(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Thanks Eternity, I will definitely go get it

No-time, no problem lah ... u & HB not get too stressed over the wedding leh, cool down ....

Good morning Gals,

So rare that I wake up so early in the morning and still very much awake. Woke up ard 7am. Then watch DVD, "Ella, the enchanted(or something like dat)". Very nice fairy tale.

Actually, the last to get married wun be too stress. Cos, we'll tell her, do this and do that, dun do this and dun do that. And, she'll be well prepared. keke..... So, Serenity, dun disappoint us.

Hi Serenity,
Well, u noe why I put u in that mth, dun u? haha.... I noe lah. But I dun noe wat u like leh. Maybe u can hint me but I may not remember. Cos, hsewife can be forgetful at times. haha....

My lala already left me the next day I had it. Still freelancing. Hey, u sit beside Sallen, then wat abt me? U noe, I dun shoot too. But, I'll juz shout. haha....

Hi Amy,
Sorry leh, that day after my interview, forgot to msg u. I was caught in the rain. hmm.... U bought the beads liao?

Melbz,
U still here?

Pinkcoco,

Can bring along album tis Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Marche @ Heeren
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar
7. Pinkcoco

amy
moon cake making is something that i pick up last yr and my hubby and I enjoy making them. actually, i enjoy all baking/cooking stuff but if i do moon cake, my hubby will help without me requesting, so i very happy when making moon cakes.

if this yr, i am "more successful" in the moon cakes, will let u all try ok?

Hi Shern - my BS is Precious Moment..we signed up for 36 pix and didnt want to top up for more, cos it was so expensive. Hence hubby started doing his own album - Too bad we didnt get to take home all the pix, would hv more variety for our alternative album...Think we will go out and take more casual shots on our own and append to the pix he has done up so far

Hakida - hubby did up the layout using Photoshop...think its quite standard, the BS should be using Photoshop as well.

Chamonique - can share ur pix too? My link is above if u want to have a peek

Rosalind,
Thanks !! The Japanese version is 100x better than the Taiwanese one ....

"Xi" stickers can also be bought from Popular bookstore.

GOooooD Morning

Hhah... Yup Serenity...dont worry...when u stressing..we honeymooning kekekekke....

Amy...hehhe yah... thats what i told him..as the years pass the size of the stone will grow too ...then he say his pocket hole also will grow:P hey cool... let me know ur friend's contact...hahahha she got installment or not hahahhahahahahah so i can get my ring soon....while he pays over the years

Purple...wah soo early ah.... is my pic in April? forgot to see...hmmmm
Yday we also had lala..but soso only...no get pasirpanjang one.....

Melbz... disappeared ah

Peg...so sweet.... yup me love to bake too..especially bread hahah the easiest of the lot...u want some bread recipes..can pass over to u.... Mooncake..have yet to try...issit difficult? yummms...if u have the recipes..can pass to me? Nephew threw his recipes already....
boys...sigh....
But so sweet hor hubby willing to help...Fully support your choice...to master making of moon cake.

rosalind... huh? every door? isssit?

popular bookstore ah? tat's convenient.. hehee...

adeline.. havent... but HB wans to order fm purple sage.. i din bother to discuss anymore.. too many quarrels recently... super sianz...

tks rosalind... tonite i go check email at home... hehehe...

fanyong,

hee..Congrats! so we have same topic to talk abt. when is ur AD? mine is 30-Oct..& i have 30 (maybe 32) tables...hv to use the hotel ballroom. Actually i wanted to ask Eric if there r any wedding now so that i can go down & take a look at the decor but then i realised that now is '7th mth'...very few, maybe no banquet...hv to call him in sept again

u go for the food-tasting already?
153776.gif

Lala/ no-time,

Yup, my first choice is neogarden too! curry yummy!! i posted the link weeks ago ... here.
HB scolded me again yesterday ... tell u gals 2morrow.
there goes my HM (he said originally surprise for me-either NZ or Korea) ... now fat hope .........

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Marche @ Heeren
Highlights : Pinkcoco to show us her PS pics!

Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar
7. Pinkcoco

fleur
no problem, can scan moon cake recipe and email it to u. however, for moon cake, i would recommend that u go for the demo/hands-on lesson first as they will teach u how to measure the dough/paste according to the mould that u have. Actually, i dun eat moon cakes bec they are too sweet for me, but i enjoy baking for the rest of my family to eat.

adeline,

huh? why your hubby "punish" you like dat... promised HM liao, how can take away one... so unfair....

u posted the link for Neogarden? me didn't see leh... can post again? or PM me?

yah, vivian called early this week.... we are going on sat to collect my album...

