(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Good morning Babes!!

Her World Bride's sep issue is out ... read it tis morning ... nothing much leh.
I saw Sep Style bridal mag advertisement in i magazine .... but din see it in the newstand ... pls let me noe if you see it ok.
Can't wait to see Lala's pics ......

Lala,

Tis Sat, will you be at DC at 1pm?
Can ask Helen to teach you how to tape ... or you wan me to help you??

Jensia,

Izzit ... dun scare me leh .... me so scare leh!
I oredi told my HB dun step on my gown (esp EG) on my AD .... cos my gowns can come off easily ............arrghhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Mandy,

How many days of leave are you taking for AD? Try to endure till AD ... after AD then heck care her ok.

Help!
I've lots of ugly and angry pimples after my facial .... due to outbreak over the weekend.
which pimple creme are you using?

Autumn_Ivy/ No-time,

Hope you two are getting better today

Skylar,

Today 1 Sep, me going to Fancl 2day for double stamps heeeeeheeeeeee

I forgot to consider the height when I buy bedsheets... I bought 2 sets of bedsheets already.... ai ya.... have to check if they are OK when the mattress arrive.

BBsheep,

I cant PM u... I click ur profile but PM not allowed.... How abt u give me ur e-mial address, I e-mail u...

Really envy u gals going to Europe for HM....

coco,

pkg is $2938 + airport tax $120...SQ is more ex & its direct flight. Mine is Finair but not direct flight. Maybe you would like to visit their website www.ctc.com.sg to take a look....

santuarium,
wah..so late still haven sleep
155919.gif

adeline,

yah lor, today start of your birthday month can get double stamps... me still haven't buy the tense up EX... eh, one box of $70 for how many bottles huh?

me using pimple creme prescribe by the skin doctor that i consult....

yah, ABB will be DIY, but not ready... haven't even gotten my box.... will share the picture of ABB and corsages when they are ready....

morning gals!

lala... another choice is to put nipple sticker lor... but i cannot imagine hor... whole gown pulled down liao.. sharks... *cross fingers*

adeline... tks.. i oso hope it will heal faster.... so fast read mag. finish?

Very long no talk here... hope everyone is well

Preparation going well for everyone? I jus got a main from my bridesmaid requesting to meet up... hee.. they more anxious then me... but appreaciate their attention

Oh, talking abt honeymoon here... me like CoCO dun like rush rush things. Thus maybe going to ClubMed Bintan for short hoilday... nx year we go for longer ones...But now my hubby says wan to see Korea... i dun wan... its going to be guided tour... Hope to settle this fast man!!

eternity,

I think 1 box $70 = 10 bottles. 3 boxes = $200.
I duno if my pimples are due to the tesnseup EX too ... cos I will hv pimples if i take acidic drinks

no-time,

I bought nipple sticker as suggested by my BS ... but me too lazy to use it. Use tapes will do. hahaha ... mag flip thru ... go hm then read it again

Btw, my HB WARNED me many times not to step his shoes during AD ... so angry! Hng!

wow liao, i think hor the gown kena pulled down is the worst nightmare a bride can have... how is she going to face the relatives, friends, and collesgues in future...

adeline,

so how u find the tenseup EX so far?? you take for how long liao??

think i may go for one box first... see if any effect before deciding to get more... else like wat u say, body cannot absorb if toxic then waste of money.....

huh? why leh? he scared that he will listen to you in future if you step on his shoes??

oh, my mum also warned me that before that if MIL try to press my head down during tea ceremony, then must siam....

eternity,

I onli took 4 bottles and then stop ... due to outbreaks ... duno wan to continue anot.

yup ... he said wait his brothers laugh at him ... he is a MCP mah.

wahhh ... wat else must I siam huh?

adeline.. wah.. u still buy ah....

eternity.. is it? u got time to keep watching yr MIL meh?? hehehe.... i tot adeline's HB scared heel step on his toes pain.. din tink of the other ting... wah.. if me HB step on me.. me sure kick him... yst nite he juz stepped on my toes again.. wah.. i scream n scream again ah.. hahaha... i told him i had enough of bruises hor! hehehee....

he kept looking at my feet, my cold sore... den shake his head.. said i very poor ting... i oso tink so.. sharks.. mayb must go bathe huay zui ("holy flower water")... no play play...

morning gals

Sally, oh......... I c........... then dunno is it the same person le. Or perhaps my photog took him in as a disciple leh?

Also dunno lah, bt shld b gd lor.

no-time,

no lah ... my HB scare me step on his heels, wait kena laugh by his frens (cos he will then listen to me in the future).

me buy wat? fancl? veri veri poor .... use AB $$ to pay off my bills.

u poor thing huh ... must take care ok.

u make me gan chiong again ........ 19 days to go.

