(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi gals i cant catch up liao.

no time: u take care, go and bath with flowers if u wan... like spa ...hee heee
why worry about your MIL will do funny things to ur kids?? your kids are her grandchildren leh.

skylar: i also din top up much for my photos. not keen to choose too many, cos later also put in store. ur MIL very mean meh? u are not staying with her right? just try to siam her, dun let her use hands to push down ur head, let ur jie meis know, they can also help u to look out and block her from u. u know my gf from sabah, her MIL very mean. during the tea ceremony, make them kneel down then in front of everyone push her head down before receiving the tea. after that, my gf very upset till she cried. no choice her HB family very traditional cantonese. when my gf pregnant, MIL chose timing for her to cearsean her baby gal. Her HB also got no power.

do u all have to kneel down thoughout the tea ceremony????

fancl isetan got facial???? how much? i wan to go.

lala went for shoe fitting??? she MTM her WG?? wow......

anyone wearing kua for tea ceremony?

dabee... my god... another horror story ah.. wah.. heart weak leh.. cannot take it.... sharks.. if tat happens.. me hope i can faint there... since cry oso no use....

me not wearing kua.. heee.... me n HB dun like....

Linda,

mine is also unlimited shots...then if $700 he will give me 300 printouts...if $800 he will give me 360 printouts...then a CD of all the images taken..in colour including those images that are in other tones and/or black & white...also got album..

i went sentosa and fullerton leh..

yeah that time i also heard he is good so i went to surf his work...

no time:

ya loh, another horrible MIL. worst is they also never mention any thing to hint my gf leh. so on the spot, everyone demand she kneel, ask MIL to push her head lar blar blar also cannot run away. is their family custom. sucks.
actually i hv MTM a teadress but i dun like. so i ask my bs to lend me a kua, din wan to waste $$ to any teadress

lala went for shoe fitting??? i mean she MTM her WG shoe?? wow...... must be really nice....

dabee.. yah... cos lala n HB abt same height... we had problem looking for low heels lor.. plus i tink the one she used to PS cause her sum problem wif her gown.. tats y...

Dabee,

No-time is right on Lala's MTM shoe.
Your story on MIL so scaryyyy....
Me wearing CS for tea ceremony ... no kua.

Dabee,
huh?? my MIL??? no lah, they not mean at all lor, they also super dunno everything one .... hehehehe... my mom is the more traditional chinese lor, coz my BS got pkg for my father-in-law jacket mah, & he have not gone to try it yet, so gotta go today lor....

wahhh... ur story very scary lehh... hehehehe....

Ya, Isetan Fancl got facial one but like their schedule fully booked until tight tight leh.... sigh....

adeline:
u are not short lar. ur hubby is much taller!!!!
ya loh, my poor gf. she is the one who stay awake till 2am to shui tou.

ya lor, Adeline, ur HB tall lahh....

Dabee, ya lor... waa... like dat ur gf very poor thing leh hor?? so many myths to be careful off leh.... seow liao....

adeline,

u short then i what???? hahahaha....

dabee,
me wearing teadress... my designer added into my package lor... the one with the butterfly design...

well, kneel down during the ceremony ah? i think it's basic respect for the elders lah.. i will lor...

Dabee/ SKylar/ Eternity,

My HB always tease me when I'm on flat heels ... said me so short blah blah blah.........

I wanted shui tou but HB dun wan leh

adeline.. don't worry u not the only one...
me only 156cm and HB 180 cm!!! haha!!! worst haha!

Dabee: i wearing kua for tea ceremony!!

notime: i really hope my MIL don't do that to me leh... she got a lot of those 3 gu 6 po one leh... then GDL and comb hair ask us to do a lot of things that is to make sure i don't 'climb' on top of my HB one lor... sigh.. not very happy lor... a lot of other things lah... very funny things lah..

adeline,

don't care lah, u can still shui tou... my mum going to shu tou for me, but my hubby side not doing.... my mum says nevermind...

Hi zann
Those that I brought back will not be in the CD-Rom so I choose a few.... I will have all my pix proofs and a CD ROM when I collect my album
I'm requesting to get the proofs earlier cos I need to give some to my photographer to do the photo montage for AD.

same like Eternity lor, me think me will also knee down lor... hehhehee... but cannot knee too long lah.. wait sekali i cannot get up how??
hahahaha...

Adeline,
my HB also got no shui tou, so me also dun have lor... hehehehe....

mandy.. i tink shu tou is for duno wat bai nian hao he kinda meaning mah... not tat 'put' u down meaning.... tink me hv no shu tou.. me mum no mention... my HB juz wan to zzz.. kns!

kneel down is ok.. but kneel down they hv better chance to push the head?!
156198.gif

eternity/ skylar,

My MIL said my HB no shui tou and so me olso CANNOT shui tou ........ how?

