow-motion.

my workload also quite bad now after wedding WORSE also(same as lala)... in a bit of depression.
quarrelled with HB so many times this weekend as when things don't go well my temper just flared!!! he kena so many times from me!!!
feel a bit bad now...

may resigned after HM

yo ladies .... selected the photos liao ... end up chose 14 extra ... had to top up some money .... but less than most gals here ... top up to 64 photos ... had a hard time choosing ... cos those that we like are like 90 photos ... but no choice lar ... our wallet keeping shouting OUCH!!!

anyway quite unlucky these days ... went facial then ganna sam-man for parking .... then today go and choose photo ... our car battery died outside the studio ... luckily we arrive at the studio liao ... so choose photo and call mechanics .... hubby heart not at the photos ... maybe thats why end up top up abit bit only ....

my photographer quite good ... me like one of the 'naughty' shot .... but dun think it will fit into the album .... but me like the photo ... then ask the photographer can give me that photo anot (they usually charge $25 for such thingy) .... then he say okie lor ... hee hee ... will try scan in the photo and show u all ....

Good morning...guess no ones is here to chat now...hee hee!

Hi linda
Since you had paid so much no choice lor got to bare with it...... u can threatern by saying u going to write to the Press of their honesty..... let their reputation tarnish.... i very bad hor....

linda...i feel tat for the transport they shld not charge u and the trial make up shld be at least more decent.
As for the old merz maybe is a normal merz but of course for couples who request and ask for others better before signing is lucky.
Like my case, my friend sign the same BS as me but her is Jarqua but mine is merz, cos merz is from their normal package, not knowing alot b4 signing is at a lose end but actuallly is not dishonest. This is the bargaining side for finding BS.

smallonion,

but is quite common to expect the couple to provide the transport for the photoshooting leh. I have checked with a few during my BS shopping and a number of them require the couple to provide the transport/car for the photoshooting.

But for trial makeup i agree should be as complete as photoshooting/AD makeup.

As for the car, i would say a pity cos is a little bit careless to miss out asking details of the car b4 signing..

Good morning Gals!

How's weekends?
3 weeks before my AD ... me veri kan chiong liao ... can't zzz well every day ... just imagine.

Thanks to you gals whom make an effort to meet at Marche last Fri! It was great ... but ended veri early. Hope to meetup again in Oct04 ... okay!

Mandy: aiyo .... poor u ... where u going for HM?
HN and I olso under stress these mths ...

Dabee: Glad tat your doggie is ok liao. hen are you collecting your album?
I wan to see your angbao box ... hurry!

No-time : Must continue to eat your pills ok? I will call Marilyn today ....

Lala : Forgotten to ask you last Fri ... when u you be flying and when be back to sg?

Skylar : videography confirmed buey?

Eternity : How's your album?? Must be mei mei la. Pls upload pics into yahoo leh ....
Hv u bought tense up EX?

hi melbz,

hehehe... i know negotiate need to be thick skinned.... lucky my hubby more thick skinned.

hi adidas,

yah loh, mark say max is 70% loh.... aiyo, he very strict hor?

morning gals !!

hey mandy.. must cool down a bit yah.. after work take a slightly longer hot bath... go buy the lavender shower gel... its helps to calm down.. really.... dun quarrel yah? n dun get too uptight.. me oso like tat a few weeks liao.. but it doesnt get tings done oh....
155055.gif

dabee! me havent brought my doggie to botanic gdns b4 leh.. hey gals.... in Oct we meet in botanic gdns lah... hv picnic? hehehe.. cos by tat time we can really relax liao.. hehehe... dabee n i bring doggies along.. hehehehee....

adeline.. yah.. will continue popping the pills today.. left in office.. so weekend no pills.. heeeee.... quikly confirm wif marilyn yah.. me try to tok to mum tonite den can confirm oso liao.. hehehee...

u made me so kan jeong.... if dun count the AD week... wah! me left wif 2 weeks ah... gota b house slave ah... sharks...

eternity.. yah hor.. quickly show us yr pics ah! we waited so long lor....

Good Morning gals ...

Hi Mandy, understand your feeling. For me, it's not really increased workload but increased pressure and responsibility ... me try to take it with a pinch of salt now. Am also considering to resign but not so soon ... cause wanna enjoy the many days of leave I have 1st. Like you, when stressed, I also flared up anyhow. HB also got it from me *sigh*

Adeline,
why on my travelling schedule ?? You wanna date me is it ??

Hi santuararium,

Thanks for the analysis.... seems like 26 bottles may not be enough.... maybe I will buy 3-4 more... Mine is on Sat... but luckily my guest dun really drink a lot one.... most of my friends dun drink... So I dont think I will bring more than 30 bottles...

How much did u pay for ur wine? Will they deliver to ur hotel? Cos mine is bought from supermkt so have to self carry... now put in IL's store rm...