Jen,
wahhh.... ya lor, agreed with wat u said leh... really nightmare man!! dunno how to face the rest of the audience on that nite ah! if that incident really happen!! Choy... choy!!!

like my frd's wedding hor, u know the HB very bad leh, nv really help her lor, like guide her or hold her hand leh... then when walking down the stage rite, she nearly tripped & fall leh, coz she stepped on her own gown lor...

so i keep telling my HB, he betta dun do that to me lor....

Adeline,
wahh... u count until very jun ah! 1 Sept only got double stamps hor?? hehehe... me still got balance $20 voucher haven't use yet leh... maybe thot of gg to buy the Perfect Slim X see how... hehehe..

No-time,
ya lor easier to count hor?? easier for me to count too.. hehehehe... i think hor, hhmmm.... dun mind me saying this lor, did u "step onto any thing bor" coz now 7th mth leh....

not say i superstitcious or wat lah, i think maybe u can go buy those "Chui Hua" (5 colors mixed flowers) usually $1/pack, (dun include white color) together with the lime leaves hor, put together & bath lor..

rather to believe than to mess ard lor.. agree with ur HB also.. just go do it lor...

Eternity,
Me also took the TenseUp 1 box leh, i think somehow it works lor... heheheh... coz the first time i went to test my face rite? my chin area very loose lor, no elasticity, then i bought 1 box to try lor.... i did not drink continously everyday lah, starting 3 days striaght then later, i forgot liao.. so drink only when i remember.... after 1 box rite, i feel that my face more radiant lor.. then recently i went back to another Fancl branch to test my face again hor, realize that my overall face ok leh... so somehow i think it works lor... no more loose tissue ard my chin area....

but no $$ liao, how?? sob.... sob.....

Adeline,
Fancl Isetan now got facial leh... tot of gg to try.. hehehe...

cooldeveil, he has a shop but on his own so considered freelance (i think :P)......got the package together with AD and i find it comparable to those more well-known ones...no extra charges for mag style just need to top up for additional pics...and we were impressed with his portfolio...

linda my AD 17 dec...can get aloe from GNC for or Nature's farm too, get those very concentrated ones ie 99.7%...

hayashi, was talking bout cica but totally forgot the name. is it effective for old scars? very ex right...

ah ger, my package comes with 28 pics jus add another 12 to round it up to 40 pics (60bucks for 1)....some full page, some collage and some landscape, the photographer will do the layout according to the pics we choose.

zann, what's the average for video?

skylar,

i've outbreaks on my forehead n upper nose area ... so horrible ... wan to cry.
now using concealer n makeup to hide ......

me stop using tenseup ... wait for a few more days and see how.
going to facial 2 weeks later and nag hard hard at my beautician. maybe she massage my face too much ... on Mon.

Hv you called and confirmed booking with 'her'?

Rabbit:
Same here ..
Planning to have a mini house-warming and invite them over for a simple meal ...
And let them brain-storm wat they wan to do on AD ..

Adeline,
u got outbreaks ah!! aiyoh... dun use soo much concealer to hide leh, coz like dat ur face cannot breath properly leh....
at nite go home must remember to remove ur make up thoroughly man,.....

hehehehe... beautician massage u too much ah! too much blood circulation ah! then the outbreaks hehehehe....

I called "her" liao.. but ..... refer to yahoo grp before No-time box me ah!

shern,

dunno average leh...got below 1k (ah ger quote example b4)...above 1 k also have...then depend on what u want...wedding mtv...or just montage or what leh? and also maybe according to budget choose or something...cos sometimes if u want a really good one...like fabrian lim his package abt 1.8k

shern,

whereas some can be cheaper than others...but if u look at their sample..quite boring kind..so i guess it all depend on what u looking for and whether willing to pay as much as 1k+ etc..

Skylar,

yah .. me so tense up.... mayb go buy VitB fm Fancl today .........

sob osb osbbbbbb ..... i hate my pimples!

Adeline, when got pimple outbreak cannot massage yr face leh.. pimple will get worse! that was what my beautician say lah. me too also pimple outbreak... now make sure i take a lot of fruits! i find i put more effort on my face during PS and not during AD. now like a bit too late liao leh.. sigh.. sob sob

skylar: me now thinking hard lor.. HB ask me to resign after HM but me thinking to take aws then go lor... sigh... in dilema now... dunno how... go HM first then say lah...

Eternity: yr MIL will do that to u ah? i also wonder if my MIL will do or not? my mum also ask me to avoid... i told my HB to warn my MIl not to do it.. but he just laugh it off...

i also start to worry about relationship with MIL liao leh. during pre wedding preparations she list down a lot of things to do and i not very pleased with it lor...

