(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
cooldevil, mine is freelance so more ex, and he does only mag style, so charges by per pic not page. BS different cos they charge extra for mag style, heard of those that top up 2k for mag style...

ah ger, same sentiments, dun wanna sacrifice other impt stuff for more pics, anyway still got AD pics

no-time,

I said can't find Lala over the phone to delete the posting.

mandy,

XXXX her!

Lala,

Thou u hv menses ... still can go gym ... wah ...

No-time,
aiyoh... can't stand u leh, u really took a pix of ur lips ah! hahahaha... show us leh.... heheheh...

Lala,
think No-time want to kill u liao.. hehehe... she warn & warn like crazy liao not to post the pricing here leh.. hehehe.. u can go & edit the post urself, only u can do it to ur own posting lor... quick quick go change...

Adeline,
ya lor, either bear or flowers lor, but like boring leh.. hehehe....

Mandy,
huh? aiyoy.... how she threaten u ah? really bian tai leh... dun bother lah, just quit lor.. hehehehe... listen to ur HB amah! hahaha...

she bian tai one lor

really leh... sigh... call in the middle of the nite to ask if you have written reports etc etc... bian tai right! fuming mad!

lala,
ohh got time limit one ah? too bad lor.. u better go praise no-time lips nice nice to make her happier ah! hhahahaa....

Mandy,
huh?? waa...lau... that is damn bian tai can? call u in the middle of the nite ah! kaoz!~ seow ah she!! then u off ur hp lah... think u better go before u also become seow leh... poor thing... come we will support u one....

aiyah.. nvr mind lor.. wat to do.. hahaha.... wan to continue can tok abt it in the group ok? cannot make me fire more big ah.. wait the sore cannot heal..

skylar.. funny meh.. wan to show u all how poor ting i look mah.. wan to go walk walk around oso dun dare.. my head practically looking down all the time ah... wait ppl tot how come i din finish my sausage.. hahahahaaa......

mandy.. must xi nu leh.. wait pimples will grow ah.. fire so big... *extinguish*

me ok wif it lah.. but duno MUA happy abt it or not mah.. so dun wan to 'upset' her... me last nite oso nvr tok to mum abt it.. i ask her this, she tell me tat... aiyoh.. chicken n duck ah....

hakida,
my heels is 3 inch leh... i still not use to it coz normally i dun wear that high

ladies,
any1 know of any way that can remove scar asap?? my hubby had a veri serious accident during work yesterday.. his chin got scratches then 1 tooth broke n a few teeth chip off.. i see liao so heart pain
then now doc say might need to do denture for him coz the tooth cant use back liao... dunno wat i shld do?? today take leave to accompany see doc and jus got home not long.. when see him like that, i realli feel like crying.. so heart pain

sally,
derrick chg u $600 is for his svc only or include dvpt of photo?

my AD, i sign with raymong from d-nupital. saw his portfolio was quite good and fit into my budget. there r other better one but more ex.

Adeline/Skylar,

Really, it's true ! I have a frien who told me her
frien had a terrible time on her AD. Her husband stepped on her EG during the 2nd march in and her whole gown just came off and the guests saw everything ! know most of the bra cups are sewn to the gowns, so basically everyone saw her naked top ! she cried and run out of the banquet hall and never appear again on that night !!! even since i heard this from my frien, i always have the nightmare that I will slip and fall flat on my face and everyone will laugh ! my bf says given my clumsy self, i will prob be the one stepping on my own gown, hehe ...

Mandy - dun be sad lah, just ignore her, she's prob just jealous u are getting married !
so what time will u be at YC place on 11 sep ?

no nid ah lala.. ooops... sorry lah.. make u all so
face... its really ok for me... like i explained.... dun apologise liao lor.. make me feel so bad oso... sorry...

me took pics again.. but tink really really cannot make it.. tink HB will kill me if i show u tis kind of pic ! hahahaa....

jen.. u really frighten me wif this story ah..... now i rem who i heard it from... hehehe.. me scared tea ceremony tat time... kids run n step on my gown... aiyoh... stand rite in from of relatives leh.. so close-up view !! yeeeeek !!
155842.gif
155843.gif
155844.gif

no time,

nevermind lah, our thread travel so fast, very soon "that message" will be archive liao....

must take care and drink more water okie...

jensia!!! my sister's friend also ken like that leh...!!! which wedding u went to ha?

i think is 7pm.. but i think hubby ask me to change to 4pm.. will let u know. i can't edit messages one leh

Hi Adeline

U wanna give mi yr email again? strange leh... dunno why cannot... use the same method to send to u also...