Hi ipanda77,

My hb arrange the insert printing, so not sure abt the price leh... I think it depends on how amny inserts u have... My suggestion is print more inserts in case write wrongly.... Also, normally printers chareg cheaper if print in bulk... if u print not enough then later add on a few more, those few will be v v ex.... I still thinking of having a slideshow...may borrow a projector from my friend... R u using their invitation cards?

no-time,

Sat nite i can't zzz ... slept ard 4 or 5am .... yesterday developed pimples on my forehead ... last nite can't zzz olso.
jalat, gotto to facial and relax today.

me too tenseup liao

gd idea ... let's go picnic in Oct!

fanyong,

no, not using their cards. Bought my cards fr T-Dragons...the cards are at my hse now. I didn't use inserts, mine print direct on cards...

when is ur GDL? mine is on 17/10. Do u know abt GDL stuffs cos me not very sure. My mum hv already given HB a list of things to get but HB haven't given me his list...Me hokkien & HB teochew. How abt u?

adeline... wah... zz so late ah? better go buy sum camomile tea to drink ah... or sum lavender oil to smell... relax n zzz.....

rosalind... tks for sharing! but wah... 250 pics! too much... i can oni go home n view.. hehehe.....

Hi Gals!
Know that it's been a while since I log in here
Nice meeting all of you last Friday!

I'm in trouble now... the florist coordinator for my hotel has left suddenly and now I have to go through everything with the new one... sighz... lucky I called him last Sat and found out about this. Going to meet the new one later...

I'm also very stressed up... yesterday broke down out of sudden and scared my FH...

Hi Lala!

Wow! You are on leave for so long! *envious* I am only on leave for 4 days...
(not enough annual leave)

Hi No-time.... dun worry lah... take yr time... dun need to go thr' all photos lah... the background almost the same of some... juz pick & choose lor... later u fall asleep... viewing so many... even I also nearly fall as sleep looking @ them .... Now, thinking of how to put them into photo montage... too many photos...

Adeline.. u sure no HM? Who knows yr FH gives u surprise leh..
155089.gif

Hi Pinkcoco,
I think many of us are stressed up now ... work & wedding preps. At times, I feel really depressed loh ... hey, good that we are all in the same stage in life thus can emphathise

me on leave but not going anywhere !!!!
Will only go HM in Nov. In fact, after my wedding leave, still have over 2 weeks leave but HB doesn't have leave to accompany me

Adeline,
you have been having many insomia nights lately ...

My GDL is on 26 Sep... Also not too sure what to do , buy for that day...think got to give ping jin that day.... my mum bought some baby stuff say must give me those things that day... our custom...

BTW, is An Chuan the same day as GDL or different? cos I haven arrange delivery for my mattress... still waiting for in laws to decide when to an chuan...

My mum told me on my AD, my bro have to go to my IL place to fetch me to my niang jia for the tea ceremony....

BTW, how many following cars do u intend to have besides the bridal car on ur AD? I am thinking of going for a outdoor photoshoot before going to IL house for tea ceremony.... instead of go there early and wait for relatives to turn up...

Are we suppose to tok to the BS regarding the journey for the bridal car on the AD or we have to tell the driver only on the AD?

I havent decide on the march in songs too... what songs r u gals using? normally march in (1st and 2nd) is what time? Pls advise...

morning gals!

Back to office, bt still abit slow-motion. Pls bear w/ me..........

trying to finish my wk here then c if I can go hme early to rest.

hey gals... but short term relieve.. mayb can consider buying Vit B as supplements... its for anti-stress n helps yr system 'adjust' accordingly... i checked wif my doc b4...

hi Adeline,

Videography not confirmed yet.... still in discussion lor, just meet up with Cindy liao, pass her the stuff already....

ya agreed with lala, we all are stressed up now lor.... wat to do.. so many things to do hor? Haiz.....

Lala/ No-time,

Yup .... I can't zzz properly these days.
Jalat ..... myabe drop by body shop after work today and buy some essential oils.

Lala: wa .... u on leave for so long!
Me on 17 to 24 Sep onli. Can jio you out for kopi on 23 Sep

Rosalind: me no HM ... maybe till Jan ???
Later i go check you pics

Pinkcoco : walau ... u same as me ... these days my HB scold abit and I will cry easily. hahaha
Tok to us here and destress lah .......

oraia,
the MUA did tell me not to worry as it is only a trial.. she will do it nice nice for me on studio & actual day.

joy,
i totally agree with zann... u must do homework & research b4 signing any package with BS. they wan to earn $$ so if they meet customer like me, super stupid one.. never ask then they never give lor... Eg, the tpt for outdoor is given free to couple who ask for it (i called to ask acting like a person want to sign with them) but they chg me $80!!!

coolgirl,
i oso thinking to do so but scare they sue me for reputation tarnish... so i thinking other ways to get the things i wan lor..

Hi Adeline

Not much leave left?

Btw, dun nag after looking @ my photos hor.. btw, didn't ask u, who's yr BS anyway?
155104.gif

Guess, it's getting nearer to yr BIG day... must be pretty stressed up by now... hope that u r enjoying yr preparation. When is yr leave starting?

Gals: Do some yoga or meditation or listen to some light music for relaxation before u sleep lah... essential oils' good too... but not too much later become addicted...
155105.gif
hopefully, u gals have better beauty sleep... mi not sleeping very well lately too.. dunno why? my wedding
155106.gif
not here yet already gan cheong... if like u gals next mth, maybe I already become panda liao...
155107.gif

hi morning... thanks ladies 4 e recommends.. yes, going another round of AD shoes hunting this weeked again...

btw, facial.. where have ur gals went 4 facial? any specific salon n valus for $$? haha

hi linda,

yup, we hv same AD ah?
how coincidental!

can u request for a full make up trial? at least u can decide whr or not u like the makeup. bargain hard, don't let them bully you.