(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Adeline...

sure or not???? later u nag how?

but of course, I will still share wif u... another gal is taking her PS today wif E-Bridal.. I hope the weather would be as good as yesterday... then she would have mei mei photos too...
154446.gif

Hi unicorn,

that time got promotion.. bought at $14 plus per bottle.

Hi ipanda77,
I took the superior package. have waiver for corkage for wine and hard liquor... Ur two barrel of beer is 20L or 30L?

Haven check with them on the floor level.... everytime i go there Eric not around one... even at food tasting. So when u change menu did u have to top up? I am using their invitation cards...inserts have to print urself, they dun provide...

BTW, r u intending to have a slideshow on ur AD? cos they dun provide projector too... When did u book ur package?

morning fanyong
154476.gif

I booked my pkg in sept '03. Remember wrongly, I only hv complimentary 30 litres barrel beer & wavier of corkage charge for wine brought in...

When i went for food tasting, Eric also not there...he didn't even tell me when i called to make appmt for food tasting..........Don't hv to top up for change of menu but only hv 8 instead of 9 dishes...ok lah cos tt time eat until very full

Hi no time,

thanks! i'm better now...just back frm mc...not only i lost my voice again early tis week, i've oso got very bad throat & oso bad cough...doctor say i too stress liao... since now i've just recovered, i'm starting to be busy with the rsvp thingy...

how was the outing last week.... hope to join u gals for the next outing...

Good Morning gals,

Thanks for the welcome...

Jean: So your AD is considered weekend rite? Btw, who is ur wedding coordinator? Mine is Eric. Will you be going to their Bridal show next mth? Heard from my coordinator that they offer additional perks during the show.

Anyone care to share with me their PS??? Thanks so much... My email: [email protected]

Hi Adeline...

Hmmmm.... wat's the diff.... Dun wanna make u upset mah...

Is it a common symptons for bride to be to be sick?
154539.gif
Seems like alot of pple not feeling well recently...
154540.gif
my office alot of pple coughing away... so scarly... hopefully dun catch the virus from them..
154541.gif

fanyong,

how much do u pay for printing the inserts? don't think will hv slideshow on AD cos they don provide projector & don't want to spend extra..hee

154554.gif

Morning pretties!!!

wahhh.. now these tracks super active ah! hahahaa.... got lotsa reading to do now.....

how is everyone feeling today.... dun fall sick ya!

hayahshi, jean is my real name..
Hee.. our photographer also the same!!

Ah ger, u better rest more.. guess u r over work!!

Linda, i guess most of us are dec brides.. what about u?

Jazzie,

my coordinator is brenda. Yap they do offer additional perk but i din get them coz i book before the exhibition. we wanted to go also but was busy.. else we can request for it.. din know what their perks during bridal show

Sorry for mia for whole morning... got a seminar at MND, just came back...

mist,
i do both tradition and snowskin. Me still very "new" in this hobby, so skill not very good, still practising. Like what my parents say, taste can pass but looks must still improve...

ok, me going out to buy ingredients for my baking session tomorrow, talk to u all later....

Hi Gals...

Enjoy yr nite tonite...

and yes... yummy time again... but sleepy time later... nobody has yet share wif mi how to keep awake!!!!

Hi zann
Ya lor not cheap lei.... my good friend's BS quotated her $2.2K but still can negotiate at the end she give up the idea.....

My BS haven call me lei...cant wait to see my pixs....hee hee I will be going down on Sat to return my gown and suit....