My HB said he will not knee during tea ceremony .... so me no choice loh.

me also kneeling to parents.. but same as skylar i worry i cannot get up and scully pull my gown and show my boobs!!!! haha!!!!

wow ah ger thanks for the info ah ....
after work mi go and buy both mag...n go home see see ;)
hope to find some nice nice hair style & bouquet for my AD coz the last issue i cant find any nice one eh

mandy .. no worries lah... u stretch out yr hand to yr HB ... 'get' him to bring u back up standing lor... better dun gurung try to stand up on yr own.... or arrange one jie mei to stand close to u... n help u when u wan to get up...

no time: precisely lor.. what i heard is the couple got to do together! but MIL say cannot, i must start a few mins after HB. i don't care ah.. told HB it will be at the same time.
yah lor kneel down got chance to push head..
it is either touch your head or shoulder leh...
my HB always ask me to give in to elder... sometime hear already so fed up. quarrel a few times lor... he always side his mum one lor.

wow ...everyone talking abt AD photographer ah...
I'm taking my BS freelance photographer le...
Outside one so ex ... my bf dnt wan.

No-time, u ka na sai lor.. better chance to push down the head, i dun think so kua.. just knee down with head up lor... hehehehe...

Mandy,
ya lor, sekali kneel down liao then leg cramp... aiyoh... seow liao....

Adeline,
ur HB very the power leh... dunno wat to say lor,.. hmm... maybe u kay seow trip him lah! how? h,mm.. better not, sekali u kena from him one box then u know ah! hahahah...

huh?? Mandy, cannot touch u ah?? when jing cha??
then when they give u angbao leh how? or when u jing cha, u pass the tea to them leh.. sure got hands contact one leh... can a not?

Hi Zann
U got mail

Hi Rannie
How much yr BD photographer charging u for 1 roll or using ditigal camera? Actually, my package include AD photographer but I forgo and they gave me extra pixs..... how much is yr budget?
My file quite big lei....u got yahoo a/c?

hey gals
really depends on your MIL lar. no time is right. kneel down easier to push ur head or press ur shoulder also can leh.
if u all wan then kneel far far from her. hee hee hee
me no shui tuo, my parents n IL never mention. aiyo dun say scully later pattern liao liao

adeline: really xiao nu ren everything also hubby do hubby say...

skylar.. correct wat.. u kneel down... head closer to them.. wah piang.... more danger mah... touch hand can lah.. wah.. the more we say.. the more we freak... wait MIL hand come close oni i let go of tea cup... ! ooops.... must "ai zai"..... cool it .....

mandy.. wah.. yr mum oso power.. how to prevent MIL from touching u.. my goodness... say until i oso scared....
156207.gif

i wonder how to siam nicely... gosh... skali all taken down by video-cam... *slam head* ask my bro not to tape it down? hehehee.....

skylar:
i thought they are just put the hongbao on the tray not really hv to touch our hands. hee heee
aiya, we getting paranoid
actually MIL also can press us down if she wearing necklace for us during the jing cha

adeline.. suddenly i hv funny tot leh.. but dun scold me hor.. sekali yr MIL never touch u.. but yr HB kay kay push yr head ah...

sighz.. u tink ask HB abt it.. HB will ask MIL.. ask MIL liao.. tink MIL will tell the truth?! yeeek! skali MIL actuali duno abt this ting.. den i ownself send myself into tiger's den.. hahaha.... *pengz*

siao liao

dabee.. wear necklace oso consider pressing us down ah? but like tat oso wun look so awful rite.. u know wat i mean.. so many ppl around.. kana press head down... sighz... i so sian now... yucks...

sometime back i really dread this jing cha thing leh. i even dreamt of.... i poured tea on their head instead of serving them leh!!!!! :P

cooldevil,

hmm...a bit confuse leh..whats the full package?
got print out or not? the one doing yr photo montage is your videographer or photographer?
u send me liao boh...:P

no time:
what i mean is when MIL help u to wear necklace she can openly use her two hands to press your shoulders before sercuring the hook lar.
oops, i remembered wrongly, my poor gf situation is during the tea cermony, with the "crowd" cheering her MIL use some stick/straw bundle together n knock knock on her head n her back. then said something like must be good wife good daughter in law lar blar blar

no time,

u very funni leh.... tell your husband liao, then he kay kay push your head....

huh? they will wear the jewellery on the spot meh? i thot nowadays they just give everything in the big big ang pao?

think my MIL won't buy anything more than the si dian jin for me lah... so that day she probably just ang pao...

dabee.. wah! u power ah u ....

i never tot abt it until someone mention the push head ting... aiyoh.. hope i can zz tonite.. dun hv funny nitemares....

skali my HB clumsy tat day step on me leh.. sharks... aiyah.. i better stop tinkg abt it... else my CS cannot heal ah...

eternity:

i duno lar, some PIL will take out n wear on you all those jewellary they bought for us. some will just put in red packet.

eternity.. yah.. sumtimes they wan u to wear around for a while.. happened to my gf... she kept giving funny faces when facing us... we hv to tell her to "REN" for awhile...

dabee.. u shld stop telling us tat freaky story ah.. aiyoh... but i curious leh.. MIL go fortune tell the birth time for the baby girl's good fortune next time ah? or to 'guarantee' next child is a male? tat MIL family very rich ah?