Hi Mandy

After yr HM then resign lor... make use of the marriage leave first mah.. then tell her that u r resigning... make her bang mah..

Anyway... if u want, u can PM me, the kinda job u r looking for... mi in HR... see if can help u cc look look lor...
155848.gif

Dun be affected by her threaten lah.. industry turning better now... more jobs in the market... juz imagine one day soon... u going to throw the resignation in her face & u would be happy lor..

Hi Adeline

U wanna give mi yr email again? strange leh... dunno why cannot... use the same method to send to u also...

Hi Mandy

After yr HM then resign lor... make use of the marriage leave first mah.. then tell her that u r resigning... make her bang mah..

Anyway... if u want, u can PM me, the kinda job u r looking for... mi in HR... see if can help u cc look look lor...

Dun be affected by her threaten lah.. industry turning better now... more jobs in the market... juz imagine one day soon... u going to throw the resignation in her face & u would be happy lor..

Something's wrong w/ my IE 2day! Everything just hangs!

Sally:
He's no conman lah, I've met him 2x liao, he has those studious look one, quite cute. Derrick is video mah, nt photo right? Unless nw he learns photography frm A.

My videographer is Mirage Pictures, Eric. Photographer is Allan Dai (less an 'l' frm the name). Derrick is his tie-in partner for videography.

Cooldevil:
Nt tat I know of tat my BS has those installment plan. Bt then again, even if they hv I wun take cos wil give u the excuse to buy more pictures which I dun want.

So many things to c le - AD pics, video, then HM pics & video. Hw long u need then can finish all the viewings? I rather save it.

Shern:
My budget will scare u off. $500 only.
I believe I can do. My gf also did nt top up a single photo leh. Even if can't choose my pkg given, the MOST I will pay is also $500.

Linda:
Sorry can't help on the scar thing.

Mag style is those albums u c, pics across 2 pgs one then w/ collages & etc. 1 pg photo is usually the by default one in the pkg. Unless ur pkg is higher end then they already incl inside.

linda, can get from pharmacy, some gel-like adhesive which you apply over the scar....can't recall name...

mag style, is when there are more than 1 pic per page, like a collage of 3-5 or even more pics. 1 pic per page is the conventional one, cheaper as it does not require as much art work ie layout of the pics on the page.

ah ger, my budget also low tot of rounding up to 40 pics so pay extra 700+
so about the same lah... of cos no budget btter but if have then gotta be discipline lor, bo pian hehehe...i think AD pics should have more cos more people will be in it mah, PS just couple couple with a nice makeover...

we have not gotten a videographer yet dunno can get in nov or not....

Hi Linda
sorry to hear that..... maybe you ask for doc advise....

Hi ah ger
u have a great determination! I also thut of that but at the end, spend more than what I budgeted..... My hubby was impressed with pixs, so he agreed and willingly to pay more. thus, we got to rearrange our budget for other stuffs. We decided to forgo videography on AD.

Hi shern
wow u engage a freelance photographer. Do u need to pay him extra beside the pix u selected? This is new to me

shern,
i oso got a AD photographer but not videographer even is gd to have la... but if u wan i think u shld book it now b4 its too late.. btw when is ur wedding??

hi linda, sorry to hear abt ur hubby's accident... maybe u can try applying aloe vera gel on to the scratches.. it'll help the wound to heal nicely.. leaving min. scar and won't leave any pigmentation behind.

hi hi gals... miss u gals too... been busy man...

Unicorn... hows your prep... me wanna go europe but scared with 10k budget for the whole trip, have to scrimp and save... in the end, more stressed than relaxed... sighs... how much are u gals budgeting for whole honeymoon in Europe? Saw SQ package already 3100 PER PAX for italy... cant really afford man...

Fanyong... Bali sounds nice... dun worry... most importantly, must be relaxing... then u will come back, fresh and gorgeous. =p

Babysheep... how are u? Miss u too... you must have finished doing all prep huh... kekeke
I agree Peri bedsheets are ex! I like hallmark and nearly bought them but in the end, thought dun want to spend so much on bedsheets. FH said he will feel guilty sleeping on such ex bedsheets. hahaha...

Anyway...
i_panda... how much did u pay for your package?

Coco:
We are thinking of doing F&E coz we dun like restricted tours ..
Furthermore, my colleague had tried Lon and Paris with 2 other gals ..
They had no prob with the language and travelling at all ..
Our budget is also ard 3k person but at least we get to move ard freely ..
Can spend the whole day at disneyland without being rushed ..