Hi Peg,

think I saw u just now, wearing black colour sleveless right? 3 ladies hopping into a cad?
I was in the car behind the taxi, going MND for meeting. caught a glimpse of u....was tht u?
world so small...
154607.gif

hi addidas,

hehehe... actually i also negotiate lah, but sometimes i abit thin skinned to negotiate for more, then that's where my hubby comes in loh. we always split our roles during negotiation, i will be the one asking for more info, and my hubby negotiate. so the salesperson always get confused by both of us... ;p

hi peg,

not bad liao leh, can bake mooncake and the taste still can pass... me also wanna try making snowskin mooncakes. got any simple receipe to share? ;)

fanyong,

so u hv waiver on corkage charge then no worry liao unless they cap it at certain number of bottles.

hmm.. one bottle wine gives 6 glasses of wine.. 26 bottles = 26 x 6 = 156 glasses.. u hv 30 tabbles.. so = 156 / 30 tables = 5.2 glasses per table.

dat means ur guest drink 5 glasses on ave per table.. ave person drinks 2-3 glasses a nite so dats wil allow 2 persons per table to drink..

dats how a wine seller analysis for us.. he even use a 50/50 ratio.. sayg half drinks wine half drinks beer.. in such a case u will need more than above..

but it really depends on the drinking habits of ur guests and whether it is a weekend or weekday.. weekend esp. sat pple drink most..

consignment basis can help to solve wastage problem/ or managed estimation of bottles consumed better if the hotel charges corkage on wine...

so gd wah hotel doesnt charge corkage!

Linda,

i chat in SB so so long only leh...hmm i assume so...cos this is Dec 2004 Brides thread mah...but i guess once in a while will have people come in kpo also..just like how i kpo other ppl hahahah

Hayashi,

yr email also got mood swing...i sent the link liao...

cooldevil,

i see...2.2 can buy a lot of extra pics liao
how long now since yr PS? if more than 2 weeks should be able to call them leh?

oh dear .. the thread is getting longer and longer....tis few days dont have time to read :'( i will read thru this weekend! Cheers today is Friday!

Ops, raning cats and dogs again!

Me won't be logging in frequent today cos need to knock off on the dot. Pls SMS me if there is any change of plan ok.

Lala : Me schedule my final fitting to 04 Sep ... so that we can meet

How... tonight can come?

Rosalind :

To still awake :

Dun have heavy lunch;
drink kopi;
chi chat non stop;
or work work work ...

Kokopooh :

How? Can join us for a short while?

heehee . tok to u gals later

REMINDER! Whoever reach first pls reserve seats hor .

Date : 27 August (TODAY)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Marche @ Heeren
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar
7. Pinkcoco
8. Ivy (maybe only)
9. Gin (maybe only)

zann,

i think my email menopause.

Ah ger,

U having fever????No wonder this few nights u never log in,u still go to work with such high fever.Why never take MC???

Hi zann
My outdoor PS is last friday.....dun think is ready....saw my indoor pixs liao.... I will see both then decide how many pix I want ..... I will try my best to bring some pix back.....

twinkle
yah, think that was me. although my office very near to MND, we took a cab bec we have too many stuff carry.

world very small..

mist
yes, will take out and send to u...

eternity,

yaloh .... raining

rush like mad now ; today had panda eyes leh
hahaha ... oops, now then i remember, today me wear the same cloth as of last Fri .... no $$ to buy new clthes

Marche alot of yummy food ... heehee ... hopefully not pack today.

Hi Rosalind,

U mean your AD gowns can be different from PS? How many gowns you hv for PS? no leh ... no rec'd mail fm you with my pacnet acct leh

hakida & coolgirl,

my BS is French Bridal... apart from the things that i complaint in the other thread.. there are more to it... in fact i jus felt like being cheated from them... i will tell my fren & relative NOT to sign during wedding fair. seriously, i duno shld i state all my dislike here.. jus worry that pple might think i am a complaint queen. overall, i felt that they r not having professional ethics and have alot of hidden costs.. that u never ask u will never know...

eh.. i juz wan to know orchard raining or not ah.. hehehe.... me last nite oredi kinda tot of wat i wan to order later..
aiyoh... me glutton hor? hehehee......

adeline... me oredi no buy clothes for duno how looong ago ah... sharks..

Adeline,
me just received news from boss that I have to travel from end oct till nov, to many countries *sianz* already so stressed up with wedding, straight after that, more stress !!!