Notime: 17 days to go liao!!!!

hikada,
if cant use for open wound then how to appy?? coz now he is having the open wound leh... the tooth is in front

zann,
can i see ur pic too?? my email is [email protected]
my budget for AD video/photography is $1200 or less but if to have both sure exceed one so i only take photo which is 1K

Adeline/Mandy,

My face same same leh ! Rem I start to have very bad outbreak on my chin 1 mth ago. It recovered but is back again ! My beautician say it is cos i put on too much concealer, so better dun put any makeup or concealer until it is better. I know it's ugly (i feel very miserable everytime i got outbreak) but must "rei" until wedding day.

Me also very gan cheong now ! another 3 more weeks for me and so many things to do. how to relax ?

adeline,

so u intend to try the tenseup again later lah... how many boxes did u buy???

yah, better ask your beautician not to massage too mush... my skin quite sensitive and so far, i never did facial massage during my facial, coz beautician says cannot, else got more outbreak.... for the last one month my beautician didn't even do extraction for me... i switch to treatment using machine, so as not to irritate my skin further...

adeline.. no ah... i mean u still hv $ to buy her world bride mag.... hehehee....

me start to wonder if MIL will do tat to me? yeeek !

skylar... i noe abt the flower ting... but lime leaves? duno where to get ah... those market flower shop sell chui huay will sell lime leaves or not leh?

me will call her tonite ah.... hehehe.....

mandy.. kan jeong hor? hehehehee........ heart can pip pog pip pog very fast ah ! wat did MIL ask u to do? if its for yr good... meaning for good life later.. juz do ah.... no choice... me more worried next time MIL do funny ting to my kids.. hahaha... but worry abt tat later ah....

eternity,

1 box ... now left with 6 bottles.

Jensia,

i look at the mirrior with unmakeup face and I feel so miserable ... my chin area veri itchy today ... think will hv outbreaks too.
wahhhhhhhhhh

mandy,

actually my MIL quite okie... so far she also never ask me to do or prepare anything, she herself dun know wat to do, wat not to do, coz hubby is only child.....

dunno whether my MIL will do that, but my mum warn me upfront lor... say if she tries to do that, then got to siam....

no-time,

aiyah .... most of the things I used my credit card to pay off .... worry abt the bils after AD lah... Now onli pimples and AD on my mind.

After AD sure kena #$#^%#^ by my HB, if he sees my bills!

Adeline: I use oxy 10 now!! oxy 10 cannot work i will use neutrogena acne mask! always work for me... doctors one don't work leh... tried a few already...

notime: Kan cheong!!!! a lot of things not done yet leh... now my heart also pig pog very very fast! those things my MIL wants are to make sure i am not higher than my HB one lah... very typical ones lor... i set my hp to remind me at 10am everyday on how many days left leh... my HM i also have not find out which restaurants to go leh... panic liao... working late everyday go home surf web-> pimples pop!!!
lime leaves those shop sell else u can buy from those indian spice shops

jensia-> i will be at YC at 4pm..

Mandy,

my heart also pig pog very very fast these days .... wait kena nervous breakdown how? Me lots of things yet to be done too!

Which neutrogena acne mask huh? How much one pack?

adeline,

if u don't mind not looking good for a few days, maybe u should do without makeup for a while... let your skin breathe....

adeline,

yah, only child... sama sama as yours... but luckily i wun have to be maid to him... i think i bully him more... heehee...

mandy.. aiyoh! everyday got reminder abt how many days left.. like tat more stressed ah... hey... tink u do up a to-do list.... practical one hor.. den everytime one task done... strike it off.... it feels more achievement plus u know u've done some work.. plus checklist always there.... so its better managed lor... me hv 2 stuck on the wall in study room at home... one for things to buy when lunar 8 month starts... one is which part of house to clean.. hehehee.....

dun worry so much abt NZ... u noe tat time me n HB simply din plan much.. then we go there den ask there tourist info... they are quite good ah.. will tell u where to go... what not to miss... unless u hv specific where to go/wat to do ah... else dun b so stressed lor....

Linda,

i send the link to my pic liao..
i see...hmmm...think so far those i enquire b4...if u wanna combine both might exceed 1.2...
i can't really recall everyone...ever come across just video less than 1k but the sample they show me quite zzz...then if photo alone so far the cheapest i asked b4 is 600...so if u combine two still over 1.2...maybe have to see if u can find those freelancing doing 2 in 1 and hopefully can find within 1.2? the one i using charging abt 888 for AD videography...if doing montage only i think lesser than 888...but they dun have photography

Mandy,
ur HB also ask u to leave ah, really lor, maybe he also scared u too stressed out leh... when is ur aws?

Adeline,
u poor thing leh... but ur HB in UK mah, cannot really #*%&#*%& u also lah.. hehehehe....