(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Bigtoes,

Thanks! Yeah, those few spots in sentosa are quite common photoshooting spots for wedding/bridal shops..keke..

mist
try to talk to mark, maybe he can give u extra. he's quite a nice person, yah agree, very ex for their vineyard theme!!

fleur
thanks for the contact!

seabreeze
glad dat u like the pixs. huh which sexy gown does it belong? EG?
oh dear ... think have to be very focus lor ... oh .. haha

Hi zann
Think see u b4 @ Raffles ...... I think I ask u or shern b4...cant remember who is working there....hee hee

MI also working there.....yr so-called rejected pix really nice those u choose one should be even nicer...ke ke ke how many pix u add and how much u have to pay? I heard "hot-stamping" album very in now....

harrow fanyong

No lah u mistaken liao. I not so siao on. The exam is in June. Only level 1 has exams twice a year. All the other levels only once a year (in June).

zann,

something wrong with my email recently,i always can't receive the mails that ppl have sent me.I think u don't send to be for the time being.i also can't open my yahoo account.

bigtoe,

how ur hb do the album,using which software???who is ur photographer???I love his style and work...Ur EG is very beautiful too.

Ah Ger,

U really BZ hor....didn't see u online this few nights.

3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur ( Hilton, JWN)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendez, Santiago)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
21 Nov - Michelle (York Hotel, French BS)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Ballroom, French BS) - change to 18 Oct
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
28 Nov - Apryl (Dragon Gate ,Paris)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Any more brides to fill up Nov wedding rally?

hey gals, me here in the wee hours again... where no one else around heeheee.....

so this friday go listen songs? but where? i can't stay late lor.... probably until like 9pm only leh....

chamonique,

no leh, i didnt upload more...i havent received my album so is the same old rejected pics...

when yr photo ready?? i wanna see..

cooldevil,

i think i saw u telling that to another member in this thread some time back...but i can't remember who was it u spoke to that time..

hmm...hope so leh...err i havent finalised on the number of pics cos some dunno want to take or not yet...but i wont be surprised if is 60 pcs more haha..

what is hot stamping album?

Hayashi,

oic...

Hi Zann,

My album is not ready but my photographer allows me to bring the photos home to choose so I have scanned some of them.

All one knows where can I get silk rose petals?

wow... going thru the list, I am the last Nov Bride..
so gals finished kian cheong then its my turn
153623.gif

april, mist, fleur: sorry late reply. busy busy busy.
153624.gif
anyway freer now...

mist
sorry can't rem when did i request from u again.. bit absentminded..
153625.gif

april
GOOD JOB! hey dec was my month u know? good arrangment... kekekeke so rem must buy me presents..
153626.gif
. think ur lala might have disappeared to duuno where by now.. so r u still "housewif(ing)"???

sallen
i m quiet by nature, but think cos ya sitting bit far from me lah... i dun usu shoot across to chat wor...
next time i sit beside u okie???

hi eternity:
me here!!!!!! trying to read what is happening at the thread but cannot catch up..... my eyes are tired....

hi gals:
u are talking about songs. i did not bother. i let me hubby decide lar cos all the songs i like romantic ones, he dun like lar. he like no time hubby, so i think most probably will be all the chionging songs haha hee hee hee more of zouk velvet kinda of songs, like U2, smashing pumpkins, coldplay, all the rock rock heavy heavy songs blar blar blar. i just hope that our relatives wun get a shock. today i did suggest to him using the wedding song "teng teng teng teng..." teng teng teng teng...... he say NO.
i just went to the net to book my lunch buffet from this angeli catering. aiya i wan to ask u gals about what should hubby bring along on actual day to fetch us? i going to buy those stuffs. and where to buy those big big xi word paper kind. i dun wan the sticks are they are diff to remove lar. and also xi word paste where???
ok good nite i going to sleep. tmw in office will be a busy day..... miss u gals.

Hi chamonique,

thanks! hey, are those the total number u selected? how many extra u took and how much did you top up? the photos seem like chris ling style hor? how many gowns and styles do you have? seem like a lot..

chamonique...can see your pics pls [email protected] thanks!

cooldevil, me not working at raffles place...but someone did ask me b4...u? :P

zann, i remember liao, very nice veil...i tot i'll have a chance to wear those lacey veil too but BS dun have and it'll be to fancy for my WG....

wat is hotstamping??