Hi Adeline... wat happen? Mi won't be there @ Marche leh... u sounded very mad!!!
153799.gif
Y did yr FH scold u for?
153800.gif
Dun be too upset by it...

I had lots of quarrels wif mine over which hotels to use, how many tables, etc...and I cried so many times...
153801.gif
but of course, i'm quite a 'KU BAO' but after awhile, when we cool down, we talked to each other nicely, shld be okie...
153802.gif
dun make yrself or him upset... yr AD is next mth leh... shld be enjoying the AD preparation rather than hating it...

Hi Fleur,
Trust me, Pasir Panjang lala really power. I cun resist the temptation most of the time. That's why, I everytime nid to go on diet but will eventually failed.

I always tell my hubby that if I get a job, he have to treat me lala and crab at pasir panjang. That's why hor, I like to quit from job. shhhh..... dun tell him. No lah, juz kidding.

zann so far I find GHA quite satisfying. At least after paying the money they still delivers good service...hotstamping album... nv heard of that b4...

Chamonique, ur hotel dun allow fresh petals ya... y not try to use other confetti instead? hey can share share pix, [email protected]

Hi No-time... dunno leh, that's wat my MIL said... u might wanna confirm wif yr parents or in-laws...
153820.gif

Seems like recently alots of HEAT!!!
153821.gif
Everbody quarreling wif hubby... is this the pre-marital symptons? Hopefully, won't be like dat when it's my turn next yr... So, now better get everything prepared... otherwise, next yr get upset before wedding... then no mood liao... not good right?

There's no replay for AD...
153822.gif
Try to cool down and not affect each other's moods. You dun have to win in all arguements...
153823.gif
153826.gif
153827.gif
must learn to let go.. forgive & forget mah.. this is the man u going to marry for a lifetime... and u have many years ahead... y quarrel now... u can torture him after the wedding mah... make him do ALL the housework lor...
153824.gif

waaa.... u all super fast lor.,,.. hehehehe...

Rosalind, can send to me too? [email protected]

ya, Adeline very angry with hotel man! but after hearing abt her case, think its really very agony leh...

Dabee, those who sign up with Roxy rite? I was telling my HB abt u all, then he say Roxy can squeeze one... so girls, go do all ur squeezing man!! hehehehe....

eternity,

Here you are : www.neogarden.com.sg

Their curry yummy yummy! Must take the curry if you chose them!

Gals, my HB been scolding me for the past few weeks/ mths over wedding expenditure. Me sob sob before, remembered? Nowadays, i dun dare to ask anything from him nor oponions cos wait kena scold hard hard. You noe, when he scolds me, no gv face one leh!

Yesterday me VERY VERY pek chek with coodinator (tok abt it tomorrow at Marche) ... everything can't provide ... must TOP up $$$$ .oh my god.

Yesterday when coodinator ask whether groom is to gv special surprise or sing for the bride, my hb said no no no ... just ends the dinner asap.
Me then said he veri unromantic and boring guy in front of the lady.

When going bk, he scolds me hard hard lor.
He said originally wanted to gv me surprise by bringing me to Korea or NZ (on top of business trip to UK), now TKK (tan ku ku) liao. then nag and nag ..... on the way hm.

ai......... actually no HM olso ok but sometimes he complains to his mum tat he spend alot of $$ on me for our wedding (as if my wedding onli) ... can't stand him.

Adeline,
aiyoh,... dun worry lah, try to see how first lor, dun be too angry, wait old very fast leh... hehehehe.....

new word i learn, TKK hahahaha....then u tell him lor if like dat hor, then sex also TKK lor... hehehehe...

Hi Unicorn

Was better till I stepped into the office and started coughing again due to aircon.

But apart from that I am fine! Thanks!