My colleague recommended that we can get the travel pass which will be more economical ..
We are also not fussy with food so we can eat bread and pasta everyday ..
Has a fren in Paris, can 'disturb' her during the weekend ..

lucky you. My FH insists on going with a tour group... say its cheaper this way. Sighs.... i hate to rush rush and rush

Coco:
My Fh is those type that can be quite nua lor ..
So F&E can be quite 'dangerous' ..
Hee hee ...
Sekali he dun wan to go sight-seeing but juz laze ard ..

Hi linda,

u can buy this product called cica-care from watson or gurdian pharmacy,it's useful for scar.The broken teeth is from the front or back?

Zann,
u can try sending ur photos to me already.

Linda,

Cica-care is by this company called Smith and Nephew.U can cut it to the appropitate size that u want,and u can wash it after one usage and resuse again.It can't be use on open wound though.

serenity/amy
yah, hotel gave us a ring to start preparing for our cards, quite nice of them! hopefully able to negotiate for more..

Sally,

my AD photographer is Benjamin Loo. He has got 2 packages. One for $700 and one for $800. I have taken a look at his portfolio not bad but got another bride i recommend her my AD photographer she see his portfolio she thinks is good. Benjamin uses digital camera.

shern/Linda,

any budget for the videographer?

Hayashi,

err...i tot i send oredi leh...after u told me that time when yr email ok...u din receive my mail? i will send again in a while...

Hayashi,

yeah, i sent to [email protected] just now
the website has an address book to keep email of recipient i sent my online album to so i just select and send..

hmm why don't open another email account leh?
yahoo quite good leh...got 100mb storage space...hotmail always flooded with junk mails...so i give up my hotmail since last time...

hey belle & michelle,

the wine contact is 9632 5063 mrs chee wen wen.. referred by SKK, frenz..

price dont quote me, u guys talk talk w her hor..

Hi Sallen

sorry for the late reply. recently busy with studies so miss quite a lot on the posting. dun think i have rcv yr photo. have been wanting to ask u but keep forgetting. mind send me again? i will send u my after i have scanned them. but dun laugh at me cos it was taken 5 yrs back.

do we really have to pay if we need extra wedding cards???

anyone have any idea wat are necessary to buy for the Guo Da Li & wedding? any hainanese brides out there to help??

Gals Her go

The way you love me - Faith Hill
This kiss - Faith hill
Only Time - Enya
You're my first, my last my everything - barry white
Love - natalie Cole
This moment - Shania Twain
Unforgettable - Nat & Natalie Cole
The Gift - Jim Brickman
Magic Moment - Perry Como
Valentine- Vanessa William
The sweetest Days- Vanessa William
Your Love - Jim Brickman
Perfect Moment
If we hold on together - Diana Ross
My Baby you - mArc Anthony
You are the love of my life- jim brickman
Spend my life with you- eric Benet
Love is a wonderful thing - Michael Bolton
Spend my lifetime loving you - Mark Anthony
Going to the Chapel of Love - oldies
Marriage D'Amour
Chapel of Love- The Dixie Cups
Romantic Serenade - Richard Clayderman
Fallen - Alicia Keys
I Do Cherish You - 98 Degrees
I Do i Do I Do - ABBA
So Happy Together - Turtles
Sweet Core - Anita Baker
I Love you for Sentimental Reasons - Laura Fygi
Longer- Dan Fogelberg
Life Is beautiful
I want to hold your Hand - Beatles
Your Are Everything
When you tell me that you love me - Diana Ross
For The First Time - Kenny Loggins
Our Love Is Here To Stay- Ella Fitzgerald
Just you and i - Eddie Rabbit
Everytime i close my you
Can't Take my eyes off of you - Frankie Vallie
From HEre Till Eternity
Beautiful in My Eyes - Joshua Kadison
You are the love of my lIfe - Roberta Flack
I Love you just the way you are - billy joel
6 together - Joey Geogorish
Have I told you lately - Rod Steward
How sweet it is to be loved by you
Cherish - Kool & The Gang
A lOng & Lasting Love 0- crystal Gale
If - Bread
Only you - Richard Clayderman

Just to share... but i have more than this....

Hi Linda,

He charge me $600plus for everything.That y very tempting.

Hi ah ger,

He never mention he is a videographer.He just told us that he is a photographer part time. Now full time liao.