Morning ladies,

shern, mine pix at shutterfly and its down yesterday, i will sent it today... hey hot stamping is those printing direct onto the hotel's wedding cards in gold/silver, more ex.

chamonique, silk rose petals can try spotlight esp tampines branch cos orchard branch dun have much stock.

zann, my BS is Golden Horse Awards.

Joelle/shern/cooldevil,

ya, i heard of hotstamping printers for invitation card but never heard of hotstamping album leh...cooldevil is talking abt hotstamping album...not card leh...so wat is that huh?

Jen Sia/ Ralphine.....can make it this Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Marche @ Heeren
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar
7. Pinkcoco

Hi Adeline
153697.gif

Sorrie... couldn't find the audio version... but managed to get the MP3 version by Toys...

Think I prefer Kelly Chan's version of it...

I have gotten both MP3, if u want it, pls give mi yr email address, I will send the link to you...
153698.gif

rosalind,

lala answered your question... "qi chen" is the song used for the taiwanese version of "ai qing bai pi shu".... lala was looking for the one by S.E.N.S

hey lala... sorry ah.. yst angry wif HB.. becos he still havnt finish writing the cards... me fuming mad ah...
153709.gif

so i refused to 'beg' him abt the songs.... i went into the pc myself to look... alamak... oso full of U2 songs lah.... hokkien songs lah... aiyoh... cannot make it ah... me weekend den ask him ok? sighz... not tokking to him for days oredi.. so kns !!!!

rosalind... can oso PM me? hehehee....

lala,

my hubby actually have the MP3 version, when i asked him about the song... but he mentioned that due to copyright issue, some hotels may not want allow us to use CDs in MP3 format.... so u may want to get the CDs lor.. then burn all the audio songs u want into one single... think that should be fine....

Hmmmm... No time... dunno if it's because I'm blur... but dun seems to be able to do attachment via PM... can u give mi yr email address instead?

Lala... send to u liao...
153715.gif

dabee,

u booked from angeli liao ah?? me also planning to get from them... so far, they are one of my shortlisted caterer....

hmmm, wat hubby to bring on actual day to your place? me not sure also leh... heehee...

as for the paper "Xi", the one at Chinatown market should have.... i think i saw it before at Bras Basah... think some shops in Concourse also have...

Hi Zann,

Those are a mixture of selected and rejected photos. I only chose a total of about 40 pics to make into 25 pages for the album. I only topped up about $200 for 4 pages of montages and 10 pcs of 4R. I am using Linn Kong...does her style seems like Chris Ling? I always think Chris Ling plays with the flow of the veils and gowns when he took pics of the brides cos I have seen a lot of that in his signature style. Actually my packages only include one off the rack gown, one MTM evening gown & one Kua for PS. But I dont like to wear Kua so my BS loaned me another gown for PS. The red dress is actually my tea dress which I bought in BKK.

I want to use the silk rose petals for my march in cos my hotel does not allow fresh rose petals

Hi Shern,

Sent!

rosalind.. its [email protected] tks in advance! hehehe...

dabee... u can still buy the Xi stickers... but instead of pasting directly.. u use BluTack lah... hehehee....

see adeline reminds me to swallow me pills! hehehehe

Hi... So embrassing... tot was the taiwan version... the jap one is nice too? have not seen the jap version... wat's the song name anyway?
153731.gif

hi fleur
never mind lah....can get a bigger one after the first yr....let your hubby save more meh...hehehe

if you need to buy diamond can look for my friend shop...she sold very gd diamond and reasonable price....

hi peg...
WOW you still have time to do mooncake??

not busy huh?

hi seabreeze
hey...I haven see you picture leh...can I see?

hi serenity
haha ...the last one to get stress leh....

Hi No-time... u got mail
153736.gif

Adeline... pls give mi yr email address.... cannot PM leh...

Think the bluTack idea is better... otherwise u have a hard time removing it after that... Juz outta curiorsity... how many do we have to buy? I heard that all doors need to have a 'xi' leh... die liao lah... my house so many doors...
153737.gif