Babysheep

Adeline,
I agree with Skylar, I also tell HB that if things TKK, sex also TKK loh !!! Think it works leh ... hahaha

don't get so work up gal, hey you know your HB is very MCP, thus shouldn't say things that he is not romantic infront of pple lah .... me always says HB very good when pple are around, but behind closed door, me then scream, kick and sob .... hahaha

Adeline,,...
hehehehe.... guess then hor, u must meet up with us more often to let out ur anger lor... heheehe... coz with us all, u dun need to TKK one.. hehehehe....

pardon me, ladies.

me must be under mental stress these days .... no toilet output (s*i)for 3 days liao........ aiya...

hahahahahahhaah

hi i_panda77,

since u like chinois style in restuarant so are ur home decor chinois style too? happens new home decor is a fusion of chinois & tropical resort style. ;)

china club was a gd place as well, but they cant gv a big ballrm (gd 4 smaller no. of tables) & their package is ex. from $900 nett onwards.. so gv it a miss.

Hi... who's having it wif Roxy... think u r right, they're pretty flexible... even my frens who last min request for flowers petals... they gave also... but of course, didn't really coordinate very well. Think outta good intentions, they gave the petals to the kids sitting around the asle.. probably thinking that it looks more romantic for kids to shower the petals but forgetting that kids by nature r naughty @ playful... so in the end, the couples kana hit by lots of petals till almost cannot see liao...
153888.gif

So lesson learnt... not to give the flowers or bubble guns all to kids... u never know wat they would do to them..

wow sie... Adeline... yr FH really MCP... I tot mine's bad, yrs worst... small thing like that scold... remind me for 'zhou zhuan zhi' in the channel U show @ 8pm... do u think so?

If he scold u next time... cry lor... most of the time, it works... not too sure if it works on MCP, but no harm trying, right? I cry quite easily... quarrel only, I cry... Unhappy, I also cry...
153889.gif
so my hubby scare of mi liao... but of course, sometimes, he also give up... also continue sleeping and ignore mi lor...
153890.gif

Adeline, I think it's better u talk to yr hubby abt all these problems amicably. It's impossible for u to do all the housework... and have sex after that... u would be too tired... If his idea is that if u dun do it wif u... he can do it outside, then it's not right lor... He has to be more understanding and try to help up... slowly learn a little @ a time mah.. cannot everything u do...
153891.gif
otherwise, ask him get a p/t maid or something lor...

Probably nearer to the date...
153892.gif
more kan cheong that's y bad temper... u gals better meet up and vent anger before exposion...

Of course, I agree totally that Adeline's FH will eventually bring her for their romantic & loving HM...
153893.gif

hi Jazzie,

oic! almost last day of the year...very holiday moood liao leh! haha...mine is on the 19th :P
wah...how u know...which is yours??

Chamonique, saw ur pix! v nice, well taken. haha i went to the same bridge at fullerton too, seems like photographers like tat bridge ya. Dun have my PS pix yet. will share when i got it back.. :D

Hi Jazzie,welcome!
153898.gif

heehee, thanks gals.

It's really nice toking and venting my unhappiness here!

i feel better always, after tat. but my work is piling up in the office ... heehee

HB refuse to do hsework cos pampers by MIL. After AD olso stays with PIL ... next time me gotto work like maid too (HB always said mil=maid).

guess wat, my pil's washing machine is down for mths and my mil refuse to buy new one. she said buy new one when our new hse is ready ( 1 year later)... oh my god, me going to hand wash all clothes!

adeline ... poor gal... yr HB like to scold u leh.... me HB juz ignore me... yucks.. hahaha.... tomolo we hear yr frustrations ok? so poor ting... dun worry too much abt the HM ah.. u force him go now... later go HM continue scolding? aiyoh.... but he tell u he go find other women.. i dun tink he will lah.. i most probably tink tat those who dun say.. den will go find ! yeeeek ! he juz like to "xia hu" you oni lah...

tomolo see who reach Marche first.. must cheong n get table lor.... gals.. must see the no. of pax hor.. not like the other time.. like no one except adeline know the no. of pax.... ahahahaa...

but tomolo i oso cannot stay out late oh.... u reach there liao u complain to me ok? so u cannot b late !!

r u sure roxy is flexible? ok oni lah.... i tink me n HB abit give up liao... BS oso dun bother much to tok to them.. hotel oso... tink we too drained off....

skylar... tks for asking.. cheek blue black juz duno go where... mayb buttocks? hahahaa... no come out leh.. super duper weirdo... but today finally feel less pain.... n super tks for yr tian qi recommendation! tink its slightly helps in my tiredness.. hehehe

Jazzie,

oic! no leh...havent...so u know i am from JWN from JWN thread is it? but i havent seen you chat in JWN thread...